paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensuring long lasting internal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency! This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Model 98 or Custom 98. The complete kit includes the vertical adapter, expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jebus2 Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Triumph SSL 200
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Increased performance
Increased accuracy
Increased consistancy
Weaknesses: Makes your hands cold if you dont play with gloves
Hard installation
Review: I was sick of getting constant verlocity spikes during cronoing. Some told me about these expansion chambers that you can buy and all the great thing about them. So I have a look on Pbreview for this expansion chamber and decide its worth the money. So i order it and when it arives i get started with putting the thing together. Man that was a mission, took me about 2 hours to get everything in the right place. At one stage, i had to put the vertical adaptor in the freakin vice to get it ti fit. But once we got all that out of the way, i went to test it at club day. At chrono time, the difference was instant. Without the expasion chamber, my gun would spike about + - 20fps. With the expansion chamber, it was down to + - 3fps!!!!

The acuracy of my gun increased a fair bit as well. And no more of that annoying liquid CO2.

Oh, and i learnt the hard way that it makes your hands cold on a cold day. And i do mean COLD! :)
Conclusion: Worth the money, besides the hard installition, its perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grayf0x Wednesday, April 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ak-47 expansion chamber for my mr-1
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Strengths: Umm...See review
Weaknesses: Inconsistant, heavy, looks like crap
Review: Ok i had to edit my review because im out of my state of new product euphoria.

Inconsistant: after playing a few games and shooting some in my back yard i began to notice something, wow i cant hit crap! And i thought back to when i first bought my 98 and how it was such a dream to shoot.
THE BACK YARD TEST
Before installing this kit i was able to shoot a master look of a shed door at about 40 yards. So as a test I tried the same shot with the kit installed and to my amazement i couldnt even hit the shed! (Please note the shed is a 10x15 utility shed, the lock is 1x3in, and that the weather on both ocassions was sunny and about 67degrees, and finally i was shooting from inside a house to the shed outside through a window.)
COMBAT TEST
Ok this kit may not look it but it is heavy!!! after playing for a few hours, its like strapping a 1 pound bag of sand to the front handgrip. Also the kit makes it so the line is running from the front grip to the rear pistol grip, which makes it likly to get hung up in the weeds.
LOOKS
This thing looks like crap when its on your gun. The color does not match the 98's paint job so it stands out like a shiny black thumb.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this product and i would like to say im sorry to anyone who may have bought this kit becasue of my review.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2008 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Shadow Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT
R/T
14" J&J Ceramic
VL eVLution II w Z-Board
GTA Inline X-Chamber
NCStar Red Dot Sight
Polished Internals
Pen Spring Mod
Trigger Stops
Dye Sticky Grip
20oz Co2 w On/Off
Strengths: Consistency
Increased Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: INSTALLATION x 10
Review: This product is absolutely amazing. i was having trouble getting my RT to work well and get long bursts off, and i was getting clouds of co2 vapour an ice chips out both my barrel and cocking slot on my 98cp. I when looking for a solution. since the local store could only get 2 xchambers for me, either the $70 ACI four stage (without Vert Adapter or gasline), or this kit for $65 which has everything you need with it. so i grabbed this one up, and took it home to install it.

Installation.
I knew from reviews i was going to need some force to install this thing, but holy moly, i never thought i would have to use that much force to get the old gasline off. i ended up having to get my friends dad to use his vice and a plumbers wrench to torque the old gasline off (stripping the nut on it in the process) good thing this kit comes with a new one. i also banged up the powertube pretty badly in the process and had to switch it out with my spare one (lucky i have a ACT 98 and it already has a RT powertube meaning my RT kit came with an extra one...whew!) but once i got that off it was a little easier. the vert adapter screwed in reasonably easily, a little bit of effort required to get it in the last couple twists and line it up. it fit in the gun well and didn't leak at all even through i didn't use any locktite or teflon tape. i then screwed the new gasline into the 90* fiting on my ASA (which i had to tighten due to a leak) and then into the chamber (which also leaked until i tighted it good) and then the chamber into the VA. the airline had to get a little twist put in it and i had to change the angle of the 90* fitting on the ASA with a wrench to make it all fit, but it worked out really well. looks good too.

