paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
sosoDAF Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 V Revolution With X-Board- Feeds around 11 BPS Consistently, and is not as durable.
Halo B- Feeds faster, but is MUCH heavier, and not very reliable.
VL 200 round hopper- Obviously does not compare, just because it is not electric.
Marker Setup: JT 5.0, VL Evlution II with Y-Board, PMI Razzor 14" Barrel, Anti Blowback Bolt, High Flow Valve, Trigger Job Done, Polished Internals.
Strengths: -Feeds Very Fast.
-Lightweight.
-Very Reliable.
-Fairly Durable.
-GREAT Value.
Weaknesses: -Plastic Shell Not As Durable As Possible, But Not a Problem.
Review: This loader exceeded my expectations.
I thought that the Halo would be much better for me, but because of the price, I could not pass this up. The Evlution II is a great hopper for Back, and Mid players, because you can just leave the door open if you do not move much. As for front players, I would recommend either getting a Revolution, or Halo over this, because it is not the smallest thing in the world. (But neither is the Halo either)
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is the best loader out there. Do not let the Viewloader/Brass Eagle name discourage you. This loader will amaze you.
Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any gravity or electronic hopper on the market today.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Large ball capacity.
~Speed.
~Adjustable speed.
~Price.
Weaknesses: ~Awkward battery door and lid.
~Large profile.
~Feedneck seems a little fragile.
Review: This loader burst onto the scene, offering a competitve alternative to the high-end hopper market. It's made by a well known company in paintball that knows how to make quality products.

PRO
~Large ball capacity. This hopper holds a ton of balls, which is great for a backman like myself.
~Speed. It feeds high-end markers with high ROFs well.
~Adjustable speed.
~Price. It's not as expensive as the HALO, and it get the hob done just as well.

CON
~Awkward battery door and lid. Both get a little getting used to.
~Large profile. If your not careful, you may start getting more and more hopper hits.
~Feedneck seems a little fragile.
Conclusion: All in all, this hopper does its job, and it does it well. It has some minor faults, but it's PROs well out weigh its Cons.

If you're a backman, and you need a forcefed loader to feed your paint slinging beast, but you dont want to deal with the battery munching HALO, this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ganj0r Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: e-99 avant, stock, aluminum 12oz CO2 tank, eggII
Strengths: light, fast, CHEAP!, not that big
Weaknesses: loud when u run out, weak feed neck
Review: i just got this thing today and put it on my e-99, and let me tell you : this thing RIPS!!! full auto, burst 14bps no problem! the loading window is great. the only bad part about this hopper and preventing it from getting a perfect 10 score is the feed neck. this thing is way too brittle. i can already hear it snap. other than that worth every penny. i love this i am going to make some omlette.
Conclusion: two thumbs up for this awesome hopper, for 139$ cdn, badlands paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2003 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvys, halo B, tsa, richo, shake an' bake.
Marker Setup: bunch of nice cockers but who actually reads this?
Strengths: pretty fast, looks good, strong shell, nice lid, not as heavy as halos
Weaknesses: feed neck may snap off if put under too much pressure
Review: it has a nice hard plastic shell that probably wont break anytime soon. the lid is pretty nice but i find that it sometimes gets in the way when i try to refill it. the weight on it is balanced very well, looks pretty cool, fast enough for most guns except for e-class cockers and timmys. the paddles are soft so they wont slice up your balls (no pun intended). the y-board switch makes turning it on and off easy. the feed neck is sort of weak and may snap off, thats about i for bad things.
Conclusion: i really like theis hopper, if you dont have a super fast gun but you can outshoot a revvy, this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmangreg Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
12 Volt Revvy w/X-Board
Marker Setup: 2000 CnC Angel LCD
Boomstick
Other crap i don't feel like listing
Strengths: Very fast feeding, holds alot of paint (more than a halo)
Weaknesses: Big and Wide
Review: this hopper is great.......costing around 70 bux, it's well worth the money and it feeds wicked fast. It's great for my angel. It keeps up with me just fine. The new y-board made it better and faster.....

