paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
EtoS Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
16inch CP barrel/14 inch J&J Ceramic barrel/14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop
CP Long Regulator w/ Dye Mini Gauge(750 PSI)
New Designz High Flow Valve
Shocktech LPC
Halo TSA Frontman
47/3000 Crossfire Tank w/ NXe E2 Tank Cover
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Spring Kit
Check-It Products 'Sweet Spot' Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products and J&J ceramic barrels have worked real good with these.
Strengths: Bright Fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Maybe a lil too hard?
Review: Well they come in 2 different fills(white and pink) and are both easy to see a hit. Never been hit with one so I don't know if they are easy to wipe off but they seem pretty good.

The key strength is they are very very cheap at $30/2000.

They aren't brittle enough. They won't always break too well but at least they won't break in you're gun often. One time actually I did break one in my chamber. I also have an anti-chop bolt so I'm guessing it was just a bad ball.

They shoot pretty straight with the barrels I've used on it(CP 16 inch, J&J ceramic 14inch, SP Teardrop 14inch).
Conclusion: I liked the first 2 cases I ordered and will probly keep buying them for a while untill I find better paint at a worthy cost. It's really really hard to beat $30/2000 when they shoot straight and don't chop easily.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD9940 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
RecSport
Midnight
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
TearDrop
Kingman stock Barrels (yes I know they suck)
Strengths: Okay Price
Durable Shell
Acceptable Fill
good accuracy
Weaknesses: A few balls come broken for you in the case.
Review: These are okay paintballs, they are comparable to Big Balls, and the Big Balls are a little more expensive. Overall the paint is okay, but I would prefer Draxxus or Diablo to it as they both are more accurate and have better shells. This is an okay practice paint and I would recommend it if you can't get ProCaps paint at the same price
Conclusion: Okay, try to get ProCaps if the prices are within $2-$5
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyromaniac731 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
Marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
J&J Pro 1
32* spring kit
VL quantum

Recommended
Barrels:
any thing with a small to med bore
Strengths: Hard as a rock(ishota5thgraderinthearmandhestartedcrying)
VERYthick fillaccuratecheap
Weaknesses: If you chop your screwed
Review: Over all these are good paintballs. They are really hard and accurate. the shell breaks well and the fill is very thick. I think the fill is a little too thick because if you chop it is hell from then on. The paint gets into the feed neck and all over the other balls. they dont move at all after this. I recommend an acs bolt if you plan on using these alot.
Conclusion: Over all good paint. Just don't chop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Waffleman Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Prem, Worrpaint, Blaze + more
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
PHAT pro barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that is not too small
Strengths: CHEAP!
Fly straight as an arrow
round
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Colors suck
fill looks like grass
hard shell
Review: I bought a case of these at my local field because they where sold out of the pro paint. I was fearing for my guns life by using paint that was only $40 a case. But to my joyous suprise this paint kicked ass.
It flew very very straight but i did have a problem with bounces becaues the shell is kinda hard.
The color is just lame. Dark green with an olive fill is what I got and it looked like camoflague paint which means that if it hit someone whearing Camo you couldnt tell.
Fortunatly Iwas playing airball anditwasnt a problem
Conclusion: Great great cheap paint for rec players, go try some!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joereedy100 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most paintballs that are around 50 bucks. this is way up in my list in quallity.
Marker Setup: icon z, spyder felix
Recommended
Barrels:
small to med.
Strengths: Brittle shell,
Hard to wipe,
Great shape,
Thick fill ,
Perfect for play,
Invisible.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I was going to jungle island and had to fill up on air and balls so I went to mayhem to get air and balls.filled up on air and got some zap balls. Balls were shaped so well that i crooned i was coming in at 320 fps. my gun was pre crooned about 1 hr ago at 280. In play I was amazed by the performance, they couldn't even se them com-ming. I even saw someone try to wipe, it just became a big blob.
Conclusion: Good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec-Much Better
RPS Evil-The Best of The Best
RPS Big Ball-Worse Than Spank
PMI Premium-Much Better
Marker Setup: Spder Victor II
Quantam Hopper (terrible)
Clamping Feed Neck
E-99 Stock Barrel
16oz Pure Energy Tank
Evil Barrel Shroud
PMI 2 Pod Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea..a small to medium bore i guess...
Strengths: See Main Review Body
Weaknesses: See Main Review Body
Review: I bought a case of these from Badlands they were around $65 tax included(cdn). I used them to play on a local field. They weren't too bad for accuracy. my only concern is they don't break!!Me and my bro were on a team and we cornered a guy and between us we hit him seven times.Only 3 broke. The shell color was nice, a light green but i didn't care much for the fill color white. Overall this paint is pretty good for the price however many local fields around sell spank as field paint for 200 bucks a case!!!spank is not near field paint. 7 out of 10
Conclusion: Buy this paint for rec.
Don't buy it for anything else.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

