paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SupraCocker Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic
Empire Ramp
RPS Big Balls
Nelson Hemorage
Marker Setup: 98 right feed Autococker, PE Thor Reg., Belsales hollowpoint, Clippard Ram, Jam anti-chop delrin bolt(vers. 1), Dye Hinge, Dye gas thru grip, Dye Stainless barrel, EGG.
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 bore
Strengths: Price!
Fill and shell thickness
Price!
Weaknesses: Oily
Looks worse than it really is
Fill, if broken in gun
smell
Review: I get Zap Spank for $25 a case of 2000! For that price this paint is nearly impossible to beat and I find myself always going back to it. The fill nearly incapacitates the target in its extremely visable thick white goo!(I shoot the purple w/white fill). Very difficult for the Target to see the purple balls coming at them as well. The spank is a tad on the bigger side, works well with my .691 dye stainless, no balls rolling out the barrel. This paint however is far from round, a tad egg shaped but surprisingly performance does not seem to suffer so much. Its still not the straightest shooting paint but again at this price point the performance is beyond acceptable and is really not that bad.
The only negatives I can say about this paint is its not all that pretty to the eye, first impression is that it will not shoot well, the super thick fill if you get a break in your gun can shut things down. If you get a break in the feed you will not feed another ball. However the only times I've had breakage issue's with the multiple cases of spank i've shot have been when the temps are below 45 degs. Also I have no clue what they put in this paint but the smell of the fill is horrible, just don't shoot yourself.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good rec. paint/woodsball paint look no further especially if your a little tight on funds. My Spider and tippman friends perfer the spank over the more expensive Zap Cryptic as well(i however would shoot the cryptic if it didn't roll out my barrel). If this paint was $45 a case it would get a 5, simply just for the out of roundness, If it were $35 i'd give it a 7.5, but in the $25-$30 range its without a doubt a strong 9,5 for value/performance. I don't think there is a paint at this price point that comes close, heck there are many paints in $10-15 higher price point that fall short of the Spank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Proto Matrix[many mods]
halo b w/rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye UL .690
Strengths: Cheap
good
accurate
breaks on impact
thick(very)
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this paint. I used it. It's seriously the best paint for the money.Used it in my pm5 and didnt have to use my squeegee once. Awesome paint for the price. I bought a case of 2000 for $27. Really cheap. I think this is my new fav. paint.
Conclusion: Great price, great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbo Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap- primer
zap- tork
zap-chronic
draxxus dusk
draxxus bronze
Marker Setup: ion
piranha evo
vl egg
72/3000 psi tank
Strengths: See review..
Weaknesses: The odd ball is a different colour if thats a weakness...
Review: When i ordered these paintballs from badlands i got the on sale for 35$. These paintballs are awasome and last for a while to. They are mostly all round and come with a good shell and thick fill so those cheaters can't wipe. These balls are dark also so it's harder for your oponent to see them coming. Some people have a problem with zap paint for some reason but i have no reason to hate it because it has performed amazingly for me every time.
Conclusion: These are a great buy for the rec ballers and also for practices. I am tempted to take them to a tourney with me because they have never let me down:)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

compasteedee Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Diablo Blaze
Brass Eagle Blue Streak (It think that's the name)
PMI Perimium
ViewLoader Heavy Metal
Special Ops Agent Orange
A few random EBay cheap-o's
cold weather paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tiller 14" Barrel
Rocket Cock ll
Vertical Expansion Chamber
Maddmann Springs upgrade
Recommended
Barrels:
Tiller 14"
Stock 98 Custom barrel
Any premium, larger bore barrel will work well
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
bright fill
Won't wipe
doesn't chop
consistent shape
breaks well
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as they could be
Review: I bought this paint for practice, only on the merit that it was the cheapest they had at the shop at the time. I though I'd chop a number in the first hopper-full. Nope. I went through 2000 without a single break in the barrel. pretty amazing. Then I bought another box and put my stock barrel back on to see if it would make a difference. None. No breaks.

The fill is thick and gooey. Great for games. I've used an old football as a target and it's hard to get the paint off that, so imagine getting it off your clothes cleanly! The shape is very consitent, no odd shaped balls like most cheap balls and seconds.

They also maintain their shape well. I had a friend who doesn't paintball often come and shoot a few rounds. and once we ran out of air, he joked and said we should just throw the whole bag (about 200 balls) at the target instead. I didn't think he would do it, but he did, and broke a couple balls. I took the paint and cleaned it off really good, took out all of the broken ones, and put it back in a bag. A couple days later I tried the thrown paint, and only broke one ball in the chamber! Try and ask that of any premium ball!!

Although the seams on these balls are quite pronounced and visable, they don't seem to affect the accuracy much. I can shoot them with suprising tight pattern on a target 50yrds away.

