paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Aslan2005 Wednesday, April 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Game Addiction
Nelson Hot Spot
Brass Eagle Wild Streak
Core
Midas Gold Touch
RPS Big Ball
Brass Eagle Top Brass
Viewloader paintballs
Brass Eagle paintballs
Winchester paintbals
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULE upgrades
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Dye Aluminum 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite 16"
Strengths: Inexpensive
Shoots straight
Break on Target
Worked well after years of storage
Weaknesses: Fill is a bit light
Review: I bought a case of these in 2007 and never ended up using them until 2010. I thought for sure they'd be junk after sitting around so long. They had dimples and some moisture, but performed surprisingly well given the situation.

They are a little small, so you may have to match them to a smaller bore barrel. And the fill is light but difficult to wash off.
Conclusion: I consider these to be an affordable type of paint that provides average to above average performance.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samwgl Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Vapor, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro Anti-chop
Strengths: -Inexpensive
-Accurate
-Quality
-Availability (for me, at least)
-Hard to wipe
Weaknesses: -Doesn't always break on target, but no paint is perfect
Review: Well, when I picked up my first paintball gun (98c pro, ACT), I thought I'd better grab some paint. Since I was just beginning and on a budget, I just picked up some cheap paint for testing/getting a feel for the gun. I expected this paint to be of mediocre quality, however I was pleasantly surprised. This paint is accurate, inexpensive, and the fill is hard to wipe off, and I have shot about 800 rounds so far, and have had no barrel breaks, no chopping or bag breaks. However, this paint has not always broken on target for me, and if it really matters, the white fill looks like, and is about the consistency of fresh bird crap. I highly recommend this paint , as it is inexpensive and of high quality.
Conclusion: This is great paint, because while inexpensive enough for target practice and the likes, is very accurate and outperforms paint in it's price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stryker666 Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stryker emx 1000
Recommended
Barrels:
21"
Strengths: The balls break. They have a nice fill and they hurt.
Weaknesses: Few bounces but all balls do
Review: The balls are AMAZING!!! They are really nice. For on there really hard and break when u get it. They break on anything. when people get hit with a long ball they dont expect for it to beak but it does. This produc it ideal for playes that play speedball and woodsball!
Conclusion: Everyone should get this because there so nice they like stay on closthes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverSoldier09 Sunday, May 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Freedom Paintballs
Stingers
Xball Podium Series
Origin basic training
Empire Ramp
Marbs
RPS Premium
Taccamo Recon
Xball Bronze Series
DXS Triumph
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tech-T Cyclone Squishy paddles
Tippmann Werks 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium or large bore size barrels (Tippmann Werks, J&J)
Strengths: -Never breaks in barrel
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Too many bounces
-Shell is way too hard
Review: When I first started shooting these I thought they were great. They never broke in my barrel and flew straight. However these past weekends I've been shooting them I've shot certain people about three times from mid-range distance and they all bounced. I could'nt believe it, that's when I realized the shell was way too hard. As a matter of fact when I did the drop test on them I threw them down lightly first and of coursed they bounced. Then I threw them down with about half my throwing force and it freaking bounced off the floor and hit my basement ceiling. That's when I knew I needed a new paint.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a paint that is accurate and never breaks in your barrel this is the paint for you. However if you're looking for a paint that has a little more reliable target breaking as well I'd go with something like Empire Ramp, DXS Triumph, Xball Podium, Xball bronze, or Xball Silver. I give this paint a 6, it's not that it's bad but I just wish it would break on targets easier, it recently caused me a bad day of practice because I was hitting a lot of my opponents but the balls weren't splattering.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2008 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monopoly Monday, April 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Classics - same quality, brighter shell
Zap Tacamo - garbage
JT tacticals - hard as a rock
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical 100% stock w/PMI 3000/48cu HPA tank and Viewloader $6 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
any but small bore
Strengths: Accurate
Break easy
No chopped balls
Dark shell
Thick unwipable fill
Weaknesses: None unless u like to see your balls trace thru the woods
Review: For the cheap brands of balls these ones are definately my fav to use in woodsball matches.

I love the factthat EVERY ball breaks when it hits an enemy. i even was able to break one by hitting someones loose sweater sleeve.

The White fill is impossible to wipe off clothing. its so thick and hard to imagine that much paint came from a single ball.

balls have no dimples and tiny seam. very accurate and since i can pick up a case for $50 canadian(tax incl) im sticking with these for a while.

