paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator

Brass Eagle Eradicator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eradicator

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eradicator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 249
Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $74

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker, with its convenient, quick-pull, field strip pin is ideal for the intermediate player. Its machined-aluminum break barrel, combined with the bottom-line adapter and textured double-finger trigger, gives you the stealth and fire power to dominate the game. Available only at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eradicator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
agumon12 Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Flatline barrel, CAR stock, Response Trigger, and Co2 coil line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
...nothing
Strengths: Absolutely nothing ! Its garbage, i repeat G A R B A G E !!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Everything about this gun is weak. Not to mention the bolt is too strong !!
Review: Dont ever buy this gun, its pathetic, worthless, and the bolt spring is too strong. Yes strong spring on bolt, it means on a 20 oz CO2 tank, its only like what 150 shots and only 40 of those balls dont break. The trigger is weak, i broke the trigger lock because its all plastic. The only thing good about this gun is the way it looks, but dont be fooled.
Conclusion: Dont make the same mistake i made and buy this pile of garbage. Or you could and sell it to some n00b for $20
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slipknot423 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First marker.
Marker Setup: 20oz C02, Viewloader 200rnd hopper, everything else stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New marker.
Strengths: Very simple to use, kind of accurate.
Weaknesses: Everything else.
Review: When I first got this gun I thought it would be good but it chopped, and used a ton of C02. The gun is not powerful at all, I could shoot myself and not feel it. I always had it at full power. Since the feedneck is bent paintballs don't come down quick enough. I could probably get 8-10 bps if lucky.
Conclusion: This gun sucked, might be good for 8 year-olds. I recommend a new marker.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer1184 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Shocker
Tippmann Custom Pro
Spyder Pilot/Imagine
Marker Setup: Ion, VL Revolution Hopper and 3000psi 48ci DXS
Recommended
Upgrades:
A TOTALLY NEW GUN ITS GARBAGE
Strengths: Durable for hitting someone of the head
Weaknesses: Hard to pull back the bolt, its plastic and sucky trigger, lots of kick
Review: I got this as my first paintball gun and it flat out sucks. DO NOT BY THIS GUN AT ALL. It had some much kick and very inaccurate and you have to pull the bolt back with almost 2ppl! If u buy this gun then you shouldnt play paintball seriously if you buy this gun youll b a complete fool on the feild and if any recommends it to ya tell them it is a POS
Conclusion: its A POS do no buy it if you do dont play paintball
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Slinger Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is similar to a brass eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra '06
SP 16 inch Progressive Barrel
20oz C02
9oz C02
48ci-3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you just have to have this marker, a new barrel
Strengths: Gas friendly and.........Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Its a Brass Eagle
Review: Ok I was a noob when i bought this gun, I saw it at wal-mart and thought it was the best so i buy it a take it home start playing. Well I stoped playing for about a year then start back after about 20 minutes of playing my gun back fires and shoots the spring and internals ever where to this day i have never found the internals. I mean the gun stinks very inaccurate and its a brass eagle. Yes it was very gas friendly, but i will never make that mistake again. All so Its very hard to find brass eagle parts and there are no easily upgradeable. But the brass eagle eradicator is stop being built the marauder is the same thing don't buy it. and the good thing is its got a short trigger pull. The worst thing it chops like every other ball no joke I had the gun and i put like 7000 rounds though it. oh yea it all so makes this loud annoying PING sound after every shot.
Conclusion: if you just have to have a gun get a Spyder they run about the same or a little bit more. trust me its worth it. im giving the rating a 2 cause its got a short trigger pull and gas friendly
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Scout Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx
VL Triton
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Green/Black Acid Washed VSC Phantom with trigger shoe, T-Stock, and Gauged Air Adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and possibly Compressed air, you may be better off buying a new gun...
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Maintain
Teaches gun maintenance
Weaknesses: Wastes Air
Cannot handle anything over 250fps
Review: I purchases this gun used off a friend of mine for $15. He kept immaculate care of the gun and made sure I knew how to keep the gun in shape. It did break paint several times in each game, not enough to really get in the way but enough to put me in a bad spot once or twice. I liked the cheap price of this gun and how easy it was to take care of. It is not something you will want to use if you get serious about paintball or even if you want to upgrade to a better gun.
Conclusion: It is a nice gun to teach the basics to a rookie player, not recommended for serious play.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/a
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing buy a new gun.
Strengths: Came with the laser dot and an ok woodsball gun.
Weaknesses: Chops,
barrel,
loud,
feedneck,
and unaccurate.
Review: This gun is bad dont get it if you were starting i'd get a piranha g2. This gun chops alot, the only way for it to stop chopping I had to take off the barrel. I'm telling you dont get it.
So thats it just dont get it you'll regret it.
Conclusion: Nothing get a new or different gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xyrian759 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, A-5, Custom Pro, ION, Rap 4 T68 ThunderStrike.
Marker Setup: ION Many who cares Upgrades- 98 Custom-Heavily Modded again who cares will you ooo and aahhh over them...I think not. LOL
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell, buts its pretty descent as is. Red dot sight is fun for a little while, But you won't really have time to use it...so I say Lose it.
Strengths: Durable,
Cheap,
Easily field stripped,
Great first Gun
Low profile
Weaknesses: Barrel accuracy

