paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way

Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
2nwyka Tuesday, July 30th, 2013
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP 3-way
Psychoballistics 3-way
Bomb 3-way
Trilogy 3-way
Marker Setup: WGP 2K4 Superstock
-14" Stiffi Classic (.689)
-WGP Hinge w/ flame trigger
-STO Ram
-Psychoballistics LPR
-Orracle 3-way
-Maxis Featherlight drop
-Ninja 62/3000
-Halo B
-WT Chrome Beavertail
-Engraved WGP Grips

2k0 AutoCocker
-Kingman barrel kit--AutoCocker
-WT Pump kit
-Maple grips
-Full-body engraving
Strengths: Easy setup
Fast
Short pull
Smooth
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Leaky
Easy to bump out of adjustment
Barbs are large
Review: I got this 3-way in order to complete my Superstock build and I must say I've been very happy with it. I've used it continuously for more than a year and never really had much of a problem with it.

Durability:
This is a pretty bulletproof 3-way. I've bashed my front end into stuff, slid through dirt, and messed with the pneumatics on the front end it's never hesitated. The only issue it did have was a slight leak whenever the timing rod moves left or right out of alignment. Not bad, though. 4/5

User-Friendliness:
This was an amazing 3-way to set up, simply because you just tighten the thing onto the front block, attach the timing rod, put the hoses on, and turn the front to time it. It's pretty amazing. The barbs are pretty big, bigger than a normal one, and so the hoses have to be stretched before trying to put it on. But being able to time it simply by turning the front knob makes it ridiculously easy and makes up for every downfall. 5/5

Looks:
It's all twisty and flamey and stuff. Yeah. It just makes the marker look cool! You can get it in all kinds of colors, which is another plus. Coordinate it to match your shoes or something... 5/5

Speed:
This is a very quick 3-way. I know, a lot has to do with your trigger, but this one is able to take very quick triggers without problem. I've had mine up to 13-14 bps and it didn't stutter or short stroke. I also have NEVER short-stroked with this 3-way. My stock 3-way would sputter and short-stroke and freeze and all kinds of stuff, but this one is just like butter. 5/5

Price:
You're going to pay a little more for the convenience this 3-way offers. It runs about $50 from what I've seen, and $60 back in the day. It's a nice little 3-way for the price, though. I'd say it could go a little lower but ultimately you get your money's worth on this one. 4/5

Total: 23/25= 9/10
Conclusion: Like I said, an excellent 3-way for the money, it gets the job done and gets it done right, fast, and smooth. It's a good addition to any AutoCocker and paired with the right ram, LPR, and trigger, will keep you shooting fast!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker_dude_Van Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '04 3 way
Marker Setup: black 2004 pro-stock autococker
Kapp low pressure regulator
A.N.S ram
Orracle 3 way
Halo B w/ rip drive
CP flame drop forward
CP shorty vertical regulator
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Pure energy 47/300
Strengths: Easy to adjust, looks great
Weaknesses: A PAINT to put it on, have to take off the nipell (if you will)
Review: i have not had any problems with this, and i use this gun as my primary, it is shorter then the stock, easier to time then the stock, shorter trigger pull, looks great, especaily if it's black with green shockteck hose. But to adjust it, twist it a LITTLE at a time, its a micro adjustment.
Conclusion: i have had NO problems what so ever with this, unless you consider leaking when you have like 50PSI, and cant shoot anyway, but a great product the only thing that might be better is if you get a Eblade or worrblade and soleniod, that's about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-Way
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: Adjustable / Looks Great
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this bolt, it is not as compact as other 3-ways but is awesome. It is very adjustable and makes timing very easy. It also looks great am matches my Black Magic perfectly. I would also recommend using this with a cam adjuster to get a super short trigger poll.
Conclusion: I recommend this 3-Way, it is way better and smoother than the stock 3-way and is adjustable. I love this think and it cam make your trigger pull super short.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bomb 3-Way.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator
Tickler LPR
CCM Pump Arm
CCM Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky Grips 3
Redz Unimount On/Off



Strengths: Smooth,looks.
Weaknesses: Pricy,Fragile.
Review: Ok So I Heard The Shocktech Bomb Three Way Was The Best So Originally I Used That Untill It Broke. So I Had To Get A New Three Way So I Figure My Freind Just Had This On His Orracle And Wants To Sell It. So I Put It On It Was Smoother,Cycled Faster,And Looked So Much Better Than The Dye. I Recomend This 3-Way To Anyone.
Conclusion: It A Good Solid 3-Way That Doe It's Job.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Hollow-Point 3-way
Stock Worr Games 3-way
Marker Setup: Stock Titanium '05 Karnivor w/E2