Conclusion: great value and overall a damn good Ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoppin N Poppin Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, Draxxus Rec sport, Draxxus Gold and bronze, Amp, Monster, whack,
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1-J&J 14" Barrel-Empire Sound activated loader. Bob Long Defiant with gravity feeder.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my Defiant with stock barrel
Strengths: The paint is thick.
Weaknesses: Chopping. it is not the gun either
Review: I would not waste my time using these balls. My friends and I went to a paintball field that used these balls and we had a miserable time. We ended up sneaking in some draxxus rec sports and we finally started shooting paintballs out of our guns instead of paint and paintball pieces. The only good thing was the thick fill does stay on someone if you ever get a paintball to leave your barrel. I have a bob long defiant and turned my psi down to 250 and my speed was around 230fps and still was chopping real bad and I have never experienced that with any other paintball, even the monster balls at wal mart are better than these.
Conclusion: By something else, balls are very unreliable when the time counts.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OuchIAteMyself Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Rec Sport - Better than Spank, but now much more expensive
Visible Impact - Better than Spank, slightly more expensive... a best buy for rec ball
Marker Setup: 06 Etek + Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel w/ adjustable bore size (freak, sly.. etc)
Strengths: Breaks on Impact
Consistently sized
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Excessive protrusion of the seams
Review: This stuff is cheap and the shell breaks just fine, even in the Houston heat and humidity. The fill is thick and hard for cheaters to wipe.

The seam of this paint protrudes excessively. I've used more than one case of this stuff and it curves a fair amount, making pop-shooting useless. At a distance of 50 ft, the shot grouping had the radius of a beach ball even though it was perfectly sized to my barrel.
Conclusion: This is one of the few budget paints still out there, but if you can get some fresh Visible Impact from Wal-Mart (made by Pro Caps), you'll get more for your money.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Azn Invazn Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different kinds of paint
Marker Setup: SP EOS
XSV VLocity
DXS 48/45 Tank
FREAK
360 QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with multiply bore sizes
Strengths: Decent quality paint, breaks ok, good bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: Mine were not very consistant in size
Review: So I got 8 boxes of this stuff when buying bulk paint for my team. It came in a nice box, and a nice bag too.

So I get my freak out and see what bores it fit. A majority fit the .689 bore, but thats the problem... A few are too small and fall right through, and a few are too large, and barely fit.

While playing, when I was shooting towards the back of the field, the shell wouldn't break. I was dissapointed... The IMPACT I shot would break, and had a shell that was more brittle than this stuff. Besides that, while shooting people that were closer, it broke nicely and this paint has a great fill for the price. Nice and thick, and bright too.
Conclusion: So the only thing I can really say about this paint is that the shell is a bit too thick (but I gues that equates to better all weather paint), and the slight inconsistancy in the size. The shell isn't that bad, ands I can deal with that, but the inconsistancy was astounding. It wasn't slightly off, it has some paint what was a whole bore off, and that by itself droped the rating down from an 8 to a 6.

Don't get me wrong though, this is decent quality paint, but just know that there is paint that is way better than this stuff.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freedom paint
Impact-lower
Marker Setup: Sonix 07
14' Flak barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Stock or upgraded anything should work.
Strengths: Good Quality
Never chopped (twice see review)
Bright fill
Multi colored casing
Strong casing
Weaknesses: Expensive field paint
Review: There is only one problem with this paint and that is that this paint is sold at the local fields around here, so if you have to buy paint, this is overpriced. I have to admit this paint is above middle grade paint its definetly not low grade. The only reason i chopped paint was because it was very cold outside and we were playing in the snow.
Conclusion: Great paint OK price Highly recommended to someone who doesnt want to chop and wants to save SOME money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecuadoreandude Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball
DXS
Nelson
Diablo
Marker Setup: Evil Minion
Halo B
PMI N2 tank 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Barrels:
UL
Freak - 689-691
Cp
any good after market barrel will be jus good
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: seems
Inconsistant ball size
fill color variaty
Review: I got this paint cause i was short on money but for $30 it was great! i did not see almost any ball with dimples which is kind of wierd for cheap paint. The fills was a little little bit chalky but not like other paint. It sucks because I could only get this paint in white. It was also very noticable The thing that i did not like of the paint was that the seems had some extra shell stuck to it but did not affect preformance. Another turn off was some balls were way smaller than the rest. I had some balls that need a 0.682 or smaller when 99% of the case need 0.691 or 0.689. There will be some bounces but for the price thats what you can expect.
Conclusion: Get this paint if u need some good accurate practice paint or if your are jus a weekend rec ball worrior
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media