paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
pbguypbguy_428 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse
Evo 2
Full Freak Barrel Kit
Smart Parts Tank Cover
Max-Flo 68 4500 air system
Strengths: -Very fast
-It has an adjustable feed rate
-Good on batterys
-Hard, durable shell
Weaknesses: -Took to long to shave feed neck
-Hard to open lid with gloves on
Review: This is a great hopper for any player. It can easaly keep up with your Spyder Victor or your Angel Fly. Also if you want to be really easy on your batterys you can slow down the feed rate with the turn of a swith. But like i said the worst problem is you have to shave the feed neck down like 3mm.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to any player that has just starting or has been playing for 10 years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-enforcer Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first motorized loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
14" Teardrop
Egg II / with Y-board
20oz co2
Strengths: Fast
Looks cool
Eyes
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought this loader to compliment my new Pilot. I was trying to decide between this loader, or the Empire Reloader(a little cheaper). I got the Egg II because it got good reviews, and after I tried one at my local field I really liked it.

Strengths:

I like the design. It does not look like a hopper with a battery pack on it. It is fast, I don't have to worry about out shooting this loader (all of the new Egg II come with the Y-board). And if I do upgrade the Pilot more, or get a faster gun, you can upgrade the Egg II (with the Z-board) to match.

Now some reviews say this is a force feed loader, and some say it is not. This may be due to the way the balls are fed into the gun with the Egg II vs. the Halo. The Halo has a feed cone that is spring loaded, and the Egg II uses a flexible six fined wheel to feed the balls into the feed neck. However, It clearly says on the front of the package " The eVLution II Force Feed Loader".

Weaknesses:

The only thing to list here is the latch that holds the loader door open. When I first got the loader, the door would open easy enough. But to close it you had to force it hard. However, the fix for this is easy. Take a sharp knife or sandpaper, and take a little of the plastic off of the latch bump on the bottom of the loader. Be careful when you do this. You don't want to cut yourself, or take off too much material. Test the door operation as you go until you get it how you like. Other than that this loader works flawlessly.

As of yet I have had no problems with jamming, the case cracking, the eye not working, or the battery door coming open. As far as I am concerned, this is the fastest, most reliable loader for the price on the market today.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a loader that will feed 17-19 bps, looks good, reliable, and still upgradeable. Without having to spend over $100 dollars for a Halo. I would highly recommend the eVLution II.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmpBaller Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard VL
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: black 04 bko
evo II
Crossfire 68/45
drop
blind bolt
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Fast
looks neat
holds a good amount of paint
Weaknesses: Weak feed neck
Lid is a lil confusin at 1st
Review: Well I ordered my gun, my tank, and my Egg.. and im so excited.. so i sit down to put this baby on and o what do u kno.... it dosent fit. So i start diggin through the tool box.. and i find some rough, rough sand paper and get to work. Finally i get it right and it works like a charm. I havent had a problem with it since! Be sides the whole feed neck think this baby is pimp!

I also played in a 3 man tourny on August 28th.. and it was beast. I pull bout 14-16 bps on my bko and this thing stays right with me.. Its alsome
Conclusion: Get this hopper... Its one bad momma!! Jus be careful stickin out of ur base !! It is some what of a target..well on my gun it is.. the hopper is wider than the gun!

9 outa 10 jus due to the feed neck.. But it is holdin up so far!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball4lide13 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Halo B, Empire Reloader B, Halo TSA's, Ricochet's
Marker Setup: 2k3 Angel LCD w/ boomstick, volumizers, Delron bolt, shocktech drop w/on-off
Strengths: Fast, reliable, good capacity
Weaknesses: Lid, quality of plastic
Review: This is a great all around hopper, feeds as fast as it claims which is plenty for my angel. The ability to change speeds is nice so you don't have to worry about overfeed. A little on the big side but holds plenty of paint. Doesn't go through batteries to fast but battery door needs allot of work.
Conclusion: Good hopper, not as blazing fast as a halo b or reloader b, but fast enough for 90% of markers out there. Wont let you down even if you get an extra hopper hit every tourney.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grav. Loader
Revolution
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker - Evil Pipe, EggII, ST Ram, WGP Torpedo Drop, 03 stickys, 47/3k Bulldog III HPA
Strengths: Speed
Semi-force feed
Weaknesses: Weak body
Review: Alright it seems that alot of people dont like this loader since of the cheap shell that breaks easily, myself I got a used eggII and the shell seems kinda week but didn't crack yet so up to know it not a problem for me....yet lol. Well enough about the bad now on to good, this loader is semi-force feed ( wont say force feed since for some reason most ppl dont consider force feed?) whats nice about this is that you can lean alot more with a egg then with a revvy since it will push the paint into the neck, this is very nice when snap shooting. Also this will keep up with most electro's the only thing faster is the Halo B and the Empire Halo, but still on the maximum speed it can feed around 19bps and this can be incressed if you instal the Z board that is about 39.99 Canadian. Yep well thats about it.
Conclusion: Well if your looking for somthing thats faster then a Revy but not as expensive as a Halo B get a eggII good balance of price and speed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sharptapp55 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy 12 .... revy 12 X
Marker Setup: SpeedBall: Blue 2003 BKO Zen. front block,ergo reg, Jackhammer II LPR, Bigshot, Eggo II, Crossfire 68/4.5K, Dye stickys
Woods: A5RT CMI/Taso barrels, ergo reg, Uknown 68/3k or 20 oz. anti-syphon, offset (custom) Lapco drop
also 4 tippman 98Cs, JT 6.0, F1(45 frame) plus 3 pump guns and 10-12 co2 tanks
Strengths: Good concept, fast positive feed
Weaknesses: Lousy execution/ production
Review: Bought this instead of a Halo B because it was cheaper & I saw a lot of Halo drive motors burn in the stageing area.

