paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Pballer321 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap recreational, Primer
Marker Setup: Eradicator, Imagine 04, Agressor xt
Recommended
Barrels:
No clue, Only used stock
Strengths: CHEAP
Not many XTREME curve balls
colors blend in to surroundings
Weaknesses: None that i could see xcept that the seams were not very smothed over
Review: When i bought these balls i thought that they were gonna be Crap cause there were so cheap. Man was i wrong! for the price these are the best. they flew relatively straight, i was using stock and they hit targets within half foot radius. the fill is very thick and u might not want to leave this stuff on soft rough plastic very long i might eat it up,
Conclusion: SO if your poor or just cheap these are the balls for you for the money there the best!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FuzzzET Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Terminator Barrel
RT
Eggy II
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Rocket Cock II
PMI Pure Energy Nitro Tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degrees Terminator Barrels
Strengths: Cheap!
Great for woodsball!
Dosn't break
Thick Filling
Can't cheat with these paintballs!
Weaknesses: None, well may make stain on oppents clothes even after putting it in washer machine...
Review: These paintball are awesome for being so cheap! I got 2 cases for $60! 4000ct. for only $60, can't get better than that, inless on ebay.

When I bought them, I only bought them as practice paint since they were so cheap, but after I noticed how good they were, they became my main paint pick. They don't break in barrel, hopper, or bags at all, but they do break when shot.

You can NOT cheat with these paintballs, with their VERY thick fill, your oponents won't be going anywhere after you shoot them, impossible to cheat with. When wiped they just spread more so their great!

My friends have said they are a pain in the arse to clean off though, even when put through the washer a couple times but when I even got shot with them, they were quite easy to get off after a cycle in the wash??

Great for woodsball, easy to distinguish in the forest, lol their just AWESOME PAINTBALLS! If you play during the winter, suggest you get the pink filled Spank Paintballs cause we have played a couple times with white filled in the winter and we didn't know if it was an "out" or "bounce" or anything so lol, just common sense.

Rarely bounce when they hit a target, sure to get an "out" when shot!
Conclusion: Get these paintballs! Their a steal and GREAT for their price! I don't play in tournaments and often play woodsball, if you do, buy them! For 2000ct. at $30, you can't find really good paintballs nowhere near that price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hank Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic & Tork, Evil, PMI Premium, & Draxxus Rec Sport
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker w/ 68x4500 Smart Parts Max Flow, VL Revi & 14" All American Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak Kit & All American, Dye Ultralite
Strengths: -Accurate
-Dirt Cheap
-Best Marking Fill You Can Find
-Cheap
-Great for Tourneys & Practice
Weaknesses: None. Seriously I've never had any problems shooting Spank and niether have my teammates.
Review: This is by far the highest quality paint that you can buy for less than $40, make that any price its still the best. I used to swear by PMI Premium until I got a bad case of it. After trying out the Spank with some of my teammates we all became devoted to it. Spank shoots straight all the time, Ive never chopped or even broke a ball using Spank. The fill is insane, its simply impossible to wipe this stuff. After a few minutes the fill turns into a powder on your jersey like I said before this fill is insane. Don't worry if you open a case and the bags are super oily and the shells are dimpled this stuff shoots straight in any condition trust me. Any other paint that you buy thats as dimpled as a golf ball throw out, but if you get a case of dimpled Spank don't worry shoot it, it will still work better than your usual paint. If you can manage to get your paws on the white fill take it, thats by far the best fill Spank puts out especially for tourney ball the refs wearing bifocals will have no trouble seeing it, and it looks like a moneyshot when you shoot it on someones face. A case sells for like $35 at actionvillage.
Conclusion: Zap Spank kicks ass and it doesnt take your whole bank role just to finance a couple cases.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester Paintballs
Super Swirl
Pmi Premium
Dusk
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force Gti, Pmi 200 round loader, Pmi Razzor Barrel , 20oz Pmi On/Off

Special Edition Gun Metal T.E.S. Halo B, Check It Sure Fit Feed Neck
Strengths: Bright Chaulky Fills
Weaknesses: Shells Are Too Dark For EYES
Review: These are the field paint at Paintball Mania,
I used them on my T.E.S and i had to turn the eye's off for it to fire this paint, the shell was too dark for the eyes to see.