Testing it out
Since i changed my powertube in the installation process i had to readjust my velocity, so i when down to my local field and grabbed a little bag of 100 paintballs to adjust my velocity before i went out to play in the bush with it. once i got it set at about 250 to 260 i took a burst of shots to see how the consistancy was, my lowest was 247fps and my highest was 258fps <<--- amazing on co2. should have no more chrono problems. the next thing i tried was holding my RT, before i could only get a burst of 5 or 6 shots before my gun would freeze up and stop shooting for a couple seconds, now i can hold the RT in bursts up to 50 rounds. heck i could walk a lap of the field shooting just holding the RT down. the ref at the field thought my gun was out on air it was cycling so fast and consistent. i also noticed the shots were all on target, no up and down fluctuation's like before, they all went to the same spot. i was hitting 10/10 at 6" circle at 80 feet with the setup above. i was so impressed.
Conclusion: if you have an RT, and run co2, GET IT. you can unload your entire hopper if you want to. also great if your looking for increased accuracy and don't want to deal with velocity drop off and spikes. i haven't tested it outside in the winter but i'm sure i have nothing to worry about. Do yourself a favor, get one of these as one of your first upgrades for your 98.
i love this thing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

indianajones6 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
More Expensive Regs
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom, expansion chamber, red-dot scope, J&J 14",
Cocker Prostock 04, All American Barrel, red Stickies, 12v. Revy,
Strengths: Great on Gas Consumption, i averaged +50 Balls per tank of gas on my 20oz.
Weaknesses: It is a pain in the butt to instal
Review: i got mine about a year after i got my tippy, i immediatly noticed the diffrence, it improves consistency to an extreme level, it reduces the fog that is created from CO2 out the barrel, and it even improves accuracy, i use it w/ a J&J, well...watchout for it

Conclusion: defenetly an almost required upgrade to your 98 custom, or A-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Strengths: Accuracy
Better for marker
Nice Front grip
Weaknesses: Grip gets cold
Review: When I got the chamber I right away started to install it. Installing the the Chamber could be hard for someone that doesn't know their marker to well. I got the Chamber in in about 20-30 minutes. I let the lock-tight dry for 30 minutes. Then I gased the marker up, my 98 custom and stock barrel and Nelson Sport paintballs . I started shooting at a 2x2 ft box at 125ft. I hit the box 10 for 10 doing slow shots. Then I did 2 round bursts and hit 8 for 10.... The chamber does get cold after about 10 minutes with co2 on my marker.


Please Rember Rate Review
Conclusion: This part really put the icing on the cake for my marker as far as accuracy goes. It was just amazing how it improved my accuracy. Being able to hit a 2x2 ft box at 125 ft is just sweet. I'm giving this prouduct 9.5 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Greg3000 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
J&J Performance S2 Barrel
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Overview:
This product got good ratings for a reason, it's a good product. There's no doubt about it, it will do what it says it will do. No more clouds, more shots out of your co2 tank, etc. I even found grouping to be a little better. I really couldn't say if it would slow down bps cuz a tippmann couldn't exceed 12 bps unless you a board and E trigger. And if you've got a board and E trigger, then you most definitely need and probably can afford an hpa tank (and just for the record, an xchamber wil HINDER hpa airflow. an xchamber is ONLY useful for co2).

Strengths:
This xchamber gets the job done and can easily keep up with a Tippmann. It pretty much eliminates clouds on cold days and you'll definitely get more shots from your tank. You'll also find it makes an excellent grip. The xchamber itself feels and is durable. You will be satisfied if an xchamber is what you're REALLYlooking for***.

Weaknesses:
This is short and there's really no performance problems. You definitely feel the numbing cold of the co2 in it, but you'll live. Also they have sent a cord that's too short.