They also seem to break nearly every time. I'll never buy another cheap paint, I've found the best. If you aren't rich, but you want good quality practice paint, these are for you! Simply put they are the best balls in the price range, and out perform many balls substantially more expensive. although they are not as accurate as they could be, and occationally they don't break, there is nothing to complain about. Fix those two problems you have a near perfect paintball in my opinion. I don't care about color or any other aesthetic issue as some of the others, so that's not a problem for me.
Conclusion: Good balls, at a great price. You cannot get a better ball for the price anywhere. If you don't want to break the bank, but get a good quality ball that will do what it's supposed to, this is the best. Not the most accurate and every so often doesn't break this is a fantastic product. Great work ZAP! I'll give it an 8 because it's not perfect, but no ball is!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatCase Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork, Monster Balls, Nelson Whack, DBX, Afterburners, & some other low grade balls.
Marker Setup: Red and Black Spyder Pilot ACS
-Stock Everything
-Evo 2 Loader
-20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have not yet gone into the world of marker customization. So it is not my place to start making recommendations.
Strengths: -Shell Color
-Price
Weaknesses: -Fill/Fill Color
-Hard to open protective case
Review: I personally think that balls of paint should cost a lot less then they should. Thats just my opinion. Anyway, since I am always on the look out for cheaper priced balls I eventually ran into this brand. Even to this day, I feel that they are well worth the price ( x<$35)

When you are just looking to have some fun with your buddies and do not have a fat wallet (not too many do), this product is the way to go. Yes, I am sure that not all of these balls break, and the pink fill may be the only choice you got but you are getting a decent value for you money.

For those of you who have no problem laying down/ securing the funds to obtain a case of balls for $50 or more then god bless, but for budgeted players you should give this product a go.
Conclusion: Good deal in my opinion (value) for the money that you spend. Try them out.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sNeAky|3a11er Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wgp dominator - better
monster balls - not as good
zap rec series - a lot worse
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport (my first gun)
cp one piece classic barrel
*superfly bolt coming soon
Recommended
Barrels:
one that matches the bore
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Dark shell - cant trace


Weaknesses: Balls sweat a little
Dimples/shape - accuracy not affected
Review: this is the cheapest paint at the local paintball shop a box for $30 so i thought id give it a try. After opening the box i wasn't impressed because of the ugly purple/maroon shell color and a few of the balls weren't perfectly round but after a few games with these balls i discovered that they were pretty accurate. These balls are hard to trace which can be a good or bad thing. Your opponents cant see where the balls are coming from but its also hard to see where they're going.
Conclusion: Great balls for a great price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-wellz1 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Piranha gti e force, 9 ouunce, egg2, quantum, spectra(thermal lens), lots more..
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel

Strengths: pretty accurate
Thick fill
White fill
Most of time breaks on target
Weaknesses: Smells horrible
cheap
Review: Well i been using this for soooo long lol u get what you pay for this is fairly cheap and it is pretty accurate. these paint dont usually break in your barrel well i dont think i had 1 break in my barrel b4. At my local field they always have these as ther field paint and the only complaint i got for this is it smells horible.
Conclusion: Good economy grade paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistorPie Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport- great for spyders but a little innacurate
Brass Eagle Monster balls- do not buy them
GameFace Scorch-good rec paint but Spanks are better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/E-Trigger
11' Tippmann Werks Barrel
ViewLoader 12volt Revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Any stock spyder barrel, Tippmann Werks
Strengths: Breaks every time
resonably priced
super accurate
no breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: i used 2000 of these in my tippmann. WOW this is the best paint i have ever used, extremly visible from far away, breaks every time, all the time. perfect match for Tippmann Werks barrel. i would highly recomend these over any wallmart paint. paint is .689 caliber, so fits most barrels like a charm. i was hitting targets at 100ft plus, and ball were breaking easily.
Conclusion: if on a budget, buy this paint, Zap Spanks simpls SPANK any other China-Mart paint and pretty much every other paintballs out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, Zap Cryptic
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Electronic trigger frame
12 oz C02
Viewloader Revy with x board
Recommended
Barrels:
Wut ever u have will work fine
Strengths: Fly great
Bright Fill
didnt chop when ripping
Weaknesses: Outer shell is purple(not dark purple)...some ppl might not like it
Review: My gun does about 14 balls per second and these did not chop. The fill is like really bright purple and pretty much white. They have a good durable shell but aren't likley to bounce off of the target. There a good value as well. There modo is like "all the proformance with out the hype" and it is completly true. I had never heard of them but when i used them i was very impressed with the quality.
Conclusion: If your looking for some great paintballs and you dont want to spend 80 bucks a case.....BUY THESE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

celica_pballer Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: smart parts ion w/Blackheart board crossfire 47ci 3000psi
Strengths: Great shell
Weaknesses: Thick fill but its all right
Review: i used this paint back in october for a local tourny here in good ol' Gallup NM. When i bought my case i found that there were a few broken balls. no biggy just have to blame the shipping company. got a new bag and they were fine. got them in my gun seemed like the shot good at the start none were deformed. that night when i got home i found out that the fill was very thick.(So im thinking to myself thats good atleast no one can wipe this stuff). Go to help out the field owner clean the bunkers a few week s after this when he said that today he used the last of it. we get out on the field to clean and this stuff is a pain to clean even when it was just shot 20 minutes ago. the fill when dried becomes a chalk like material.
Conclusion: This paint is really good. The only down fall is when it dries or if you have to clean it up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media