paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote / 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote / 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote / 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote

32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a remote from 32 Degrees. It differs from the 32 Degrees Coiled remote in that it doesn't stretch, and it is shorter. It also costs less.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Stainless Steel Remote is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IronCorps Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Braided remotes.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Eggy II, MEGA RT, remote, 72/3000
Strengths: Steel, quick disconnect, tough.
Weaknesses: Not terribly flexible.
Review: Using this on my BT for a couple months now, it's a great remote. It never leaks, and the quick disconnect saves alot of trouble. Since i draw my line coming right, when i switch shooting hands, the cord gets bent in front of me, kind of akward, but its deffinately dealable. The reason i got this over the braided, was due to cost, and it was worth it. Overall, i cant complain.
Conclusion: Good remote at a typically cheap price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrogue Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, but anything is better than this crap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,
BT16 barrel kit,
BT Adjustable Bipod,
Collapsable M4 CAR stock,
BT Adjustable sight rail,
VL Quantum hopper
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: ok so heres the story.

I bought this for $25 at pbn5 because i wanted to make my heavy tippmann a little lighter, and it was the cheapest. so i didnt even look at the reviews or use common sense.

First off, its steel braided, and although that may make it stronger, it means that it shines, it isnt flexible, and its slightly heavier than the coiled hoses.

Second, it kinks. i was out with some friends in the woods, and i started firing at an opponent. i had a full 20 oz. CO2, and after about 20 low power shots, it sputtered out. i left the field wondering what the heck just happened. did i accidentally put an empty CO2 on? well, i took the quick disconnect off from the gun with no problem. then i went to take the CO2 off the remote. All-of-a-sudden the stupid remote starts sprayin CO2 all over! It caught me totally off gaurd, and the hose almost whipped me in the face! i dropped it and ran about 30 ft. away. it kept spraying for 10 minutes before it died down. I went over to it and kicked the CO2 - it was frozen to the groiund no doubt. Yup it was a full CO2.
Conclusion: I HATE this remote!

Take my warning and DONT BUY THIS!

I cant think of a bigger waste of money - $25 for the remote, and $5 for the CO2.
DONT BUY THIS!!!!
DONT USE THIS!!!!
DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AS ME!!!!

If i could give it a lower rating than 1 i would
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Balls of Steel Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Double Trigger
32 Degrees Remote Line
32 Degrees Loader
32 Degrees 4+1 Pack
Strengths: Very study and durrable
Weaknesses: Usually 42 inches is longer than you need, it tends to stick out some.
Review: The remote line is very helpful, it balences your gun and improves accuracy and helps blind shooting. The braided steel line is very strong and durable. It's easy to use, just screw in the ASA adapter to where your Co2 would go, screw on the bottle and atach the quick release. Turn on the gas before you're ready and you can play. The remote line can be a little long, and you can't put your gun down once you turn the air on, but it's very usefull and can help your game a lot. It's also a lot easier to disconnect than air on gun and doesn't burn through an o-ring every unscrew.
Conclusion: Though the line can be a little long and you feel attached to your gun, the line can help a lot with accuracy and maitnence of your marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USAF_Sniper Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Coil
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 degrees Twisted Velocity Adjuster
Dark Horizon Impulse Titanium Hammer
Pro-Team Products Hyper Star Bolt
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
32 Degrees Remote Kit
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Brass Eagle Remote Kit
Strengths: Durable, Flexable
Weaknesses: Could be insilated.
Review: I got mine with a package deal with 800 paintball (was 888paintball) it only ended up causing me like 10 dollars. Its about 24in long and very strong. The knob on the bottle screw in is alot nicer then the one on my Brass Eagle. When the remote is under pressure you cant take the attachment off of the gun attachment (if you understand that), and you cant unscrew it from the bottle Ither, I dont know if it is intechenal or just because of the pressure but I like it. The one thing I found wrong with it is that if you fall on it your arm gets a little cut up or just standing around it pulls out the hairs on your arm, thats where some insilation could come in handy.
Conclusion: Pritty good product, very strong, nice tank addapter setup but could be a insilated. I give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Colied Remote (which was much better)
Marker Setup: BL 2k4 Black Alias with blue sleeve.
clear Halo B loader
CP Unimount
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I used this on my M98 when I use to play rec ball and it was horrible. I only used it once and its still in my closet collecting dust because nobody wants it (I guess that all know how bad these remotes are). The only strength in these remotes is that it takes the tank off the gun (which is the main point of a remote anyway so thats not a great strenght. The weaknesses far outweight the strenghts. This remore is not flexible, it leaks alot and its just a major headache. If I still played rec ball I would never buy another remote again. Just buy a coiled remote its alot better.
Conclusion: If you really want a remote get a coiled remote. Its more flexible and less likley to leak. This stainless steel remote is a huge waste of money. It leaks, its not flexible and its just a major headache. Don't waste your money and don't make the same mistake I did
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiercedJD Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just bottle on gun setups.
Strengths: reduces the weight of the gun and the size/ acts as anti-siphon
Weaknesses: none that I can think of.
Review: dunno what problem these other guys were having, mine works perfectly. It's great to be able to run a larger bottle without feeling weighed down. I guess the only downside might be that if you are using a stainless steel barrel, it will make your marker setup feel a bit front heavy, not that that's a bad thing really since the overall weight is reduced drastically.

