paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New slope design with built in rail. Comes with the on/off and screw in ASA. Perfect size for 68 and 70 ci bottles. It looks good and helps you balance your marker out. Comes in black or nickel.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid, CP on/off
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Two for one (on/off and drop)
Big turn knob
Cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well, I got this for my cocker because I felt the weight was a little much without a drop forward. At first I was kind of split between what to get. I had in my hand ready to buy a cp drop forward, and a hybrid on/off when I happened to see this thing.

The set up that I had was going to cost around 50 bucks, but this thing was 20 and it was both put together. So, obviously, I got this instead.

Installation was as simple as simple could be. To screws and the thing was attached to the gun. The macroline elbow went in fine with no leaks, so no complaints there.

After a few months of play, I've yet to have any problems, so for now, it gets a solid 10 for cheap price, conviniency, and ease of use.
Conclusion: Like I said, definately a cheap, reliable so far choice to go with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

highdurability Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
Clamping Feed Neck
WGP Torpedo (drop/asa)
Halo B w/Rip
Eclipse QEV
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Great build quality
Easy on/off
Basically it does what it's supposed to.
Weaknesses: Will ad a little weight to your setup.
Review: I decided to ad one of these to my setup because I didn't like the placement of my tank with the stock ASA. It really helps in that respect, as I can now hold the marker a lot closer in a more compact posture. It does ad a little weight to your set up, but because you can hold your marker closer, it actually feels a little lighter during play.
Conclusion: It's a quality product that does what it's supposed to do. I only paid $25 for mine, and at that price, it's a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ipodpeter35 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular asa.
Marker Setup: 2004 icd B2k w/ PDS, Empire reloader 2
PMI 72 cu 3000 psi
WGP torpedo drop
Redz bottle cover
Redz Barrel condom
Other crap too insignificant to list
Strengths: On/off, Looks good, doesn't eat up threads, perfect drop PRICE
Weaknesses: No mounting screws (not that big of a deal), Bad finish.
Review: I got this product a little while ago. So far it works great. The on/off works very good. I also think that it is the perfect size for my tank. I like that it comes with multiple options for adding a hose. It doesn't come with mounting screws so you might want to get some before you get it. The only real bad thing is that the finish is really thin. I can almost scratch it with my fingernail. Overall I think it is a very good drop. You really can't beat the price also. I got mine on firstcallpaintball.com for $30.
Conclusion: I would get this drop if you have a tank that is 72 cu or smaller. Also don't forget to get mounting screws.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fat Chicken Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP flame drop forward
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Blue Halo
New Desingz roller trigger
WGP black torpedo drop forward with asa on/off adapter
Strengths: -Price (34 dollars)
-Sturdy
-nice milling
-On off works nicely
Weaknesses: -bad reviews
-Picture on pbreview websight (doesnt look that great on the sight)
Review: I got my drop forward today and wow its really amazing. first of all it has a great price set at 34 dollars if you buy it at Xtreamz or you might know it as Paintball-online.com. The sturdyness of this gun is increadable no side to side movement at all. Also it looks sweet,but im kind of disapointed in the picture pbreview gave this doesnt look like it that much. The On/off asa is very nice, beacuse you can feel it when you screw the asa on. It will feel like you have to aply preasure wich is good beacuse noone wants a paintball in the face when you think your asa is off.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great product from the price to the on/off. You will love this drop forward!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 11th, 2005 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbkiller0512 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none just the stock cradle on my cocker
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp prostock autococker wgp torpedo drop w on/off superfly bolt macro line smart parts all american barral halo tsa frontman lcd and a 72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank.
Strengths: Very solid on/off great ,looks great, puts the tank right were i want it
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Like i said it puts the tank right were i want it. perfect for my 72ci tank i got it for $30, another great thing is that u can change the asa if you wanted to and it looks great on my cocker and this 50 word min thing is stupid
Conclusion: This thing is great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bullet drop forward
lapco drop forward
and some others.
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Looks
on/off
On/Off -stiff to turn when air source is hock up.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I never had a problem with off and on drop forward, it works like a dream. I had this drop forward on my 03autocker and it does the job with no problem. If you have the air/ co2 source hock on is really stiff to turn it off. This is a great product that helps save air/ co2.
Conclusion: This is another great off/on drop forward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigblue02_02jw Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stock drops no on/off's
Marker Setup: Select Fire Trilogy Pro, Evolution II w / Z board, WGP torpedo drop w / on/off, WGP clamping feedneck, Full Kaner and stock mini Kaner barrel kits, W-style beavertail.
Strengths: Moves tank under and forward for better balance and shorter profile
feels solid and sturdy
Weaknesses: O-ring went bad after two full day's of playing (co2?)
kind of heavy
Review: Got this drop for a little more than have price. little heavy but is well worth the weight for what you get. besides the o-ring going out so fast i have had no other problems, plus being able to turn the gas off before removing the tank is nice
Conclusion: I am very happy with this drop so far and think you would like it also if you got one. The regular price is kind of high but if you can find one for a little less i think you will be very happy with it. I paid $27 shipped.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintball333 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder drop on my old spyder
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: Clean look
small
Weaknesses: Glossy
a little hard to turn off
Review: This is a pretty nice drop it puts my 68/45 in a great position on my orry

