paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Vertical Bottle, Trigger Shoe, Anodized Aluminum Body, Lightweight, Easy Field Stripping, and Maximum Performance Valve.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
fossilhead Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various autocockers, Mags, Angels.
Marker Setup: 2004 PPS Blazer, 2x45-frame with blade trigger, dual vented 12 pps brass barrel, PPS slider sleeve, dual Stabilizer regulators, Lapco stock, 16 ounce anti-syphon Co2 with on-off
Recommended
Upgrades:
From the base Blazer I recommend the 45 frame blade frame
Vented barrel
Matched barrel
PPS Stabilizer
If you are running Co2 use an anti-syphon tank
Using a slider sleeve lets you play tight in all situations
Strengths: Weight, size, accuracy, reliability, solid feel, barrel wedgits, feedneck hopper screws.
Weaknesses: Possibility of ram bushing backing out. (A little blue loctite will fix that.)
Review: I have shot many different markers. Spyders, Autocockers, Automags, Angels, too many markers to mention really. I have found my favorite marker. It is a Palmer's Pursuit Shop Blazer. PPS is about quality. The Blazer is the product of nearly 20 years of fine tuning from the inventor of the first pneumatic gravity fed paintball marker. I was looking at buying yet another autococker and thought "Since I'm going to have to replace all the parts with Palmer parts, I might as well get the Blazer." The best decision ever. PPS doesn't sell hype. Only what works. They have put extensive research and skill into this marker.

I have the dual stabe setup and the consistency of fps on co2 is amazing. +-2fps.

I don't have to buy a barrel kit for it. The barrel wedgits hold the ball in place to get the best blast of air from the valve.

I have a matched barrel. The accuracy is astounding. If an opponent gives me an inch I can tag it.

The trigger is nice. I can put out a good amount of paint with it.

I don't have to buy do-dads and gadgets for it. Every practical add on and upgrade is available through pps. Made and specifically fitted for this marker.

It shoots as fast as I can and it hits everything I want it to. Who could ask for more than that?

I'm thrilled to have a marker that will handle any paint, any time.
I'm thrilled to have a marker I can run Co2 and compressed air on without having to make any changes.

The same allen wrench used for all regulator and velocity adjustments.

Easy maintenance.

