paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber / Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber

Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chambers allow the liquid co2 in your tank to expand into a gas before it enters your gun. Ensuring long lasting internal o-rings and seals, say good-bye to drop off in cold weather, velocity spikes in hot weather, while at the same time improving your paintball gun's efficiency! This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Model 98 or Custom 98. The complete kit includes the vertical adapter, expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
DpaEinVterO Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
tippmann double tigger
inline expanion chamber
flatline barrell
20z co2
Strengths: Consistant air flow, looks cool, works great with the flatline
Weaknesses: Can weigh down your gun, kind of pricy
Review: Ive only played with the expansion chamber once, but in the one time ive used it i noticed a huge difference in how many shots i use and accuracy than over the 2 years i have played.

The expanion chamber is a drop in kit. Even though connecting the vertical adaptor to the air flow thing on the top can be a little difficult if its dirty, it still works great.

The best advice is to make sure that where you tighten the vertical adaptor to the air thing is that it is all free of lock tight inside of it otherwise you wont be able to get it in all the way. My friend bought one of the same things and didnt use any loc tight and only screwed the vertical adaptor only about a quarter of the way in and it works just as well as mine....so i guess its how much work your willing to put into it.

If you have a tippmann that uses co2, there is no question about it that you should use this product. I used it once and i noticed a difference in my shot for the first time in a very long time. Also if you have a flatline you need this expansion chamber!!!! If you dont your hurting yourself firing more air when you fire more than 4 shots in 10 seconds. Also it will give you consistent air flow so your shot wont curve as much with the flatline.
Conclusion: Overall this product is wonderful. It is well worth the money if you have a tippmann that uses co2. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone. If your thinkin about buying an upgrade for your tippmann get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudballer Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
ViewLoader eVLution II Electronic Hopper
14" Custom Product One-piece Barrel (Black)
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
SS Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Conserves CO2
Increased Consistency
Weaknesses: Installation is a B%#@&!
Review: Once installed and the gun is back in one piece, this expansion chamber definitely improves the gun's performance. Consistent shot-to-shot velocity and accuracy. If I knew the installation was going to be so time consuming, I might have had second thoughts on this purchase. The tube on the vertical bottle adaptor was 1/8" too short. The holes to bolt the valve back in did not line up because of this. I had to drill out these holes in order to make it fit. This also caused most of the other bolt holes to be offset. I had to really wrench on the bolts to get the two halves back together. I figured that since this was a GTA that it would fit perfectly. I was very wrong to assume this. However, I love the look of my gun. Yeah, it looks a lot more realistic than most others. I'm a woods player that likes the realistic look to my gun and the battlefield. If I do decide to get into speedball tourneys, I will most likely buy myself a different gun that is more capable right out of the box. You still have to love all the accessories for Tippmans.
Conclusion: Get a gun that already has an expansion chamber installed by the factory.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Clutch1 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degress expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 thats fully upgraded, and a 2003 autococker that is fully upgraded with oracle and bob long parts along with the derline bolt. I have a job and I put all my money in my gun.
Strengths: collects gas well
no liquid gets through it
big
Weaknesses: none
Review: The Tippmann Inline Expansion chamber is very nice if you don't have nitro this is a must have, it collects gas very well so when your shooting you never get any liquid, before I got nitro this is what I depended on. Its very reliable, it is relatively cheap
Conclusion: If you have a Tippmann and don't plan on getting nitro get this! You will never get liquid when your shooting, Trust me, It's the best in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boyet Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom, cmi 16" sniper qb, dop rva, dop rocket cock
Strengths: grip is perfect match, x/c swivels, converts co2
Weaknesses: difficult to install
Review: I did the installation in about an hour. I had t file down the vertical adapter to get it to fit the power tube. the paint is too thick to make the threads fit. the same problem occured when I was trying to attach the hose. Don't forget to put the O-ring on the x/c.
I play in a warm climate so I have never had smoke come out of my marker. However, my barrel used to get cold and moist before I installed the x/c. I noticed an improvement immediately. no more curve balls!!!!!!!!!!!! xcept when the velocity is to high (found that out when I played with HPA).
So far my barrel has been dry each time I played.

Conclusion: I would recommend this for anyone who is sticking to co2. file the adapter and remove paint of of the screws to make installation easier. I'd actually give it a 9.5/10 but thats not an option.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arotolo Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
GTA Pro/Carbine Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
12" Smart Parts Teardrop
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
Rocket Cock II
Strengths: Consistent Velocity
Helps Accuracy/Grouping
Better Foregrip
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to degassing marker
Installation Sucked but not too bad
Review: Goods:
I've had my GTA Inline Expansion Chamber for over two months now and I'm very pleased with it. After I bought my new barrel, I noticed improved accuracy. I noticed improved accuracy again with this expansion chamber. The grouping is much better now. You rarely get any crazy zips. I have seen better gas efficiency than before. A 12Oz CO2 tank can get about 500 shots. I haven't checked, but I'm sure their is a dramatic increase in velocity consistency.

