paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
bigkahuna123 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blitz
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 stock barrel 20 oz co2 & Spyder compact 2in1 java edition 14inch aftermarket barrel with 20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Really any barrel would work with this paint.
Strengths: -Very shell, hard but not to hard
Weaknesses: NONE!!
Review: -Very bright and thick fill probably the coolest looking pink fill I have seen in cheap paint.
like a darkish neon pink.
They have a black shell which is great because people will not see them comming until it is too late.
Conclusion: Great paint at a unbelieveable price $0.017 cents a ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer5789 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
team colors
Marker Setup: spyder victor, 14 inch all-american, low-pressure chamber, expansion chamber, psycho ballistics drop forward, and empire reloader.
Recommended
Barrels:
all american
Strengths: brittle shell, bright, thick fill, hard to wipe, very cheap
Weaknesses: shells are two colors, if you want to be picky
Review: I ordered 500 count of this stuff, cause i was wanted to get cheap paint so i could play on the weekend. I got this tuff, and saw that the shells came in two different colors. i thought that the paint would be pretty crappy, due to the lack of care to the shells. But i loaded up my hopper, and shot it. To my supprise, the paint flew straight, landed in a tight pattern. The fill stands out, so there is no cheating in your using this paint. The fill was also very thick. I shot my friend, and he said that he couldn't get this paint all the way out of his clothes. So i guess that this stuff stains, but i don't care, because i was shooting it.
Conclusion: But this paint. The shell is very brittle, the fill is bright and thick, and it doesn't break in your barrel, but it breaks on the oppent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

nthnspcl Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um, paintballs?
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL G2
Drop feed
Ram Air Xpansion chamber
Beaver tail
New barrel soon =(
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you want. Stock on mine shoots these well enough. Never had much trouble with balls and barrels yet.
Strengths: Can't see them
Thick gooey paint
Good structure
Weaknesses: None I could find. Maybe a little soft
Review: I love these balls. Got 3 cases for a tourney, white fill. They worked well, didn't bust a single one even though one or two that I snatched out every now and again seemed a little soft. Nice and consistent I think. From about 50 or 60 feet away, I could basically lay one on top of the other, but then again, that might just be my uber ninjaness ~cough~

If they hit, they bust. Not had a single shot bounce off yet...except for the one that wound up in my bro's pocket in his shirt. Many obsceneties.
Conclusion: Being very hard to see, I have to give these a high rating, because no only that, but they're darn consistent. Best balls I've used so far. Bonus hilarity for white fill and a gog shot =D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every paint out there that cost less than $40.00 a case
Recommended
Barrels:
Adjustable or sized system like the SM-1, Freak, or Aradus
Strengths: Inexpensive!!! Great awesome white fill in my batch!!!
Weaknesses: black shells kinda, I think it is a mix of many colors like BIGBALL
Review: All Fixed, love my Spank

I have been using Spank religiously for 18 months now. I have finally got a bad batch. It was delivered to my house and I thought that the UPS Lady had delivered 4 cases of green soft Jelly Bears instead of paintballs. Each and every bags contents of balls were soft and mushy to the touch. Also they have some weak looking orange fill, yuck. I want my white caulk fill back!!! I love that you literally mark players for the whole day with the white fill. It just doesn't go away. Anyway, I was thinking that the excessive heat of El Paso might have made the balls a little mushy. This is not the case, once they cooled down to 80 degrees more or less they were still mushy. I opened a bag and put it in a bowl overnight to see if I could air dry these balls out a little bit. Overnight they seemed harden up a little bit. Today, I have opened all the bags, dumped the balls back into the box and have a fan blowing on them to try and dry them out a little bit. The Humidity in El Paso is like 30% for you who might be wondering out there

Folks, if Zap changes their previous formula that they had for Spank I suggest a letter writing campaign to get these balls back to the previous quality they were at.

I am going to send them a letter as soon as I get done here.

I am changing my product rating to 1 to get some action from other buyers here. We need to gripe to Zap if they change!!!


I have had great luck with 2 of the four cases I ordered for $128 delivered so far. The white fill is something akin to a white chalk like substance, it can't be wiped even with a towel. I broke one at home, on the sidewalk, and the white paint stain was there for almost three weeks before a light rain washed it away. The local field refs were like "Dude, you can see your hits all the way across the field!! what is that paint "Hellfire""?. when I told it was Spank $131 for 4 cases delivered, they could not believe it.
This paint is accurate, high vis filled, and breaks on target!! In fact I think I am going to order four more case right now.

Ordered 4 more cases, two white fill and two pink, same quality except the pink has some brown balls in the bags, I think this is to help field owners seperate the fill colors when they display single bags on the shelf. The players hit by this paint sure do whine, LOL, it is a b***h to wipe off and it seems to leave nicer bruises,,,more than usual


Conclusion: Great inexpensive paint, breaks on target with a thick un-wipeable fill
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 11:35 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Zephilon Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: Matrix LED/bolt kit, trinity, and Torpedo

Brand New 03' Rat Impulse Bling To Black Fade(sweet gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit really
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: none reallly u can see the seams which kinda sucks i guess if ur picky
Review: Cheap for 4 cases for around 128 bucks thats 32 a case so REAL CHEAP dont draxxus like but not bad either thicker shells and decent fill
do well with a high ROF gun.

My Brother and I both tried this out bought 4 cases for 128 from firstcall we both use egg2's. When Ripping strings of paint we noticed pretty decent accuracy from them both using a freak though...any way for 32 a case u cant beat that with free shipping.
Conclusion: These are a damn damn good buy for decent paint at a great price. Dont hesitate at ALL to buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ambush paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used my stock 8.5" Tippmann and my 14" f/x Commando and have had no problems.
Strengths: -cheap about 35 dollars
-keeps a nice grouping
-only one break in 400rds
Weaknesses: -none really
Review: I put 400 rds through 2 barrels and had a good grouping and only one break. I was also using my RT at about 11 bps and so i was happy with how it shot. Also I like the thicker shell, yeah it only comes in black with white or pink fills but for the price and quality who cares.
Conclusion: If your looking for cheap paint to play woods ball with this is ur answer. Buy it its consistent and pretty cheap. I give this a 9 because Ambush was better but I can't find it anywhere.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmatga2me99 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Black Kingman Spyder Imagine
12" Smart Parts All-American
12v VL Revolution
32 Degrees Valve Spring (Heavy)
Shocktech Bolt Spring (Light)
Crossfire Screw-in Preset Nitrogen - 4500 psi - 45ci
JAVA Tuc-Tite Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All-American
Strengths: pretty accurate, breaks well, nice fill, inexpensive, non-trackable
Weaknesses: shell color inconsistent, non-trackable, only 2 fill colors and 1 shell color
Review: Backdraft our fields local team have been using these to help cut down on cost at practice, so I figured I would give it a try. Pretty impressed. Shot a whole case without one break in my barrel. From 45 ft away I could keep a nice 9" grouping with the occassional stray. I have been shooting powerball for the past 6 months it's nice to find a inexpensive alternative that I can use for rec, scenario and for practice. Makes a great field paint too. only 2 fill colors - pink and white, only 1 shell color - black
Conclusion: an inexpensive alternative that you can use for rec, scenario and for practice. Makes a great field paint too!! Rated it a 9 just because it's hard to find something perfect and I only tested one case, but found many of my friends are in consensus when I say it's a pretty good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media