paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Twister Feedneck / Smart Parts Twister Feedneck / Smart Parts Twister Feedneck / Smart Parts Twister Feedneck / Smart Parts Twister Feedneck

Smart Parts Twister Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Twister Feedneck

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Twister Feedneck
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These ball ports double as a feeder locking device. Adjust the ring size to fit and secure your loader size.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Twister Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dilbones Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none are this bad
Marker Setup: FOR MY A-5
shortened trigger pull
softened trigger pull
21" psycho ballistics barrel
20 ounce co2 tank
tasco scope

FOR MY VEXOR

dye sticky grips (suck)
stock victor 2 barrel
trigger ups

FOR MY VISION IMPY

vision<duh>
14" progressive barrel
custom lpr
low rise clamping feedneck
32 degrees drop forward
cp regulator
fbm delrin blade trigger
cricket board
(more to come)
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Too tall
not clamping
doesnt fit practically any hoppers
bad threads
Review: This product is terrible, as soon as I got my impulse I had put one of these on, it wouldnt hold my eggy, a halo, or even a freaking grav-feed. It had bad threads so it kept fallin off with my egg on, and you certainly cant run with it.
Conclusion: just get a clamping feedneck, any clamping feedneck is better. I gave it a two cuz it looked cool
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
q-lock
Doesnt even compare
Marker Setup: -2k3 vision impulse
-47/300 crossfire
-CP feedneck
-Ndz LPR
-Magno blade
-Voodoo bolt
Strengths: Uhhh, looks cool?
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I bought this, as a aftermarket feedneck for my impulse.

I was disappointed when i discovered that i need to find the right inner ring for my hopper.

I went to 5 local pro shops. None of them carried the rings.
I called smart parts tech, and they had no idea what i was talking about -_-

And i emailed smart parts and i was not replied too.


After about 2 weeks of searching i found one on a website.
Put my hopper in, and went out and played.

My hopper fell of 3 times!
twice when i slid for the 50.
And once when i was just holding my gun, by my side
Conclusion: This is the worst feedneck i have ever used.