The fill is very thick and chaulky, it is also very bright orange, pink and blue, the stick out well.
Conclusion: Great paintball, dosn't work with eyes
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharptapp55 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Venom, Anarchy Overruns, Proball, Ultimate Evil,Zap Primer, Inferno
Marker Setup: SpeedBall: Blue 2003 BKO Zen. front block,ergo reg, Jackhammer II LPR, Bigshot, Eggo II, Crossfire 68/4.5K, Dye stickys
Woods: A5RT CMI/Taso barrels, ergo reg, Uknown 68/3k or 20 oz. anti-syphon, offset (custom) Lapco drop
also 4 tippman 98Cs, JT 6.0, F1(45 frame) plus 3 pump guns and 10-12 co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
12"Lapco Bigshot, 14" Dye Boomstick. and 10.12.14 Taso Eliminator (Nickle plated alum.)
Strengths: Strong Shell holds up good in woods play, Well marking fill,
Weaknesses: Shell is too thick for tourny play.
Review: Never had a bad bag or case. Always shot well. All I saw had either a solid black shell or solid Green, either white fill or a dark pink. Supposed to be med. sized but most I used seemed a hair smaller. which is fine with me, like mine a little loose. This is a "white box" paint that shot as good as and much better some I payed much more for.
Works well in high pressure blowback guns. Very inexpensive.... bought mine at the field at cost $25 to $30 a case.
Very good rec. paint, but shell is too thick for tourny play. Does not break well on body hits past 80 feet.
Conclusion: Try this out.... the only way to beat the price is to get some for free. (you know how good free paint is ... right?)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and all paintballs. I have never shot a paintball that cost this little and is this good.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size. I used .684
Strengths: Flys straight, Bright fill and thick,round,CHEAP! $31-$45
Weaknesses: Not very cool looking, you can see the seem.
Review: I would just like to say BUY THIS PAINT its the best thing that ever happen for paintballs.
If you allways shoot as good as any Evil or allstar or high end paintballs. there are something you will not get from these paintballs that you would from the high end stuff like range,think fill,no seems,not cool letter on the ball and the the high price other then that its the best ball for the money. Now i will tell you what this ball does give you that high end balls have accuracy i hit ever time in the same spot from 80 ft away,fill was almost as bright as most high end balls,broke on everthing i hit and not in my barrel i have had to have shot about 10,000 of these paintballs by now that comes out to 5 case of paintballs. i would be shooting more but i still like my high end chronic better but it also cost about $15 more a case.
Conclusion: Best paint you will find for the price hands down. the only paintballs you that are better then these are the once that cost $15 more a case

BUYS THESE PAINTBALLS YOU WILL NOT GO BACK...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

verruckt Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic, Marbs, Premiums, Evil
Marker Setup: 2004 AKA Excalibur with Pandora and Eyes / 70/4500 Crossfire stubby / Halo B with Rip / Matchstik barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
This is a smaller bore paint. The smallest back on my Matchstik works great. I use the .688 insert on my Scepter kit.
Strengths: Cheap. Thick Fill. Consistent Size.
Weaknesses: Occasional Bounces.
Review: I first picked up a case of this stuff at my local proshop because they were out of Chronic. I didn't expect much, but for $33 a case I had to give it a shot.

Well, I was definitely surprised when I loaded up the Halo and started ripping and these things flew straight and true. Consistency over the chrono was excellent, meaning that the ball size was very, very uniform.

My Halo had no problems reading the dark green shell. Also, another added benefit is the dark green color makes it hard for your opponents to see them coming.

Is this a tournament ball? Of course not. But it is perfect for recball.
Conclusion: Compared to my beloved Chronic, Spank is slightly less accurate, and the fill is not quite as nasty, but other than that, they are an absolute steal for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LIKPhantom Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paintball out there - These were the worst
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann M98
PMI Pirahna
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a huge bore that tolerates non-round balls
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Misshappen
Didn't always break
Shot crooked
Review: These balls performed as well as you would think with their price. I shot them through my flatline, and others shot them through boomsticks, etc. They didn't shoot straight, I can't believe they got 10's from people willing to spend 1500$ on a marker that is only slightly better than a 300$ Pirahna. These paintballs are great for two things - playing in your back yard, or laughing at how innaccurate they are.

It is entirely possible I just got a bad batch, but they were terrible for me and my friends. I will probably buy another case to see if we just got a bad one.
Conclusion: Try it once, see how it is for you?
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any thing PMI/RPS
Marker Setup: Used 2:
Gun1
Piranha EXT PRO G3 (all stock), 12V Revy
Gun 2
PMI-3 heavily modified internals, verticle feed port, 14" AA, 12V Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever you got
Strengths: Price $33.00 (Action Village)
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Some were a bit out-of-round
Review: Shot 2000 round using both guns. 1500 Rds w/the Piranha and 500 Rds w/the PMI3.
Only chopped 1 ball all day, it was with the PMI3. Believe it was the gun more than the paint.

The paint is a green shell and yes that green color varies through out the bag. It does not detract from the ball performance. Fill is decently thick and the balls tended to shoot pretty true over a good distance, about a 100-110 ft. Over all for $33.00 the are a good rec play for a guy on a budget.


Conclusion: For some one on a budget that wants a good ball I would recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPreston Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Zap Chronic
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: Zap AMP Reactor
14 oz. CO2
(waiting for ANS GX-4 with DYE Ultralight barrel and Crossfire 47ci nitro tank)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with a bit larger bore. Anywhere from .685-.689
Strengths: PRICE! Thick fill, darker color, consistant, and smells kinda good (didn't mean to notice).
Weaknesses: None other than only white and pink fill.
Review: Overall I loved these paintballs, they are not expensive, they have a good shot consistancy, and they also have a sweet smell to them, if you buy paint in bulk like I do and keep it in your room you know what I mean. it was so good I bought 12 cases!
Conclusion: BUY IT! It will not empty your wallet I mean for 35-40 a case, come on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media