paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
IYIr IYIax OWnS Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
esp camd trigger frame
eVLution II
Java metal elbow
dye ultralite barrel
Strengths: Very fast
Holds a lot of paint
It looks cool
It is pretty cheap
Light
Weaknesses: Feed neck is loose
Large
Review: It is very fast... Just get a fast enough gun and you are set..Timed it and got about 18 balls persecond...It also holds alot of paint...Probly around 220.. It also looks cool.. Especcially on my rodeo.. The bad things are that the feedneck is kind of loose.. Nothing to worry about really... It is large and kind of gets in the way..But nothing very serious about it.. I give it a 10 out of 10!
Conclusion: Definitly buy this product if u can...It is really good...And pretty cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjinkens765 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper, some extreme rage hopper thats about it.
Marker Setup: i used a piranha evo with co2 and stock everything
Strengths: Fast as he11
Good for the money
Looks cool
Has the spring loaded top thing
Weaknesses: Cost $60
For some reason when your playing it wont load
Made from view loader
Review: Ihad to get a hopper to keep up with my gun. I had to decide what i should get so my brother said I should get an egg so I did. When I got it, it worked perfectly. Then one day I was playing speedball and it just stopped loading. Which pissed me off. My brother and my friend who also got one at the same time had the same problem.But it does load 17 bps and has lid that wont come off accidently.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good hopper I would suggest it to any of my friends. They are cheap literally and they are cool.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acj91paintballa Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution
halo
reloader b
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
CP twistlock feedneck
Magnetic trigger from evil
Evil Pipe Kit w/ultra tip
Dye drop w/red macroline
z boarded egg2
Strengths: Fast
small
light
Weaknesses: Lid is aggravating
Review: Its a good hopper especially with z board. i chose it over a halo bcuz it was considerably lighter. i cut down the feedneck so it fits even lower on my gun. I really like mine, seems very well built and fast. Feedneck seems strong. Feeds a consistent 19-20 on drop tests out of box. With z board its kick ass
Conclusion: Its a good hopper, i would get it with z board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, ricochet warp feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Strengths: Capacity, weight,speed, adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my first and only electro hopper.I have used only two other types of electro hopper, the halo b and ricochet, and they have not impressed me nearly as much as the evo has. also the fact that it is adjustable is also really awesome.also im a mid player and the amount of balls it holds is perfect for the position
Conclusion: Buy the evo because it is dependable, fast,light, and is not nearly as expensive as the other two and it is adjustable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonPaintball82 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Dead on Paintball bullet drop forward with on/off valve
evlution 2 hopper
pure energy 68/4500

Spyder Rodeo
Progressive barrel
shocktech spring kit
vl 200
20 oz. pure energy c02
Strengths: Very fast, lid can stay open while filling, has a ball sensor
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this loader a few weeks ago and its awsome. It is also only around 75$. When i got it i put some batteries in it and started the testing. I loaded it up with paintballs, turned it on, and let it empty them out. It emptied all the balls out very fast. I calculated about 17-18 bps. I loaded it up again with only about 20 balls and put my hand over the place where the balls come out. I turned it on, and when the paintballs reached my hand the loader stopped like it should, it didnt crush the balls, proving that the ball sensors work like they should. I had some trouble making this loader fit the stock feedneck on the ion, but after taking out the top O-Ring in my feed neck, the hopper slid in with a little bit of force, which was perfect. For anyone who has a marker that cycles faster than 18 bps, putting a z-board in the loader highers its rate to 23 bps.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone because of the good cost and speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 13th, 2006 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan89 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader revolution tripod- slower and more inconsistent
vl2000-even worse than the tripod
stock hopper-figure it out
Marker Setup: Ion
Eggy
Pure Energy 72/3000
Strengths: Feed rate
Consistency
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Weak feed neck
Hard to put back together after cleaning
Battery area
Review: First, this is the best looking hopper imo. it feeds really fast. and if you ever want faster you can just buy the zboard for $15 and boost the feed rate to match a halo b.
This hopper is so much more consistent than any agitated hopper. i have not missed a shot with this yet.