Review: I'm a speed and woods baller. Most Speed ballers should not review this Marker. It's a low end mechanical marker, I give it a 10....because I rate this marker against other low end mechanical markers like it should be. It shouldn't be rated against high end mechanical or any type of electric markers, most speed ballers have no business reviewing this when the only markers you've ever used shoot 15bps + and have $100.00 + barrels attached to them with halo and vlocity hoppers that your mom and dad bought for you.
EVERYONE...This marker is decent. Its just as tough as a tippmann. Its among the easiest field stripable markers. Its fairly light weight and low profile and makes a great first marker or a reliable hand out for extra people who come along to play. With all the markers I own... I still clean this baby up and hand it out to new people we bring out once in a while.
The barrel could be changed but...I wouldn't recommend putting to much money in to this thing. It doesn't have many mods available for it...Just enjoy it as it is. i would recommend buying a tippmann if your looking for a more long term marker with many mod options. Tippmanns and IONS are great first Markers for a descent price. Thats my 2 cents.
Conclusion: Get a tippmann or Ion. If you can't afford one at a store...look on craigslist.org or Ebay. Their usually pretty cheap. I only recommend you skip this marker because your going to upgrade not long after you'd have bought this anyway. But if your not sure you like paintball yet....and you find this marker for under $60...it will be well worth your while and make a great back up. I give it a 10....because I rate this marker against other low end mechanical markers like it should be. It shouldn't be rated against high end mechanical or any type of electric markers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ION666 Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ION, tippman, various kingmans n spyders, dm6, etc...

all are better
Marker Setup: ION, qlock, ans egostyle trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
howabout a mercy killing...throw it in the trash lol
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: ok well my frnd got this gun as a christmas present on year...its been sitting in his closet for ever and we decided to test this bad boy (i only used badboy cuz it wouldnt le me say mutherf*cker lol) out...


STRENGTHS:
um...its a paintball gun
its a semi so u can cock it and shooot it w/out air just to make a noise usually scares small children

WEAKNESSES:
accuracy-my frnds yard was 25 feet we had a spread of about 5 or so feet it was scary
weight-heavy
looks-i mean looks is all personall oppinion but i thnk its really ugly
lazersight-doesnt work
offset feedneck-goes off at a diagonal hard for lefties like myself
Conclusion: BAD im giving it a 2 cuz its bad and innacurate...save up ur money and buy a tippman or spyder or watever
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allamericanman Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom and Spyder markers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline barrel
Smartparts all american Barrel
Response trigger
16inch werks Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel.
Strengths: Light, decently accurate.
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic body, made by Brass Eagle.
Review: Okay, this was my first marker and it served me well for about 5 games, and then upgraded to my 98. It is VERY cheaply made and comes with a bad barrel. However, for a brass eagle marker it is alright. With a new barrel(spyder threaded barrels fit it I think) it would be decent.
Conclusion: Overall, this marker is good for noobs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Texas713 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: the brass eagle was never really tampered with from the stock setup as you couldn't really change anything.
i don't see why my ion's setup matters on this review.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i'm not aware of any upgrades for this marker
Strengths: Helps new people get used to the game.
Weaknesses: Not that accurate, plastic detents wore down quickly.
Review: This was my first paintball gun, and as such I loved it for what it was. I was new to the sport and was proud of the gun I had. I usually only rec-balled with friends every now and then, nothing where any gun worth having would be needed. Bunch of friends on a field shooting at each other sort of thing. Until one of my friends from the dorms got me into speedball. Now I was still new to the world of paintball and didn't want to spend large amounts of money on the sport yet so I kept my brass eagle. In the long run I played against guys with ego's, shockers, and angels. In comparison, my gun was like a musket rifle from the revolutionary war compared to an assault rifle of today. It fired slower, had more kick, and was highyl innacurate.
Often I'd find myself firing too fast for the gun too fast for itself, causing chopping and the spray of paint into the air from my barrel. One game I was the last guy on my team against two shockers, and one of my teammates from the sideline asked the ref if he could loan me a real gunl. My eradicator became the butt of most if not all jokes on the field.
After a year of use I buckled into the pressure of a better gun, and bought my Ion. Smartest move I've made.
This gun is not for the avid player. If you're someone who just wants to run around a field with your buddies shooting each other, or a rancher looking for something to mark cattle at auctions then MAYBE this gun is for you.
Even then I wouldn't be too sure.
Conclusion: Save your money and get something with eyes and detents that wont fall apart.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media