paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator

Brass Eagle Eradicator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eradicator

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eradicator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 249
Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $74

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker, with its convenient, quick-pull, field strip pin is ideal for the intermediate player. Its machined-aluminum break barrel, combined with the bottom-line adapter and textured double-finger trigger, gives you the stealth and fire power to dominate the game. Available only at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eradicator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Tetnus Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i now have a tippmann modle 98
Marker Setup: no accessories as of now for my tippmann
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will need a new barrel from day one
Strengths: With a new barrel this gun is pretty accurate
Weaknesses: The stock barrel and it chugs co2.
Review: This was my first gun. I bought it from walmart not knowing much. I shot it. i had a horrible time with. I then read reviews from this site. It told me I just bought a piece of junk and to throw it in the fire. I kept reading however. I came to a review that said get a new barrel. I bought a new barrel from knock out. I put it on expecting it to shoot much better. It didn't. What to do next. I decided to turn down my velocity. Bingo. With a low velocity this gun rocks. Barely any broken balls and it is much more accurate.
Conclusion: By this gun only if you are a newb. This guns velocity has to be way down or else about every other ball gets broken.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RageRocker Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-tra- I love this gun...
Tippman 98c- Nice, but it was my friends
Spyder Imagine- very nice!!! But it doesnt beat my X-tra
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra Stock- Looking to get upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
Prolly a new gun cuz this wont last long
Strengths: Cheap
Mask
Pods
Hopper
Weaknesses: Gun
Accuracy
Detent
Review: Strengths: This gun comes with all you need to get started, but the gun just really sucks. I hate the fact that I paid about $70 for a mask, hopper and two 100 ct pods, cuz thats really all your getting when you buy this kit. The pods come in handy for your friends cuz you wont be using them when you see the poor accuracy this gun has.

Weaknesses: Poor Accuracy, gas hog, horrible look for a gun, and to top it off, its all cheap plastic. I broke the detent the first time I used it...When you run and scramble to the nearest cover, you dont want to think about how soft you have to slide so your gun's detent doesnt break. Everyone thinks that people are just trying to put down Brass Eagle, but this gun could probably not be any worse. The accuracy is so bad on this gun that is almost makes you stop shooting it altogether. When you shoot a paintball and it looks like a homing missle, you know you have a bad gun. I also had a horrible problem with chopping balls. It seemed like everytime you shot, it would break a ball. If you are playing with someone and they have this gun, be ready to cover them ALOT! And while your at it, save yourself the paint, and save him the time and hassle and tell him to buy a better gun. *Also, when you watch the video, they show you the "sweet spot" and the paintballs they shoot towards the sweet spot are animated. Doesn't that kinda tell you somethin?

Recommendation: Try for a Tippman or Spyder. They are alittle more money, but it will really be worth it once you see how much better they are than this. I recommend eiher an X-tra, 98 Custom, or a Victor II. If you're looking for an elec marker, go for an Imagine or the E-99
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Take it from me and many other suckers before me. This gun will make you not want to play paintball. But if you buy this after reading this, Be warned, this gun never surprises me. (Thats in a bad way)
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viperGTS2468 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NA
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.
Strengths: It shoots paintballs.
Weaknesses: It sucks.
Review: If you are a beginner or an expert, do not buy this gun. I am a beginner and i even know it sucks. The gun is not that bad but when a ball busts in the gun and it happens very often the gun shoots balls everywhere. So you have to clean it about every 10 balls.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hwk22 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing can be this bad.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranah E-Force GTI 2k4
CMI 16'Inch Tru Flight Barrel
Maddmann Spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Nothing its heavy so you prolly can hurt someone
Weaknesses: Everything is
Review: This gun is crap. It chops alot and it is horrible. I wouldnt buy it for anything. Thats why they are so cheap theya re so crappy. I used it for some practise one time and i mine as well threw the balls. And nothin is crappier then this. even a ZAP is better wow cant beleave id ever say that
Conclusion: hoRRIBle
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trailer_trash Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL maxis spyder extra
Marker Setup: VL maxis with ricochet 2k and 14"pmi razzor barrel 20oz pure E
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Shoots (some times)
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Well of course it is a crappy gun
but it will get people started on paintball
it is just one of those guns that ignites your interest in a sport
but it shoots decently
and it is a fun gun when you and a friend go and buy 2 of the kits and play 1 on 1
Conclusion: So if you are new to paintball get it

