paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
forbcore Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution with X board
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT PRO G3
14" Teardrop barrel
Boss Bolt
Spring Kit
Milled Body
E-force Trigger
HPA
PDP Omen Chip & Sight System
Eggy Y

(20bps Piranha)
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: Strengths

FAST!!!!
20 bbs on the Chrony, not into a bag
Looks good
puts the center of gravity a little bit further back than the rev.
Cheaper than the Halo

Weaknesses

Neck is weak
sits up to high
Door is a pain in the a$$ to open.




I ran 3 tests on full auto set at a max 20 BPS. 140 through the chrony and it topped out at 20 BBS every time. The eye engaged once because of a crappy ball in the neck i think but she pressed through it and went all nutty again. I was using a 12 v rev and the eye would engage in semi but this thing will go full throttle with out breathing hard. Its awesome.
Conclusion: Umm you get the picture, I'm a happy man.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mateo Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvi and reloader
Marker Setup: 68 automag, dye aluminum 12in barrel, smoke egg 2, 68 ci 4.5k psi nitro tank, dye tank cover, cp flame drop , blade intelliframe, x-valve
Strengths: It is very fast and can keep up with my x-valve.
Weaknesses: the battery door on mine is kinda messed up(no problem)
Review: When i first got this i thought man this looks weird on my mag. the next weekend i played with it and could definatly see a big difference in revvi and reloader. it can feed way faster and i had less balls spilled thanx to the funnel lid(the best part). it may look big in pictures but it really isnt that much bigger than a revvi, plus i took no hits on the hopper and my mag is standard fed.
Conclusion: if you start out shooting ur revvi and want a new hopper but cant afford a halo than get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revys, Halos
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: Fast, looks ok, lid closes very fast, easy to load
Weaknesses: hard to open, only comes in smoke black and clear
Review: I have tried these more than once and I allways want one after. They arent as heavy as a halo but feed just about as fast. When you load your paint in the hopper it is very fast because of the wide opening, the lid also closes extremely fast it scared me the first time. The hopper is hard to open but the ppl I know sand down the latch so it's faster. This is just a minor problem but it only comes in 3 colors some ppl like purple hoppers lol not me though.
Conclusion: Good hopper, just about as fast as a Halo but not as heavy. So go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mgcaekdb Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rocochet AK, 12V Revvy, Standard
Marker Setup: LP Spyder Electra
14" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Evolution II
Evil Slim Smokestack
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Bob Long Guage
Maddman Rocket Valve
Check it 15* Assault Block
Psycho Ballistics On/Off Drop
Spudnuk'l LP Bolt
Check it Sweet Spot Trigger
20 oz Co2
Strengths: Excellent feed rate
cool looking
Takes direct loader hits and doesn't break balls
Weaknesses: Feed neck large
Kind of heavy
Bad feed low paint
Review: This has been an awesome hopper. I have not been able to outshoot it, since I have been running LP using this loader I have not broken a ball! The feed is awesome on it. I would say if you are going to upgrade to a better loader to go with this one. I really like mine and if you need more speed you can upgrade to the z board for $25 and it will feed 25bps just as good as the Halo!

The only problems I have had with it is that the feedneck is a little large and when you get low on balls it has issues feeding them, but oh well, fill it up I guess! Also it's kind of heavy but so are most other force feed or agitated hoppers~
Conclusion: In conclusion I say buy this loader if you have an electric marker because every once in a while it is just fun to throw it on full auto and waste some paint! Have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman484 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl non-electric, vl 9volt, vl 12 volt
Marker Setup: Jt 3.5 with the egg , and all american barrel, and a 20oz tank
Strengths: FAST.......Easily fills to. The flexable paddles are a very good idea. more in body
Weaknesses: screws stick into hopper (but i have not broken any balls yet)...... and sanding
Review: When i first tired to put this hopper on my gun i picked up my gun tired to put it on and what do you know......... sanding....and more sanding. over a hour of sanding. The only other thing i didn't like was that these two screws stuck out into the hopper. that didn't make any sense to me but hey no ball breaks yet. when u first opened the lid you have to pull it back and click it to make it stay. but when i tired to get it to come back up i had to push inward and up to make it go. it takes practice but ill get used to it. the battery door is another story when u first put the batteies in i had to press the door so hard it feels like its going to snap.but it didn't.the weight is a lot different than a 12 volt. the egg is pushed way back which feels pretty good.the jvon paddles are the best part of the gun a ball can never break with them.the speed adjuster is nice does as low as 4bps and up to 19bps.My jt can't even come close to how fast that thing feeds but im thinkin of upgrading thats why i bought it.
Conclusion: this hopper is fast, and reliable. ive only had it for a month but so far so good go get one
im giving it a 9 only because of the sanding and the battery door
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: See review body.
Weaknesses: See reivew body.
Review: Goods:

Speed: Very fast, on my speed tests I get an average of 18bps.