Frankensteined Autococker #1:
-2004 Yellow to Orange Fade Kapp Reflex Body Kit
-Kapp Front Block
-Kapp Rhino LPR
-Shocktech Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-Eclipse E2 Eblade
-Worr Games Black Magic Reg
-Custom Products Flame Drop
-Phat On/Off Bottomline ASA
-Worr Games Locking Feedneck
-Eclipse Dart Bolt
-Shocktech Rat Valve

Frankensteined Autococker #2
-98' Flat Black Stock Worr Games Body
-Stock Front Pnuematics (HUGE!!!)
-Orracle Tickler 3-Way
-Dye Swing Trigger
-Bud Orr Expansion Chamber
-Dye Locking Bolt/Back Block
-Stock Internals
-Dye Beavertail
Strengths: -Easy to adjust
-Looks good
-Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: Easier to adjust with an allen wrench then with the knob (defeats purpose of design.)
Review: So far I've had nothing really go wrong with this 3-way. When I got it one of the o-rings was shredded up, but after changing it out everthing worked just fine.
The one nice thing about it is that it makes timing so much easier. You just adjust the knob on the front instead of unscrewing miniscule allen screws and turning your collar on your accuating rod. However I find myself using an allen wrench instead of just turning the knob (it turns really hard, but that might just be because my o-rings are a little to fat.)
I think the design would benefit by having some sort of knob like on a rock reg with textures on the knob, instead of a flush knob with smooth milled grooves.
Besides my minor complaint, all else works as you would expect from a 3-way. Oh and it is a great looking addition to a custom Autococker as well!
Conclusion: I recommend this one highly for a replacement 3-way, but the price is a little high. Look around a little before buying one. I got mine for $15 off of e-bay. Some sites are selling them for as high as $45!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

internetrush Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 3 way... o.O
Marker Setup: My setup:

WGP 04 Autococker
Palmers LPR
Gladiator Mac-dev HPR
Supafly Venturi Bolt
Ricochet AK Hopper
Empire 7pc barrel kit
15* ASA
Delrin Detent
Bullet Drop
Dye3 sticky grip
WGP adj 3-way
Strengths: +easily adjustable
+Decent look
+ Sharp pull
Weaknesses: Looks like standard 3 way... dunno why but this bothered me
Review: Aight this product when i first bought it i was kinda disappointed b/c the interior and the exterior look like the stock 3 way... I figured screw it ill put it on anyway.

After adjusting the 3 way to fit my guns specs at the time it felt COMPLETELY different however, it was no longer the hesitant lagging pull that it once was... it was

1.) SHOOT
2.) COCK
3.) RELOAD

All in a nice precise order and package... Very nice for the adjustment of the acutation
Conclusion: I havent tried other high end 3 ways but i doubt they give you the easy touch up-ability that this one does... you go out on the field and you dont liek the way your gun is fireing... just give her a twist and ur good to go!!! WOOT its awsome :P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP STO-Y2K 3-way
BELSALES Hollow-Point
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast '03
KAPP Reflex Frame /w DYE Stickies
CP Pro 2-Piece Barrel
WGP Outkast Sledge Hammer, Orr-acle 3-way, STO Ram
Ergo Regulator
System X-11 Drop /w On/Off

Empire Reloader
3A 47/3k N2 Tank /w Center Flag
Strengths: Looks great
Adjustable
Smooth
Short throw
Weaknesses: Timing gets out of adjustment
Review: The Good:
This WGP Orr-acle 3-way is one of the best 3-way's in the market today, comparable to the Belsales HP, and Shocktech Bomb. I chose the Orr-acle because it matches my marker, and I liked the idea of adjusting the cycling point without using the timing rod and coupler. For the price I paid, #32 shipped, I am happy with the product. It's noticeably smoother than the STO-Y2K stock 3-way, and has a shorter throw than both the STO-Y2K and the Belsales HP. The shorter throw allows my trigger to travel less for every cycle.

The Bad:
I had a bad experience with this 3-way during two separate games in one day. During a game, in the middle of a firefight, the 3-way started to come loose, and my back block didn't return to the firing position. Needless to say, I tried to adjust it on the field, and with some luck, I was able to get it to cycle every time I touched the 3-way. So I was using my marker like a pump when the 3-way went out of adjustment. This happened again after I re-adjusted it after the first time. Both times, the adjustment came loose, and screwed itself inwards, causing the cycling points to be later in the trigger pull.

