paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
STRIDR Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: smart parts ion black physco ballistics bullit drop with on off 50 3000 wgp steal comp air view loader evlution 2 with y board
Strengths: Adujested speed lid pulls down always closes tight looks different compaired to other hoppers
Weaknesses: Have to put a batteryspacer so bateries wont slide around needs 2 be sanded alot
Review: I bought this on aug 3rd it took me an hour to sand it enough to get on my gun I used it the 1st time on the 5th and i got ripped apart a few times cause im used to using smaller hoppers and it was stickin out alot but i loved how you reload pull the door down it is easier it kinda chews through bateries i used it like 3 times total like 5 hours and my low batery light was on dont listin to all the bad reviews the shell barkes etc. etc. the halo is better in actulallity the halo b might feed fast it is more $ it is less reliable and crushes brittle paint i was thinkin about gettin it insted of the egg the people at my local shop said to get it insted because it is not as reliable and can destroy bad paint if you really want a halo get this 2 so when the halo breaks you can go to this
Conclusion: Buy this Prouduct
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

..!..('_')..!.. Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200- The normal one, Gravity fed, Its ok for a begginer.
Richochet G2K- Looks sweet, Jams alot, Dont buy it, Stickers look good on it, Jams....
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard. (I know its overkill)
Backup- Pmi Usp pistol (Stock)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strenghs.-
Fast
Sexy
Egg shaped
Lid is a funnel.
Flexible paddles.
Speed.
Price

Weaknesses-
Nothing at all.


Review.-
This is great. I bought this because I wanted something cheap to make my Tippmann stop dryfiring. I was going to get the Revy, but I heard some bad things about it. So I checked out Ebay and I saw this Evo II for $40, so I got it. No more dryfires. Its great. Holds a lot of balls the design is so great.
Conclusion: Buy it its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matth09 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revolution
halo tsa
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
32 Degrees Drop Forward
Dye Throttle 45/4500
Evlution II
Strengths: Fast!
nice design
not that expensive
not loud
holds a lot of paint
Weaknesses: On prostock you need to put a small piece of scotch tape on the neck
Review: i used this evlution on my prostock. i have a mech. cocker so i cant shoot that fast. but i unloaded 140 rounds of paint into a pod in just under 8 seconds. Thats fast! i liked this much better than the halo tsa and the revolution. it feeds much faster than those two and it cost about the same.
Conclusion: If you need a fast hopper and dont want to spend 140 on a empire or halo b the best alternative is the evlutuion ii.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blasterboi666 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a spyder sonix with a rocking trigger and a egg hopper a 14 inch j and j ceramic barrel remote and a 68/4500 crossfire tank
Strengths: Speed
Eyes
Adustable speed
Weaknesses: Door Breaks
Review: i think that this hopper is good, and is better than some other electric hoppers, but not quite as fast as halos or Empire reloaders, but it is half the price, and an upgrad is only 15 dollars so it goes 24 bps. The hopper is heavy and sometimes the back door gets broken and cracked and u have to buy a new door but it is fast and good priced
Conclusion: I would buy this product if i didnt want to pay over $100 for a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spazboy091 Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revi with x board
Marker Setup: ion with
asp qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"

soon to come
new board
new reg maybe
new body
hybrid or dye grips
Strengths: Fast
Less weight than the halo
More capacity
Weaknesses: To many parts to the egg
Hard to clean
Long feed neck
Review: I first started using this product and i was like wow it shoots pretty fast with my ion even though i got the Z board it still works fine. i have to say even though this is slower than the halo it holds more ball and it weighs a lot less than the halo. it isnt a real battery eater either it is made with a million parts though i thought i was a lot less parts for being so expensive i really liked this hopper it was a good choice to make and eventually u cna get the z board if you need to
Conclusion: IT is a good product and the only thing wrong with them is that it has so many parts it is really complicated in taking it a part
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AZNkangaroo Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader
Marker Setup: Pilot
EGG II
16 0z bombshell
hybrid feedneck
System X 3+2 pack
Strengths: Fast
Can be Cut down for tighter profile
Weaknesses: Wide
Eats batteries
Review: This thing rocks. But it eats batteries like a mother cuz of the eyes. you can cut this thing down to put it closer to your gun. if you have eyes you can limit speed of the motor so save some paint. ots a force feed so theres no more blowback!!!!! always got a ball. BAtt. door it pretty weak so be careful closing it. same with the lid if you smack it to hard to close it it will crack!
Conclusion: If you shoot fast get it. It gets a 9 cuz it eats betteries........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader products.
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
Dye sticky 3 grip
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
feedneck
delrin acs bolt
Strengths: Fast, wicked shape.
Weaknesses: The plastic part that goes into the feed neck is plastic, could be better.