Also the best customer service you could ask for.
PPS is still coming up with options for Blazers, pump kits, trigger kits, the Blazer is upgradable, in house, from the people who made it. They only sell what works.
Conclusion: All killa' no filla'
PPS doesn't advertise a lot. They are a custom shop. When you buy from them you are getting a product that will work. Not hype.
If you see someone carrying a Palmer's marker you can bet they know the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vincib Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, ICD BKO, 04' Viking.
Outside of the Xtra this is the other mech marker I have owned. It blows the BKO away and the Xtra is not even a comparible item, the Viking is in a class of it's own.
Marker Setup: Blazer with Verticle feed, male stabilizer, 12" spiral vented brass barrel. Use a 12V Revy with it or just a gravity fed hopper and a Crossfire 68/45k LP tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I put a medium drop forward on it, 4" shocktech and used the duckbill that came on it and it positions the tank perfectly. Other wise from the tank seems like a reach for my short arms.
Strengths: Quality. Reliability. Weight. Rarity. Efficiency. Easy Maintanance.
Weaknesses: Not many after market items made for the Blazer.
Review: I had never shot a closed bolt marker before, but my first impression was that it was utterly smooth when it shot. Right out of the box, it had been adjusted at the factory for my LP tank and chrono'd. They even found the sweet spot on the barrels rotation that made the tightest cluster of balls and marked it. IT is ready to go right out of the box and built just as specified. Thats one really nice thing that PPS does, customization.
I havent found anything that does not work properly on this marker. Right now if I had to sell a marker it would be my viking, cause I dont need batteries in the blazer and am able to put ball on top of ball. The trigger is really short just a few millimeters and easy to rapid fire. I have used it in speedball and woodsball and found it to be awesome at both.
The brass barrel that comes with it is all you'll need. It works as stated and is easy to maintain.
The feedneck is superstrong but would be nice to have a clamping feed neck. WOuld be easier to accomodate the Halo B.
Maintnance is easy just wash it with warm water after playing and run some oil through it before you play. The insructions even say to take it in the shower with you for cleaning!
All in all, the Blazer is an awesome marker and highly reccomended for people who enjoy playing rather than tinkering and fixing broken markers that leak and wont chrono properly.
Conclusion: I enjoy the reliability and quality immensely and the customer service from Palmer's is second to none. Before you spend money on some electro this marker is worth its weight and more and can hang with the 1000 dollar markers with ease and will still be working while they are fixing theirs!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osustevie Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle=much more troublesome
AGD Tac One=very nice marker just not at same level as a Palmer
Marker Setup: 2004 Palmer Blazer BZ2438, 12" Nickel Ported Palmer Barrel, Nickel Highlights, Black Stabilizer, Stock Single Trigger/Gripframe, Unimount ASA, Crossfire 68/3k HPA, Ricochet AK loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is loaded with top level parts already. Any upgrades would be cosmetic or just a preference change such as a 45* gripframe.
Strengths: Reliabilty, Accuracy, Efficiency, Light weight, User friendly, its a Palmer!
Weaknesses: Not for tinkering with, If it works dont fix it! Sleeper looks, Price
Review: I have owned a few mechancial markers such as the A5, WGP Orracle, 68 Mag and a Tac One. The Blazer is what I have been looking for. I wanted the benefits of a closed bolt marker without the headaches and problems of an Autococker. I found it in the Blazer. Glenn Palmer has spent over 15 years developing and refining paintball guns and the Blazer is the result. The Blazer is the ultimate mech marker hands down. Its is so smooth to shoot. Its ROF is great, just as fast as I can pull the trigger. The accuacy with the Palmer barrel is remarkable as well. No need to buy a new barrel here. The Palmer stabilizer and built in regulator make this marker very consistant and air efficient. The appearance isnt very impresive but its performance certainly is. There are very customizable through Palmer. These markers are not cheap but as the saying goes " You get what you pay for". Its super easy to maintain too. You just have to shoot one of these markers to truely appreciate it. Im sticking with Palmer products from now on! Check the forums, I have never seen a post where a player was getting rid of their Palmer gear and moving on to something else.
Conclusion: This has to be the top end for mechanical markers. Its smooth, troublefree, and reliable.
A Blazer is everything an Autococker wants to be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brophog Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most mechanical markers on the market. The Blazer compares only to the top end cockers and mags.
Marker Setup: Blazer 2K
Vertical Feed
Armson ProDot
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very Reliable.
Stable Shooting Platform.
Superior Accuracy.
Superb Customer Service.
Weaknesses: Uncommon marker.
Review: The Palmer Blazer is a wonderful design. It is a pneumatic marker similiar to the autococker and typhoon, but with a completely internal design. There are absolutely no hoses, internal or external. The ram setup is similiar to a cocker, but with a very large heavy duty ram shaft and a masterlink system to connect the hammer to the bolt. Due to the design, the body is very short, but a little wider than most markers due to the LPR and ram being mounted to the sides rather than on the front.

Anyone that is familiar with pneumatic semi-auto markers will quickly understand the advantages of such a design. This marker is a very stable shooting platform, especially when compared to blowback type markers that tend to shake violently upon firing and subsequent recocking. The marker is a closed bolt setup, which maximizes efficiency, and has a very large diameter bolt and valve chamber to allow for a great deal of choice in operating pressures.

Where the Blazer excels against other pneumatics is in the design. While the design allows for no modification or tinkering, it is very solid. When you pick one up, you'll notice the light weight, but the marker is more solid than you would think by the weight. There is no flimsy metal, thin metal, or plastic to degrade over time. Problems are few and far between, and it is very rare for a blazer owner to experience any problems, aside from changing out seals every few years. Maintenance consists of washing the marker down with water, letting it dry, and oiling it with air tool oil. It's every bit as rugged as any Tippmann, and with the convenient quick bolt system it is much faster to disassemble.

