paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
AngryInsurgent Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution w/ X-Board
Evolution 3
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05
Evolution 2
CP One Piece
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap ($60)
Looks
Weaknesses: Feedrate
Speed adjustor broke (1st day)
Battery Door
Lid
Review: I bought the Eggy 2 because it was only $60 and supposedly would feed sufficiently fast. I was disappointed to find my electra easily outshooting the hopper at 10 bps. To remedy this I adjusted the knob that controls speed, and before I had finished it had broken off. When I brought it to the shop, the guy repaired if by screwing it so that it was stuck on the max speed rather than the minimum speed. However, the hopper was still ridiculously easy to outshoot. I'm begining to suspect my motor may be faulty, and this doesn't seem to be the fault of blowback. Whenever I slap my friends Halo B on it works like a dream.

The battery door and lids are also a hassle. The battery door opens up at random times and also seems to not clamp the batteries firmly enough to get power sometimes. At times the hopper will stop working and I will have to open and shuffle the batteries before being able to shoot again. This hopper has been a huge hassle from the begining and I intend to upgrade to a Halo B as soon as possible.
Conclusion: This hopper has been a hassle since the first day. It has never fed even close to the speed advertised and is plagued by a variety of issues. I don't recommend this hopper to anyone, save your money for a Halo B.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneshot1kill98 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, halo b
Marker Setup: E-tek ego with the egg on it, the egg is beyond slow for it though, dont have money to get halo
Strengths: Cheap, Looks cool
Weaknesses: Lid, Feedneck, Lid, and i have found that the batteries die quickly on mine
Review: Well ive used the egg for about 6 months or over and throughout playing with it i have found some problems, one is that this thing sits up rather high on most guns, making it a big object to knock off, two is the lid, if you are in the middle of a tourney and need to reload this lid is not the easiest thing to open and close without breaking, and right now i have it on my ego because i dont have a 112 for a halo so it is way to slow for the ego, and i have found that the batteries die rather quick on mine, i dont know if it is just my hopper or what, i do say that it is a nice looking hopper though
Conclusion: It is a good starter hopper for anyone venturing off into faster guns, but for anything higher than like 15bps i wouldnt bother
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empiremerc Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa backman
Marker Setup: ion
red body kit
72ci 3000 psi
halo tsa
progressive 14 inch
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Ball count
Weaknesses: Height
Bulkiness
Review: I first got the hopper about a month ago it seems to load fast a reliable, but it was new and I don't know if anyone has the same problem but the battery lid keeps popping open whenever I use is so I i have to use tape, (and it looks stupid like its old). I think the only thing that really bothered me was the lid. It was hard to reload wile i was shooting or just standing there, and it was hard to get it to stay open. Then when i went to close it it would slam shut and would bust some of my paintballs. The big difference i like is that it isn't sound activated. Which makes it a lot easier to load. The only draw back i saw about the batteries was they died quick.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone that would like to step up their game a roll a lot better. I give it an 8 because its not like a halo b but its pretty good and it has a few minor problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