Review: I love my hopper its wicked, i would recommend it to anyone. Make sure you get the eVLution 2 not the first one. Make sure you get a yboard or zboard. i would order it from ebay or actionvillage. If you get the eVLution II make sure you don't drop it, it could brake dah. Oh yeah when you get it make sure you unscrew the screws where the lid is because when you get the eVLution 2 the springs are really tight and the lid might pop open in a game, but make sure the screws don't fall out. i would also recommend the cp 14inch classic one peice barrel.
Conclusion: Why not buy it, you get your bang for your buck. You can waist anyone you point your gun at with the egg 2 and a good upgraded barrel. I would rate it a 9.6 because they could make the part that goes into the feed neck better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJA102 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Round Hopper (LOL)
VL Quantium Loader (LOLOLOLOLOL)(Worst Peice Of Junk)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Egg Evolution 2 (Grey)
Esp C.A.M.D. Trigger, Flat Trigger (Silver)
12 0unce Tank
14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: -Neat Look
-Quiet
-Only Moves When It Need To Load
-No Constant Shinning Lights
-Fast
Weaknesses: -Dose It Come In A Box (Read Below)
-B**** To Put Together
-Lack Of Colour
Review: When I bought it, it was in a plastic bag (The Loader was new) with instruction and stuff, dose it come in a bag or did I get ripped off. Anyways its neat looking and it's quiet. The eyes in the loader work wonders and Im never out of balls. Kinda Heavy but not a big problem. On field it can take smacks and hopper shots well. Thick plastic really helps. No shinning lights but there is only one if the battery is low.

Here's the kicker... I don't have the best of luck putting it together. It's so packed in there that putting it together can cause wires to be pulled off (happened to me) and it was a miracle of god that its still in tacked after my surgery on it. Learn to put it together before taking it apart to clean or such.
Conclusion: Its really awsome of a hopper. I only had trobbles with putting it in because I didnt read the installation manual. Manuals are there for a reason, not to be thrown away. But if I was back to the time of purchasing a hopper I would still buy it.

Very Excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bling masta Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evlution 2 with Y-board
20 oz tank
Strengths: Fast
Durable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Battery lid
Review: I bought this hopper for 60 dollars and was excited that it could go 19+ bps, only 3 less than halo b, and was only 60. Im not sure what people are saiying about the feedneck not being put on properly, mine is in there tight, and it came like that. It is incredibly durable. The likd is very nice, I like how it snaps back when you pull it back. If you buy a z board for this its only about 75 dollars and is faster than halo b! It has never under fead my gun. The only bad thing about it is the battery lid, which will open mid game and the batterys will fall out. Some tape will fix this.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product over a halo B any day, this is a must for anyone with a fast marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JasonRoughNecks Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12v and 9 with an X-Board
Marker Setup: I have Autococker triology Pro with All STOCK. 68/4500 Crossfire tank. On that is a EGGY2.
Strengths: Read below
Weaknesses: Read below
Review: Well, I've notice right away that the lid of the eggy2 is very weak in a way. Because I just barley touch it and squeaks really loud. That really bothers me and I wonder if its possible I'll break it while I'm reloading. I was very excited getting this because i wanted a good loader and I heard bad and good reviews about this hopper. I must say maybe the people who gotten these loaders got bad quaintly or they've mustve broke it or something because I'm not having the same problems haved other people proclaimed. the 17-19 bps worrieds me bit because when i put 150 paintballs in this loader and set the settings to the max and start up the loader and see how fast it was loading to my marker. It was extremely slow because I see the balls goin down but fairly slow and i thought that was minimum set to.(4 bps} i checked the loader and the manual and i guess they preset it to max setting guess thats it heh.
Conclusion: The speed is a must to be upgrade on the loader get an Z-board if u can than after that I think you'll be set.
For now im gonna save and get that Z-board heh. But anyways to the point cough uhh everything was great the hopper felt very strong the lid makes me feel nervous and be very gentle when ur reloading cuz u might break the lid trust me just pull it very nicely down and let it click so it wont come up. loader ur paintballs fast as u can than slowly lift he lid back up because if u just normally push it back up than it come up to fast and breaking paintballs or breaking the lid might happen. Ill give this a 8 do because of speed which needs a boost and halo B is better in quality wise. just that the eggy2 gives u more paintballs and it's very strong
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media