i do have a few complaints though
-the glossy finnish i do not like
-the shape of the on/off makes it a little hard to turn sometimes
-i had originaly recieved the wrong color (chrome) and it would not turn off all the way for some reason i dont't know if the chrome made it to short of a chanel for the plunger inside or what but it didnt work right
-the cut-ins for the screws are too deep i had to use little pieces of wire to work as washers because the wgp screws were slightly to long

other than these little minor details i just dont like the exact cut (im a big fan of not having any metal where it isnt needed on things because i play scenario and dont like carring more metal than needed)

other than that it sits perfectly and has a nice profile

i was auctaly concitering getting another one for the pump gun im building but decided against it cause of the look as aposed to the feel/size (now i jsut have to find a drop that is the same drop and forward)
Conclusion: Nice size, nice profile jsut a little hard to turn on and off sometimes and the screw thing gets a -1 for the first one not working, -1 for the on/f , -1 for the srews, and -1 for the finish/milling (but that ones just a personal)
i do recomend this drop
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No-name drop
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker - Evil Pipe, EggII, ST Ram, ANS Jackhammer2, WGP Torpedo Drop, 03 stickys, 47/3k Bulldog III HPA
Strengths: Price
On/Off
Weaknesses: Colors
Ports
Review: Alright let me start off by saying this is a great drop, the most bang for your buck you could say. Since when you buy this drop you have a on/off adapter that is included with 2 ports (one on the left and on the bottom). Yes there's none on the right that could be a problem for some ppl but not me. It drops about 2 and a half inch's forward and 1 and a half down (that is where the tank part starts, not where the drop ends). Another thing is that it only comes in 2 colors Black and Nickle that could be a problem for some one looking for something red,blue,yellow ect. Anyhow the On/Off works great and its a rail on there so you could take off the on/off and use another one or something. Well thats about it great drop.
Conclusion: If your looking for a drop with a On/Off this is for you, also the price tag is easier on the wallet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo VT Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of drops/cradles/on-offs
Marker Setup: black-blue fade Orracle, Empire reloder, 88cu 4500psi crossfire, WGP bullet drop
Strengths: looks great
on-off big, easy to turn (until it froze up on me)

Weaknesses: very small drop
on-off froze up
easily scratched
Review: I had this drop for about 2 weeks and it performed great for the time i had it. It had a nice smooth turn for the on-off and it looked absolutely great on my orry. After about the second week i noticed the asa knob starting to tighten up and becoming hard to unscrew. Then one day, as i was trying to de-gas, the no-off knob completely froze up. I did what i thought was best and went at it with a pair of pliars and ended up completely seperating the on-off knob from the asa. The knob snapped right off in my hands with a minimal about of pressure applied, I was furious, and wouldnt you know it it didnt come with a warranty. The only up side is that i took off the asa from the drop and am now using it as a dovetail mount.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this drop if you are willing to take the risk of this happening to you. My little brother has the same drop and it hasnt caused him any trouble yet, but in my mind i cant see myself giving this product a rating of over a five.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media