paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Spyder Spring Set / Shocktech Spyder Spring Set / Shocktech Spyder Spring Set / Shocktech Spyder Spring Set / Shocktech Spyder Spring Set

Shocktech Spyder Spring Set Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Spyder Spring Set

Paintball Spyder Spring Sets

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Spyder Spring Set
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $13

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4 piece spring kite for Spyder, from weak, normal, medium strong, to strong. Nice concept and great product for any one who wants to make their Spyder low pressure. However, there is no documentation whatsoever in the kit. There is no way to tell which spring is stronger, even though they were color coded. Multiple phone calls to Shocktech and left two messages and no answer. Finally I got hold of one person, and he told me the following order from weak to strong:

Silver (weakest), Green, Gold, Red (strongest)
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Spyder Spring Set is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wojtek Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock vl maxis spring.
Marker Setup: maxis RG
Strengths: Very good quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got my marker (maxis RG) it had a stock spring inside the marker, then when i first used the marker, the velocity was so low i adjusted it to the highest it could go, then when i shot i realized the spring was bended. So after i went to the stor and i bought the spyder springs the red one (highest) was too Strong for my marker so i tried the gold one (2end highest) it was still too strong and the Green one (medium) was not just the one so i had only one left when i put it in the spring was perfect the velocity adjustment its just perfect
Conclusion: If you're looking for something cheap and good buy these springs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra/Spyder Victor 2 combination
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Strengths: Long lasting, very effective.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I got these, my gun spring broke because of rust (don't ask). so i went down to the local prosop and picked up these springs, I tried all four when I put in the silver one (weakest) it was running about the same FPS as my stock spring, the guy told me it is actually a stock spyder spring. So when i popped the red one in (Strongest) My gun was firing 350-375 fps, way to much power behind those shots. But when I got my velocity adjusted the red one worked fine and it is in my gun to this day (1 year ago I put it in). but now i have to be carful because the I lost the velocity lock on my gun so every so many games I have to re-chrono.
Conclusion: Get a set very nice, and cheap I got mine for $10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ckysk8rjlw Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder fenix rocking trigger jj ceramic barrel 20inch, dye sticky grip, dye nitrogen cover
Strengths: Hard, Last very long
Weaknesses: None
Review: This spring set it a very good set to buy if your own a spyder and they lasted me a long time, the springs are hard, so it will increase its distance, its power and it will allow balls to break around 1 out of every 1200 shots but it decreases the break to around 1 out of every 10000 shots if you get the spyder bolt that is garunteed not to chop
Conclusion: Nice and very good use
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYpaintb- Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, 16in demon ko barrel, custom metal feedneck,electronic frame,empire sound reactive hopper,phat 3D flame drop forward,shocktech high tension spring, and a 20oz co2
Strengths: Inexpensive
4 diff. tensions
Weaknesses: None
Review: The shocktech springs have 4 different tension springs that are color coded. The springs are inexpensive, and easy to install. I never have to really mess with my velocity, and the springs have made my gun more powerful, and consistent. Thats pretty much all there is to say, there just great, everyone could use one.
Conclusion: Looking for an inexpensive upgrade get the shocktech spring to increase your guns power, and consistency.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
Spyder 7D Front Block With LPC Installation
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel or 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: Four types of velocity springs
Weaknesses: None???
Review: Well theirs nothing pretty much to say their just springs that are going to increase your velocity higher or if your having velocity problems u can switch spring to lower your FPS down. other than that their nothing else. good upgrade if u want to increase your fps

4 types of springs

-Low
-Medium
-Medium/hard
-Hard
Conclusion: ehhh..... i was hoping for my spyder to increase its velocity but it didnt really change anything. My gun was shooting at 240-250 at the chrono but then when i switched to the hard spring it start to shoot around 250-260 or something like that, And my fied top velocity is 285 i think so i tried to max out my fps but even when i cranked my velocity it didnt go up, it could be my gun that may have some problems( i dont think it does) but o well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkSpyder Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spring
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra (Black) 14" freak kit Halo or Egg 68ci 3000psi carbon fiber tank new designz no rise clamping feed neck shocktech superfly shocktech spring kit shocktech shim kit dye stickies (grey)
Strengths: Easy velocity change
consistantcy
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ive used these for a while or actually used one. All u have to do is put the one in u think is the closest to making ur velocity perfectly chronoed and leave it in there as long as u dont change anything on ur setup. I dont even use my velocity adjuster. I took it out of my gun since the springs do the job and i dont have to mess with it. My gun is always perfectly chronoed. Combine these with Shocktechs spring kit and Youve got it made.
Conclusion: Buy this product and the shim kit it will make chronoing so much easier if you already know ur gun is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moskito Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech superfly bolt
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
shocktech superfly bolt
shocktech spring kit
camd trigger frame
14inch sp progressive barrel
lapco vertical feed adapter
12volt revolution with x board
20 oz co2
Strengths: Easy to install, great quality.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: The shocktech spring kit is a must if you are lokking to upgrad your bolt. With a name like shocktech you really cant go wrong, because they are know for making great relaible products. You have a variety of springs to choose from(which are color coated depending on the strength).
Conclusion: Great for the price and cant go wrong with Shocktech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spring.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Strengths: I didnt really every half to change my spring.
Weaknesses: None that i kow of.
Review: This spring set is good i didnt ever half to change my spring until i went to play at panzer attack and it was kinda cold in the morning but when it warmed up my speed jumped up alot. shocktech is a good company to buy stuff from this spring is handy when you need it.
Conclusion: This is a good product for what the price is so dont pass it up they are handy when you need them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arod1322 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spring- barely got over 240fps this kit is a big improvement
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-14'' teardrop,empire reloader,shocktech spring kit soon to come kingman acs bolt
VL orion- 11'' custom barrel
Strengths: Price
Does what it is supposed to do
Weaknesses: None
Review: My spyder imagine's spring was very weak. My orion shot with more velocity when it was turned all the way down and my spyder was all the way up and it still shot weak.
So i told my dad that i needed to get a new spring so we went to my local paintball shop and i saw this spring kit and it was only 5 bucks! My dad bought it because it was so cheap.
Conclusion: If u spring is to hot or to weak get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintflyer03 Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock and some other replacement i got from a local field
Marker Setup: JT USA Excellerator 5.0
bunch of other stuff that has nothing to do with springs
Strengths: It Works..
Great for LP
can switch between the different kinds depending on the weather
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: My gun's stock spring was always running hot so i got a replacement spring from my field, and my velocity was all randy dandy (285). next time i went out, to a different field and they adjusted my velocity all the way down to 250 fps. but when i went to the previous field when i tried turning it back up to 285..it didnt go above 260. so i bought this kit to fix that problem of weather change. well anyways its all better now.it works and it does what it's supposed to do. comes in strengths of light, medium, medium-strong, and strong
Conclusion: Its a good product..i cant believe how anal pbreview is about capitalization now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media