***My View On Xchambers
All right. If there's one thing i hate its reviews that slam the product just for the nature of the product. Notice the rating I gave this product. But this section is for all you folks that have any little inckling of an idea that you will upgrade to HPA. If you do, then I'm writing this section to urge you to spend the money on Tippmann's Inline REGULATOR! It's ten more bucks and it will still allow the gas to expand somewhat. The problem you will run into when you upgrade to HPA is the xchamber will become a hinderance, rendering it less than no good. A regulator was made FOR HPA and will also expand the co2 (just not as well), but it will also greatly tighten you're grouping, and regulate the gas that is fired, whether that gas is co2 or HPA. A Regulator would be a MUCH better buy. Take it from someone who thought he'd never upgrade to HPA. Get the Reg. Even if you stick with co2 till you're too old to play, you'll be glad you bought the Reg over the xchamber. That's my view, you should get the reg. But this xchamber does deserve a solid 9.
Conclusion: The Expansion Chamber does the job and does it well. You'll get more shots and no cloud. Again, any Reg is a better buy overall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i type slow Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98custom exp chamber 20/16 ounce co2 tanks vforce mask stock
Strengths: Comfortable, Expands Liquid co2 Into Gas, Saves Money.
Weaknesses: The Handle Gets Cold, It Is Not Extremely Easy To Install.
Review: This expansion chamber is a great product, It does exactly what it is supposed to do expand any liquid co2 that gets into my gun, And i think it makes my gun look better.

If you shoot a lot (like 40 times) the gas through handle gets cold, But i wear gloves so
that doesn't matter.

Installation is not very easy i had to take the two halves of my gun apart.
Conclusion: I would say it was worth the $50 I paid for it so I give it a 9/10 for the installation and cold handles.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper118 Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only X-chamber I've used.
Marker Setup: 98C with double trigger, x-chamber, shocktech superfly bolt, Proseal, Response Trigger, 14 Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrell, Rocket Cock II, Remote system.
Strengths: Increases Consistency
Weaknesses: Adds Weight
Review: This thing is just what you need if you use Co2 and you don't want to switch to HPA. Not only is it harder to find an HPA filling station but the tanks are also reallly expensive. This inline expansion chamber kit really increased my guns consistency. I did find it to be a little on the heavy side, which if you have a model 98 you are not going for the lightest thing on earth so it doesn't matter that much. Also it makes a perfect grip, I prefer it over that cheap plastic thing that was on there before. It makes the guns feel alot better. Sometimes when you are shooting alot it can get a little bit cold, but not too bad. Also I want to talk about installation. I had no problem getting this thing in. I read other reveiws saying that it took them so much force to screw it in and they thought they were going to break their power tube blah blah blah. I used teflon tape instead of the locktite that was with the kit and I had absolutly no problems. I actually screwed it in too far the first time because I was waiting for it to get really hard from all the reveiws I read. I have a proseal so I wasnt worried about breaking my power tube since it is aluminum. Installation should take about 30 mins if you have never done it before.
Conclusion: I would definatly get this thing, its a great upgrade. I got mine on ebay for like $40 bucks shipped. It was totally worth it to get this kind of consistency from a Co2 powered gun. I am gonna give it a 9 because nothing is absolutly perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fake ninja Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pure Energy 20 oz tank, 14" PMI Razzor, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Makes gun more efficient, if you dont like it you still have a vertical adaptor
Weaknesses: Installation, Heavy
Review: I got this for my birthday. During installati0on it was a pain to get the vertical adaptor into the powertube since I didnt want to bend the powertube. Once I figured out it was 2 threads showing instead of 1 it was easy.First time I tested it it shot about the same accuracy. THen when I took it out on the field my 20 oz tank outlasted someone with a 9 oz and a 20 oz tank.
Conclusion: Good product, but It gets a nine since it still has its weaknesses
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

daytripper Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, 14 inch cmi tru flight Qb barrel, expansion chamber, cyclone feed system, 20 oz. c02, trigger spring mod
Strengths: Helps consistancy
helps accuracy a bit
Weaknesses: Makes your front hand cold
Makes gun much heavier
Installation's kinda rough
Review: So a couple of weeks after i got my gun i was looking into upgrades and this came along. I though what the heck, it was only $20. so i got it and immidiently (spelling?) tried to put it in. i opened up my gun and took out the power tube. The main problem i encounterd was that it was very hard to get the steel hose out of the power tube. i felt if i pushed any harder it would break. so i closed the gun and gave it to my local store. another thing was i never used lock tite before so that didnt help. so they put it in and before i knew it i was in my bark yard shooting it. First thing i noticed is that it makes the gun much heavier. It also makes your front hand kinda cold. One thing it does help is consistancy. i shot the same tree maybe from 100 yards away 6 or 7 times out of 10 shots.
Conclusion: Great. its cheap, and does what it says it will do. If you want better results just buy a regulator for $90+
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media