paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way / Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way

Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Orracle 3-Way is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
NiteNinja Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3way
ANS 3way
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed
Eclispe Nexus Ram
Orr-acle tickler LPR
Orr-acle 3way
Eclispe Fangz detents
Worr-blade bolt
Freak Kit with SS inserts and Aluminum back
Shocktech drop
Egg-II with Y-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Super smooth
looks
nice milling
Easily adjustable( maybe to easily)
Weaknesses: Comes out of time all th time
Review: This 3way is one of the nicest on the market because its super smooth, looks nice and is easily adjstable. There are some problems with it thought, it comes out of time a lot because its so easy to adjust the nob moves around a lot. im giving this a 9 out of 10 because its really nice buy its comes out of time a lot so thats why it gets a 9
Conclusion: Buy this 3way if u have the patients to tinker with it alot because its going to come out of time a lot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS 3way, Shockteck Bomb, Stock WGP, WGP STO (best IMO)
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker raw body, anodized by Bloen Customs (see my home page)
Kapp valve, stainless screw kit, IVG, front block, and 15 deg. ASA
ANS ram and LPR
chrome STO 4 way (I promise it's the best 4 way anyone has ever made.)
Dye Pivot frame
Shockteck Supafly bolt and fat hammer
Mac Dev titanium pump arm and cocking rod
Black magic reg
Bloen Customs beavertail
Egg II
Armageddon 3000/68 NitroDuck 4500/68

Strengths: Instantly adjustable, stylish milling on the knob
Weaknesses: requires higher LPR pressure to get the O rings to seal
Review: I've tried many different 3 ways (4 ways, if you're picky). In my experience, the best one so far has been the chrome STO 3 way. Most of the other ones, including the orracle, require that your LPR pressure be turned up higher than necessary in order to get them to quit leaking. No amount of lubrication will counter this effect. If you are trying to achieve the absolute lowest cocking pressure (just enough to reliably cycle the pneumatics) you are going to need a 3 way that seals reliably at low pressure.

The ability to adjust the 3 way without an allen wrench, needle nose pliers, and a string of curses is fantastic, but since it's something you shouldn't need to do every time you play, I wouldn't sacrifice low cocking pressure for that convenience.
Conclusion: If you already own one and are happy with the function of your cocker, I'm happy for you. If you are dead set on replacing an STO 3 way with this one, let me have it after you do the swap ;-)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: this thing is very easy to time and looks awsome
Weaknesses: price
Review: This thing works great and i would get it if you dont not have it but if you can affored it get an eblade they are the best. i like this thing because of how easy it is to time and looks so cool but what i dont like about it is the price. i bought this for my cousions gun and i got it off ebay for 30 dollars wich isent bad but not cheap. by this thing if you have a hinge trigger.
Conclusion: this thing is awsome ive used alot of 3-ways and this is the best by far better then freeflow 3-way. by this thing and get it off ebay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Bomb
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Autococker- Ct 3 way, Sto ram, 2K2 Supa fly bolt, Tickler Lpr, Custom Product 1 piece, Viewloader eVLution II , Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi, Titanium pump arm and cocking rod, WGP Flame drop w/ Custom Product on/off
Strengths: Super Short
Looks good
Adjustable
Not one leak

Weaknesses: Threads are kind of weak
Review: Con:
Well I got this product for a X-mas present. When I put it on everything work great, but the threads were kinda weak. So i had to put Teflon tape around it so it would stay put. Then it was never loose.

