paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
adbryant Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b/revvy
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with an j&j edge kit/ eggy 2/ with a 4500psi nirto tank and a evil smoke stack feed port
Strengths: the feed rate is great for the price that u pay for it(18 sec)
Weaknesses: the loader tens to move a little because of the feed neck is week
Review: i like this loader a lot i have never choped one ball in all of my guns. This loader lets u shoot fast and it never jams up/ never breaks paint inside. this is a loader to buy for mid level guns but if u out shoot this u might want to go with the halo b that is what i run now but don't get me wrong the eggy 2 is a great hopper.
Conclusion: this hopper is dependable all u have to do is remember to turn it on and u wont break no paint so GET THIS LOADER! its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all others are inferior, except the halo is way better
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Worrgames Vertical Autococker
Clear Egg2
2 piece Dye boomstick(.688) with an extra back(.692)
Chrome/Black All American
Chrome PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
PMI 48cu, 3000 psi N2
Kingmann 88cu, 4500psi n2

Silver 98custom
Blue All american
Blue Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Clear 12 vt Revolution
Strengths: Kool look, good nicknames, fast, cheaper than a Halo
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit onto an autococker feedneck, battery lid breaks too easily
Review: This is a great hopper from Viewloader. I dunno about what everyone has problems with, mine has been doin just fine. Well, I upgraded from a Revy because my autococker could outshoot it, and now I dont have any problems. It seems like a good hopper, and will last a long time.

Play Safe!

edit: The battery lid breaks off way too easily. Dont even tap it, or it will break off. I sold mine and bought a halo, just because i didnt want to go through another 30 dollar shell. Peace...
Conclusion: I say, buy this hopper if you can't afford a halo, and u wont be sorry until the battery door breaks off.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak007 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution, Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: Autococker 2002
Eclipse Blade
Evolution 3 way
Evolution Bolt
Flame Drop Forward
Cross Fire Nitro
Freak Barrel
Egg 2
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Can upgrade board
Paintball Capacity
Weaknesses: Sanding required
Battery Lid
Review: Even though my experience with this hopper is not extensive, It has greatly impressed me. Before using this hopper, I had a ricochet AK. I have a cocker so I thought the AK was good enough for my marker. For the past 6 months, I have been praying every time I fire my gun since I was chopping balls even when firing slow. All this time, I thought I had a defective marker until my AK broke. I got an egg 2 to replace it and next day I was in the paintball field ready to try it. I fired a couple of shots and the sound of the hopper is so graceful (not like the grinding sound of the AK). From the moment I got into the first game, I could fire my cocker and no chops. Almost by the end of the day, I hadnt chopped one ball (in my terms, best record ever). I realized that my old hopper was the failing point. At the same time, one of my teammates (impulse and revvy user) was chopping balls like crazy. He has just acquired the marker and he was really dissapointed with it. I told him to try my Evo2. He was reluctant at first but as soon as he used it, his gun got possessed and was shooting paint all over the field with no chops. On the meanwhile, I got his revy and was chopping balls all over my barrel. He will replace the revy with an egg.
Conclusion: Before getting the egg, I researched the Halo and Egg. Several people in the field have Halos and they ar replacing them with eggs since Halos seem to put too much pressure on the paintball and will chop it inside the hopper itself. I saw this happen around 6 times. The egg requires sanding its neck because it is too thick for most guns (A dremel will do it pretty fast and even). The battery compartment is a little bit narrow when using rechargable batteries. Regular batteries are thinner and will fit with no problems. Closing the battery lid takes some patience. Overall, the benefits of this loader outweights the small problems it has. I would definitely recommend this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, VL200, Cyclone Feed System.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
JCS RVA
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Maddman Spring Kit(Trigger)

03 Shocker(Gold)
Egg2 Y Board
Check-It NoRise Clamping feedneck.

Black To Orange Orracle
Strengths: Its Fast, light and it looks nice.
Weaknesses: The burst rate is quite slow at the start.
Review: I love this hopper. I am using it on my 03 Shocker and it is great. It keeps up with my Shocker's ROF and it keeps me balanced and light. The only problem is right at the start of firing it doesnt activate fast enough and you can outshoot a fast firing gun in the first two balls. Luckily I have vision so I dont chop. If you can get the ZBoard definately get it, but for most guns a EggY will keep up and a EggZ will be overkill. Also it has a speed adjuster dial so that guys using it on Piranhas will not kill there batteries for nothing!
Conclusion: Good hopper, buy it, lighter then a Halo and almost as fast!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobby four Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: spyder esprit w/ drilled spyder compact VA, palmers stab. (male), ESP frame, IS switch, maddman rocket valve, jam anti-chop bolt, polished striker, eggy2 y board, A/S 16 oz, cp one peice 10''
Strengths: adjustable feed rate
Weaknesses: not consistent
outshot with esp frame
big
battery door opens by itself
Review: This is a great loader, i put the anti-chop bolt in my marker along with this loader before i played and didnt chop a single ball through an entire day of rec play.