justinallaby Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05, 16oz c02, evlution 2 (egg) loader.
Strengths: Fast (19 BPS)
Eyes
Cool design (egg)
Ball capacity (200)
Spring loaded hatch
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to install batteries
Review: I've only used this hopper for 1 week and i already love it. Its got a great, sexy shape to it and holds lots of paint (200). Very fast (17 BPS). Now at a very affordable price, i got mine for $75 online. Made of durable plastice, comes in black, clear, or smoke. I am very impressed with the value and performace of this hopper.
Conclusion: This hopper is great for people who just want to have fun and for people who take their game seriously for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmkxbox Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader quantum
halo tsa
halo B
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs
viewloader evolution2
two 12oz tanks
Strengths: Its low profile
Mad fast
Lock lid so no spill
Weaknesses: None nothing better than this not even a halo B, if z-board on it.
Review: I bought it because i wanted something good,but not to pricy. So i put it on my pilot and wow it was shotting ropes. I shot a 13 BPS lane and nailed 3 people off break. I was impressed. This thing is awsome. A+++++++++++++. No one can even shoot a 23 BPS lane so this is a great choice of hoppers. Even XSV uses it so you know it can meet a pro's exspectations.
Conclusion: The best hopper for i've ever owned because people use halo B's and no one is even going to be able to shoot a 23 BPS lane so the evolution is the way 2 go son.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnfire Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
Marker Setup: 2000 impy Green egg 2 freak kit
Strengths: Speed now durability now
Weaknesses: Batt door that all
Review: I have used this for just over 4 yrs now, I had to buy a new body for it 2 years ago because I had one of the org ones. that lasted 2 yrs before the neck broke. With the new body I still had to add some cardboard for the batt but it for the price you can't go wrong. I love it.... I can outshoot it if I want to but I avg around 10- 13 bps when I play so it is more then fast enough for me. The door sometimes opens if I lift the my gun up walking out if there is a lot of paint left in the hopper. but I think thats because I sanded it down to far. Which brings me to another point, you may want to sand the lip on the door because at first it holds tight. I have no springs in the door anymore either but thats the way I like it. the door is good for loading fast. I can get close to 200 rnds in there by the way.... avg is 170- 190.....I like the size of the new neck tube and body, I have taken more then a few hits in the body and still holding up just find. I have dropped it out of my truck onto the dirt and it was fine. I have slid into a bldg and it was fine. I have to say speed 15-19 bps which is fast enough ......
Conclusion: I like it and for the price it is more then worth it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getneglected Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b And Regular Stock gravity ones
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom With A 14 inch Progressive Barrel From Smartparts , 72 ci 3000 psi Nitro From Pure Energy , Tippmann 3000 psi Remote , Viewloader Egg ll w/ Z Board
Strengths: In Review Body
Weaknesses: In Review Body
Review: Edit- 2/20/04- im getting alot of this in my comments... why put an egg on the m98? well heres the answer. 1) because i can. 2) if i switch to faster gun in the future. 3) the cycle rate isnt 11... it can cycle way faster than that.
NOTE: nothing was caused by user error, i took every precaution to make this loader stronger, from sanding off the nubs so the lid wont have to bend too much to open/close, removing the springs so they dont snap back and crack the lid, to glueing reinforcement washers onto the pivot points of the lid... i even decided not to sand down the feedneck cause i was afraid it was going to weaken.

NOTE 2: it is very possible i got a lemon...

I did all this before i even took it on the field just as a precaution... but guess what, it still crapped out on me

Strengths:

Packaging: This is some grade A plastic here, I think this stuff is stronger than the raceway/feedneck on the eggy itself. Awesome advertising, too bad for the ones with the Y board, it still had the same packaging as the non Y board.

Design: Props to VL for creating this uniquely shaped loader which looks like a deformed monkey testicle... but hey, its still special. Its the thought that counts. I like the idea of how the loading process works, how the raceway works and everything... only if this was perfected instead of just ripped off the drawing board and mass produced.

First Impression: After spending 70 bucks plus shipping on this badboy, it finallally arrived... I guess the first impression was great cause it was a fake first impression, this loader is rigged. (explained in the conclusions) remember kids, LOOKS CAN BE DECIEVING.

for the first couple of days, i was overjoyed because i was sitting here with a 18+ claimed bps loader in my hands. the first hour was great, putting balls in the loader, setting the switch to see how fast / slow it will load, sigh, the good ole times.

Right now you must be saying, you must be missing some strengths... trust me, im not.

Weaknesses:

Feedneck: this badboy is amazing, comes in 2 halves its not even glued together... very dissapointing... i would of thought for a whopping 70 dollars i payed for this loader, VL would at LEAST glue the feedneck together or make them stronger, i could literally bend these flimsy things out of place...

Lid: Oh boy... for anybody considering to buy the egg, please buy at least 5 spare ones, they are bound to snap. I tried reinforcing my lid by taking off the springs, glueing washers to it... etc the lid is very hard to open/close... sure its easy to open/close at home cause you actually take time to do it, but on the field, do you actually think you are going to gingerly open the lid and fill it up? i think not, its more of a flip down, pour paint, flip back up... i dont think the lid is ready for that kind of stress on the field

Battery Prongs: I wish they could be more consistent with these prongs, when new, they are rock hard, but after some use, they somehow get smaller and weaker... so then before you almost gave yourself a hernia putting the batteries in, now your worried about them falling out, at this stage, you will need to put some foam to fill in the space between the battery and the battery lid.

Battery Lid: Sigh, you might want to buy a couple of these too, they are only held in weakly and gets bent/dented around the area where it connects to the bottom of the egg. The little grooves inside are also poorly created, they wear out so fast, sooner or later, it wont even close properly without some tape. My egg battery lid wont even close without batteries.
Be gentle with this too, you dont want to snap one of these little grooves inside... but if you do, you will have to buy new ones.