The Blazer performs incredibly. The 45 trigger frame is very comfortable and very quick. It is quicker than I am, but admittedly I am not a fast finger due to all of my years playing pump exclusively. The trigger is very short and snappy. The timing problems of cockers are non-existent with this design. I can not short stroke it, and have only found one person whom can do it intentionally. This Blazer has yet to chop a ball.

The unique thing about all of Palmer's markers is the brass barrel with vice lock system. The barrel is not threaded, and that was an initial concern of mine. However, the barrel and body fit so tightly together that the vice lock is more of a safety measure than anything. The barrel fits perfectly in the body, unlike most threaded designs that have a measure of wiggle to them. I never take my barrel off, and in the event of a barrel break, I simply pull the bolt and pull a squeegie through it. As with all Palmer barrels, there is a wedgit system. Anyone familiar with closed bolt markers knows how much of a pain it is to deal with rollouts, even with various barrel kits. So far, the wedgits have performed wonderfully. I've yet to find a ball that did not fit perfectly in the barrel, although I'm sure some of the cheaper balls under extremely cold and dry conditions would probably roll out.

The marker chronos very easily through the use of a screw on the back of the marker. The consistency is what I consider very good, or in other words, noticeable only due to the natural inconsistencies in ball sizes. With a stabilizer I get very good consistency in all weather conditions. It's a nice touch by Palmer to make the velocity screw and stabilizer pressure adjustment screw the same size. This makes fine tuning at the chrono station very quick and easy.

Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this marker to anyone wanting a top end mechanical marker. It's rugged enough to take through the deepest muck at your local woods or scenario game, but small enough and fast enough to play a game of speedball as well. The fact that it works great on CO2 or HPA makes going to unknown fields a breeze. I simply have my stabilizer set at about 400, and can switch between an HPA tank or CO2 tank to fit the conditions.

Update: It's been 1 year now, and I stand by everything I said. The trigger is broken in, allowing faster firing, but also a tad easier to short stroke. You still have to deliberately do so and it is still not a problem. This is the perfect scenario gun for someone that plays 10 plus games a year. It has all of the speed necessary in that enviromnent and you pull it out of the bag and it works! Simply chrono the marker and get on the field!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sixgun Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pps typhoon pps squall misc cockers
Marker Setup: cf blazer ,daul reg'ed ,12 inch ported-matched brass barrel ,45 frame single,derlin rings,gas-tru stock,cmi micro coil remote
pps typhoon rf 12 ported barrel,qev's,triger job,palmer stab,derlin rings,pump kit 2 guns in one
Recommended
Upgrades:
45 frame , maybe another stab if ya want
flat derlin rings
match barrel if ya want but realy the blazer is just fine bone stock
Strengths: Accurate, reliable,accurate,reliable,fast,quiet,smooth,balanced ,best customer servise,accurate
Weaknesses: Nope couldnt find any
Review: My blazer is a work horse never fails ,ever. can be used with co2 or hpa right out of the box with no adjustments and the trigger pull is very short and snappy .....it can crono with the best of them ,always consistant +/-3fps.... the accuracy is top notch, i've never shot a better gun period ,except maybe a typhoon...... with a 16oz tank i can play damn near all day with about 80 shots per once .....its light ,maybe not the lightest but under 4lbs is not heavy .....shoots as fast as you can pull the trigger i can out shoot my empire easy and its not even a elctro gun .....barrel wedget system works great ,one barrel shoots all paint good real good with no roll-outs ,shoots all paint well but i've had sucsess with pmi prems,marbs,allstars, evil., feed neck screws hold hopper tight , range accuracy and noise are all outstanding and its real easy to clean just pull the bolt pin and it can be squegeed in about 3 sec's and after game day i just jump in the shower with it ( owners manuel tip )...........best customer service you can get , real (airsmith)people answer the phone....glen palmer invented the auto cocking system and loves to talk shop ......all i can say is , i'm proud of this gun and im glad i ran into this company
Conclusion: The gun drives nails and is by far worth every penny with no disapointments, pps is a custom gun shop that dose great work..... be advised to do your homework and get it done right the first time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

