paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
IronCorps Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Most barrels, even stock ones, will do fine.
Strengths: On the cheap side, break on target.
Weaknesses: Crushed in hopper
Review: This is the cheapest paint my field allows players to use. at $43.95 a case, it aint bad. It's about the same quality as scortch, but the shell is lightly more brittle. I did break 1 ball in my Reloader b. Just once. Other than that, these balls have good predictable flight paths and always break on target.
Conclusion: Overall, its a good ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badinfluencepb Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practice Paint: White Box, Over Runs, Kickn Rec, Heat etc
Tournament Paints: X Ball Gold, Inferno, Hellfire
Marker Setup: 04 Shocker Viz with Nerve Board HE Bolt Reloader B 68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
None, they suck that bad
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Our team was looking for some cheap practice paint. We stopped in at our local shop and found this paint for just 30 bucks a case. We all bought a case and took it back to our practice facility. And thats where the good stuff ends!

We opened the cases and found that the paint was vaccum packed and unlike other paints there was no air space at all left in the bags. Next two bags are stacked on top of each other instead of being separated by dividers.
When we took the bags out we saw that all of the paint on the oustide of the bags was oblong from where it had been sitting on top of the other bags! The same was true for the bottom bag!
So we went through the process of opening all of the bags and removing the oblong balls and trashing them. There were atlest 300 bad balls per case!
Next we started looking at the paint that was not obviously bad and began to notice the nipple effect on almost all the other balls. So we went through the rest of the balls and removed the rest of the bad paint from the case and this was about 200 more bad balls.
Next we broke open a few balls to look at the fill. It is like water but what is worse is that the shell is like plastic. You have to sqeeze the hell out of it for it to even break.
By this time we knew we had made a mistake but we had to practice so we loaded up and took the field.
Of the 1500 balls we had left we only got to shoot about 1000 because the other 500 were just enough out of round to get stuck either in the hopper, feedneck or barrel and then you have the priveledge of tearing down your equipment midgame to clear the jam. I guess that was the only good thing about this paint. Our team got really good at breaking down our markers and cleaning them out.
When we left the field I went back to the store and told the owner about it. I was figuring it was all the same batch and it was old but he told me that he had just got it in. We looked at our boxes and they were different batch numbers so there goes their only saving grace!

Conclusion: Bottom Line: save your money. It would be easier to go around the field picking up paint off the ground than to attempt to use this trash. You get what you pay for. Thank God we're sponsored now!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ION666 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Recommended
Barrels:
ION stock barrels work fine.
Strengths: Price. Fly straight. Thick Fill. Good Breaks.
Weaknesses: Shellis a little hard.
Review: I used this paint and i loved it. It flew great out of the ion and the breaks were good. The paint almost never bounced.The shell is a little thick and hard so it hurts a little more when u get hit, but when they break the fill is very easy to see. It is also very thick and is very hard to wipe out(not a great paint for cheating).
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint to anyone wanting to spend like 32 dollars(i got it for that much on actionvillage.com). I am giving it an 8 because there are better paints out there
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crypticballer Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Ion, Calaforina blue body kit, cp roller trigger, halo b hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK
Strengths: Solid color, good break percentage
Weaknesses: Many mis-shaped balls
Review: I have been using these paintballs for just over 3 mounths at my home feild, they have been good to me thus far, but some of the people i am playing with are having a hard time with th shape, we have found a few shaped like eggs, not even joking, and many are getting jammed in barrels, ad causing back ups... but besids that they have been good for the amoun that break on the person, and straightness is alright....
Conclusion: In conclusion, these paintball are alright, if you are an experenced player you might want to upgrade to something a little nicer.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal to Nelson
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to work in a wide variety...
Strengths: Inexpensive, but quality fill and balls seem to stay on course.
Weaknesses: Not much.
Review: I bought these based on the reviews here. We run group orders, so this case of 2k only cost me $32 from AV. Plays great for the money. Haven't had a single ball break, the balls arrived intact and very little deviations. No dimples as well. The manufacture uses a oil spray in the bag with these, so what looks like a possible ball break or moisture is actually that spray. I love the white fill (as mentioned, its noticable and tends to be unique amongst the standard fare of pink, purple, yellow and blue) and its not easily wipeable.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money and the innuendo of a goggle shot is good for a few laughs as well....so bonus!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M4NDR1N Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The entire Zap range of paint
Draxxus, Empire, Blade, etc etc
Marker Setup: Ion w/
QEV, clamp neck, 68/3000 HPA, 32* mini drop, Shocktech on/off, 12'' Redz Pepper Stickz, HaloB
Recommended
Barrels:
Unfortunately no barrel can save this paint...
Strengths: None...mmmm, new box design?
Weaknesses: Horrible new formula
Incredibly oily fill
Miss-shaped - dimples and footballs
Review: I operate a Paintball field and have being involved in the sport for a while now. Just over 6 months ago I changed my field paint to the OLD Zap Spank that was supplied in a white box and the paint had a green shell and white fill...

That paint was the ultimate paint I have ever used. The shell was perfect, the thick fill was washable but the thing that BLEW me away was the accuracy of the stuff. Hell man, some of my Airballers were using it for parctice AND tourney as the paint was so accurate with no-wipe fill and was very cheap.

I never had any barrel breaks in ANY markers (my rentals or clients' markers) regardless of weather conditions. In it's bracket, it was the best paint on the planet, period

SADLY, this has all changed...Zap has seen fit to mess with perfection.

There is a saying..."If it ain't broke, don't try to fix it!"
While Zap did change the Spank box design from a white box to a much nicer design, that was unfortunately where all the forward motion went.