Battery Spacer: Whats up with this? Did VL make measurements off a couple of millimeters so they then decided to stick in the missing millimeters with a seperate battery spacer? I wish they could of made the design like the halo where the battery goes in like a clip. No stupid spacers needed. I'm always looking for this stupid spacer.
btw, with this spacer in, the batterys are nearly impossible to take out... i had to use pliers last time.

Lid Screws: Wow, these things go into the poorly tapped sides on the egg to hold the lid in. I dont even think the holes were tapped, i think they were forced in manually with a screwdriver. (poor factory workers in china gotta hand screw in the screws)

Worst of all, these perky badboys stick into the loader... and CUT YOUR PAINTBALLS... as the loader spins, the balls are tossed around, and if they get tossed into the two spikes of hell, you will have a break in the loader which is a pain to clean.

Customer Service: They got some representative over at pbnation.com, representing VL. Mr. Greenmans a pretty nice guy, helps you out, answer questions. But when your loader is screwed, he gives you a phone number and asks you to call them. So when my eggy broke and was STILL under warrany, I gave them a call, nobody answered or the line was always busy. So i shot them an email, guess what? still no luck... so i gave up.

Warranty: 90 whole whoppin days... i dont think thats enough, they should at least be like odyssey and offer lifetime warranties.

now before you hit the reply button and flame me to hell

Heres how my egg 2 w/ Y board died.

It was a sunny day, when i went to the field, i was very excited... I got my tank filled, filled up the hopper with my evils, and screwed in the co2 tank. I set my gun down on the grass, and ran back into the store to grab my other stuff.

when i came out, i picked up my gun, and amazingly, the Egg just sorta fell off. Pretty damn pathetic if you ask me. I didnt even play a game with it, it never got shot or anything. It snapped off right at the neck and hit the cement floor with a hard thump. (im surprised the shell didnt crack, it just got scratched) when i grabbed it to turn it back on, it sorta smelt like a bbq going on in my hopper... but it went away.

sure, maybe the evil hopper gnomes came to kill my hopper when i ran back into the proshop for 2 seconds... i think not.

I have no explaination for this, but i have formulated a theory.

VL has put a self destruct timer on it, and it decides to blow itself up whenever it feels like it. I have yet to find out where this self destruct mechanism is.

After trying to contact their tech support with no avail, i decided to make my own raceway with fiberglass... i made it all by myself :) So i am happy now, my loader works with my custom raceway made of fiberglass, this isnt going to break anytime soon.

I am trying to aquire somebody who is willing to create a metal body for my egg 2, if you know anybody please LMK.
Conclusion: This is my Favorate Hopper for the low low price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

retardwithagun Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
etreme rage overdrive
Marker Setup: stock ion
egg-II y-board
68ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: The eyes
the speed
the catch cup lid
Weaknesses: Makes my ion very back heavy (cause the ion is so freaking light)
Review: I just got the egg with my ion i just bought my first impressions were excellent. first off i have always loved the look of the egg, then put in some batteries paint and turned it on i was surprised how fast it was this thing emptied it self before i said wow ,not to mention that you can adjust the speed
Conclusion: Buy it if you arent one of those with 100 bucks to buy a freakin halo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hotbeaner Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS '05
Egg 2
blue Dye sticky 3's
Strengths: Fast
Easy to load
Inexpensive
Easy on batteries
holds lots of paint
Weaknesses: Kind of big
Looks ugly on tippmanns
Review: This loader is one of the best I have used. I got mine just after Christmas for $55 (shiping included) with a coupon. The Egg 2 hold up to 180 paintballs which is alot for an agitating loader. Its very convenient to load because of the loader door that opens down and locks too. As great as it performs, it looks really stupid on tippmanns which is why I have a Ricochet on mine. My Electra on the other hand, looks nice and very professional compared to my friends' guns. On top of all these features, the Egg 2 can be upgraded with the Z-board (need to get me one) which increases the speed up by 5 bps. It may not sound like much, but it helps stop choping.
Conclusion: Go buy the Egg 2, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood wrath Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None or at least nothing close (extreme rage, quatram or whateva that is called)
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz on off, evil denonator, everthing else stock
Strengths: Feeds fast, holds a lot, durable
Weaknesses: Kinda big
with the evo it wouldn't fit had to use sandpaper
no lcd
Review: This hopper is the best hopper you can get for the price just think about it , if you buy the
Z-board it will feed 23 bps so all of that together is 80 and even though you can get a halo for 110 and 30 bucks is lot for a kid who is 14 it is fast, durable
BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you are any type of paintballer buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media