paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator

Brass Eagle Eradicator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eradicator

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eradicator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 249
Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $74

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker, with its convenient, quick-pull, field strip pin is ideal for the intermediate player. Its machined-aluminum break barrel, combined with the bottom-line adapter and textured double-finger trigger, gives you the stealth and fire power to dominate the game. Available only at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eradicator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
yingy07 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
prodigy e-grip
tippmann a-5
tippmann 98 custom
talon ghost
Marker Setup: the same as it came from da package
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERYTHING!!!
Strengths: Hmmmmmmmm......i cant think of any
Weaknesses: lets see EVERYTHING!
Review: this gun sucks! id rather buy 250 paintballs and use a spoon to throw the paintballs at people then use this piece of crap. All it does it chops balls left and right, and thats like 9 outa 10 times and da 10th balls breaks in mid-air! so what im sayin is dat if u buy this gun have better look throwin paintballs wit a spoon dan a this piece of junk
Conclusion: Dont waste your money wit it cause when you find out how bad it sucks you will be really pi55-off! i wish i could rate it a 0 but the lowest it goes is a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mc1 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, and i mean nothing, compares to this crap!
Marker Setup: tippman M98, teardrop barrel, dovetail rear cocking system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun!
Strengths: strengths with this!? HAHAHA!
Weaknesses: Pretty much everything about this gun is weak.
Review: I bought this gun from walmart as my first gun. I went home, watched the video and went out to play the next day. I was so exited to be playing with my very own gun, but these feeling soon changed when i found out that it was a POS! Almost all of the balls i shot either broke in the chamber or in the barrel and the ones that did make it out flew extremely crooked usually missing my target by 10 or so feet (its that bad). The laser light that came with it was pathetic and worthless, it didnt help much because if it the laser was on the target the ball certantly wouldnt be. it constantly jammed and i had to surrender to fix it 3 out of 5 matches. in the dugout, i had just gotten it ready to go when the back peice flew out and hit me in the eye. that set me off, i went to the creek at the field and threw it in, it sunk all 5 feet to the bottom and i soon after got a tippy. May that gun lay there for all eternity and burn in hell!
Conclusion: Whatever you do dont buy this gun, it is the worst gun on the market only seacond to the samuri (also brass eagle). they really should take it off the market and untill they do you should steer cleer of this gun at all costs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickerMac13 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (broke)
Tippman 98
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Eradicator
12 inch barrel
everything else stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A garbage can
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Its plastic
It chops every other ball
Just about anything else you can think of
Review: When i first bought this gun at wal mart i thought it looked nice and it was the only one left on the shelf so i got it
I took it home and went to my friends war and thought it would match up pretty good against their tippman a-5s and spyders (haha yeah right)
i got completely blown away and after about 5 shot...the paintballs just started rolling out of the barrel
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun its a piece of crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trogdorman Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: spyder Xtra, wierded-out body, random tweeks and adjustments
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, i don't think it would take any
Strengths: take random parts and use it for a GOOD gun
Weaknesses: Everything on the gun...
Review: my friend has this gun. he took it out to play a day with me, it worked fine first shot, no leaks, no ball breaking....second shot ever used on the gun: SPLAT...ball breaks in the barrel...cleans barrel, shoots, shoots, BALL BREAK, cleans, chrono looks like this 245, 230, 237, 000....
This gun is horrible, i don't think any one should get it. if ur a newbie, and u want a cheap marker thats gonna do u good, just get like a Spyder, or a Tippmann if ur into woods crap, then as u get better and older, just upgrade like mad, then get a awesome high-end marker if u get really serious about paintball, then transfer stuff from ur first marker over to the high-end...thats wat i'm doing...
Conclusion: Do not get this gun....(unless someone pays you, then you can take the money, and throw the marker away, cause it will not be worth keeping)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caddycat1100 Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix (Basically The Same).
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S, All American, Empire Reloader B, CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Agitated Hopper.
Strengths: Low Price.
Scope.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate At Long Range.
Loud.
Plastic.
Review: Its Okay With A Few Upgrades For A Beginner. The Scope Works Well If You Adjust It. The Scope Sucks With Outdoor Play Especially During The Day, Because The Laser Doesn't Show And If It Did Its Very Inaccurate At Long Range So It Wouldn't Go Where You Wanted It. I Tried It Indoor And I Hit 2 Guys Only By Their Barrels, So The Scopes A Good Extra Occasionally. It Has A Plastic Frame And Its Very Loud So I Would Recommend It 4 A Newbie.
Conclusion: Use It If Your New And Can't Spend Much And Need An Okay Gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 4:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sccrdoode3313 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 but doesn't compare well
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with adjustable stock; coil remote;14" teardrop
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Cheaply made; breaks balls constantly; slow rate of fire; shiny barrel; really loud
Review: when I first bought the gun i thought i was cool becuase all of my friends had pump pistols and i was the first to get a semi-auto but they all upgraded to good spyders and put me in my place. It breaks balls and i had to clean it out after every broken ball or else i would break every ball after that. The hopper was even a piece of crap during a game a ball hit my hopper and actually went inside and broke most of my paint that i didn't drop on the ground.
Conclusion: Cheap package all together put the red dot sight on it to try nd sell some more but a bad product all together--- don't waste your money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

