paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
BrutishOpus Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire (Low End Ones)
Viewloader Quantum
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Strengths: Fast
Strong Feedneck
Easy to Use
Adustable Speed
Weaknesses: Kind of Big
Hard to Clean
Review: I bought this hopper for my Spyder, because I didn't want to dump $130 for another Halo B, I went to the store, picked on up (Black One) and went home and tested it out right away

It comes in a durable box for storage and it comes with a manual, which inside the hopper as well as a warning not to throw away a plastic disc for diffrent size batteries (I will cover that later)

For my test I used 2 Energizer 9 Volt batteries and I needed the spacer, because with out it the batteries wiggled and jiggled in the batery compartment, the shell is very durable and its not "weak" or "flimsy" at all, if I dropped it I would be very confident the board and internals would be fine, its a very durable shell, the feedneck is very thick and its split down the middle so when you put it in your feedneck it fits very well

The lid is very strong and is spring loaded, so after you load up the lid snaps back into place, this is very useful in games so you dont have to snap the lid down, it does it for you, the hopper holds about 195 balls, but the box says it feeds 19 BPS, but its more like 17 BPS

A very good feature of this hopper would be the adjustable speed feature, if you put it at its slowest speed it goes around 10 BPS, but at its max it goes around17 BPS and faster, the speed setting can be set by using you finger nail, even though the manual says you need a screwdriver, I used my nail with ease, the power button and speed setting button is all on the same side for easy access and is easy to turn on and off and to adjust the speed, the low battery LED is bright and turns on right when the battery is low, but you can still shoot, but the feeding rate will be greatly reduced

As for testing, WOW, my old Empire wasn't even in the same league!!! I placed it one my marker and shot a couple of times to see if it worker properly and then I wlaked the trigger a bit, my Spyder goes (at its max) 14 BPS and this hopper is more than fast enough to keep up, I ripped a whole hopper at a target without any chops or jams, since it was working so well, I purposly overfilled the hopper and I couldn't get it to jam, its just to powerful, but I bet if the batteries were really low it would jam, but with fresh batteries, its nearly imposible to jam, its just to powerful. I chopped zero balls and I shot about 1,000, it a very well built hopper and I am very pleased with it

Conlcusion

The only thing I found wrong with this hopper was how big it was (the Halo B is bulky to), with this hunk you have to be aware of where you hopper is in the speedball field, but besides that it was a great hopper, I was very impressed with it, its easy to load, its very fast, and will never starve your marker, the best feature is the adustable speed, if you want to play a nice slow paced woodsball game you can crank it down, but if your playing a fast paced speedball game you can crank it up and start ripping!!!! The onyl other problem I had was it would be hard to clean, theres lots of parts to take off, and if you gonna clean it REMEMBER WHICH WAY THE SPRING ON THE LID GOES, if not your lid want work properly, but other than little things, its a very well made hopper and I would recommend it right next to a Halo B, the only diffrence is the Halo B is faster, but performance wise, there neck and neck



Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody, it is a very well built hopper and beside little nick-picky things, it performed very well, pick this hopper up if you want something fast and I promise it wont starve you marker, very good hopper, pick one up you want regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fusion.Soldat Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed hopper
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- Stock Barrel
47ci/300psi Pure Energy
Eggy II
Redz clamp feedneck
Strengths: Fast as hell
Paint capacity
Weaknesses: Cheaply made
Batteries dont fit well
Lid
Review: When I got the Egg I thought It would be a good quality buy. It looked god and all. I opened it and everything seemed loose and not well made. Even though I really like it and think its really fast and perfect for my needs I though it would be made slightly better.

Conclusion: Get this is you dont wanna spend abit extra. Its fast reliable and pretty sturdy but if you look after it you wont have any problems!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woodsballer09 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
cp 14" barrel
VL Evlution 2 hopper
VL Evlution 2 hopper cover
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Price
Drop Back Design
Eyes
Weaknesses: Battery Door, not if you have a cover like me though
Hopper Lid
Review: This is an awesome hopper. Bought a used one from a friend loved it to death, but he had beaten the hell out of it so I sold it to my cousins for even cheaper. Time my birthday comes around I buy a new one still love it. My hole reason in taking this instead of a halo is the eyes... and the price.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money , overall kickass hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach B. Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2k4
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Viewloader EVLution II & Empire Reloader 2
Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.
Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Strong
Tight Lid
Cool Look
Adjustable speed
Weaknesses: Hard to put batteries in
Review: I recently purchased the Eggy from my local field pro shop, and really like this hopper.