They KILLED a perfect paint!!!!

Accuracy:
The new balls are HORRIBLY shaped...Forget dimples, how about squished footballs.
However, as a testament to Zap's ball making ability, I must say that the New Spank does not fly as badly as you'd expect from such horribly mis-shaped balls but it is unfortunately now too far off the mark compared to other brands at a cheaper price.

Fill:
What was Zap thinking??? The new Spank fill is so oily and gross. It does NOT wash out of anything and it leaves a noticable oily stinky smell everywhere it breaks.
You CANNOT wash that stuff off airball bunkers with cold water. You must use a de-greasing agent with hot water. Erm, that sux because then I will kill the grass on my playing surface and I STILL don't get my bunkers 100% clean. This is the worst fill I have ever seen.

Shell:
The balls are badly mis-shaped and this quite naturally affects the paints accuracy. The shell is wierdly soft and rubbery and I had a huge increase in client complaints about the paint not breaking and it hurting a lot more than normal.

The new Spank is such a 180 degree move that I still don't get how a reputable company like Zap has not issued a public apology given their mass of clients/supporters.


Conclusion: What was Zap thinking???
Zap has shamed themselves with their New Spank paint. They have taken what was in my opinion (any many others) the best field paint in the world and reduced it to the worst paint in the world. They did so without notification and warning and a lot of field owners were embarressed. This situation leads to worry, bacause if Zap can destroy their entry level paint, what is stopping them from messing with the rest of their range?
Truly sad...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo heats...Evil Medevils
Marker Setup: WGP Comp Cocker with Vl Tri-pod...RED Trinity Drop--Worrblade Bolt....Full Hinge Frame

Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and 12v revy x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Cockers...Any Pipe Kits..Goes well with larger bore sizes like .90-.92
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: None to be found.
Review: well just got a box of these baby's at my local store for 30$ canadian..and shot about 100 or so and find they are wicked....Got the green shell with pink fill..Which is awsome...Not too much to say other then they are very good paint and will work well with larger size bores.
Conclusion: GOOD paint go buy some now!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inhumane1 Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic
Nelson
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: ION
ND ROLLER TRIGGER
CP REG.
SYSTEM X DROP
HALO B
CONTRACT KILLER GRIPS
Q-LOCK
STIFFI/FREAK BARREL
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This stuff sucks. I bought 4 boxs. Flat spots, footballs, and stuff is oily. The oil from factory is so thick, it sticks in my loaders, and I have to tap it to get it out. I was very supprised to see all the high reviews. This stuff is all over the place when shot!!!
Conclusion: Sucks. Still looking for good, cheap, rec ball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake6 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do you really want me to name all the paint I've used? I mean seriously...
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/carbine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Palmer Direct Stabilizer (Bob Long 1200psi Guage)
DOP Universal Drop Forward
Shenko Carbine Saftey Stop
Empire Reloader II
SL-68II trigger spring mod
Center Flag 68/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic- The self cleaning is nice since you break so many balls in the barrel
Strengths: Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Most all the balls are deformed right out of the case, Thin Shell
Review: I have bought this paint 3 times, once at splat brothers as field paint, and I bought a case once to break in my reg.

Everytime I opened a case of this stuff it was like a rock, almost every ball was deformed and I broke about a third of the balls I used. The accuracy on this paint SUCKS mainly because of the deformed balls.

Only get this if there is nothing else available, if you have to pay $5 more to get mid grade paint, do it.
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless you have to.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dYe-imagine Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat=Decent
Dibalo midnights=nice
RPS Marbalizers= Love em
ZAP TorK=better then SPANKS
Players Choice= nice but too hard shell
RPS Premium=very good but not as good as MARB.
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Prostock
stock barrel
Air America n2 tank (dont advice to buy)
Egg II
Recommended
Barrels:
as long as your match your barrel to your Paint your good........ just put a ball in your barrel and blow into like a spit ball...and it should be nicely SNUGGED in your barrel and not just roll out of your barrel like it was a piece of pie.....not like my barrel i put a ball into my barrel and it just slids right through with out no hesitation.... ive tried 3 diff. kind of paint...and it just slides right through....ive only been succefull with marb.and ZAP tork's
Strengths: break's eazy but a lil too eazy
Cheap $30 a case
Weaknesses: dipples
OVAL shaped
too soft
*read review
Review: basically this paint is one of the worst paint ive shot with my new marker the 05 WGP PROSTOCK...... i bought this paint becuz it only cost me $30+tax....and i read some of the reviews and said that there good.....looks like they were wrong....well in my case they were. First of all there were soo many OVAL shaped BAlls.....DIPPLE balls......WAY to soft balls...it was just terribel.....i choped and broke balls.....my marker never had this problem untill i bought this wack aZz paint....( and yes my hopper was on and i did push the trigger all the way back and let it fully out soo i wouldn't be short stroking my guess would be OVAL shaped paint)...thats how i know it was the paint and not me.....it finally worked the last bag actually was decent still alot of OVALS but they werent as bad.....they shot where i wanted them to go and it didnt chope or break...... soo it was decent but still out of accuracy about after 15 feed they would go hard left/right/up/down like there was not tomrrow ........ just an over-all worst paint...and again i prolly got bad case of SPANK paint.....but once ive bought paint i dont like ill never buy it every again.....
Conclusion: if your going to get ZAP paint.....get ZAP TORK....way better then SPANK and just cost $35..bills...........ADVICE DONT BUY THIS PAINT........way to many problems....this get a 2 just becuz one of there bags did ok........
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 11:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media