paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
xxclown Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other zap balls
Marker Setup: system x cocker , race board with race handle ,cp lighting drop foward with 16 in stiffy barrel, jack hammer 2, clear hoses,custom millling , ANS bolt ,halo hopper and 68 ci 4500psi
Recommended
Barrels:
cp kit
Strengths: Its white and cheap
Weaknesses: Some have dimples
Review: Well were sponserd by zap and we get all the paint like primer and spank and chronic and all of them well i was low on cash so i got me a case of spank and i was shootin a 04 speed that day and i was ripping and not one ball choped threw the hole day i was amazed cuz i always get chronic and thats good to. but yea id use spank again if i needed to.
Conclusion: Its a good cheap paint id get it if i was ever low cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ Warrior Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS: Marbs, Premiums, All stars, Rampage, BIG Ball
Nelson: Anarchy & Nel Splat
XBall, GAP Fury, Draxxus Dusk & Inferno, ... .... god knows what else I have shot
Marker Setup: EVIL OMEN: 1.5 Board, Lapco feedneck, Dye Drop, Evil Pipe Kit
Spyder Imagine 04 (too many mods to list), J&J Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann 98 Custom, polished internals, SP Teardrop Barrel
Mech Spyder bone stock, just a pmi razzor barrel
Core ZX Pistol
Recommended
Barrels:
dosent seem to matter,
Strengths: Inexpensive, thats about it.
Weaknesses: Dimpled, out of round, inconsistent size, terible bounces, innaccurate.
Review: Wow, I must say this has to be almost the worst paint I have ever shot,
bags had an exxcessive amount of oil in them, when sizing the balls for my pipe kit I had to use the largest bore, some were even a lil tight in the .695 while others would slide right through the .686, at least 25% were way out of round, dimpled and rubbery shell. This stuff bounced like mad, I watched another player get hit 5 times all bounces, at that point I had gotten rid of my spank and was shooting decent paint, I was another 25 feet away, pulled and shot, my paint broke on impact from a further distance away than they guy shootin spank. I also got neckshot by spank (and I might add I have ben neckshot many times over the years) 7 days later I still have a ugly yellowish brown bruise a bit largerthan a golf ball, that was even with a neck protector on! It felt like gettin hit by reballs (rubber practice balls)
It wasnt just one bag or box, it was close to 40 cases of it, luckily we had a huge group of guys come out to the field and were able to sell it off for cheap, and they were newb's didnt know the difference between really good paint and this.

Bottom line, Ill never buy or shoot spank again, there are much better choices.
Conclusion: I would look to other paints, I wouldnt pay $10 for a case of this stuff.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Marbs, RPS Premium, Midnight.... You name it, I probably shot it.
Marker Setup: Red LED Trix
AKA Sidewinder Vert Reg(Medium)
AKA SCM
Aardvark Red Bolt Kit
SM-1 14' Barrel Kit
Check It Low Rise
Check It Unimount ASA
68/4500 Crossfire LP Tank
Gun20 Chip
Halo B Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Most barrel should be fine.
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
Good Fil
Decent Shell
Weaknesses: Oblong Balls
Lots of Dimples
Review: Since I shoot so much paint, I wasnt going to spend over 100 bucks on paint. I found Spank for 30 bucks a case so I gave it a try. I think that it's great for the price as most of the paint is in good shape. I didn't have many breaks/chops but I use a trix, so chops are rare for me anyways. The only downside is that the paint is cheap and I found that a lot of the paint had big dimples so it wasnt exaclty accurate. If you want to shoot a lot of cheap paint and you dont really care about how well it flys, this is the stuff for you.
Conclusion: Good paint for less that 30 bucks but thats about it, I don't think I will be going to buy this paint anymore but it wasn't that bad.

7/10 rating
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Not Two Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot - thin fill, Spank is better
RPS Menace - lousy shell, thin fill, stay away
PMI Premium - better shell, fill not as thick, overpriced
Marker Setup: Ion
14" freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 insert
Strengths: Thick and pastey fill, no wipe
Low price
Accurate
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: A bounce here and there
Review: This review is for the ones that come in the plain box with green shell and white fill.

There are many mid-range paints that have a great shells but lack a good fill. Zap Spank has both! And it only costs < $35/case in most places.

This paint is accurate. I believe the heavy fill helps it stay on target on not get blown off course. Hits can be easily seen and are hard to wipe.

The shell is harder than tournament quality paint so you might get a few bounces from long distance shots.

