paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod / Dye Lock Lid Pod

Dye Lock Lid Pod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Lock Lid Pod

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Lock Lid Pod
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The patent pending DYE Lock Lid Pod is a first step in pod technology and a must for any serious player. The 140 round LLP is easily opened with a slide of a finger, but guaranteed to stay closed during rigorous play. Paint is not cheap--no more accidental openings and spilling.
Clear, neon green, blue, smoke.
Product Availability 
The Dye Lock Lid Pod is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
gother12 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Dye pods, and Fatboys
Marker Setup: WGP03VF autococker, SuperFLybolt,Dye Ultralite, Psycho Drop, Evo2 with Zboard, 5000psi Scion, Black Magic Reg, Nexus Ram, E2
Strengths: New Tech
Size
Dye Brand
Look Cool
Weaknesses: Lids jam over a while
The side bumps
Review: When I purchased my NxE harness, I got 9 dye lock pods. I was very happy about the whole LOCK lid which will only open with a switch of a bottom. I must say, I was cool because I never expirienced spilling paint in my harness while running to the Fifty. But after a while, the pods need your help to open them. Now, I need to press the buttom and flick the lid *just like a regular pod*. Also, the side bumps (i guess for better gripping) can cause for the pods to produce friction in the harness, therefore, slower reload.
Conclusion: These pods are cool for a while but honestly, the Fatboys are still very good. Dye has the right idea but needs to work the kinks. For the costly price and lids warning out, I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HobHayward Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Normal pods
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Imagine (stock with sweetspot trigger)
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop barrel
Halo tsa frontman led
New Designz HP valve
32* Spring Kit
Delrin ACS bolt
Dye Stickies
High Flow VA with guage installed by me.
Strengths: Won't open till you want it to.
Easy to open.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Ok, so I have a 32* harness in which the pods are horizontal with the ground, While I never had the experiance of a regular pod opening with my paint, I don't want to think about how annoying it is that you got caught on a branch and now 100 balls are wasted... I did have an empty pod like that open on me though...

The opening mechanism:
Simply a little tab that slides down, and allows the pod to open. Surprisingly, its easier to open than a normal pod...
Conclusion: Great product, buy em, especially if your harness has open sides... (when horizontal to the ground)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bob long2 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp normal 140 round pods
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 05, blue bullet drop forward with on/off, mongoose 2 reg, blue to black fade macro line hose, black check it 15 degree block, black 14" teardrop barrel, black sticky grips, tournament legal velocity adjuster, new designs high preformance valve, rear velocity spring kit.
I also adjusted the rocking trigger to where you pull the bottom of the trigger and let go the top automaticly hits "basicly ramp"
Strengths: Tough pods usually dont open
Weaknesses: Only problem is 1 out of every 10 is defective
Review: Theyre good pods better than regular 1's only problem with them is 1 out of every 10 dont work great and i got 1 that dos'nt really work cause it opens when i run it dos'nt lock at all barely but the other 1's are great.
So if you just bought some before you go out on the field you should fill each 1 and shake them when there upside down and make sure that they all hold up the balls
Conclusion: I would say go ahead and buy them cause there nice pods and thick so they wont crack they are much better than any other pods although there a little more money there worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, evil, fatboy, pmi, extreme rage
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Very high quality, locking lid, hold a lot
Weaknesses: Pretty big, expensive
Review: once again dye makes teh highest quality stuff. these are without a doubt the highest quality pods ive seen. i was at a toureny yestuday, and i keep forgetting my pods on the feild. i had lost about 2 of my favorite fat boys, and i seem to have misplaced a new regular dye pod the practice b4. so i needed some pods. well i was there after everybody left, besides the ppl who worked there.....cause its my local feild and im cool with all the refs and staff. i was around looking for my pods, and happened to notice a extreme rage pod sitting by the back door. the ref said is was there cause nobody claimed it, and i could have it if i wanted. so sweet, thats saved my like 4 bucks. so i kepted looking for my fatboys on the feild, and the ref said if there were any they would be on the sidelines (the refs were cleaning up and put everything on the sides). well i say this dye lock lid. haha i just remember there was this a**hole team there that nobody liked. they used these. i was oh man its mine. the ref was cool, he didnt care. he told me i could have anything i found on the feild (acutally they are really cool at my feild, the jersey i have noe is a dye C4, that i found that nobody claimed. that saved me like 60 bucks). this pod is very hard plastic, so the paint probably will not break when it gets hit. the lid actually does lock. to open, push the botton, and the lid springs open.....very nice. the dimples help with paint capacity, and the pod is large. it might not fit in some packs. i would say depending on paint side, it holds between 150-160.
Conclusion: Once again, if you want the highest quality, get this. it really is a step above. however try it in your pack first though, it might not fit. also, get used to shooting more, cause if your using small paint, you can probably get 160 in there, and if you halo has some ball in there you will spill paint. but over all solid stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HATEFULL Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT SPEED PODS
FAT BOYS
VIEW LOADER
PMI
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed 45
pure energy 45/4500 lp
cp regulator
ccm feedneck
empire reloader b
Freak barrel kit and an Evil pipe kit