This hopper is fast enough to keep up with my Spyder Imagine easily (but most hoppers are). This can feed a lot faster without any problems than what I'm currently shooting (no more than 12 bps). This hopper is very reliable, and know that it will feed fine, whether I'm playing Airball or Hyperball, or anything else for this matter. You can even adjust the speed to match you marker's BPS.

The hard plastic shell can stand a lot. I accidentally banged it against wood and metal, and it didn't seem affected in the least. The lid is very hard to snap in and take out of the lip, but this ensures that it won't open and let your valuable paint fall out during the game when you're superman-diving into that crucial bunker. But the fact that it always is trying to come back to cover the opening when you pull it down can make it hard to fill it though. I personally like the look of this hopper as well, I think it's unique and looks cool.

It uses two 9-volt batteries, but different battery manufacturers make their batteries slightly different, a problem acknowledged in the manual. This is why they included a spacer so your batteries aren't bouncing around.

The only real problem I had was placing the batteries in the battery chamber. You have to apply constant pressure down on both batteries so you can slide the door over it then snap it down. Be sure to have an extra pair of hands ready in case this becomes a real problem.
Conclusion: This hopper is great, and even though I have it on a lower-end gun, I know I can just switch it up to my next gun, and the gun after that too (if it's still in working order of course). I will probably repurchase this hopper if it ever breaks. It's cheaper than a Reloader B and a Halo by around $40 and $20 respectively, and can be used on a higher-end gun without problems. Great purchase, and one of the best upgrades I've purchased.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_minier Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo tsa. quantum. gravity.
Marker Setup: blue piranha sts 2k3 eforce, psychoballistics drop with mcro line, 16 in jt 2 peice, extreme rage clamping feedneck, smoke viewloader egg2 with y board, 68 ci crossfire hpa tank, aimpaintball shock regulator, boss bolt, custom 2 way adjustable trigger
Strengths: Fast, large capacity, fast?
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i just bought this thing and so fafr i am impressed. it feeds extremely fast and has fairly decent battery life, better than my diablo. on my piranha with my trigger i was able to outshoot the tsa easy so i got this and it works great. it has a much more consistant feed than any agitating hopper. the plastic on the ones with y board is much stronger. the feedneck i believe is no longer an issue because it is REALLY thick plastic. i cut down my neck for a smaller profile and it took like a half an hour so yeah it is pretty thick
Conclusion: Buy this. if you have trouble out shooting your current hopper get this. you can find them for a little over 50 dollars and it almost feeds as fast as a halo with a z board which you can get fofr 12.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum, if ur stupid enough 2 say tht is similar
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, black egg2, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip and grips, blackheart board
Strengths: Fast, cheap, durable, nice looks, light, low profile.
Weaknesses: Battery door hard 2 close.
Review: I love this hopper. It was free for me from a friend, and i would have bought a halo for 2 times the ammount if it wasnt for him. Plus, if u want tht much speed, just buy a Z-Board for $20. this hopper feeds 21 bps which is perfect for my ion (i got a z-board for tha hopper and a blackheart board for my ion) if i were u, i would go get this hopper right now
Conclusion: Wat r u still doin there, i told u 2 go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aldebaran Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: Reliable feed
Fast feed
Only feeds when it has to
Overall looks really sturdy
Weaknesses: Battery compartment sucks
Batteries don't last for long
Some part looks fragile
Review: I was really surprised when I tried this hopper because it worked really really well. It fed my marker at 13 bps easily. One thing that is really nice about this hopper is that it will feed you only if it has to. It goes on only when I start shooting faster and if gravity does the job it won't go on for nothing. I would also say that overall the hopper looks really sturdy and even if the neck is made out of 2 pieces it doesn't looks like it will break on me anytime soon.

