paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adding this expansion chamber lets liquid co2 expand into gas form before entering the gun. This will make your velocity more consistent, and give you more shots per full co2 Tank.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jango_paint Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Aggressor XT
Black Progressive 14in barrel
Java x-chamber
ANS feed neck
12oz co2,
Strengths: No snow
Good grip
Good look's
Got more shot's
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I got this for my B-day and cuz my gun is custom the hose was to short for my gun so I had to use my
old hose (the 1 that came w/ the gun) and now it curls up (to long) it's good on co2 got more shot's out of it and I shot my gun as fast as it can had no snow
It's a good expansion chamber a bit $$ 60 buck's at my shop but it is a kit, It's good on speed ball and bushball.
Conclusion: It's good on speedball or bushball games and fit's Avery Spyder
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock gas-thru-grip
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: See full review
Weaknesses: See full review
Review: -Strengths-
breaks up liquid c02 into gas
ur gun never freezez up
awesome swivel design so it cant come loose during games
the asa adapter angles ur tank down
gives you more shots per tank
more cosistence in velocity
comfertable in ur hand

-Weaknesses-
none





first off, if ur running c02, you need an expansion chamber. i just wince every time i see people with a gas-thru-grip screwing in a co2 tank because i can imagine all that raw liquid c02 going into the gun and damaging so many of the internals. i love this thing. you have to get one if u own a spyder. you could just get another expansion chamber, but this upgrades ur asa and air hose. buy it.
Conclusion: A must-own or anybody with a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hakiri q Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 stock chamber
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
-esp trigger
-14" empire twister barrel
-check it assult block
-kingman java expansion chamber
-revolution e-loader
-apm tigershark bolt
-regular 20 oz CO2
Strengths: -efficient air flow makes velocity more consistent
-adds more shots
-nice turning handle
Weaknesses: -tends to get a little too cold on the handle if u dont use gloves
Review: --When i got this for my e-99, i was somewhat shocked on how loud it sounds. It was loud enough to make my ears ring a little from at least 5 feet away. The loud noise it makes may be due to my gun set tough, so it may not have the same effect for other makers. The loudness can be a good thing or a bad thing. It can be intimidating for mid/close combat or it can give away a player's position like sniping or long range fire.
--The handle got quite cold and my hand got kinda numb cause i didn't wear a glove at that time. So wearing decent gloves will solve that problem.
Conclusion: Overall, key strengths out weigh it's weaknesses and it will make it's marker very efficient.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Syder compact 2 in 1. 12 inch barrel,expansion chamber,regulater and gauge
Strengths: great handle
helped co2 a lot
affordable
Weaknesses: kind of fat
Review: I had this expansion chamber for around three months and i found it to be pretty good.
Easy to set up but it did not quite tighten all the way on my spyder. I could only get it 3/4 the way tight but no air leaked so it wasnt a big problem. I did end up picking up another expansion chamber that i like more beacuse of its size.
Conclusion: It is basic and good.If you have a spyder and want a decent expansion chamber pick this one up
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassplayer7673 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
java expansion chamber
sprint electronic trigger frame
12v empire hopper
16' nyte Stick barrel
14' system X 1 Piece Barrel
armotech zues pistol (sidearm)
16 oz. C02 9 (stubby)
9 oz. C02 (backup)
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: >>>Strengths<<<
it does help with your co2. looks pretty nice too

>>>Weaknesses<<<
HEAVY and totally unbalances my gun since i don't have a drop forward yet. the price was a little high since i had to buy some adaptors which added on another $10 which then it cost $58..... without it was like $45
Conclusion: not to expensive and will give you more shots per co2 tank. get a drop forward to balance out your gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjohnson32 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe, Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Barrel, Java expansion chamber kit, 2 12oz. Co2 Tank, eVLution 2, shocktech superfly bolt-short, and ESP 3.0 e-frame
Strengths: Improves your guns consistancy and is an essential for markers without exp. chamber
Weaknesses: Price (was too lazy to search around but i wont factor that into my rating)
Review: I bought this kit from a local store for $60, its a lot of money but I also didn't shop around cause i waited till the last minute, but i advise you get it if you have a spyder and if your a beginner or don't feel like ordering a bottom line with a spyder offset, 2 elbow's a hose, and an expansion chamber, then assembling it. because the spyder has an angled offset for where your bottom line attaches, it's simple to put together, just unscrew 2 screws on your grip frame, slide in the nuts, screw them back on, screw your expansion chamber in, then screw the bottom line on, and your done.
Conclusion: Only get this kit if you have a Spyder, otherwise look for something else, im not sure what it did, because i wasn't paying much attention when i played without it, but its an essential for any Spyders without bottomlines or expansion chambers, I get 1100+ balls on my 1 12oz. CO2 tank, in 60-70º weather
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some other ones
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage
fighter x sports drop forward 7.0
java exp. chamber
14" pmi razzor
16 0z CO2 the fatty kind
VL 200
Strengths: cheap if you know where to look
sturdy
actually does something
Weaknesses: heavy
expensive if you don't know where to look
Review: my dad bought this for 40 bucks in our old home town of albuquerque. Not a bad deal.
sadly, i had to spend another 40 on it because i had a drop forward and needed new hoses and crap. I was happy because i saw the kit with some screws and junk at the local shop for $80. (!)
It's nice and sturdy, feels as if it is part of the gun. It gives you more shots from a bottle and also prolongs oring life. I like it because it matches the chrome crap on my gun.
Unless you actually have a spyder, buy something else because getting it to fit your gun is a hassle. Great for a Compact 2000 or whatever.
Conclusion: looks nice, cheap (relatively), sturdy, blah, blah, blah
buy one if your gun has no foregrip
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media