paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
fireresq51 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200, Avalon spin loader
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, Freak Jr barrel kit, egg 32 degree flame drop
Strengths: Durable
Not bad on good batteries i.e. duracells, energizers
Pretty fast

Weaknesses: Can get paint in hard to clean places if hit in the hopper
Review: My son had one first and I got one for my TES. I made a big difference in my abilities with my TES I was able to increase to about 12 bps with this hopper from a gravity feed hopper at about 6 bps. I don't have the z board yet but I want it. I love this hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend get one if you have an electronic gun if it helped me it will definitely help you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 17th, 2004 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Halo_Light Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: vision impulse, evo II, scepter barrel kit, check it low rise, blade trigger, tapeworm, delrin bolt. shocktech drop, 48/3k hpa.
Strengths: capacity, speed, no crushing balls, fun to watch the balls spin round and round
Weaknesses: nothing major
Review: i bought this last Friday and i love it. i haven't been able to field test it yet but i will this coming Sunday. i have made a list of pros and cons based on my backyard tests.

Pros
-i can fit 200 rounds in it but it takes a little persuasion, but a pod holds only 140 or if its a dye pod 150

-i did a timed drop test 5 times and had an average of 180 in 8 seconds so around 19-20bps with y board turned on high.

-easy to load. i highly recommend taking out the lid springs and LIGHTLY sanding the nubs to make it easy to open and close

-the impeller (i think thats the right term) is flexible so it wont jam or crush paint.

-sits back on the gun farther. get more barrel around a bunker without exposing the hopper.

-durability. from looking at it it looks solid but i have to field test it first.

-economical on batteries. my friend shot about 8 cases on the same 2 batteries

-easy to turn on and off. flip the switch on its on, and switch it off and amazing its off.

-if you are easily entertained its fun to do drop tests and watch the balls go around and around

Cons

- battery door was designed by a crack head so be careful

-a little bigger profile but i think it looks cool

thats all i can think of
Conclusion: i like what i see so far. i will revise my review as soon as i test it on the field so i will know what its capable of
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gametyrant06 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet ak (not bad)
Marker Setup: 68 automag r/f
intelliframe (chrome)
DOP bullet drop (black)
evo 2 w/ y-board
12in AA (blue front, black back)
68/4500 n2
Strengths: very fast feed
Weaknesses: weak neck, forcefeed can sometimes chop balls
Review: a very very good hopper. I originally used a ricochet ak on my automag (bad idea) when i got up to high rates of fire i chopped like mad crazy, however when i purchased the evo 2 i stopped chopping. the cool thing too is that it comes with an adjustable key in which you can set the hopper speed to keep up with your gun. you do ahve to worry about the feed neck breaking (i have heard bad stories) but this can be remedied with some clear duct tape to reinforce the neck.
Conclusion: very good product for higher end guns with high rates of fire. perfect for mag owners
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Evolution 2 with old board, evolution 2 with Z board, Olf piece of (explicit Delited) evolution, Revolution with X-board.
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Look in review
Weaknesses: Look in review
Review: Strengths:
This hoper is fun to just fool with. My feed neck fit perfectly, nice and tight but loose enough to fit it in all the way. I did cut the neck down to make it lower profile but I dident need to.
The weight is very well thought out, It makes my gun easyer to run with, and even easyer to run and shoot with.
the design seems to some like it was thrown together, but It was well though out.
Lighter than a halo B and with the Z board it feeds just as fast.
Weakneses:
Well so afr i have found none, my major complaint is with the Z-board the ajustment knob isnt there becaus its self adjusting, so there is just a hole in the shell. But you can alwase make something out of the extra feed neck that gets cut off.
Conclusion: Well overall, everyone on my team uses one, we used to use halos but got tired of them crapping out on us. And I find It easyer to run with. Buy it. Its worh it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SharkaThon Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B, Reloader B, 12v Revvy
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF cocker (Green) #163466
Shocktech Superfly Bolt (Black/White)
14" CP Base kit
Strengths: Fast, smaller than HALO, balances out.
Weaknesses: Weak neck and battery door thingy
Review: Well, I bought this hopper for use on my 2003 ICD BKO (Which was a pos by the way) and it was great. I could not outshoot this thing. There is a modification you can do to make it feed even faster. What you do is cut all the fins but the ones at 6 and 12 O'clock. You should just have two left and they are facing across from each other. Ok, back to the review. I did have to sand down the neck of the hopper to get it to fit the neck on my cocker, but that was to be expected. I have used this thing constantly for 8 months and still have the original batteries. One of the greatest things about it is, my gun used to be front heavy, but now that I have the eVLution on there, it balances it out really well.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this hopper to anybody that doesn't want to pay as much for a hopper as the HALO B and Reloader B costs, and wants a hopper that is lighter than those. It can also hold its own speed wise. 18 bps is fast enough for me and I don't see why people need to shoot over it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LupinTHE3rd Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, vl 200, quantuim(crap),rk Ak
Marker Setup: 2k4 vert. feed(black)
eggy 2 w/ y-board
68/4500 system X
getting worrblade(hopefully)
Strengths: speed(for a mech)
size
weight
Weaknesses: feed neck
shape(looks to large)
Review: since i have got the eggy i have been very happy with the performance. a word of advice, the feed neck is to big. i had to sand it down to fit my vert. DON"T mess with the eggy!!
People complain that it doesnt work well because the fiddle w/ it. To cleen the inside just get a wet paper towle and carefully clean the inside. trust me i have had dirt and paint all over. i also got a break inside the eggy because of badd paint and i cleaned it right and still works fine. dont be 2 rough on the feed neck or it will crack. just be gentle, when putting on or taking off. other than the top it has kept up with me. i will edit when i get an e-blade.
Conclusion: So far hasn't let me down. be gentle cleaning and putting it on or off and it works like a charm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPPaintball Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl200= Blender
12 volt revvy= 13 bps not too bad
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Smart Parts Impulse
Vertical regulator
Black Smart Parts Grips
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
NDZ Custom 5 inch Equalizer Bolt Black
Eggy2 with y board
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Fast (18+ bps)
Eye (stops agitating when there are balls in feedneck)
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Feed neck requires sanding on some feednecks
Review: STOCK FEATURES