GZ Intimidator with vapor works board
crossfire 45/ 4500
Freak kit and Evil pipe kit
Halo loader

Shocker 04 w/ vision
Cp reg.
pure energy 45/4500
Freak kit

Orracle 03 Cocker
45/4500 crossfire
Empire B
Freak kit and Evil pipe kit

Evil omen 1.5
with warpfeed and 12v revy
68/3000 pure energy

Spyder xtra
with a black magic reg
crossfire 68/3000 tank
12v revy

Strengths: Easy to hold on to.
Extra 20 balls per pod.
Nice desgin
Innovative
Weaknesses: If they dont latch properly YOU WILL SPILL some paint.
Make sure you check them!
Review: I like the design and the cap. to carry a little extra paint per pod.

I have made the mistake of not securing lids before jogging onto the field and dumping three of the six pods that I carry before a game. (Not the best way to start a game and what a waste of tourney priced paint.)

Once you get into 'the ritual' of checking lids before taking the field; they are a great asset.

My sons complain about 'finding the button'.
Best thing I can suggest is practice with them.
My teammates and I mucked about with the pods the first day we got them.
I like them a lot better than I did the first day we got them.

Conclusion: Take the time to get use to lock lid system.
Make sure your lids a properly seated (you don't want to waste paint spilling it)
'Find the button', you will, just practice.
Of all the pods I have used I would have to rank these the best to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

colton19tippy Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing!!!
Marker Setup: tippmann c98,rt,jj cemetirc,cyclone feeder,adjustable stock,remote line,flatline coming soon
Strengths: No more spills,cool looking,
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive but nothing elts
Review: These are some good pods there a little expensive but the work dang good....but some packs can,t fit them... but mine did if you got a pack that takes 100 round pods your scewed lol.....but when i got my pack i got normel pods and a couple weeks later i play 3 games and i spiled 2 time and i whas like wtf lol...
Conclusion: If you got a pack get these they rule!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader pods
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 72/3k PE nitro, clear Halo B w/ RIP DRIVE, black check-it unimount, New Designz Roller trigger, Empire twister Barrel, red contact killas grips,
q-lock feedneck
Strengths: Durability, easiness to open, and looks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got these pods off of action village and i love them, they are so easy to open and are really durable, I used these in a tournament and my reloading speed was so much quicker using these pods then others. I love these pods and whoever doesn't wanna buy cheap pods, buy these!
Conclusion: Get these pods b/c they are awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java pods (they suck)
Marker Setup: icd promaster
macdev 05' legion air 68/4500
empire reloader b
Strengths: Durable
Push button lids
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i was in the cities looking for my profiler mask i was waiting for the employee to bring out my profiler when i came across a six pack of dye lock lids for only $15. ever since then i have not have to buy any more pods ( i used to break a couple here and there with my old pods). For the price and durability of these pods there is no reason why you wouldn't want to buy them.
Conclusion: If you want pods that don't have cheap lids that pop off, buy these pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees
Marker Setup: A-5, egrip, double trigger, R-5, palmer stabilizer, and palmer QEV, ultralight barrel
soon to come rampage board, and stiffi tip
Strengths: Dont open in pack
Holds lots of paint
Weaknesses: Big
Sometimes hard to find the button
Review: These are decent pods. I like them better than regular pods, but not by much. They hold a lot of paint but that means they must be big. They are hard to get into my proto 05 harness because that and a bunch of other harnesses because of elastic straps. Sometimes its also annoying to have to find the button in intense games.
Conclusion: Id get them if u want a pod that holds lots of paint, doesnt open in harness, or if your harness has noting to hold the pods in, get em
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DynastyShockViz Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pods like viewloader and stuff
Marker Setup: Dust Red Angel Speed 05, Hybrid Grind push on/off ASA, cobra 85 degree grip frame cobra volumizer and cobra breech knob (just a nice lil cosmetic)



Also:
Red 05 Shocker with Predator Break Beam eyes with red LED and predator 5.0 code board, red/black Hybrid R-Drive 2 Reg, hybrid 06 lady grips, hybrid push on/off
Strengths: Strong for the most part
Feels good in your hand cuz of those fancy bumps
Weaknesses: None really besides the price
Review: im overall please with these pods there alot more durable than i expected, even though one just broke this week at team practice, i got shot in the pack and the buttom part of the lid broke so i couldnt open it when i closed it without beating it against the table. but all in all dye has a great product here, and lets face it things break either fix it or buy a new one i still have 2/3 left i just gotta find them available to buy seperate, and the price isnt too bad i think its like 26 bux for a six pack, not bad but for pods that a lil expensive, if you want them buy them if you dont want them then dont. IMO i think there the best pod out there but ive heard fat boys by WDP are good too, but who cares there just pods
Conclusion: There great just buy one and see how u like it and how long it holds up
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media