On the weak side, I got to tell about the battery compartment first. It's nothing that will affect my gameplay and it's not even that bad...it's just poorly thought of because of a little spacer that goes between the batteries that must be there and that I will most likely lose over time. Also I would've expected the batteries to last a bit longer. I used 2 energizer and they lasted for about 1000 balls. One thing that shouldn't matter if you plan your battery life a little better than me is when your hopper dies....good luck getting those balls from gravity!

It is also hard to know which side to turn the switch to put your hopper on ON since there's no indicator. But believe me..once you put it on the wrong side and come face to face with someone, you will never ever forget which side is ON anymore.

Also, the speed adjuster broke on my friend's hopper just before his first game with it. It's not a big problem since he won't play with the speed adjuster often but he still expected it to stay on.
Conclusion: A really good hopper. I would and did recommend it to my friends!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonFreak25 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SHAKERRRSSSS
Halo B
Empire B
Revy
Most other loaders
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
-New Designz Roller
-32degrees Medium Drop
-Everything else stock

Clear Viewloader eVLution II
-Y-Board

Aluminum PMI Pure Energy 72cu 300psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Read the review
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: The eVLution II is a great hopper for any recball, or tourney ball marker.
I have a Y-Board on my egg which has a capable feed of 19bps.

The feed rate and consistency of the feed rate is very impressing. With an adjustable feed rate and a sensor in the neck, this hopper knows what youre running, and when youre shooting.
The quietness of this hopper is pure luck. Most of my friends have an eVLution just like mine, and I am the only one with a considerably quiet hopper. The sounds that my friends' hoppers make is a scratchy loud noise. I was disappointed with the "stealthiness" of the hopper, although it wont matter on the field.
The unique "funnel" feed mouth is convenient and inconvenient. The positive side is that there the mouth is very wide, and it truly is a "funnel" feed. The negative side is that the door can be very annoying when you are trying to beat the clock to reload, simply because you have to grab and pull the door and snap it on so the door will stay open, and you have to struggle with your sweaty hands to close it and snap it back on. With the orginial feed mouth, you push on a tab and the door flies open, and stays open. Then you just press on the edges to securely lock the door closed. I find the original way simpler and easier.
People judge the overall look of the eVLution, because of its egg shape. I find the shape very sleek.
The battery usage of the eVLution, compared to the Halo, is very conservative. The controls are simple as well.
The capacity of 195 balls is very convenient, and also mind blowing. When you see the eVLution at first, it seems as though it might only hold 150-160 balls.



Conclusion: This hopper is definitly worth the price, and it has many features which will impress you. The eVLution is a popular hopper, with many reasons to be bought.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew91 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader, Revi 9v
Marker Setup: Ion, no ups yet. Just got it.
Strengths: It's fast, it's light, it hold a lot o' paint.
Weaknesses: flimsy neck. it makes me nervous. I have to treat it like a china plate.
Review: It's a perfect fit for my Ion (not physically). It feeds 19 and my Ion shoots 17. But it's too flimsy. The feed neck moves apart from the main loader. The design is hot though. It makes my gun look fast. DO NOT USE ANY TYPE OF REVI ON THE ION ON CO2!!! A Revi and co2 combined spells certain death for your Ion.
Conclusion: This loader is awsome but kind a sloppy. I highly recomend a q-lock or something along those lines so you don't need to turn it back and forth to get the stupid thing out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA, revy, Reloader B
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath with derlin bolt, T board, and Evil Pipe, Vantage Goggles, 72/45 Pure energy, Java Slam Pack, Egg or my Reloader B when it wants to work
Strengths: OK speed not to expensive
Weaknesses: Feels cheap and breakable
Review: I have heard alot of bad things about this hopper from my friends about it breaking and stuff like that and im now on month 4 with this hopper and an pleasantly surprised with it, it has not broken or snapped the lid hasn't even broken yet and ive seen brand new lids snap in two right out of the box.

It loads at an ok speed 14-17 bps you need the Z-board to remotely compete with the Empire or Halo B. Im mad at the profile of the hopper its to high up(its already taken about 35 hits) and its a little unbalanced.This is by far the easiest hopper to fire and load at the same time.
Conclusion: All in all i think this is one of the best hoppers for the money, I have a personal preference for the speed of the halo and empire b. I think this is a great hopper for the money minor gripes aside it gets a nine out of ten
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media