Pro:
After I got it on, I aired it up. Not one leak! Then when I put paint in it. The trigger pull was much much lighter than it was before. It was also way smoother then ever!!
Conclusion: This is a great product! i would recommend this product to any cocker owner. The only con was the threads on it, but it can be easily fixed with Teflon tape. One of the best 3-ways I've ever tried!! I give it a 9 because the threads weren't that great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RIPSAW Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP 3-way - excellent 3-way considering its stock
Shocktech "Bomb" 3-way - absolutely disgusting, see review
Marker Setup: Black 2002 WGP Vetical Feed
Evil Pipe Kit
Chrome Orr-acle 3-Way
Black ANS Jackhammer II
Black STO Ram
Warped Sports Adjustable Straight Dropforward (crappy version of Kapp Drop Zone III)Black Hinge Frame
Java 68cu 3000psi
Empire REloader
Stock In-line regulator
Strengths: - Sexy
- Can easily adjust trigger pull/timing
- EASY TO MAINTAIN!!!
- Quick
Weaknesses: - Kinda long, a little shorter than my Jackhammer II regulator
Review: The true beauty of this 3-way is not that it let's you time your gun without removing the actuating rod coupler set screw and having to rotate the coupler, or the fact that it helps you create a short trigger, it's that if your 3-way is leaking, you won't have to remove most of the front block components or the top hats/barb fittings to be able to lube the O-rings. Instead, all you have to do is completely unscrew the inner sleeve of the 3-way, thus exposing the 3-way shaft for lubing. Since you don't have to unscrew the 3-way from the front block to get to the shaft, which often requires that you take off other front components, it will save you time and headaches in the long run. The easiest way to lube this is to remove the timing sleeve from the 3-way while the 3-way is still on the gun, put some Vaseline over the end of the sleeve that goes back on so that when you slip it back into the 3-way casing and over the shaft, it lubes both O-rings. Unlike the piece of sh*t Shocktech Bomb, it doesn't even require that much maintenance in the first place, so even lubing it isn't that necessary until after going out after 5 separate paintballing trips. It's definitely worth the $65 price tag, but since we are all cheap, just go on ebay and buy it from a reliable e-store. I got mine for 32 bucks! I've heard that the timing sleeve can come a little loose after not using it but when it's aired up, it shouldn't be a problem. Be responsible and learn how to operate your own damn gun and don't whine about something if it goes wrong. "Perfection" is not a word that goes hand-and-hand with "autococker," but when you get to "pretty damn close" you'll be happy you got it.
Conclusion: If you experience leaking in your 3-way a lot and are sick of unscrewing the 3-way all the time, get this product. You won't regret it. If you don't know how to lube it and time it, ask your local airsmith to teach you it's not that hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nole16k Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO 3-way is the only other 3-way I've used.
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast Autococker
-DYE Stainless Steel 12"
-Orracle Bolt
-Orracle 3-way
-KAPP Drop Zone II
-Nitro Duck 114/3000
-12 Volt Revolution
Strengths: Very short throw, smooth, easily adjustable, and looks great.
Weaknesses: Installation can be troublesome, and it can also be pricey.
Review: Performance

-After installing the Orracle 3-way, it was time to time my Cocker and start adjusting the trigger pull. Since I have a WGP Hinge Frame, I timed the Cocker as close to the front of the pull as possible. The lug drops at the very beginning of the pull, and then the 3-way switches shortly after. Let me tell you, this thing switches amazingly fast. As soon as you start to hear it vent, it's almost completely done switching the ram shaft. My back block was completely back before I knew it. My STO 3-way, on the other hand, had a long vent/throw and took forever to switch the ram. I was very impressed. After shortening the trigger pull, I grabbed a ruler and measured the pull at the bottom of the trigger. I was astonished, as my trigger pull was only 3.5 mm long! How short! Also, the Orracle 3-way is very smooth. In fact, I didn't notice any difference in smoothness when compared to my STO. I haven't experienced any leaks with the 3-way so far, and my LPR pressure it pretty low. I did, however, thoroughly coat the shaft's o-rings with Dow-33 before installing the shaft.

-If anyone has told you that the knob on the front of the 3-way can be moved very easily, this is not true (at least in my case). To adjust the knob, I had to put the 3-way into a vise and use a hex wrench. This was a lot of force, so do not worry about your timing slipping just because of the knob. By the way, I didn't use the knob at all to adjust my timing. The timing rod's coupler was all I used.