Lid: Has locking systems, locks back, and locks forward. I never spill paintballs anymore because of leaning my gun back.

Look: Looks very good, especially is smoke( thats what I have ).

Impeller: 6 flexible paddles

Feed neck: Sets the loader back alot, my hoppers hits are dramatically reduced.

Price: 18bps for $70, sounds good to me.

Quality: Made of high quality parts.

Ball capacity: Holds 200 balls.


Bads:

None!
Conclusion: Best loader for the price, without a doubt. Looks very good and is very fast. Highest ball capacity loader for a forcefeed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ben123456789 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy: pretty good for most guns but not even close to the Evo II
VL 200: umm i only used this on rentals when i was a noob
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k
Evolution 2
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Dye sticky grips
14' Dye Ultralite barrel
7 inch Drop foward
68/3000 tank
Strengths: its FAST. you can also change the speed of it.
Weaknesses: It can get bulky when it is full.
Review: This hopper is really fast. If you got a high-end electro gun and you are outshooting your revvy or you are chopping, switch to an EVO II and you will be happy. Even though when you fill it up it gets bulky and pretty heavy, it makes up for it by feeding 18+ a second. One of the only problems i see on the outside of this hopper, is the battery door. It seems kinda flimsy and it makes ya wanna be careful when changing batteries. But you can alsways buy another door if it breaks for like 5 buck or somthin.
Conclusion: The Evo II is really fast and can keep up with any gun out on the market. the only problems i see on it is the flimsy battery door and that is is heavy when you fill it. Other than tha this hopper gets a perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

VxBlackhawkxV Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
VL 200
Neither compare
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black WGP Cocker
Dye Ultralight 14"
Dye Sticky 3's-Black
Kapp Cocking Rod-Chrome
Flame Drop-Black
On-Off Asa
Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
Y Board Egg-Black
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Fast, light(compared to halo), Unique, Sleek Shape
Weaknesses: incredibly long feed neck that sits back
Review: This is the best loader I've ever used. It is definately better than my ricochet AK(which is my backup). My ricochet couldn't even begin to keep up with my autococker while i was ripping on it but my egg has no problem. I plan to get z-board for it soon because lets face it... who doesn't like to rip on their gun..not that my cocker can outshoot my egg now but i plan to get eclipse blade for it.. and i'd like to shoot fast when i need to(without chopping..mmmm love teh vision)
Conclusion: I reccomend this if you don't wanna spend the other 60 bux on a halo which is moderately faster from what I hear. But I've heared people having problems with halos on some markers. I know for sure that eggs work well on bkos and cockers. BUY THIS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, vl 2000, rickchet
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse, ND bolt, SP brass hammer, polished ram, flame drop forward, tapeworm, SP grips, ND trigger, J and J edge barrel system, crossfire 6845 tank, evo 2 with y board
Strengths: Better plastic then revy(or so be says), feeds fast as heck, lighter tehn halo
Weaknesses: Construction seems weak
Review: this a great hopper. before when i walked my trigger on my impulse, i chopped like heck with a 12v, but then i got this and i have never hada chop. there are always balls in my feed tube. the neck does seem a little weak and it is poorly designed because all of the weight is in the back and the neck is in the front so it takes more abuse than a neck that is positioned in the center like a 12 volt revi or a halo. but it seems fine. holds alot of paint

update

the shell seems sturdy, but the lid and battery door will probably break. both parts are a dollar each so buy a few just in case. but if you get a Z baord it basically makes this a poor mans halo.
Conclusion: Feeds so fast, great hopper, holds alot of paint, but i dont like the feed neck. i bruoght this down to an 8 because if the breaking batter doors and lids.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdxmaster Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200, Richochet AK, evo2 with z board (only tested)
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker Outkast
E-Blade
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
Evlution 2 hopper

2002 Silver Vertical feed Autococker
ANS regulator
Dye ultralite barrel

Spyder Compact 2 in 1
ESP trigger
System X expansion chamber
CP barrel
Richochet AK hopper
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
looks cool on my gun
Weaknesses: batteries didn't fit
Review: the only problem that i had with this is that when i first got it, the batteries wouldn't fit right so the hopper wouldn't turn on. However, after about a minuite of sanding the prolem was fixed. the part that pushes the batteries down was just a little to long.

this hopper is awesome. however i recommend getting the z board upgrade. the z board makes the motor kick in faster and will load 1-2 bps faster than a standard Halo B (without rip drive). even as it is with the y board it is still cool as heck.
Conclusion: get one!! i would give this a 9.5 if it was an option. however i am no longer as impressed with the y board as i am with the z board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media