Good concept but poor execution............... weak lid hinges, my battery door is taped on becase the rails in the shell halves broke out. ( only 3 sets of batteries)

Maybe Empire can make a working copy???

With 1 hour of real thought & $.50 worth of engineering this could have been something.
Conclusion: Cheap constuction and lack of detail ruin a good concept.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekid101 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2, halo b, reloader b
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
soft face bolt
volumizers
angel air lp tank
halo b
cp drop w/ on-off
low rise clamp feed
Strengths: It can work
Looks I guess
Weaknesses: Lid
Feed neck
battery lid
slow
Review: Well to start off this is not a bad loader but mere average.

Lid- hard to open, and when trying to open it can break. Plus the screws that attach it to the shell of the loader screw right into the inside of the hopper, thus they are able to slice and dice at your paintballs. ouch!

Feed neck- ooooh man- How can I say this.... its weak. By putting the feed neck at the front of the hopper it creates strain on the feed neck because of the weight of the paint and hopper. Simple Physics. Thus when slideing and manuvering the neck can break.

Battery lid- breaks after awhile. Guess you cant help that though.

Speed- Cant keep up with my Angel Speed thats all

Goods- Its fairly cheap and the electric motor doesnt break.
Also it looks kinda cool.
Conclusion: If you can afford one by a Halo B its worth the extra cash. Plus it saves the headaches.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skyline2nr Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
3a knockout barrel system
vl evlution 2
3a 88cu 4500 psi #12
Strengths: Eye
ajustable speed
looks retro
sits on back of gun
fairly cheap for the speed
Weaknesses: Lid
battery door
Review: seeing that i am only using a spyder fenix you would think I wouldnt use this loader to full potential and I agree but when I went to my field to play my friend who has a dragun tes with a halo b came and his halo sputtered and died all of a sudden I lent him mine and he said that it was just as fast and more consistent then his halo so he bought one. For me it works quite beutifuly other than the fact the lid wont open when i want it to and the battery door opens ocasionaly (I duct taped it, if anybody has another suggestion comment, because the tape is just plain ugly)
Conclusion: If you cant affoared a loader that ends in b This is more than sutible replacement. And face it it looke cool!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

schnottus Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
intellifeed revvy, ricochet 2k, mach 404
Marker Setup: automag 68 classic
egg 2
lapco drop
boomy
bulldog 2 hpa
Strengths: It feeds very fast
Pretty quiet
Looks kinda neat
Funneling lid
Weaknesses: Hard to put stickers on due to egg-shape
A little on the heavy side
Review: This is a very good hopper. I used a gravity feed on my automag for almost a year and it was a big mistake. I was always chopping balls and i would have to shake the hopper. Since i have gotten the egg i havent had any chops and my gun has always had paint. This hopper feeds fast enough for almost all guns. Despite what others have said the feed neck on this hopper is quite strong and really thick, possibly too thick because its really tight in all the feed necks and elbows i have tried. The feed neck is also plenty long. I had to cut about half of it off because it sat so high on my automag. The funneling lid is a nice feature but it can be hard to open and close until it is broken in. I've never had a jam in this hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone looking to go electronic. It feeds plenty fast for most guns and its well designed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Revi... er what else is there
Marker Setup: Vert 2K3 Cocker with full Shocktech front pneumo kit, and a 14" J&J Ceramic
B2K 2K4 PDS, stock for the moment
Strengths: Fast and 50$ +\- less then a Halo B, easy on batteries
Weaknesses: Cheaper plastic (not bad). It's bit big and could hold a bit more paint.
Review: Great hopper for the price. Just as fast as a B... 50$ less, it's a bargain. I've shot my B2K with no PDS and it never even chopped on me. Only the plastic is a bit cheaper then the originals that were out there and although it's pretty big, it could hold a bit more paint, but both of these are minor points, I'm just being picky.
Conclusion: Great hopper. Worth every cent, I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media