paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Vertical Bottle, Trigger Shoe, Anodized Aluminum Body, Lightweight, Easy Field Stripping, and Maximum Performance Valve.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
frontsniper Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Typhoon, 2k3 WGP autocockers, and many other cockers
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer #BZ2019 Centerfeed, benchmark 45 frame w/ PTTJ, teardrop drop foward, nickel vented barrel, male stabalizer, derlin bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
PTTJ/ new frame, vented barrel (big difference between stock barrel), stabalizer
Strengths: Closed bolt, small pull, hard to shortstroke, shoots as fast as you pull.
Weaknesses: not alot of upgrades, only shop is in California( not a weakness for me though)
Review: When i got this i was a little skeptical of how it shoots, so i put about 10 cans on top of a big cardboard box. I moved about 100 feet away from the targets ( from end to end of my backyard) and took aim. I used a 20 oz. Co2 tank for gas power. The great thing is that they recommend using Co2, so thats a plus for everyone. I used RPS big balls for paint. Since i bought it used, i had upgrades such as male stab and a nickel vented barrel. i hit all 10 cans, dead center! i was truly impressed. Next, i put up a target with a 45-pound olympic weight behind it to keep it standing. I shot as fast as i can, and it shot every single one on the dot. I was using an Evolution II as my hopper so it can keep up with my trigger-happy self. Now, i attempted to shortstroke it to see how fast i could shoot it through. I tried and tried, but i couldn't do it. I finally did it after about 1000 shots attempted. I stood away aobut 50 feet, and shot. As i shot it, i can see the giant wing of the balls, but with about 10 shots, it shot clean again. I decided to bring it to the field a couple of days later. When i shot through the chronogeaph, it hit 315 on first shot, so i turned it down about a quarter turn. It shot 284,284,285. Talk about consistant! We walked out to the woodsball field and when everyone was set, the whistle blew. I bolted up the middle, and i saw about 5 guys 100 feet from me. I just thought it was target practice, so i pegged each one in the goggles. While i ran, i heard a distant yell, a guy i shot out yelled "dude! What are you shooting!?" I heard it and just took it with a smirk on my face. at the end of the day i had shot a case of paint, and i havent chopped since. I apologized to some of the guys i over shot out there. But all in all, i was very satisfied with the performance of the blazer. Now to this day, i play at SC village in Corona, and Valley Thunder at Galt, both in California. I play with a team called Blazed, along with my other friends with Palmer Blazers.
Conclusion: This gun is one of the best markers in the world (in my opinion). This gun is basically a modified autococker. I would reccomend one to anyone, just buy it used for more bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine Head Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Tippman 98c
Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Blazer right hand feed
45 Double Shoe Finger
12" Double Spiral vented matched barrell
Palmer's Stabilizer (Male)
PI Drop with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stabilizer Male or Female. Other than that they are good to go stock!
Strengths: Quiet smooth operation.
Fast ROF
Reliable
Durable
ACCURATE
THE ABSOLUTE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are planning on buying a new marker in the price range of $400-$900 check Palmer's Pursuit Shop out. If you have the money they can build it. 100% custom.

Don't buy into a lot of hype. I have seen Angels, Timmys Shockers and other high end elctros at my local field and at tournaments. There isn't a day that goes by that you don't see one of these markers disassemble and someone scratching there head trying to figure out why there $1000 marker isn't working.
I have never been outgunned or felt outgunned by using the mechanical trigger in the Blazer. Once you get the hang of the mechanical trigger, you can rip good strings at 14-16bps.
Conclusion: Solid gun. Medium price range with quality that cannot be matched! PERIOD.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dablazerman Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom with flatline, phantom
Marker Setup: palmer blazer with male stablizer, and vertical feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
for Co2 male stabilizer, got to have it. Vert. feed for you trigger finger guys. paint job for fashion models. definitely ported barrel, no question at all.
Strengths: accuracy.
weight.
durability, maintenance
C02 friendly
very good trigger
will turn heads on the field.
Weaknesses: what kind of question is this? its flawless period.
Review: i fell in love with this gun. i'd take over any gun you show me except a blazer 2. its a must gun no matter what. People say angels are the best well their their wrong. look for me at SC village and i'll let you shoot your next and last gun. But its a shame Palmer's aren't advertised very much because they'd sell in the millions, really millions.
Conclusion: get it no question. save your money. this gun shoots like a miracle. if you don't have this gun you don't have anything no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Typhoon, ANS Autococker
(used but nothing near the same league - Tippmann Prolite, Carbine, Model 98, A huge variety of Spyders, Automag 68 classic, various brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Blazer
2X .45 Trigger
12v Revolution
CP flame DF
Killer skull grips
Palmer Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Zero. Zilch. Zip. You won't need any. It comes perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy.
Reliability.
Fast.
Short Trigger
Glen Palmer.
Craig Palmer.
Glen Palmer.
Craig Palmer.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses unless you consider price tag a weakness.
Review: This marker is amazing. First of all it's completely customizable - as in you can get in in any color, you can get it with 2X frame, single frame, left feed, right feed, center feed, brass barell, nickel barrel, aluminum lapco barrel, blah, blah, blah. If you got the coin, Palmer can deliver.

Aside from being one of the most accurate paintball guns I've ever shot (only my Typhoon compares favorably), it is also rock solid and light. It runs great on CO2 and I play in NJ where the winters aren't always conducive to paintball playing on CO2.