I dont really see much of a point with the adjustable feedrate tho, i'd just keep it at max.

the battery door opens by itself after you shoot a few times, a lil bit of tape will fix that

the only weakness that makes a big impact is the consistency, my ESP frame is capped at 13bps, i had the feedrate at the max, and during the middle of a game, i heard dry firing, it was only one shot but if it werent for my bolt i would have made soup

i'm sure the consistency isnt a problem after you get going a bit becuase it'll just keep feeding balls, just make sure the first ball or 2 is shot slowly, this will give the evo time to start, and once it starts you can let it rip
Conclusion: great loader, a step up from an agitated loader, i had a 12 volt before and i chopped pretty bad, and it isnt too much more expensive than a revvy, like 15-20 more if you look around
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hobbes Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rev
Marker Setup: b2k3 w/ pds
crossfire 68/3000
egg 2 w/ y board (upgrades coming soon)
Strengths: faster than a rev
Weaknesses: makes gun back heavy, not as fast as a halo
Review: This is a nice product that i'd recommend if you have an electro w/ eyes or you can just barely outrun a revolution. It still can't really load at 19 bps advertized. The first two are 13 bps. I didn't turn my bushy's eyes on and i chopped in the first 5 shots. It still feeds 14-16 bps and thats all you really need. I don't like how it makes my gun unbalanced and that it is so tall. Also the plastic feels pretty weak
Conclusion: well its a nice product for $70. Faster than a rev but it still isn't a halo. For $30 u can upgrade to a zboard and that is supposed to feed at 22 bps consistently. I would suggest this product, but it does have a few flaws. Overall it is pretty good so i'm giving it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thePest Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year30 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other hopper on the market minus the Q loader
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight & IS Boomstick
Halo B & Evolution with Z Board
CP clone reg, PBC fron lpr reg
Free Flow Bolt Kit (and Lethal Mods)
CCM No-rise
Max Flow 72 cu tank
Strengths: Fast, Light, Good with batteries
Weaknesses: Not as sturdy as Halo
Review: Ok, my brother(ceo of our growing paintball company), and I(technical advisor), have tested 4 hoppers no less than 2 hours ago and have fully marked their speed. We tested the HALO B, the EVO 2 with y Board, the EVO with z Board, and the 12 Volt REVY with x board and vortex impellers. These were unbiased tests that were meant only to show how fast each loader could load 130 paintballs (roughly one tube of paint).
Trial 1 Trial 2 Trial 3 Total Average
EVO 2 (Y Board) 8.28sec 7.78sec 7.66sec 7.91sec
EVO 2 (Z Board) 7.23sec 7.16sec 7.48sec 7.29sec
HALO B 7.67sec 7.54sec 6.66sec 7.29sec
REVO (12v, w/ x) 12.34sec ------- ------- -------

Keep in my that this test show only how fast these hoppers can load 130 balls. We were quite pleased with the Y board. It loaded a little slower than the HALO B. Not that much slower, but the HALO was still faster. Y Board is still a good hopper though loading at 16.6-16.8 balls per second.
Conclusion: The EVO 2 with Y board is a good hopper, although a little slower than others, it is still fast enough to deliver high rates of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerfool Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, my revvy made me chop on my omen but this dosent
Marker Setup: evil omen ef-1 with pdp chip, pmi perect cradel, dye utralite, evo 2, silver trigger kind, chrome evil feed neck, 72 3k nitrogen, custom volumizer by evil, and a steel braided hose!
Strengths: every thing i love how it feed so fast i also play back
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: well, i was goin 2 olay after i got my pdp chip installed. i had a 12vt revvy on it and we were playing speed ball. 3....2.....1.... gogogoogogogo i so i waz like shootin 16 bps and my gun wouldnt recock bc of how many times i chopped. so i left to get an evo 2... i came back and we played speed ball agian. 3...2...1...gogogogogo i shoot 16 bps and didnt chop one. i would reccomend this hopper 2 any one who shoots over 13 bps
Conclusion: best hopper ever made. u might wanna buy one if u shoot fast and still have a 12vt revvy u r gonna chop unless u have vision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikeskatemx Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12v X-Board
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars Evo
VL Evo 2 Loader
JT Elite NVader Thermal
20oz On/Off C02 Tank
Strengths: Speed This Hopper Is Fast. I Think It Looks Awsum.
Weaknesses: * In Review*
Review: I Expected ALOT From This Hopper And I Got Exactly What I Expected ... A Awsum

Hopper. This Thing Is Fast. It Keeps Up With My Gun Easily. The Only Bad Thing Was

The Feed Neck. It Was Way To Big But I Samded It Down Just Right. I Love This

Hopper.
Conclusion: I Reccomend This To Everyone Because It's Awsum. But The Only Bad Thing Is Sand So Get This Ad Get Sum Sandpaper And Ur Ready To Go. I Give This An 9 Out Of 10 Just Cuz The Feed Neck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel2002 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Blue-to-Black Fade Dragun T.E.S.
Check it Speedy Drop
12" Dye Stainless Steel
Palmers Stabilizer
Crossfire 88/4500 Phat
Dye Rhino Cover
Black VL Evlution II
Strengths: Fastest loader I've ever used
Looks sweet
Rubber agitator never jams/ breaks balls
Weaknesses: A pain to take apart and clean
So fast it's easy to waste paint
Review: Well with my old Imagine the reloader worked fantastically, I never chopped a ball. But as soon as I put the reloader on my new TES (and walked the trigger) I started chopping like a blender, so I was forced to get a new loader. I had heard that the eVLution II was a great loader so I decided to get it. And let me tell you, everything I heard was true. I walked for about a minute straight until my fingers were cramped and I didn't outshoot it. Unfortunately because it's so fast it's very easy to waste paint without even trying.
Conclusion: This loader is a great deal $70. I'd reccomend getting this over a halo or a reloader or revolution. This is a good balance between the cheap and the fast. I love everything about it, but I'm giving it a 9 because it made me use 1000 balls in just 4 games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media