netsurferdude2 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this gun is one of best mechancal semis ever made.
Marker Setup: Blazer (BZ444)
Nickle ported barrel
Palmer Male stab
CO2
revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Palmer Stab.
drop forward to center teh weight of the tanks because the blazer is too light.
Strengths: -Solid as a tank
-accurate
-gas efficient
-light and small
Weaknesses: Price.
You must send it to palmers for any work to be done.
Review: OK i got the box in the mail on day and I was suprised to see how small it was. I opened it up and out popped my bundle of joy, in its blue and silver splash with nickle barrel.So I put on my palmer reg and added some teflon to secure the fittings(bottem line wasnt setup because i had teh reg from an earier gun). I gassed it up with a full 20 oz. and started shooting. The trigger was soemthing you had to get used it . If you didnt pull it all teh way back you would load a ball but not shoot. Once you got used to it, you were fine. At about 75yrd. i was hitting a paper plate and stacking teh rounds one top. This is more accuarte then a tippmann model 98 with flatline which i also own. The range was normal like any other gun. when i tried to shoot fasti woudl out shoot my revvy, but i knew i would never have to shoot that fast.
Conclusion: I would give it a 10instantly. The only real probelm is the price. Everything else is all that you could wish for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sir_Brass Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker with hinge blade trigger. I was only borrowing it, so I don't much more than that.
Marker Setup: Pre-1k PPS Blazer (BZ838):
-matched black powder coated 12" vented PPS brass barrel
-Male stabalizer regulator
-5" shocktech drop rail
-KAPP on/off dovetail rail ASA
-black 32* grips
-2x benchmark grip frame
-black anno blade trigger
-anti-siphon 20 oz. CO2 tank (since the blazer runs off of Co2 much better than on HPA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
benchmark frame
matched barrel
barrel venting
stabalizer or dual stabalizers, depending on if you'll be using CO2 or HPA
Strengths: trigger pull, stability of shooting platform, small, very light, very consistant, quiet
Weaknesses: cost, must be sent into PPS for major servicing
Review: I can't really say more than has already been said. The blazer is the SWEETEST gun I've ever gotten to shoot. Only downside performance-wise is that no ball will survive coming out the barrel if there's a barrel break uncleaned (and I mean unswabbed. not just dry firing to clear out some paint), but the plus is that rarely if ever (when using good fitting or smaller AND high quality paint in moderate or warmer weather (50* and up)) will it break or chop. You have to almost consciously get this baby to chop a ball.

As to accuracy . . . incredible. with a matched barrel, I'm shooting ropes where others with their fancy schmancy electros shoot clouds comparatively. The blazer is also extremely fast. The trigger pull is very shoot, smooth, and INCREDIBALLY sexy.

Also, this thing is WAY compact. yes, it works like a cocker, but where a cocker has tons of free space and stupidly places the pneus out front and in the open begging to be shot, the blazer's air passages are all internalized and milled INTO the body. this makes a marker that is only 15" in length with a 12" barrel placed on it (barrel goes 2" into the body). This also makes for a very light gun as well.

