paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
mcjeter12 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- Good but too expensive
PMI bIg Ball- Too expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Very Cheap
Very good
Thick fill
Cool name
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These paintballs are just above $30 and have the quality of any other paintball Ive used. These come in bright pink and when it breaks it is very obvious. I love these. They have not broken in my barrel, and have given me great success, with a thick bright pink fill. In my experience they have broken very easily on people which is good. The key is the price is so good.
Conclusion: Get these and nothing but these if you wanna save money and still have a great paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovecockers09 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, evil, splash, diablo
Marker Setup: autcocker vert
evolution
3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick, stainless, anything really
Strengths: thick, bright colors, doesnt stink, cheap
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Great paint, it is nice and thick and is very visible. I can't belive how cheap they are. I shot a whole case out of my autococker and only a couple broke. I love the paint. I reccommend all markers to be used with this paint, angel to maruader works the same.
Conclusion: This paint is cheap,bright, thick shell what else do you want in a paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eagle_eye35 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo blaze, midnight, inferno, rps big ball, premium, drakula, and this stuff....Oh man this is the stuff for the money. Just as good to me as all the other paint above if you play in the woods
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 14inch smart parts all american, and 12inch dye stainless steel, remote setup, rear velocity, rocket cock, double finger trigger...just the normal upgrades, nothing fancy
Recommended
Barrels:
My all american will shoot anything. You can pick paint off the ground and shoot it and it wont break. I'm going to test this paint out in my dye tomorrow to reallly test the paint. If it doesnt break in that its great paint for anyone.
Strengths: Fill is good, excellent price.
Weaknesses: None found so far. They could use some more colors
Review: Get it! If you want some good cheap paint its the stuff to get I think. If you have an all american it will shoot just fine through it. I didnt have one break. I plan to use this paint from now on unless I can find something even cheaper.
Conclusion: If you have a barrel that is really small bore it might not be the best stuff. Go for the high quality paint for that. Whenever I use my dye I use RPS or diablo with that. Bigger bore barrels get this paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePredator Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI ThunderPig
Strengths: Price, No Cheating / Wiping, Dark Shell Non-Traceable, Like the Fill Colors
Weaknesses: Look like they're low quality. Paradox... A little hard to clean out. (So What.)
Review: The balls are basically dark grey except for a few green ones mixed in with the white fill balls. I assume this is for visual distinction to tell between a bag of the the pink fill balls and the white fill balls.
Seams are very visible, but balls fly very straight. It is GREAT to hear the bad boys whining that they can't wipe the paint off! It was also funny to see everybody walking out of the woods with white paint all over them.
The paint is thick and chalky. There will be NO CHEATING with this paint. If they wipe it, the spot just gets bigger.

I shot several hundred with the CMI 21" ThunderPig barrel and had no breaks in the 98. My brother shot over 1000 and had probably a couple of breaks in his 98 with stock barrel, but he gives that gun 5 shades and shoots it faster than it was ever meant to be shot, and he does it using only a gravity feed hopper. I'd say he chopped one or two.

I spent $34+ at XPaintball without shipping because they're a short drive from me. I don't know of any paint at this quality for this price... or even close.