that coupled with the additional benefit of it working like an anti-siphon due to the position of the tank is reason enough to go out and get one.

Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone looking to lighten their setup while running a larger bottle.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 14" full freak barrel kit
Blue tapeworm
EvoII loader
45k Crossfire HPA tank.
Strengths: makes gun lighter
helps with prevent "snowing"
Weaknesses: leakes ver easily
Review: well i bought one of these because i thought it would help take some weight off of my m98 and it did. but to me i had alot of problems with the remote leaking. also i found this remote less meneverable compared to the coiled ones. it was a realpain and i didn't bother keeping it.
Conclusion: this is a ok remote it takes the weight off the tank but it leakes alot. if your going to get a remote get a coiled one thier more menuverable and most they don't leak.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degress coiled remote
Marker Setup: Black ICD 2k3 Bushmaster BKO
12" Lapco bigshot
32 degress 42" steel remote
gas-thru-stock
VL eVLution II
BE Tigershark with 9.5" eagle works barrel
BE Blade 1 with tape holding it together
WGP Sniper 2k3
WGP Autococker 2k3 stock 'cept shocktech bomb 3-way
Strengths: very good Co2 liquid control, lower profile, less weight
Weaknesses: the pin valve depresser is not for newbies, stiff
Review: well, pay no attention to the others that reviewed this product, they both fell into the same trap. On most air systems if the pin valve is too tight in the asa it will not let but a very small amount of gas out, or none at all. this normally happens when someone screws there crossfire tank into most ASAs really tightly, but since this remote is designed to work with any tank out there you can not tighten it thight at all. what the other people did was tighten it too much or realize this and tighten it too little whereas the stress of play might untighten the asa from the tank. well, the remote is pretty stiff, but, I bought this after playing with a coiled remote for a while, the coiled remote has really poor flow properties, and with my fast trigger finger made my blowbacks decock, and I never even tried it on my cocker or electro, there was no point shootdown is horrible on those, this remote doesn't seem to have shoot down, though I haven't tested it over 15bps (need a new board!!) the liquid control is amazing at slow speeds but, to be desired at anything sustained over 10bps, that is better than an antisiphon in my experiences. on nitro it performs the exact same as screwing the bottle directly in, it is just a preference for me .
Conclusion: buy if you want good co2 control for a good price, or if you want nitro on your back. I think it will diminish stablity, unless you use a gas-thru-stock. Try it and see.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAmZero0 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
16 Oz. Chromoly Tank
32 Degrees 14" Whisper
Strengths: Makes marker lighter. Smaller gun profile.
Weaknesses: Many.
Review: I got this remote off of 888paintball for $20 on sale. When I put on the remote and tried to fire my gun the balls were going really slow and had poor range. The more I shot the less power and distance until it made the "out of co2" noise. I took the remote off and put my tank in and it worked fine. I called up 888paintball and sent it back. They sent me a replacement in the mail. I tried it again and it did the same thing. I thought it might have just been my gun so I hooked it up to my brother's rebel 02. The remote still leaked like crazy. I tried wrapping it in ducktape where the co2 was coming out but even when completely sealed it still leaked co2.
Conclusion: This is quite possibly the worst paintball product in existance. What bothers me is that it's made by 32 Degrees and ordinarilly they have high quality products. These remotes do not work and I reccomend that anyone that is think of getting one should spend the extra $10 and get a coiled one because they actually work.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media