Simply put, this gun has put me out of the so-called "paintball arms race". I have NO desire for another gun OVER this one. Sure, I'd like others, but not to replace the blazer, definately not to replace the blazer (unless it's another blazer).
Conclusion: The BEST mech semi on the market hands down. Worth EVERY PENNY spent on it. Best gun I've ever shot or owned. She's a keeper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto cocker's, impulse ( electro, but talking about accuracy ), spyder ( because its a pneumatic
Marker Setup: Impulse with LPR(palmer micro rock reg), newdesignz lowriser/valves, voodoo delrin bolt, blade trigger, freak barrel setup. also SHOCKER S/F and PALMER BLAZER
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a stabilizer will do great for the marker! unless you want a grip frame and other things with the marker
Strengths: the ACCURACY... one of the best semi-auto pneumatic marker..
Weaknesses: none really, besides the bolt pin ( which they've fixed already ) and rate of fire.
Review: i've used this marker one year after Palmer's release the marker and i still have one til this day. Why? because it is the MOST quietest marker, The MOST accurate marker, the MOST easy maintenance pneumatic marker that i've ever owned. It comes stock Great! and if you want to upgrade some parts to it then it'll just get better! i say this marker is Accurate because i shot it with the spyder to see the grouping at 30 yards... the spyder sprayed all over the target and my blazer basically overlapped each other. i didn't do much on my blazer besides get-tin the palmer reg.. i've also tested out to see if its a gas hog, and man...the results was ASTONISHING!.. the spyder had about 6 good shots with the 12 grams and i had a 45 Good shot with the Blazer! that is a big difference! i also chrono'd it, it was very consistent. i had 10 shots and they ran about 285-287 fps.. after brake in period, i had a cocker after the blazer and i didn't like it at all because of the feel.. but that is just personal preference. besides.. the cocker has too high of a maintenance.. the only thing that is bad.. rate of fire..
Conclusion: the best pneumatic marker ever!...if your planning to but a pneumatic marker.. get this one.. its a GREAT marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teh Fool Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (doesn't compare, even with upgrades)
Tippmann A-5 (with RT, faster ROF, but not as accurate and more bulky)
Marker Setup: Blazer BZ834
Nickel vented barrel
Nickel highlights
45 Benchmark frame
Cocobolo grips
BSA 30mm red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chances are you will order all the upgrades you need if you order this marker new. But I suggest:
45 grip frame (everyone says it is great, I haven't had experience with the default trigger though, only with the 45 and I like it)
Stabilizer
Bottom line if you like it, personally I just use a vertical bottle setup.
BSA red dot : Helps me aim a lot faster and looks good. Maybe more experienced people don't need it, butit makes me more accurate. Get the 30mm with 3/8 dovetail mounts from sportsmansguide.com, it's only $27.
New grips, I carved my own from cocobolo and it looks real nice, you can pick up a chunk of cocobolo from a woodcarving store for under $10, and if you have a marginal amount of skill and a power sander you can make your own grips. Or just buy some, if you got the 45 grip frame it should be easy to pick up some nice grips.
Strengths: Accurate, Small & Lightweight, awesome stock barrel, fast ROF, nice trigger
Weaknesses: Small, some people can't aim it as well
Review: I got my marker new off Ebay for $350. This was an excellent deal, and was certainly worth it. However it still would have been worth it had I paid the $700 that the marker is worth.

I haven't really had experience with that many other markers, just my old Spyder Victor and my friend's A-5 (which cost about the same as my Blazer). As expected the Blazer outperformed both.

Anyway I really like this marker, one of the main reasons I got it was because it is unique. With the wood grips it has a really unique look, and I am also working on making a wood stock to attach to the grip frame.

This marker also is very gas efficent and easy to maintain.

If you have any doubts about getting this, check out the Palmer Owner's Group (POG) section of Paintmagazine.com. Go to
http://www.paintmagazine.com/cgi-bin/cutecast/cutecast.pl?fo
rum=8
if the reviews here don't convince you, what people say on the forum probably will. But once you get one palmer's marker, you will want more! (My sights are set on a nasty (double-barreled) pump).
Conclusion: Buy this marker used if you can to save money. But personally I think it would be worth it even to pay the full price to get one new.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 25th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spartan04 Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers.
Marker Setup: Blazer (vertical feed)
45 Frame x2
Rock Reg.
Nickel Highlights
Drop
Co2 baby!
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I have.
Strengths: Reliability
Accuracy
Quiet (when vented)
Small
Closed Bolt
Read review below for full stats.
Weaknesses: $$$ Expensive $$$
Read review below for full stats.
Review: Pros:

-The Blazer marker looks like it has had the same re-sale value (based on basic black vert. feed body) of $430 over the last five years. (probably b/c it's custom made)
-80 shots per ounce of Co2, that’s 1,280 shots from a 16 oz tank. 12+ shots per cu. in. at 3000 psi HPA…roughly 816+ shots from a 68 ci 3000 psi tank. This is due to the short four way quick ram and the built in Rock regulator.
-2.2 lbs! 15.5 inches long (as for my good old shocker it was 23.5 inches long and weighs in over 10 lbs when fully loaded) The Blazer is so light due to its construction materials which are aircraft grade aluminum and brass with hard anodized, polished paint, and nickel.
-Friendly to Co2, HPA, and N2. Co2 Recommended.
-Works from 20 degrees Fahrenheit (using Co2) to -10 degrees Fahrenheit (using HPA or N2).
-Works in the rain.
-Custom made gun (so it’s rare).
-Closed bolt accuracy.
-Cycling rate clocked at 20 b.p.s (balls per second) which is the fastest a human has been able to pull the trigger. Although it’s capable of cycling up to 30 b.p.s. (Hint it’s name “the Blazer…for blazing fast”) All of this is performed with very little to none shoot down due to the Palmer Rock regulator and Male stabilizer. (I doubt it can cycle 20 b.p.s. and much more doubtfully 30 b.p.s. because it's a two stage trigger but that's what others have said. I'm thinking more realistically you could maybe do 16 b.p.s. and that's pushin' it.)
-Brass 12” barrel with nickel plating and clamp in barrel for accuracy using gelatin paintballs.
-Short trigger pull. Benchmark 45 frame with swing trigger and a 3.75 mm pull. -Autocockers have a 4.00 mm pull.
-Bolt can be removed in under 4 seconds for Ultra-Quick field stripping, making it the easiest marker to clean.
-Said to be the most reliable and low maintenance marker ever made (yes, even more than a Tippmann).
-Easy to clean. Palmer recommends showering with it after a day of play.
-Maintained a 9.9 out of 10.0 for the last 6 years on pbreview.com
-1 year parts and labor warranty (reviews say you won’t need it though, the marker is indestructible).
-Palmer has the reputation for the best customer service in the business (again…custom quality).
-Will turn heads on the field : )



Cons:

-Expensive for a rec player like me (But what do you expect from a custom made marker).
-Very little aftermarket parts available.
-Some people think it is kind of ugly (opinion).
-Not a lot of optional aftermarket upgrades available (none needed though).
-Possibility of short-stroking due to the dual action trigger (as with any autococker).
-If you want it serviced you have to send it to Palmer’s HQ in California.
-Stock trigger pull is sort of heavy (this is solved by the Benchmark 45 trigger frame).
-The stock barrel is loud, get the 12 in. double vented barrel and it makes a world of a difference.
-Overall marker isn’t tinker friendly. Something goes wrong you ship to Cali or void warranty
-It doesn’t come with a Night Vision Thermal Heat-Seeking Auto-Warp Fed Electronic-Laser Milled tricked out Automatic Sniping option.
Conclusion: It's a good marker that can withstand anything you can throw at it. Even stock it is pretty cool. My only objection is the price tag that comes with it....but what do you expect from a custom marker.

Get used to the trigger style so you don't short-stroke it.

Break the regulator in when you get it.

It all comes down to what you prefer. Electros are very popular in today's paintball world. I am very happy with my Blazer. I never feel intimidated by electros now, however they sure are fun to shoot.

I wish Glenn and Craig could send them faster.

Enjoy, worship, and (fondly) love it when you get it.

I wish there was a 9.9
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media