Balls break when they hit too.
Conclusion: Generally speaking, average prices with shipping were ~$42. You can probably find it for less if you can find a local dealer and avoid shipping. I think this is a great price. I like being unique, and this paint is unique. I also love the no-bounce camoflauge shells. Not disappointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintballa95 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tork, Chronic(the best), all draxxus, PMI.
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD, Dye throttle air, Rhino cover, Airport drop forward, Halo b, Dye boommy barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Bob Long stock or Spyder stock.
Strengths: Splats easy, Looks kool, cheap.
Weaknesses: White is very easy to wipe and thats the fill.
Review: I got it for 35 dollars at i&i and it hauls ass especially on spyder barrles(I used 2 have a spyder). I was playing a big rec game and I got alot of hits with this paint. The shell is black and the fill is white which is kind of a bad thing because white is the easiest fill to wipe.
Conclusion: Im gonna rate this a 10/10 cas its the cheapest paint Ive ever used and it is sure worth the money if your slightly broke like me. Otherwise use Chronic or draxxus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arcangel25 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lets see paintballs and marbles
Recommended
Barrels:
i think this stuff will work in any barrel.
Strengths: hard to break in gun
Weaknesses: hard to see while playing forest games
Review: i got these for 55 cnd wich is the cheepest i have ever found, shot about a hole case including a bag that had a broken ball in it, and not a single on broke in my gun. I dont no if i got a fulty batch or something, even though this is really not a bad thing, i could squeeze them so each side was touching and it wouldn't break. but i have yet to see one bounce so these balls are great, i even shot it out of my lawnmower of a gun brass eagle rapter (read review funny stuff) and i only broke a couple which is great for that gun. ANyway buy it is the best paint i have ever used. it also seems to fly straight compared to marbles.
Conclusion: BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AZStealth Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Usually the cheapest paint i can find...but have tried just about everything
Marker Setup: 98custom, Innovative Wrks. Viper trigger, 32 degrees Ice Cold barrell.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any stock barrell would do fine.
Strengths: Cheap, Very thick paint, no breaks so far.
Weaknesses: Very hard to get out of mouth, even after rinsing you can taste it.
Review: This paint has one of the best fills ive seen, especially in cheaper paints. Its like shooting house paint or oil paint. I love it. You can buy this stuff under 35 bucks a case and have yet to really have a problem with it. It is slightly oily out of the bag, im told to preserve it, but it does not affect it at all, so far as I can tell. The oil does kind of stick to your hands if you dont have a loader though. I have a field of my own that we use every sunday and we went out a week later and still could smear this paint around on the bunkers it was on from a week ago. If you have a problem with wipers, throw a couple of these on them and laugh when they smear it all over themselves. Also havent had any breaks either and some buddies have shot it through some pretty rough guns.
Conclusion: Overall I love it. Bright fill, consistant and most of all cheap, perfect for weekend players who want to have fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colma Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Scherer Premium, Big Ball, JT, Nelson

Marker Setup: PMI Piranha w/a few extras
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch PMI Razor Barrel or stock standard
Strengths: Cheap, good shells, thick fill, and good shape
Weaknesses: the only choice I had for fill colors were pink or white
Review: For the cheap price I didn't expect much, but these paintballs exceeded my expectations by far.

The paint broke on my opponents and not in my gun. I went through 500 rds and didn't chop a single ball.

Even in colder temperatures the paintballs broke on impact.

The shells were great (no dimples) and I had consistently accurate shots.
Conclusion: If you want to save some money and play with quality paintballs at the same time, then Zap Spank are the logical choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gjm75 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees team colors, Zap vapor
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: frequent ball breaks
Review: A friend and I found a good sale on spank and split a case. I hope that we just got a hold of a bad case and its not all this bad. After one weekend out my friend gave back what he had left because he was so tired of broken balls in his barrel. He was so pissed he didn't even want any money for them he just wanted to get rid of them. I knew that I was cleaning my barrel every chance I could but was not really paying attention to how many balls left the barrel broken. The next weekend as he was kicking my butt with some better paintballs he had picked up, I noticed that one out of three balls that left the barrel left in some degree of mist. The final 700 or so balls that were left ended up entertaining my young nephews in their backyard.
On the other hand, I have used the vapor balls also made by Zap and have no problems with how they shoot and had minimal breaks in the barrel.
Conclusion: Like i said I hope that I only got a hold of a bad case, but even so I will never buy spank again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

jorfer Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evils, PMIs, Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, AA 2002 16", Ricochet 2k, 3000 PSI Bulldog2
Recommended
Barrels:
AA 2002
Strengths: Fill and dark shell
Weaknesses: none
Review: I play woods ball, the first time i got hit with this paint, i hated it. the fill is so thick, i looks like a mixture of goo with more goo with chalk in it.
i decided to try them and they are great.
i shot straight with them, and its just fun to get a mask shot out of this, cause its really hard to clean :0P
all the people that i play with use them because they are stealthy and hurt like a bit**.
Conclusion: This are great paintballs for outdoors. get them if you can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media