Now on to the dreaded feed neck. yes, it is weak. but not that weak. my feed neck is cracked but it has not broken yet. if you just leave it on your gun and never take it off itll be fine. plus, a new feed neck is like $15 anyway. Next, the battery area is really screwed up. i had to put a peice of foam tape in the door to push the batteries up so they would actually make contact with the little prongs. then i had to tape the door on so it would push up on the batteries and keep the lid from falling off. my only other complaint is that its hard to put back together after cleaning it. but that doesnt have to be done often anyway.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper. and once you fix the battery door and leave the hopper on your gun at all times it'll last you a long time. im only giving it a 8 because of all the stuff you have to do to it to make it reliable.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 6:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

qMIKEp Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: stock ION w/ SP progressive barrel, HPA tank, egg
Strengths: Fast, reliable, efficient, smooth, not ugly, easy maintenience, affordable
Weaknesses: Battery door is crappy and fragile
Review: If you play just rec ball then get this hopper, don't pay more for the others ones, maybe they are better, maybe not, but if you just rec ball this is more than you need. It is affordable and popular and not ugly like the other hoppers. The door is spring operated and snap locks so the lid will stay open during load but I took the springs out, which was very simple, so the door will slide open rather than me having to hold it down by spring to load balls. The battery door seems very fragile and loose. Disassembly is simple aswell with putting it back together. It is very fast w/ adjustable speeds, I use it on my ION at the lowest speed and I still haven't chopped yet (keep in mind I have eyes). Even if you play tournament and team style the egg is still as good as other hoppers. Has eyes so it knows when to feed and when to stop, automatically, so you just turn it on and play then turn it off when your done.
Conclusion: Definately a great hopper for everyone, affordable and sleek, quick and efficient, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b2kballer31 Monday, January 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
garbage can
Marker Setup: 2k2 vision impulse,reloaderb,aim regulator,custom delrin bolt pin,RIP valve,ndz ram housing,tapeworm,contract killer grips,check it on/off,ndz low rise feedneck(custom milling).... b2k4/pds,reloaderb,custom delrin bolt pin,contract killer grips,check it on/off,2k4chaos board,shootpaint wiring harness,14inch cp 1 piece barrel.
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Strengths> wait there are none

WEAKNESSES>shell,lid,feedneck,on/off button,speed dial,maintnence,performance
it jammed a ball 3 to 4 times a game and it would eat batteries like there was no tomorrow. this hopper is a waste of money. do not buy. the board fries if you hit 17bps in a burst and if you get a z board it will fry on 20bps.
Conclusion: Pos
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Overdrive- works on a slower gun
Gravity Feed hoppers- jam alot
Strengths: Fast/consistent feed rate
Sturdy
Adjustable feed rate
Not battery hog
Egg Shape gets bounces
Weaknesses: Feed neck too large
Loose battery door
Battery Spacer & Door
Big Profile
Weird Shape
Review: the good-
the feed rate of this hopper is very fast 17 BPS works perfecct for my GTI which maxes out at 17 BPS, and the feed rate is adjustable but why turn it down?
I can feel the sturdiness of this hopper, I know it wont break especially because the feed neck is so d@*n thick.
the toggle switch feels like is may snap off but with my hopper cover is is easier to push than a button.my batteries have lasted me a long time, played 4 or 5 times and haven't changed my batteries yet.
the odd shape of this hopper combined with the neoprene of my hopper cver have given a few bounces when i hve gotten shot from head-on.

the bad-
the feed neck is enormous. i had to sand it down to fit it in my feedneck. It is more an annoyance because it takes time.
The battery door is very loose but this is fixed my hopper cover. The cover holds it in place so it isn't a problem for me.
For some readon they make the battery holder to big too fit some 9volts. The battery spacer fixes this but the batteries are hard to get out. Bring a pliers and you shouold be fine.
The weird shape makes a big profile. 80% of hits on me come on the hopper. The shape also makes it back heavy but it doesn't matter just dont use a remote.
The lid is kinda odd. It opens down on the back so it acts as a funnel. This is not true. You will need two hands. One to hold the lid because the springs are pretty strong and the other to load the pod. I recommend taking out the springs if it is that bad. I didn't, I just don't close the lid the whole way and I have never had any spills.
EDIT: the lid locks down so the funnel thing actually works
Conclusion: I would buy this hopper even though it has weaknesses. The only true weakness is the large profile. It is hard to get a similar priced hopper this good. So buy it you wont regret it. Buy a hopper cover too, theyre only like $8.
9/10 because of the large profile, everything else that is bad is fixable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

revalation11 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Reoluvtion, Halo B, 200 round gravity feed
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, E-force trigger frame, macro setup, X-vision system board, 32 degrees dropforward, 14" Teardrop barrel, 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire Nitro tank, and an eVLution 2 hopper w/ Y-board
Strengths: You can match the speed of the loader with the exact speed of your gun
Weaknesses: Kind of unsturdy
Review: Well, I got this hopper for X-mas and I knew it was going to be great because everyone has them. I did a few drop tests to figure the speed, it can load 150 shots in 6.8 seconds that's very fast! Its great because it has an easy speed adjuster on the side and you can toy with it and match the speed of your gun so you don't bounce or skip while your hosing the field! Overall, a lot faster than the Revy and any gravity feed (duh) and a close match for the Halo!
Conclusion: Great hopper at a price that's worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media