The Solution:
I tightened the 3-way all the way in, towards the body, since both times it became loose, it was towards the body. By screwing it all the way in, it won't have anymore room to go and get out of time during a game. So now, I use the timing rod and coupler to adjust the timing, just like old times.
Conclusion: If you want a smooth, short throw 3-way that's also stylish, then the Orr-acle is your choice. Don't expect it to be adjustable just by using your hands, it might become unreliable during a game when you most need it. I got mine for #32 shipped, which isn't bad compared to the HP and Bomb. I rate it 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mycockerownedu Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker,orracle reg,orracle 3-way,orracle hinge frame, with orracle rigger and cam adjuster,orracle back block,orracle cocking rod,cp flame drop and cp on off
Strengths: Sweet looking,great product.
Weaknesses: Hard instalation
Review: I don't know why all of you people are saying that you always have to time yours after every game? Just don't spin it around and it wont move, I have never had to re-time mine I love this product. This is the best three way I have ever seen. It isn't too pricy either.
Conclusion: GREAT BUY! i highly recommend for anyone who owns a cocker.9 because installation can be anoyying
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

livinthamargin Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Brass 3-way
Marker Setup: 2000 Stock Autococker
DYE Boomstick 18 in.
WGP Orracle Delrin Bolt
WGP Orracle Tickler LPR
WGP Orracle 3-way
WGP STO ram
WGP custom milled front block
WGP 15* ASA
Palmer Male Stabilizer/Regulator
WGP 45 Hinge trigger frame w/ cam adjuster
Battle Axe trigger
Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
Strengths: Externally Adjustable, Short Pull, Matches Tickler LPR milling
Weaknesses: Prone to leaks
Review: I bought this 3-way over the ct because it matches the milling of the Tickler LPR and because it is the same as the ct .
When I first got it I was impressed by it's looks and installing it was a breeze.
Unfortunately it leaked. It is only fair to say that at the time I installed this 3-way I had also installed the new front block and Tickler so I was learning as I went. I stayed up until 1:00 am working on fixing the leak because I wanted to play the next day. I tried everything I could think of but nothing was working. Of course I thought it was my lack of experience working on my autococker. Well to make a long story longer I thought I fixed it but when I gassed up at the field the next morning it was leaking again. I tried everything from lubing the orings to turing the LPR all the way down and working it back up. Nothing worked. The only way I could get it to work was by applying slight pressure to the actuator rod. This made me think I had a bent rod but then I remembered something I had read on the WGP Forum. Someone had said the orings that it shipped with were sometimes too small and that made sense. So a quick trip to the proshop and two slighty bigger orings later and I was blasting away with a super smooth, super short trigger pull. The tech actually found a flat spot on one of the orings which could have been from the factory OR could have been from me gassing up too fast after installing it. If it wasn't perfectly aligned in the housing the quick shot of gas could have caused it to shave itself on one of the ports. So hopefully this review will help any one who might have problems.
Conclusion: Don't be discouraged if it doesn't work perfectly right out of the box. Be patient and think, THINK, THINK about what is going on. It's incredibly convienent and easy to install. My response to any one who thinks this is a bad product is to consider that it's made by WGP just like the marker you bought it for and let's face, WGP isn't known for shabby workmanship or poor quality. Hands down beats the stock three in all catogories.

I give it a 9 because the only thing that could make it better would be some instructions or maybe some install tips from WGP.

"In Orr We Trust"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO 3-way
Marker Setup: Custom Aim 18 Cocker
==================
STO Internals, Inline Reg & RAM, Orracle 3-way & Tickler LPR, Aim Clamping Feed, QLoader, Eclipse Mk. 3 Rokkit Blade, 14" Stainless Scepter Kit (Newstyle)

Custom 98
=========
BSI Ebolt, LP Valve, DOP Powertube & Bolt, Flatline, Lapco Bigshot, just about every home mod available
Strengths: Spooler Valve, Short throw, looks
Weaknesses: Length, losing timing
Review: Well, I've installed this on my 'cocker, and I'm impressed. I chose the Orracle 3-way (identical to the CT 3-Way, except with a thumb adjuster) because it does something no other three way does: toolless adjustment. Meanwhile, it is very short and smooth, no argument about that.

Really, the Bomb or Hollowpoint may be slightly shorter or smoother, but this one is a great all around 3-way, and I no longer have to mess with my pain in the butt timing collar. I'm always switching out parts, changing to a Sniper II, and fiddling, so the spooler valve is a HUGE advantage.

I was originally concerned that bumping the 3-way may throw off the timing, but when it's gassed up it's almost too stiff to turn with your fingers. I just use an allen wrench. Really, it's just like a thumb adjustable LPR, if it gets knocked out fix it in five seconds.

You can even adjust your timing while on the field in a game (say your hammer lug slips a bit, and you cannot shoot at all. Twist - you're in the game again.)

The WGP Press forums had an article on how it has better flow than most 3-ring 3-ways due to larger holes in the spool and nipples, but I don't remember the details

All in all, it's very smooth, smoother than my used STO 3-way was, and a little shorter.
Conclusion: I think that the fact it's EASILY in the top 5 for smoothness, reliability, looks and throw length while doing something totally innovative and new makes this really one of a kind (two if you consider the identical CT)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media