Appearance

-At first, I hesitated when purchasing this 3-way. I really liked the look of the CT, because I thought the knob was ugly on the Orracle. I payed so little for the 3-way, I couldn't give it up. I went ahead and purchased it, opposed to the CT, and I like the look of it very much. The nickle plating matches the rest of my pneumatics perfectly. It is almost as long as my LPR, but I don't really care about that. It's a great looking and performing 3-way, to say the least.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend the Orracle 3-way. Like said, it has a very short throw and looks very good. This is a great upgrade for your Autococker, and can improve the BPS (if you shorten your pull) since it has a shorter throw than most other 3-ways .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AngelCocker19 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Stock 3 way on the Autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 Red Vert Feed WGP Cocker, Evlution2 hopper, 14" Dye Boomstick, Custom Products Chrome Flame Drop Forward w/ Red ASA, Black Magic Reg, Orracle Tickler REg, Orracle 3-way, STO Ram (ALL in Chrome) tryin to get an Eclipse Trigger and some other stuff on my gun
Strengths: its Adjustable so its easier to time
Weaknesses: I just had a pain of a time getting it on
Review: I didn't see a big difference in the length of the trigger pull but maybe I've just not adjusted it enough or whatever, Good amount of air flow when I used with the Orracle front reg. Ireally like its looks and how it feels love how u can adjust the timing externally but if unscrew the front too mutch makes it look wierd and all. Someone tell me like how short they got the trigger pull to be and if it was in conjunction with the hinge trigger and stuff
Conclusion: Really liked it and plus I got this instead of some other 25 dollar part thatI wanted. So guess what I got it for 40 bucks less when I tried ordering my Ram so its all good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NycMike Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock - ehhh, well i don't know anyone with a cocker that still uses a stock one
STO - great reliable 3-way if you "really" know how to time ur gun
Shocktech "bomb" - has a short throw like everyone says, but o-rings blow way too often
Marker Setup: 01 Black Magic
Dye Boomsticks in various length and bores
Gladiator inline reg
Tornado valve
Gen-x front reg
STO ram
Orracle 3-way
Eclipse D.A.R.T Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Short Stroke
Reliable
Easy timing
Weaknesses: a bit pricey
Review: Contrary to others, i haven't had to retime my 3-way since the initial set up. The adjustable knob stays where i leave it gassed or not gassed up. Initial timing is fast and easy, and VERY adjustable. I attained the "ball suck" timing in roughly 3 minutes. Pull is ideally short, while I have not been able to make it as short as the "bomb" 1/2 a mm isn't too noticable, and not going through the aggrivation of an o-ring blowing out on you mid game is definately worth the 1/2 mm.
Conclusion: Great 3-way, has it's benefits in the order it counts IMO, reliablility, pull length, ease of timing. If you don't mind spending the extra cash I'd definately recommend the Orracle 3-way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 3-way
Marker Setup: 2k2 sto fully upgraded
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: if you have this and the hinge trigger frame,the pull is very short.i can get 8 bps w/o chopping.it's very nice,very short,it leaks if you push toward the body on the trigger rod.but that probably happens on most 3-ways.i don't have to adjust it much.in fact i haven't needed to adjust it yet.
Conclusion: there might be a better 3-way out there,but this one is very nice.like i said this is only my second 3-way...i'll have to see what else there is.i give it a 9 because it has a very short trigger pull and there' nothing wrong with it that i have foudn with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Polish Guy Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse HollowPoint - Awesome, get one one...not piggy-bank breaking, but awesome looks.

Stock WGP - Actually very consistant and DOES get more flow than the Orracle reg.
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert-Cocker
14" Boomy
Richocet 2K
WGP Hinge
DYE 03' Hinge
DYE 1x Slider
KAPP Quick-Ram
DYE Rock-Reg
Planet Eclipse HollowPoint 3-Way
BL Torpedo Reg
Strengths: -Sexy Look
-Short Pull
-Average Pull Adjustment
Weaknesses: -Needs to be adjusted on a regular basis
Review: Over all this 3-way is pretty awesome. It's average flow rate is...well, average. The coolest plus is the looks and the feel. It's pretty adjustable and gives you a pretty short trigger pull. The price is a bit pricey but isn't that bad for womething of this quality. But it all depends on feel so if you can, give one a shot by going to a pro shop and gettin them to put one on for ya.
Conclusion: Awesome product to buy to get a cosmetic upgrade and a performance upgrade. A fun thing to play with that's adjustable and that's always a good thing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media