It has a long shelf life and is not prone to dimpling.
Conclusion: For the price, these are the best. An easy 10/10 rating.

p.s. If you know of other paintballs like this let me know!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milenko Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder VIctor, Gas Thru-T stock, VL200, Remote co2 hose, stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson-
Strengths: It flew very straight even with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Hard to see with dark background.
Review: Me and my 2 friends bought 2000 each of this paint, and we played with it for one summer, and had allmust no breaks in the barrels.

We fired a total of 6000 balls, and had less than 20 breaks.

So we will probably continue play with this paint because it was that successfull.

Conclusion: Its a good ball, exellent in the woods, nice fillings. Especially the pink one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Lawn Gnome Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo Camoflage
14" SmartParts Progreesive Barrel
20 oz Co2
ACS aluminum bolt
Strengths: Easy break onTarget
camo shell
Weaknesses: Dimples and oblong balls, not much fill.
Review: since using spanks I have tried Blazes and Xballs. neither broke on target like the spanks I never in ~2000 balls had 1 break in barrel.

the camo shell looked cool but I wasnt on the dodging end of them to tell you how hard they where to dodge/see

the paint stains and soaks in in my experience it wasnt that bright
Conclusion: I say buy em.
good breaking
kewl shell
bad fill maybe
dimples/oblong balls

definately buying them again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psandrakelly Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec
diablo heat
x-ball bronze & silver
scorch
venom
nelson several different
stinger
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
sp teardrop or progressive
Strengths: Accuracy, bright fill, thick shell, they break were you want them to.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a great paint at a great price. actionvillage sells them at a great price. buy these balls. they fly straight and break on target. havent had one bust int he barrell out of 2 cases. dont be fooled by the price, they are awesome and you dont have to worry about wipers, they cant. this stuff sticks.
Conclusion: Buy these balls. zap has it goin on with these. they shoot great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rps premiem, scorch, tork, and wildstreak (suck)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 12oz CO2 tank, 20 oz co2, 14 in. barrel, ricochet ak hopper
Strengths: Great fill, accurate, break on target
Weaknesses: They were a little pricie but i baught them from the feild
Review: I ran out of my Diablo paintballs and had to buy some spank from the feild. It hought i would regret it but boy was i wrong!! These balls are easy to see so the refs know when your out and you can't wipe them off so all the idiots that cheat and wipe the paint of them get pissed when theout y cant wipe it off. I shot off about 2,000 rounds with these and had 1 break!!! They rule, i highly recomend these to anyone.
Conclusion: Buy these!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Premium - Better
Walmart Balls
Xball
Almost Any RPS
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Autococker with a Worrblade, Dye Ultralight, Halo B, and a 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Accurate, hard to wipe, cheap, good practice balls.
Weaknesses: Only white paint, Zap, Diffenent Color shells
Review: These are really good for team practice. Last week I held trouts for my team and when I played these balls were accurate people who wiped got caught because the paintball is unwipeable. This is the paint I use when I dont have much money. I will probably use them at practices. This and Chronic are the only good Zap paintballs.
Anyone who wants to join my tournament team. IM me - krazycocker
Conclusion: Get this paint for practice. NOT FOR TOURNAMENTS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other expensive paint (just as good/same quality as this paint!)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,
32 degrees large drop forward,
clamping feed neck,
32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger,
J&J "14" barrel ,
ACS Delrin Bolt,
madman spring set
and reloader ll hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
No small bore barrels
Mine works great( J&J barrel)
Strengths: NO WHIPPING
Thick fill
"Camo" (really hard to see)
Accurate
No dimples
Somewhat cheap
Weaknesses: Shell colour varies from black-dark greens
Who cares!
Review: I been using this paint for a while now and I have to tell you I had my doubts at first but man was I wrong. I've only ever had about two chops with this paint the whole time I've been using it and that was because I out shoot my old hopper(this was before i got my acs bolt) These balls always break on contact and fly really straight. Also because of there dark color's there all most impossible to see. I had a few guys at a field complaining that I was running my velocity to high because they couldn't see the balls but the ref checked my gun and it was fine they just couldn't see the balls coming at them! I also played at a few fields with some well known cheaters and they couldn't get away with whipping this stuff ,that just made the paint spread out more on them and easier to see. I've have not yet gotten a bad case,there always the same quality with no dimples and a perfect shape.
Conclusion: Great product.I'm not usually a fan of Zap but I have to say they did a great job with this product. We all spend ALOT of money on paintball- gun's,upgrades,gas/air etc,at least we can buy some really good paintballs at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 8:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media