paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod

Dye Lock Lid Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Lock Lid Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Lock Lid Pod
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patent pending DYE Lock Lid Pod is a first step in pod technology and a must for any serious player. The 140 round LLP is easily opened with a slide of a finger, but guaranteed to stay closed during rigorous play. Paint is not cheap--no more accidental openings and spilling.
Clear, neon green, blue, smoke.
Product Availability 
The Dye Lock Lid Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
DyeHardP8ntball Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Planet pods,pmi pods,etc
Marker Setup: 04 piranha gti,16 in 2 piece 3a ko barrel,VL 12v hopper,evil scion 88ci nitro tank
Strengths: Cool looks holds 160 rounds,it locks in ur piant so no more spills
Weaknesses: Lil pricey 4 pods,ppl might wanna steal it
Review: Well it's made by dye so there is one plus already,2 it holds in ur paint so it eliminates spills alltogether unless u dont close it all the way,this piece revolutionizes the way pods are made and in general was just a really smart idea that no other company has tried,(u'll probably see other companies starting 2 make these in the near future)great buy worth the extra couple of bucks cuz they work and thats wats important
Conclusion: Great pods worth every peeny i recommend this 2 anyone and everyone that has ever spilled paint and wants to end it completely,just mark then with something so u know its ur's cuz ppl will sieze any opputunity 2 steal these babies.look out 4 more and more ppl using these things,i think everyone will be using these by next year
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pods 100-140
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14inch J&J ceramic
rt
1/8 gas line stock is 1/16
halo b
32 degrees front bolt
trigga job
expansion chamber
double trigger
Polished internals
Strengths: Only opens when u want it to
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to opne but u get usted to it
Review: Dye lock lid pods are a good investment. They keep your paint safe from hitting the ground and not ur hopper. I think they could have been made a little better but so could everything. i would get them if ur a serious paintballer. They work just like they say that they do.
Conclusion: Buy em soon
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods...lol
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
New Designz LP Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Palmers Male Stabelizer
20oz on/off co2 with anti-siphon
Ricochet 2k
Modified Stock Bolt
Modified VA
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Java Metal Feed Tube
Strengths: Fairly Cheap
won't open!
fast and easy to use
hold 160 rnds
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I bought one of these pods after I lost one, but not beacause I wanted a lock-pod. I got one because it was the cheapest pod in the store! When I got it home, I played with the button a little bit to get comfortable with speedy opening. The cap is spring loaded so that when you slide the button down with your thumb, the lid pops all the way open. I wanted to test how strong the lid was, so I put 10 ball barings inside and turned the pod upside down. The lid did not open (there was about 8 pounds of weight on it) I desided to shake the pod and the lid did open then. Still, I don't think I'll have any trouble spilling paint during a game.

Bonus: It has little raised bumps all over it for easy grip =)

Side Note: It says it'll hold 160. I can fit about 145-155 in there without pressuring paint.
Conclusion: Great pods. Cheap too. Pick some up. I went and bought more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
fatboys-okay
generic-same as fatboys only cheaper
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.
Strengths: -fits perfect with my Proto pack
-has never opened by accident
-well made
Weaknesses: none
Review: When I first got these tubes I put them in my Proto pack and they fit perfect. The I started playing with them. It takes alittle getting used to pushing the button down, but its easy to do. I've played with these twice so far and I have had no false openings or anything of that nature. These tubes look aswome too. The DYE emblem on the top looks good also. The little bumps all around the tube are nice and help keep your pods in your pack.
Conclusion: Buy these tubes thay are the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr878 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other Dye pods, jt pods, and numerous other pods
Marker Setup: Nasty Shocker, Evo 2, Dye Throttle 70/4500 (peanut tank), Freak Barrel
Strengths: Lids stay shut, open easy, 160 ball capacity
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great product .It is about time some one came out with a product like this.
This is a must for every paintball player. Lids lock nicely with thumb release very easy to use, just imagine no more pods opening up when you dive into those bunkers. They are inexpensive I recommend you get a six pack and try them out
Conclusion: This is a product needed for all players
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP NiGhTkAst Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all different pods
Marker Setup: Black NightKast
12" ultralite, 14"boomstick, freak kit
nexus upgrade kit
macdev 04 gladiator reg
halo b
black magic drop foward
Pure Energy 68 ci/4500 tank
shocktech bolt, titanium cocking rod/
Angel 4 Fly-Tricked out
Strengths: Wont Open up, Grip nicely
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using these pods for about six months, You can throw them kick them anything and they do not open up. I have tossed them to team mates who needed paint and still havnt Opened up, although i have broken paint in them. I actually have 12 of these pods i bought extra jsut incase i broke 1, but i still havnt busted one so......looks like im gonna have them for a while :) .
Conclusion: Buy Them. You will be happy with them i have gotten everyone i play with to use them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrgold Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various crappy pods, Standard pods, WDP Fat Boys
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 (Freak Barrel, MacDev Gladiator, SS hammer, Cobra Flat trigger, Cobra snatch grip, CP Quick Disconnect Feed Neck, CP Pro Rail)
Angel Force 4 Fly (Titanium Longbow, CP Pro Rail, MacDev 03 Conquest)
Strengths: Easy to open and stays locked when you want it to
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best pod I have ever used. Easy to open with the slider switch and stays closed when you need it. No more accidental spills running or sliding into a bunker. I have dropped it, thrown it down-field to my teammates during a game, and ran with it halfway hanging off my pack and it didn't pop open. Durable, well made, and holds more balls than your standard 140 round pods.
Conclusion: Highly recommended and well worth the extra cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryGumba11 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Used several Different Pods...
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP VF NightKast Autococker (Blood Red)
Halo B W/ Rip Drive (Black)
WGP Torpedo Drop Forward W/ On/Off (Black)
Pure Energy 68Ci 4500PSI W/ Dye Rhino Cover (Red)
Strengths: No Spills and Durable Pods!
Weaknesses: None that I have Found.
Review: These pods Rock! The Plastic they are made out of is very strong. And they Do not Open even during the most severe beatings. I'm very impressed. And the Cost is simply Amazing! Cheaper than Most Pods that Bust open and spill all your paint. They are even faster to opent han the JT Speed Pods.
Conclusion: Buy these Pods! They cost less than Most Normal Pods And they Are faster and better sealing that even the JT Speed Pods!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.molotov Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline,E-Grip, folding stock, A-5 covert barrel by equation design.
Strengths: good price, wont open unless you want it to open.
Weaknesses: none
Review: these are the best pods i have ever used! paid about 24 dollars for them at my local shop. the only bad thing is that you need to get used to open them with your right hand because they are designed to be opened with your right hand. i suggest you practice opening them and removing them from your pack while holding your gun.
Conclusion: a GOOD produce you dont need them but once you buy them you will be glad you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lobsterboy360 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal pods
Marker Setup: 04 cocker wit upgrades
Strengths: the lid locks
its actually faster and easier to use than a normal pod
Weaknesses: none
Review: At first I was skeptical but since they cost the same as normal pods i decided to try em out. They are fantastic. Thy lock and do not pop open no matter what unless u pull the switch. And unlike jt speed pods, these are actually easier and faster to use than normal pods.
Conclusion: Everyone should get some of these pods. They are pretty cheap I got mine for $3.50 each so they're actually cheaper than a lot of pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media