Comes is black, clear.... and now Smoke! Smoke is what i got....
Conclusion: If you need a new hopper (electro) that feeds fast, and don't wana spend all that money on a halo, this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most agitating hoppers and a halo a
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Fast
Holds alot of pbballs
Weaknesses: Terrible customer service
Very back heavy
Infraed sensor
Reliabilty problems
Review: Well this is a fast good hopper. But not nearly as good as the Halo B in my opinion. Its slower, not as consistant at very high rates of fire, its very back heavy and viewloader has terrible customer service. It has the infread sensor which consumes much battery as it does the entire time its running. But aside from all that it still is a very fast hopper, probably best fitted for a back player though, not so much for front.
Conclusion: If your a backplayer this very well may be the best hopper for you. For frot I dont think it would be. But really go for the hopper the best suits your game.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution, and revolution with intelifeed
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Blue-Ice Fade last to be produced!
Custom products lightning drop
Evlution II w/ Y Board
3A nitrogen tank 68 4500
Warped back plate
Strengths: hard shell, has deflected paint for me multiple times
Weaknesses: have to sand neck which hurts your hands :(
Review: When i bought this at the stand in NJ NPPL i was very excited to bring it home and test it out but i had to sand it first. This took me about 15-20 minutes but i like that more than needing tape to keep it on. It kept up with my Angel very well and i recomend this product. Allmost every one has one of these on my team and they never have problems
Conclusion: Allover a great product with great features ands a great design. The amount of paint it holds is amazing! 195! I recomend to anyone i meet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelCocker19 Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K had before I got the EVo2
12Volt Revvy with X-board Used my brothers when I sold my Ricochet and EVo 2 was in transit
Halo B tested it at my local field
Marker Setup: 2003 Red Vert Feed WGP Cocker, Evo2 , 14" Dye boomstick, WGP Tickler Orracle reg STO Ram and Orracle 3 way ALL CHROME, Black Magic Inline Reg, Custom Products flame dropforward w/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank
Strengths: This things speed and its overall design
Weaknesses: Not many things just that its a little back heavy nothing big
Review: When I first got this hopper I was over joyed at finally gettin it. I was not disapointed when I used it at my local field. I had this one kid try it and he coudn't outshoot it with even his angel this thing is SO fast. I mean not that I can shoot over 17bps (not yet that is) but just having the knowledge taht this thing will be able to keep up with me no matter what is a plus. I Foundt that the loading lid made loading on and off the game alot easier then before with the Ricochet or the 12volt Revvy. When ur in the middle of the game u seldom forget to close the lid all the way and with this lid there is really no problem with spilt balls. Theres a spring on the lid that snaps up (When u pull it down all the way it locks down and when u push it back up it sanps into place. There was a time when I was playing and my teammate was bunkered down when I was loading and then this guy ran up to bunker him. I then turned to shoot him (without closing the lid all the way) and shot him out. I personally was really happy to find that the lid kept ALL my paintballs in the hopper. With all my other loaders about half of the paintballs would have spilled out and this is $100 a box field paint here not something that u want to let spill out. Great experience with this hopper on and off the field event o clea this thing is easy nothin too hard to do.
Conclusion: I LOVE this hopper its design and its speed make it my hopper to be for years to come. The design of this thing and the speed at which is operates is something that easily gives this product a ten in my mind so try it and trust me uless u seriously screw around with it then it will work as well as it does for me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader 200, Richochet AK,
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Shocker (Orange Blasted)
w/max-flo and 91 c.i. 4500p.s.i pmi "pure energy" tank
Its got da freak along with a 2-pc all american
viewloader evo II feeds the monster and da evil part keeps it efficant
Strengths: Fast
Cost
Durability
Warentee
Size
Ball Capacity
Weaknesses: You need to sand down the feed neck to fit on most markers
Review: When i first got my Evo II it didnt work correctly, the eye wasnt working at all and it would feed constantly.

So after getting it replaced for free under warentee I actually got to use it and have been impressed.

It will load up to 18 or 19 BPS, which is second only to a Halo B

Batteries last a long time, im still on my first pair of 9V

Will hold 190 Balls

It isnt too large or heavy like the Halo B

Only costs like 80$

Very durable wont break on you.

Fast and easy to load.

90 day warrentee

I guess the only problem is that the feed neck is to thick and will have to be sanded, but this is true with a Halo too.
Conclusion: Best hopper on the planet for the money
Best hopper on the planet for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A
Halo B
Egg2 (Non y-board)
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow Barrel System
Strengths: Faster than most
Nice design balances some setups
Price
Weaknesses: Feed neck breaking
Lid breaking
Bad customer service
Review: The hopper is faster than most others out there, but not even close to a halo b. I can outshoot the egg often, but can't outshoot the halo. There are some manufacturing problems, like poor quality in some. But others are fine... For most people they will never be able to outshoot this hopper and for that reason it is the best for the money. You have to pay double for a halo, and you have to ask yourself is 3-5bps worth that money? I think so, but for 90% out there they can't shoot that fast and dont need it if they can.
Conclusion: In conclusion, if you are a tourney player where that 3-5bps might make a differance... Get a Halo. For everybody else get the egg2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media