Looks: The evo 2 looks nice and comes in multiple colors

Speed: The loader will feed 18+ bps which is a very good speed.

Price: I bought this for $70 which isnt a bad price, considering how halos are over $100.

Eye: This loader has an eye in the feedneck, which means that the hopper will stop agitating when it sees a paintball which is great, because you dont have that constant annoying buzz.

Lid: This hopper has a very unique lid, which aids as a funnel when filling. Also, the spring acually holds the lid shut, not open, so say goodbye to your hopper opening in the middle of a game!

Speed controller: There is a small knob on the side of the hopper, which will allow you to control the hoppers speed, which is great because when the speed is lower, you will save batteries.

Batteries: This loader operates off of two 9 volt batteries.

Agitator: This hopper includes a six paddle agitator.

UPGRADES

Z Board: The Z Board will allow your loader to feed an exess of 23 bps.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this loader to anyone who is looking for a hopper that will feed 18+ bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
halo b
Marker Setup: 04 jmj featherlite excal
halo b w/ z code
sceptor kit
macdev conquest
Strengths: light, fast, less expensive than other fast loaders
Weaknesses: not as fast as halo b
Review: My wife has one for her excaliber. Her excal isnt custom milled. So to lighten it up we went with the egg and the stiffy switch. It is pretty fast, though not fast enough to keep up with my b2k w/chaos board. Also costs much less than the halo b. The capacity and the reversed lid also very nice. Perfect for what my wife needed.
Conclusion: For some people speed is the only thing. For others, weight is more important.
Being a BrassEagle product, a company that has been bad to me before, I would have liked to rate this lower. However, they made a product that I can't deny.
A very pleasant surprise from ViewLoader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turmoil9008 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy not nearly as fast
Marker Setup: 68 Automag classic with aci expansion chamber dye ultralight barrel evolution 2 hopper phycoballistics drop w on off benchmark double trigger frame dye sticky grips level ten bolt and a pure energy 68 3000 tank


and a dragun t e s coming
Strengths: fast u can change the speed of the propellers (rubber so it prevents ball breaks)
Weaknesses: size long feed neck (can be sand papered down or it can be cut)
Review: i like this hopper very much it is an awesome hopper 17 balls a second is an awesome feed rate it is pretty good at saving battery effeciency the only thing that i didnt like about mine was the fact that its battery door broke and the shells broke and i dont want to order new ones because it is lik 10 bux for both the shells and the shipping is about 20 bux if u want to get them soon not that many of the shops carry just the shells
Conclusion: i would recommend this hopper to any one who has a high end semi to an angel it is an awesome gun (it kept up with my classic timmi very will b4 i sold it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2004 at 5:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nomercy4theweak Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum; various non-agitating hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Superfly Bolt
EggII
J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Fast
profile (moves hopper back)
funnel door
Weaknesses: Battery door
feedneck
Review: I had a quantum loader...what POS! This hopper has solved my problems. This is the hopper you want if you want to be able to take advantage of the speed of your marker. I couldn't even come close to 13 bps with the quantum. I don't even have to set this at its top speed and I can easily get 13 bps with this. Never chopped a ball yet. I got it for $65 and its worth every penny. Feedneck does look a little flimsy but hasn't given me any problems yet. I'm giving it a 10 cause for the setup I have, this is perfect.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY if you want up to 17 bps. If you need more you'll need to spend the money on a Halo. BEST LOADER ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE...HANDS DOWN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media