paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee

Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to keep your .68caliber paintball marker shooting straight. A few swabs with this squeegee will thoroughly clean the barrel of broken balls and restore accuracy. Poly-bag and header card.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Billy1721 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh, a wooden stick, a clothes hanger paper towels
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eyes 22" Blitz 2Boku 3-piece barrel, extended drop forward, Viewloader Quantum (sucks)
Strengths: It gets all of the paint out, will fit through most barrels (length
Weaknesses: I haven't really found any
Review: If you're tired of that supid frickin squeegee that they give you with your gun that never fits in your barrel because the bore size of the squeegee is like 29347893274, then buy this squeegee. It is cheap, it comes in a couple different colors, and it is pretty long so it fits through almost all barrels length wise.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need a good squeegee
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfoo98 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull throughs
Marker Setup: yah yah
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well its good becuase of the both sides cleans the barrel...so its quick in cleaning. Colors are always cool. Very cheap. Can be bought at Sports Authority. To me is better than the swab ones because they get dirty. this is easy to clean jsut take a cloth and smear off the paint. Or anything else that might be on it.
Conclusion: Cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pull through squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
200rnd. Java Hopper (gravity feed)
Strengths: Has both cloth and rubber to clean with
Weaknesses: Hard to carry around
Review: This type of squeegee is a professional type that allows you to take one swipe and its clean. The problem is that it's hard to carry around with you during the games. I have had to borrow many another persons squeegee to clean my barrel. Other than that it cleans great and is great quality.
Conclusion: Get this and either make your own our buy a holder for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadbydawn Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stick (wood) W/ Towel on end?
Marker Setup: 9 Oz. Brass Eagle Tank, 11" Black Panted Barel, No trigger guard (Sawed off), Painted entire thing olive drab. (VL ORION)
Strengths: Stickish?
You can cock the gun with it! (At least my gun)
Sorta Durable
Weaknesses: Stickish?
Stupid brass eagle logos!
I thought the black rag was packing material.
Review: Very good, very stickish squegee. It gets the job done, but barely. I had more paint pushed into the chamber than out of it. Then its a pain to take out the bolt to clean it, then its a pain to put back on with my gun. But it's black, so its kinda camo, and it dosent make too much noise cleaning the barell. But, why would you want to put a dirty squegee back into your holder?
Conclusion: It's an ok squegee.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

A Vicious Hobo Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TL Plus, Custom Products 14" Classic Barrel, 20 oz PMI Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: - Cleans your barrel
- Has squeegee end and cloth end
Weaknesses: -Hard carrying in game- need lanyard
-Can't use in real game situation
-Brass Eagle
Review: I pretty much covered everything in the Strengths / Weaknesses section, but if I must reiterate, then so be it.

It does an excellent job of cleaning your barrel. It also has a squeegee end and a cloth end, so you can wipe your barrel clean after your get the whole mess out.

However, it is very awkward and hard to hold onto in a game, unless you hook it on a lanyard and keep it around your neck. It is hard to use in a game situation, though, because it is really awkward like I said before.
Conclusion: This gets the job done, just hook it onto a lanyard and you're ready to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stilllukeman Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL pull through, Cotton ended pull throughs, straight shot.... Ive cleaned alot of chops in my lifetime.
Marker Setup: 2002 Silver High Luster Rat Impulse
Psychoballistics chrome cradle
NDZ blade trigger
Ti pull pin
Custom shortened VooDoo delrin bolt
Eclipse Ti ram shaft
Evil SS hammer
WGP sledgehammer LPR
14" SP All American barrel
Smoke Halo B
4500/68 Centeflag tank


ACI maverick, modified into a "scenario sniper"; milled out M40 wooden stock, reciever modified to fit into stock & stripped to bolt action, 4x32 scope, extended barrel shroud, bipod and 3 point sling, runs on a remote

NSG splatmaster pistol with ASA adapter for quick changers, remote or CA
Weaver rail added under barrel for flashlights during night games or a vertical foregrip

six other spyders/clones-
E99
Electronic Rebel Bottomline
Electronic Black Dragun Compact
Paradox
VL Triton
Frankenfish (marker assembled from parts with a pirhana body... Also the subject for my first attempted dremel job, adding to the "character"
Strengths: Works for a while
Most available stick squeegee
Weaknesses: Does not hold up long
Fairly short
feels somewhat cheap compared to better stick squeegees
Review: It works well and cleans your gun fairly well for a stick squeegee for a while, but the rubber disc isn't quite wide enough to not leave streaks in the barrel, and the material that it is made of is not that durable- it wears down soon. It's length also makes it difficult to use with barrels longer than 12".
Conclusion: Get a Straight Shot stick squeegee instead; They clean better, are more durable, longer, and of all around better quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stick with klenex on it
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger (soon to have a teardrop 14")
Strengths: Dose its job, Cheap
Weaknesses: Says brass eagle on the top (just put black tape on it)
Short somtimes
Review: The guy who owns Sniperz Paintball gave this to me for free because i said do you have any squgees then he gave me one then i said how much do i owe you he said nothing. The squgee works but it is way too short for my other barrel when i use to snipe. it just fits for my 14" teardrop.
Conclusion: Not a bad squgee it works and its cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paper towel
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-32* springs
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: Cleans ur barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: Works great. I put a caribener clip on it and put it on my belt loop so if someone breaks a paint ball i give this to them or if i break any kind of paint ball, i can use this to clean my barrel. I love this brass egale it is the best thing they make
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Battle Swabs, PMI Squeegie, Java jerk squeege,
Marker Setup: Dragun Tes, Halo B, Check It Low Rise
Strengths: Light, Good For Clearing Broken Balls,
Weaknesses: Sometimes Smears Paint In the Barrel
Review: I got two of these for free at my field, i wouldn't have bought them cuz i use batle swabs, bu they came with a squeegee holder that straps to you're leg, i use it with my battle swab, really these work pretty well but don't get it quite clean enough
Conclusion: Ok, but not the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
CMI 16" Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
20 oz. Pure Energy
200 ct. hopper
Strengths: Cleans gun
Weaknesses: Hard to carry during battle
Too short for some barrels
Review: I got this squeegee in my Brass Eagle Eradicator package at wally world. The squeegee works fine and it's been used ALOT from my Eradicator. It's durable and light weight and does it's job good. But there is one kinda major draw back. you can't carry it with you on the field of batte. but now it really doesn't matter cuz my TL-X never chopps but it's still nice to have it. And another draw back that it doesn't go all the away through my 16 inch barrel.
Conclusion: it's a good squeegee and does it's job but i wish it was longer. And i wish it was easier to be mobile with, i'm gonna dock a point for each draw back. so an 8-10 is good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media