selmac Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98C, icon z, various pirannas,
Marker Setup: Icon Z, custom wood grips, custom trigger job, full freak kit (12" and 14" teardrop tips), ESP, polished striker, pre BE 12v x board revi,
Strengths: Its sold at wal mart
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot well at all payed less for my icon package than this costs
Review: I think the biggest problem with this gun is it is primarily used by noobs who don't take care of it or clean it thrash it than complain it doesn't work, case in point my friend bought one never cleaned it and it never worked right, I cleaned it/ lubed it and it shot ok the primary purpose of this gun is to get people into the sport which it does quite well, It is a gun to buy than pawn to a friend so u can buy a spyder than he will pawn it to another friend and buy a spyder as the cycle progreses more and more people begin to play paintball
Conclusion: this gun is a step up from a blade and a million down from the cheapest spyder, save ur $ and buy an Icon Z or sumthin similar mine was cheaper and 100 times better than an eradicator can ever be gets a 6 for its ability to get people to play paintball
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BastidoSniper Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A rock, a frisbee, a flashlight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (purchasing), CO2 (purchasing Nitro), sling, Tasco Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Comes with a dot sight, extremely cheap
Weaknesses: Gun is terrible, chops paint, breaks down when you need it
Review: I bought this gun because it was cheap and I was a beginner. It looked very nice and it worked very well at the target practices I went to. Then I played my first game with it. In about 40 shots, the gun started to chop paint. I cannot begin to tell you how terrible this gun is. I think that if you rubbed some paint on your flashlight and hit someone with that you would do alot better than the Eradicator. I will never buy or reccomeend brass eagle to anyone again.
Conclusion: You can buy it and use it as a fire stoker.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer321 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine 04
Agressor xt
Marker Setup: -Imagine 04
VL 200 Loader
14'' PMI razzor barrel
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000
Adujested trigger pull
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW GUN.
Strengths: Cheap
Not a horrible stock barrel
Weaknesses: says it can take AIR but it doesnt
Plastic city - gets scratched to HELLa
Review: Ok lets get started if your a newb and u don't know alot about Paintball guns like i was when i bought this gun package learn from your mistakes and don't do what i did and buy this package. when i bought it i thought it was a good deal, it had everything in it except for Tank and paint so i bought it. I went ont the site and it said it'll take air. when i put the air tank on it wouldn't stop firing like it couldn't handle the pressure. so that pissed me off so i thought it wasn't worth the time so NOW i am taking it back once i get new goggles to go with my brand new spankin new IMAGINE 04.
Conclusion: DO not buy this gun. REASEARCH b4 you buy i gun. I didnt and look where i am now. I had to get all new stuff. BUt im taking it bak so its not that bad for me. If your dont have the money for a nicer gun i would suggest a Spyder Agressor XT.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1191 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle blade 02.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix, 14in dye boomstick barrel, viewloader black hopper, 12ounce co2 tank with butt plate.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Dirt cheap, semi auto, durable.
Weaknesses: Plastic, stock barrel, red dot sight.
Review: The brass eagle eradicator is not as bad as everyone says it is. I mean it shoots doesn't it. I am not saying that it is the best gun in the world but it is ok. the color is nice it is very cheap and it is extremely durable. The only bad thind about this marker is that it is plastic and the stock barrel is crap. Other wise this marker is good for beginners.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to beginners.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media