VooDooAddict Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium (1996-99) - Average
RPS Gold (1998-2000) - Good
RPS Marbalizer (1997-99) - Great
Nelson (1996) - Horrible
Marker Setup: Shocker 2k2 (Shoebox) Vert Feed Turbo / SF (Blue Fade)
- 88/4500 MaxFlo
- 12V Veiwloader Rev (Pre-BrassEagle)
- Matching 14" Smart Parts AA

Shocker 4x4
- 114 /4500 CenterFlag Pre-Set High-Presure Tank
- 12V Veiwloader Rev (Pre-BrassEagle)
- 16" CP One Piece

Dragunfly LCD
- Anti-Chop Spring Loaded Bolt
- 70/4500 Centerflag Pre-Set High-Presure Tank
- AGD Warp Feed (Intelifeed link to trigger) with a Classic VL 12V Rev
- custom made 8" Carbon Fiber Small Bore Barrel NO Porting
- Smart Parts 14" All American Large Bore Barrel
- In-Line ASA Extension with Centerflag Gauge for reporting output pressure of the Dragun HPR.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-Medium Bore Barrels .685 to .689
Strengths: Doesn't break in markers
Cheap
Weaknesses: Dark Shell (Some Anti-Chop Eyes can't see it)
Bounce
Review: Simply Great Recreational Paint.

When taking new friends out to play recreational paintball the biggest thing I worry about is paint breaking in the guns. Breach or Barrel breaks are one of the most frustrating things for new players. I want a ball that comes out of the gun with very little chance of breaks. Course I also need something that's cheap ... as new players can be scared away by high prices.

Zap Spank is a very hearty shelled paint that tend to not break in the chambers of even hard hitting Automags. Side effect ... is that the shells don't always break on the targets.

I'd personnally rather have to hit a guy 3 times then break a ball and not be able to hit him once.

The only issue some might have with this paint is that it's a very dark green shell. Sometimes anti-chop eyes can't see them.
Conclusion: Great Paint for Rec Play ... but don't even think about using in a tourney... the bouncing will be a serious problem.

For Rec Play I give them a 9 out of 10 at @ $40 a case for quality Rec paint ... it's great. If it was a slightly lighter colored shell then even cheep anti-chop eyes won't have any trouble reading it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiceBurner923 Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
GAP- spank is way better than gap period
evils- the evils swell pretty easilly, but so do the spanks
pmi premiums- the premiums dimple a lot, but the spank doesnt dimple much.
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 bore barrel
Strengths: Price
thick fill
straight flight
Weaknesses: Hard shells
only one color shell
Review: Spank is a very cheaply priced high quality product. i got mine for 2000 rounds a case for $33. the fill is extremely thick, similar to my case of evils. the only weakness i found was that the shells are too hard. i shot this one guy like 3 times and none of them broke. this was a 50 feet range at 275 fps. only 2 managed to break out of 5 of my shots on that guy. other than the shells being to hard. everything was great. it performs like $50 paint, but at only $33. these paintballs wont let u down.
Conclusion: Buy this product if u play rec or practice paint. they arent too good for tournies, but they do great in rec.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_pball Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap sport series, primer, various rps and diablo paints
Marker Setup: Piranha
Recommended
Barrels:
Average bore size
Strengths: Very affordable
Weaknesses: Pretty brittle and breaks in the chamber alot.
Thin fills.
Review: it's pretty good and consistent paint, but it's a bit on the brittle side. On slightly cool days i find it gets brittle quicker that most paints and will break in the chamber and barrel more than most paints. Also the fills are pretty thin. The pink is especially horrible and hard to see.
Overall its a pretty ok paint for the money.
Conclusion: For the price it's ok but best in hotter days.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billgates Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap seconds, aftermath, big ball(crap that is too big for spyder barrels)
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 with 18" dye boomstick( great accuracy) 20 oz co2, delron bolt, everything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel to fit a spyder, normally .688 is good. freak barrel and dye boomstick are excellent
Strengths: Thick shell(high rof and no chops), cheap $35, accurate, reliable, consistant
Weaknesses: Bad batch every once and a while, but mainly not a problen
Review: this is my favorite paint and the best i have ever used. because i have a spyder, expensive paintballs with thin shells always break inside my barrel at high rof. I use spank because it is cheap, accurate, thick shell for that high rof and no chops, and for the most part it does well and gets the job done. buy a case and give it a try. At $35 its a steal for a case. consistant and reliable
Conclusion: cheap $35, thick shell meaning no breaking in barrel at high rof's, accurate, reliable, and consistant. CANT BE BEAT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media