Simply put, do not buy this. Ever.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deviousalex Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Q-Lock (light years better)
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Freak Jr. w/14" All American tip
SP QEV
PMI 72/3000
Evlution Egg II
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: High rise
Hard to close properly
Doesn't hold the hopper very well
Review: I got this feedneck with an Ion I bought off ebay. To put it plain and simple, it's just not any good! My hopper fell out twice in one day while playing. I didn't even hit the ground, I just slid into a bunker. My paintball gun didn't even hit the bunker, it was just the force from my rear end hitting the ground that made it fly off. It is also very hard to close properly. In order for me to get it so my hopper would stop swaying from side to side I had to torque it very hard and it still fell out. Luckily someone at the field sold me a SP Q-Lock they weren't using to me for $10. I would highly recommend it over this one. From the prices on the page it's only $5 more, and that's good seeing how the Q-Lock is years away from this feedneck.
Conclusion: Get the SP Q-Lock instead. Lower profile, tighter grip, and easier to lock.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff91 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any other twist lock feedneck i guess
Marker Setup: piranha ext 2k4
smart parts twist lock
pmi 72/3000 hpa tank
fbm trigger
ricochet apache
Strengths: Upgraded from stock
Holds hopper securely
Looks nice
Not that expensive
Clamps well
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold halo's, they jump right out :)
sometimes hoppers spin around
Review: At first it was a little hard to install because it would not go in all the way ( poopey gun you know how it goes). I had to file down the metal around the feedneck opening to gat it to fit properly.Also during installation the coloring chipped off. (my fault). once i got it on though i've had no problems with it. Although ive had problems with the hopper twisting around but it is no big deal. and another thing is there is nothing to grip on to really tighten it down.
Conclusion: Kind of hard to find and a cam-lock is more preferred but it's not bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I love this feedneck, it iis very strong, and hold the hopper on very nicely. I like the fact that it is a twisting feed neck, its very sleek and stylish, the only problem is that its kind of high. but its not that big of a deal. it also come apart so you can clean it easier.
Conclusion: Buy buy buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy
14" full freak barrel kit
mini max-flo LPR and tape worm
EvoII loader
45k Crossfire HPA tank.
WAS board
CP Unimount
Twister feedneck
ND Delrin Bolt
ND Hammer
ND round bolt pin
Strengths: Its adjustable
Holds the loader on tight
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I had to get a new adjustable feedneck because my EVO II wouldn't fit on the stock Impy feed tube uless you shaved the EVO neck. I decided to get the twister feed neck. Its nice looking and its adjustable so you don't have to shave any loader necks and you'll always have a nice tight fit. The nice thing is being able to dive into bunker and know that your twister feed neck is going to hold your loader so it won't fall off. I personally really like the twister and if I had to get another adjustable feed enck this would be the one.
Conclusion: If you want a nice adjustable feed neck get the twister
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NBP8NTBALLKING Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock neck
Marker Setup: 03' gloss black impulse (vert. reg.)
12v. revvy w/ x-board
68/45 pure energy tank
ndz blue hammer cap
ndz delron bolt
smart parts twister low-rise
Strengths: low
nice
cheap
does its job
looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is an awesome feed neck. It is very cheap, cheaper then the ndz no-rise and is better because it fits any hopper. They come in alot of colors. They make the hopper sit pretty low to the gun and it wil never fall of and it is very easy to take the hopper out.
Conclusion: Buy this because it is a great addition to youre gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blackbobcat87 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ND no-rise
Marker Setup: Vertical Reg Vision Impulse
12 in. Progressive
SP Voodoo Bolt
SP Twister Feed
ND Rip Valve
ND Brass hammer
ND Silk Shot ram
ND 15 degree V/A
ND Ultimate LPR
Dye Stickies
12V X-Board Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Fits around any loader.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Does its job, hold the hopper. I prerfer the ND no-rise for a halo. Good product, high quality, simple and easy to use. Sleeker than a clamping feed that uses a allen wrench to tighten. Well built. Avalible is high and low rise, and many different colors. No much more to say.
Conclusion: If you want loader options, get this. If you're just going halo, I'd suggest you get the ND.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyshmimpy Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
Marker Setup: 2k3 impy
custom paintjob (gold to black)
egg2
twister neck
voodoo bolt
ND flathead BP
32 degrees drop
68ci 3000psi crossfire tank
dye stickies
ND blade trigger
Freak barrel system
Strengths: keeps your hopper on. good for an egg2
Weaknesses: the little plastic peice that holds your hopper needs to be broke in.
Review: If you are plannin on gettin an egg or somethin with a larger neck, get this. This is the only feed neck i could find that i could use an egg on that i wouldnt have to alter the plastic neck on it, or have a risk of breaking it when i try to force it on =P. The neck is easy to twist and secures your hopper very securely. Even though gettin off your old feed neck may be a very big pain in the @$$. i reccomend heating it with a blow dryer and then put a paper towel around your old one and pull out the plyers =).
Conclusion: If you are plannin on gettin it, just get it. o yea its not fourty, i got it for $25 dollars at my local pball proshop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foo Fighter Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck and the Demonic Strangler
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Vision
Eclipse Dart Valve and Bolt
OTB vert frame
Titanium Paintball Longbow or SP total freak
SP twister feed neck
Strengths: Locks tight
doesn't chew up the hopper
Weaknesses: none in comparison to the demonic strangler or the stock neck
Review: At first I thought it was going to be loose, but it wasn't. It doesn't chew up the feed neck like the Demonic Strangler and it fits every style of hopper unlike the stock. The price was right and now I am going to type until it lets me post this... There really ins't much to say about feed necks anyways... does it hold the hopper in place?... Does it feed balls correctly?... does it tear your hopper apart?...
Conclusion: All in all a good buy, probably the best. Worth the money if ony because it doesn't muff up your hoppers feed neck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media