paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs / Zap Spank Paintballs

Zap Spank Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Spank Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Spank Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Spank Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
SAPAINT Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98, tear drop, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Stock tippmann, Stock hammer pump.
Strengths: Cheap, Flies straight, brakes on target not in marker, Green shell hard to see.
Weaknesses: some of the balls are egg shaped, does not seem to bother accuracy
Review: Bought 6 cases from, Action village $33 per case. No breaks when it arrived. Nice green shell, No dimples, a couple of the balls had some bad seams. It was used in 2 Spyders with J&J Barrels, Tippman Stock barrel, Hammer pump stock barrel. Preformed excellent. Was very accurate, I was using the pump and got 5 goggle hits. The pink paint is bright and thick, You know when you hit some one.
The paint fit all the barrels excellent unlike diablo that is so small that it just rolls through the barrels, witch is a real issue when when your using a pump with out a ball detent.

The green shell is hard to see, so people don't duck or move. All you hear is smack on the goggles. It is fun to watch people stumble off the field because they can't see.

I chopped a couple in the pump, had been a while since I used it. Paint squeegeed good and balls still flew great after I squeegeed.

Not as accurate as diablo blaze or formula 13 in the semi auto's. But it was pretty close, for the price you can deal with it.

It was the most accurate paint I have ever used in my Hammer Pump. By the end of the day everyone on the field was afraid of me, Because when I pulled the trigger they best be ducking. People don't understand it's not how much paint you shoot, It is all about timing.

I have a small field at my house, Got 8 experienced people playing with it they love it. A good friend of mine running a spyder compact with J&J Ceramic loves it he has fired about a 1000 rounds with out a break. He also mention it was defiantly more accurate than blaze. He lit me up when I snook in the back of there base. He fired about 10 times 7of them hit and 6 out of the seven broke. He was about 35 to 40 yards away. The one that didn't break just nicked me. I personally have shot 500 rounds through my Hammer pump with a stock barrel. It is insanely accurate. I have been nicknamed sniper. I took two people at about 65 yards out through the woods in the mask. It took about 25 shoots to do it. It is just a great shooting paint.

It has improved my game a lot. I can go on the field and know where the paint is going to go when I pull the trigger. It is awesome. I had to stop using my pump last game because people where getting mad at me for being so accurate. They all think I know some deep dark secret that I am not sharing. I is so funny. I will be driving in my car and just start laughing when I think of some of the sick shots I have made.

I loved this paint. It was everything paintball review said it was.
Conclusion: GO BUY SOME, for the price you can't beat it.
Great Paint,
Flies straight,
Nice thick fill,
Hard to see shell,
No breaks out of 2000 rounds,
Fit barrels great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 8th, 2004 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whitmore Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (pieces of crap)
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Rodeo
12 oz Pure Energy CO2
Vl 200 rnd hopper
Zap Spank Paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tried stock so far they have worked amazingly
Strengths: Thick paint Cheap price dark shells
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have only used these in one war so far but i was very pleased with the performance one of my friends tried to cheat and say they werent hit i believed him but when i saw him before the next round i noticed there were several faded but still clearly visible pink marks. I came to the conclusion that he had clearly tried to wipe off the paint. So these work well in my opinion. I have had no breaks wut so ever
Conclusion: I reccomend these to anyone who doesnt want to spend a ton i got a case of 200 for 68.95 canadian at my local paintball supplier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ViolentRogue Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 16 inch j&j ceramic barrel, 20 oz c02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic seems fine
Strengths: Fly straight, bright fills, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Not many colors, dark black shell boring but less chance of giving away you position
Review: These a great paintballs. At my local store they are 40 dollers for 2000. Online i seen them for 33 dollers. So they are a great ball at a great price. They also never break in your gun but do on your target. Great ball for the price. They are very good for recreational use. I use them at my local field and they are perfect.
Conclusion: For the price they are good, i recommend using them. Other than the little amount of paint and ball color choice(who cares) they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Nel-Splat
-Dusk
-PMI Premium
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with E-force
-Empire Reloader
-Pure Energy 20oz Co2

Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689
Strengths: -Bright Fill
-No Dimples
-Shoots Accurate
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This paint is great paint for the price i bough it for. This paint has a great pink fill that is really bright and it also has a waxy feel to it so nobody can cheat, and wipe the paint during play. I think this is great paint, especially for the price.
Conclusion: Go out and buy some Zap Spank, they are one of the best paints i have tryed so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
um its just paint paint i guess pmi premium and severe accuracy wise
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, flame drop, snakebight stainless steel barrel, 48 3000 tank, revi
Recommended
Barrels:
i dunno any
Strengths: cheap as hell 35 a case
fly as strait hell of strait
no wiping
untraceble
Weaknesses: nothing huge
ugly green shell
they stink
Review: i got a case of these my expectations wherent too high when i bought them but they where cheap as hell like i said above 35 a case and they come in pink fill and its always funny to mark the hotshots with pink paints so i bought them. i threw them in my cocker and they where amazing first 300 rounds no breaks next 450 i think one break but it could have just been splatter in my barrel i was also surprised at the acuraccy of these thing they fly perfectly strait out of my cocker. well later my friend ran out of paint so i gave him a pod of my paint he has a viewloader triad 150 shots not one ball broken i was amazed. the only few things i wasnt impressed with was the ugly shell colors but it dosent matter all ur oponent will see is the pink fill on his mask but it was kinda weird i pop open one of my pods and i notice this rancid smell coming from them they smell terrible but whatever it might have just been the batch i got. but hey if there all that way its that much more fun to shoot ur oponent, enemy, or friend with
Conclusion: if your looking for cheap, accurate, and something smelly to shoot at ur friends this is defenetly ur paint. i would defenetly consider using this paint in a tourny if i was short of money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfire788 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS SuperSwirl
BE Blue Streaks
Draxxus
JT Elite
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Should work with alot of other barrels too
Strengths: Accurate
Round
Hard to wipe
Don't break
Weaknesses: If they do break (yeah right), it makes your gun inaccurate/hard to clean
Review: These paintballs are the best I've shot so far. Ive used WalMart paint and field stuff, but they dont compare to this. These fly straight and far, they come round, they never break in the barrel if you take care of it, and hard to wipe off. I shot half a case of this stuff and I didnt break a single one. Ok, I broke one because I tripped and got dirt packed into the barrel, I tried to see if I could get it out by shooting but it broke on the dirt packed in my barrel, so I had to turn it upside down and dry fire to get the dirt out, then it was pretty inaccurate because the paint has chunks in it, which makes it hard to wipe. And it was a pain to clean out the portings too. The fill spread isnt very good, but the fact that it doesnt come off makes up for that. As long as you take care of your barrel this stuff is perfect, perfect perfect. And theyre pretty cheap too. Best paintballs Ive ever shot

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: bad
Fill thickness: Excellent, makes up for the above
Accuracy: Good
Breakage: Excellent, never break
Conclusion: Accurate, reliable, and hard to wipe. What more could you ask for? There not too expensive either, BUY THESE and see if they work for ya!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m_0r30 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Elite
ZAP Chronic
Zap Primer
Diablo Midnight
Marker Setup: 2k3 sniper...with lots of upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Jt 2-piece, i love this barrel i know a few people who have these and they love these things. This barrel is so accurate
Strengths: Thick fill
Accurate Balls
Weaknesses: Shells only come in ugly green color
Thick shells don't always break
Review: I really love the fill in these balls and the accuracy of these balls. I just hate the colors of the shells and the thickness. The balls look extremely cheap due to that there are like 3 different color greens. The fill is really thick, it is relatively similar to chronic, in that it hardens as soon as it dries. There really isn't anythign special about this paint.
Conclusion: It's alright paint i personally like primer better...they are both just as accurate. Just that i broke more of these in my gun, i didn't break a single ball out of a box of primer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Philyteach Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some WallyMart junk sunfire or starfire or something like that (yuck) and some no named paint from Ebay (not bad whatever it was in those unmarked boxes) that I got for a steal.
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, thunderpig (16 inch), and stock barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
They all worked really well. These balls are just on the small enough side that the flatline loves them.
Strengths: Cheap, not one break in the gun or barrel (all 3) in 6000 shots.
Weaknesses: They have very pronounced "seams" where they were put together.
Review: You can find these really cheap on Ebay. They person I dealt with shipped them well and there wasn't a single broken ball. If your looking for perfection, these aren't it. Having said that, they fly mostly straight, break where they are supposed to, are hard to wipe off and have thick vibrantly colored paint. If your okay with a few curve balls every now and then, this is great stuff to play with.
Conclusion: Its worth buying. Without a doubt. I'm not sure if I were in a competition this would be my first choice, but for just playing with the guys this stuff can't be beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Adv., PMI Prem., Polar Ice, etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything slick and medium bore.
Strengths: THICK fill
Accurate
Cheapcheapcheap
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Soft shell
Cant pick color
Get some small ones every so often.
Review: Zap Spank is THE best practice paint you can buy. It is cheap, fairly accurate, and breaks on target, not in the barrel. Have yet to break any, but my Spyder is LP. Thick chalky fill cant be wiped. I love it, and will definitely buy it again. My friend is using a TES, and these work great with it, too. Dark shell cant be seen in the air, but you cant see where you're shooting. Its a trade off, I think, in the shooters favor.
Conclusion: You should get this paint for practice or for recball. Either way, if you get a fresh batch, you will be very satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lazro Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk(10/10)
Draxxus Sunfire(10/10)
Evil Paintballs(10/10)
Big Balls(3/10)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse Black
Progressive Barrel
Evolution II Hopper
CenterFlag 47ci 3000psi Nitrogen System
Super Fly Bolt
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Recommended
Barrels:
Not small bore barrels
Strengths: CHEAP
Accurate
Semi Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Camo Colored Shells
Weaknesses: Inconsistency in Shell Color (different shades of green)
Doesnt work with Flatline Barrel
Review: The first time I even heard of these is when I was checking out ZAP paintballs here on paintball review. When I read about these I decided to purchase a box. The first thing I did was start shooting them when I got them. I was shooting fast and none broke. They were all hitting the same spot almost every single time. The next Saturday I went down to Splat Attack (good field) and put them to the real test. It was awesome. I hate it when people can see your paintballs coming at them and trace them to your spot. Not these. They had no clue who was shooting at them. Plus the pink fill was extremely visable. I had an awesome day and highly suggest these paintballs to anyone.

The great thing is you dont have to worry about wasting paint cause this stuff is so cheap.
Conclusion: Recap:
CHEAP
Accurate
Semi Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Camo Shell

I highly suggest this paint. If your still unsure, just buy a box (its cheap) and test it out. You will not be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media