but if you already know you're going to advance in paintball later on then buy a spyder victor or something like that
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedball champ Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with a E frame, a halo frontman loader, a 14' teardrop barrel, dye sticky grips and a throttle hp air system and a flame drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun.
Strengths: This gun has NO strengths only weaknesses but atleast it is a gun.
Weaknesses: Every thing on it sucks.
Review: I have to right 50 words about this piece of crap.well anyway this gun sucks it breaks paint almost every time when it doesn't it shoots straight for about 10 feet then it curves like crazy and it sucks up the co2 plus it is made by brass eagle need i say more why don't they just stop trying.
Conclusion: This gun sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgunner Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor, Sheridan XTS
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new trigger, 12ounce or 20 ounce tank, cheap agitated hopper, take the sites off
Strengths: Kind of accurate until it chops a paintball, cheap ($45)
Weaknesses: Gas hog, chops paintballs, easy to be spotted, not even a good starting gun
Review: When i first got this gun it was alright until it choped a ball for the first time and from then on its chopped balls almost every other shot. Its pretty accurate until it busts a paintball and then you might as well pick up some rocks and throw them at your opponents instead. Its also a gas hog, me and some of my friends was playing and i drained a 20 ounce in maybe 800 shots. The sites that come on it might as well be for looks because if you tryed to use them you would have to aim 50 yards above their head even if you was just 20 yards away.

Conclusion: Dont get this gun if you do you better have ebay ready because you will want to sell it in, well after the 1st or 2nd shot. you would be better off to pick up the gun and throw it at your opponents than to try to shoot at them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w00t_master Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, PMI Pirahna, Spyder Something-or-other.
Marker Setup: BE Eradicator, Stock Barrel, Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loose the barrel, mine shoots better without it.
Strengths: Its durable, accurate most of the time, doesn't break balls
Weaknesses: Usually shoots better without barrel.
Review: It's a really good gun for newbies like me, I have pwned many people with it. After a while of playing, it's more accurate without the barrel, the only disadvantage of that so far is the noise level. It makes a metal clinking sound when I first start to fire after long periods of sitting around in its case. I like it a lot, and its cheap. Its really cheap compared to the quality of this gun. Mine has never broken any balls, no parts have been broken off and shot places, I even slipped on a paint-covered carpet and landed on it, and I received more damage that it did. You can even melee with the CO2 tank, almost like in Halo. Once the barrel is off, you can use it as a paint-slinger, works great while reloading, it really works.
Conclusion: I give it a 10/10 because its really good for people like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ZacHx Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2 - A thousand times better than the Ejaculator
Stinky pile of crap
Marker Setup: Syndicate Gear Paradox Electro marker
Phat Pipe barrel
Viewloader revy hopper
Fuel 12 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A hammer to beat the living h311 out of it.
Strengths: You can always sell it off to some noobs who just know the BE name.
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: What can I say. First gun I bought, but I was utterly disappointed. When I had it, I kept a brave face on things, tried to say it was an OK gun. I was living a lie... Oh, how horrible it was. I wasn't able to get many kills with this piece. I could have done better if I had dripped all the paint that chopped in my barrel onto someone. Whenever the paint didn't chop, it curved so much I thought it was gonna hit me instead of the guy who was 20 feet away. The velocity adjuster also had some problems; it wasn't really that effective. You could add or subtract maybe 5 fps. The sound it made was horrible. It just really got on my nerves. It came with a double trigger. I'm not sure why. The trigger pull was too long to do anything with the double. And if you had gone any faster, the gun would have just fallen apart and you would have ended up covered in paint. This gun is just a mass-produced piece. It was a blemish on my paintball days.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun, even for starters. It may have gotten me on the field, but it almost could have turned me away from paintball forever. It was just such a bad, bad, awful, horrible gun. I hate it, and it should die. Forever.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SA Scorpion Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIppman , Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Sterling, Diablo
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder model Rodeo, Bob Long expansion chamber, Vector Bolt, All American 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
a bit of patience
Strengths: A reasonable price marker for the beginer
Weaknesses: Not for out of the box use, find better barrel
Review: If you look closely at most of the poor reports they are written by people who have much higher spec guns and they have only tested or said what they are told by friends (the friend of a frined or mine said...) I can say the same thing about teh first time I used a spyder some 10 years ago. Out of the box it chopped paint the original barrel was rotten and it wasted Co2 like crazy. After a few adjustments and an expansion chamber (the same one I am using now) it was a very accurate marker. If these people who automaticaly gave the marker a 1 out of ten had actually gone over the marker cleaned it and oiled it first and maybe not thrown it around like a brick (or like it was a rental gun they picked up) then those nasty cracks may not have appeared so suddenly or in such drastic places. "i might as well throw the gun at my opponents" shows their mentallity. My newphew is the perfect customer for this marker. Newbie with less than $100 to spend. If you can afford more then byyourself a Tippman or a Spyder
Conclusion: For the newbie with less than $100 this is a good choice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media