Bads:
Degassing the marker is much different than without the expansion chamber. I've turned the tank a whole turn and then shot seven or eight times and the marker still has pressure. I turn it another 1/4 turn and CO2 starts wasting out the tank. You need to shoot more than 7 or 8 times. It took me about two hours total to install it. The difficult part is getting the V/A into the valve. I had that set up correctly, and then I installed the actual expansion chamber/grip. That seemed fine. I put the gas line into the chamber and the ASA. I tried to gas up the marker and it leaked like crazy but I couldn't tell where from. I Took the gun apart and hooked my CO2 up to the V/A. The gun shot fine. I spent the next twenty minutes taking apart and resealing the gas line. After I had done this three times I was starting to get extremely irritated. Then I happened to notice a spare O-ring on my work table. Sure enough, there was a place for it on the actual expansion chamber. No where in the instructions did it even mention an O-ring. I should've figured it out sooner but oh well.
Conclusion: Once I had the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber installed correctly it has worked great ever since. There are really NO MAJOR weaknesses. Just remember to put the O-ring on the expansion chamber and you're set. This is a great investment if you plan on sticking to CO2 for awhile. Definitely the best upgrade for a new 98C, after a better barrel of course. Doesn't get downgraded at all for me being stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Dole Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any expansion chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carbine 68 w/ Vert. adapter, 1500psi gauge, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, rear velocity adjuster, Star Fire Bolt, 18'' Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Looks
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Pros- Looks great on the 98c or model 98. Fits in as the front grip. Built Tippmann tough. Easy to install. Does it's job well, and I have had no problems with it.

Cons-It's a little pricey, you can get a good expansion chamber for around $30.
Conclusion: Would recommend it especially for people with Model 98 or the 98 custom, but if you have one of those guns have fun cursing the gods while trying to install the vertical adapter!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannXtreme Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Smart Parts Teardrop, Tippmann Expansion chamber, RT Trigger, Hybrid-X dropforward
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Pros-
It adds more power to your gun. It gave me about 100 more shots out of a 20 oz. My balls shoot more accurate.

Cons-
It sometimes gets cold when you are shooting fast but thats not really a weakness. The vertical is pretty hard to get in. If you dont get the locktite on it, it will leak air.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade. Buy this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert Soward Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom
GTA double trigger
14" 32 Degrees whisper barrel
Richochet AK
Universal drop forward
GTA expansion chamber
48ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: effiecientcy
consistency
Weaknesses: a little hard to install
adds a noticeable amount of weight
Review: i bought this like a month before i got my compressed air so it really didn't do me any good except for moving where i put my hose which was a good thing. never ran into any leakage problems.you will see the difference in puffness of co2 that comes out of the barrel.
Conclusion: i don't really believe that you need this product i think that you should just go with a compressed air tank they are more consitent in air usage and it is cleaner for your gun but i still do give it a ten because it does its job anyways and is reasonably priced
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballman10 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 14 inch teardrop, and GTA inline expansion chammber
Strengths: More accurate, consistant, and saves air
Weaknesses: installation
Review: Well, the installation was a little hard because of the amount of force that you needed to use. Removing the gas line from the tank adapter and valve was hard because it took me 10 minutes before i could manage to pry it out. After that, putting the rest togetther was quite easy. When I thought i was done, co2 kept spraying out. So i took apart the gun atleast 8 times and repositioned it, and the same problem occured. Then, I took it all apart and noticed that i needed to put an o-ting on the expansion chamber. So i did, and after that it worked great. My marker was more accurate than its ever been, and more consistant. It saves air too.
Conclusion: its a great excessory no matter what anyone says, as long as you remember to put the o-ring in(cause its not in the directions):-o.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spedhunter88 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98c 98c ex chamber empire barrle kit
Strengths: ergonomic and very effective
Weaknesses: needs a vert adapter to be installed
Review: this ex chamber is infact a 6 stage although its not said any where int the packaging or in advertising this ex chamber feels very natural and comfortable in you hands and it does an amazing job of increasing you ammount of air i went out to the field one day with a full 20 oz tank in 30 degree weather and played for 5 hours straight and at the end of the day i had barely used a quarter of the tank
Conclusion: this ex chamber does a great job of increasing you air if you plan to use co2 this is an excelent upgrade for your gun just make sure u have the vert adapter i would reccomend that youu go with tthe kit instead of the standalone ex chamber
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media