The only conceivable weakness might be the price but when you consider the bang for the buck, it's still the best deal in the paintballing world.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that if you're in the market for a higher end pneumatic then you cannot go wrong with a Blazer. As a matter of fact you will go wrong if you DON'T buy a Blazer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rtjeder Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Procarbine , Tippmann A-5, PMI -2 (now converted to a Palmer's Stroker)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel and Palmers male stabilizer and of course my Blazer with a 12 inch ported barrel, male stabilizer and the 45 grip frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ported barrel, stabilizer and 45 grip frame
Strengths: rugged construction, simplicity of design, easy to clean and maintain, reliable, accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: Not a gun for a cheapskate.
Review: I am very pleased with this gun. I was looking for a light weight gun (my A-5 with flatline and stock is a tank) and I wanted someting that would be as reliable as the the Tippmanns I am used to. The Blazer is all that and more. My first game with it I was making very accurate shots, firing fast and not getting a sore arm from the weight of the gun. When I went home the cleaning was breeze as well. The A-5 is easy to strip and clean , but the Blazer was even easier. I had the barrel and bolt off in seconds not minutes. The brass and aluminum construction allows you to litteraly take it in the shower with you and rinse off (I didn't try it).
All the people that came up to me and asked me about the Blazer seemed impressed with its ease of operation, ( I showed them how fast I could take the barrel and bolt off) and the fact that it isn't a gun that every other person has.
Conclusion: This gun is reliable, accurate, easy to clean and built to last with its solid construction.
If you want quality buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmechy Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Meh. Owned a spyder TL almost two years now, but doesnt compare at all, besides the fact that they both have triggers and barrels and such...
Marker Setup: BZ744, Right Feed, 12" barrel, male stabe (all stock, the way i got it from palmers)
Tested with a vl200 and a Halo. plain ol' 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the stabe, its worth it if your running co2. Besides that, it's good to go out of the box...
Strengths: Accurate, runs great on CO2, works great out of the box, fast for mechanical.
Weaknesses: Short-Strokeable, not electro.
Review: This marker is amazing. Sure, i haven't had a ton of experience shooting other markers. I own a TL +, have put quite a few cases through it, didn't enjoy it that much... Have shot an intimidator and cocker as well, just brief tests however. I was looking for something that would be more accurate then my TL, and could put out a bit more BPS as well. This marker does exactly that. Even with the stock barrel, it puts one ball RIGHT behind the other. It shoots it fast enough as well (had a friend with a much better trigger finger shoot it as well, and he made it rip.). I short stroked it a few times, no breaks or anything. He short stroked it probably 6 times while unloading it as fast as he could, and he only broke one. Gun shot right through it though, no problem at all... It performed beautifully, worked like a charm. grouping was VERY tight. running off co2 and with the stabe, the fps was fluctuating a bit at first. After fooling around a little with the stabe, we got it to 265, 275, 290. much better then my tl ever shot... I'm sure by tweaking that a bit i can get it even more stable though. Cleaned the whole thing out easily enough, the bolt pops right out and a squeege and a paper towel do the trick.
Conclusion: Shoots amazingly, definatly a high end mechanical marker. Cheaper then a high-end electro. Out of the box shoots better then many tricked cockers. Tolerant of cheap air, and overall a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metalmylisha03 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GX-3 cocker
custom 98 right feed autococker
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer, Vertical Feed
Bob Long torpedo regulator
Dead on drop
3000 psi N2 centerflag tank
richochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vented Barrel
Double trigger frame, stock isn't bad but not very fast
Good drop
Fast hopper
Strengths: Good out of the box
Accurate
Pretty quiet without vented barrel
Weaknesses: Barrel not vented
Doesn't come with a stabalizer
Review: I just went out and played with this gun at WAP. This thing is awsome. My set up was a completly stock blazer, vertical feed, and a torpedo reg, dead on drop, and a n2 and motorized hopper. I was shooting JT Maxums 2's through it.

I was fast accurate and pretty quiet. My friend came up with his cocker, and mine was way shorter and lighter than his. This is nice because I'm a front player and I need something small, accurate, and fast. That's why I'm going to get the double trigger frame pretty soon. Don't get me wrong, the stock frame is good, but not great for front players.

I also recomend a n2 tank for greater consistanty. But if you use co2, then get an anti-siphon tube.
Conclusion: Overall, its a very good paintball gun. Don't like the break in period for the rock, but worth it once its done. Very reliable, and its basically an upgraded cocker. Im giving it an 8 because the barrel isn't vented, and it cost $95 to upgrade to a double trigger frame! But it's worth it. I definetly recomend this gun to anyone that wants to get into the tourney seen, but doesn't have $800 for an electro.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers mags and other hi-end markers
Marker Setup: stock blazer with 45 grip frame and a machined lapco barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the 45 grip frame is a must
and a fast hopper
Strengths: fast, light, accurate, very reasonable price
Weaknesses: looks, but thats all up to preferenses
Review: STRENGTHS:

1. this gun is very light and and compact, it's the size of an automag, maybe a little smaller

2. it is fast as lightning, as fast as you can pull the trigger this gun will fire

3. the accuracy of the blazer is outstanding considering its size


WEAKNESSES:

1. even though looks are not a weakness it can be a little set back, if you are a pretty boy then i dont recomend this for you
Conclusion: i recomend this product to anyone who wants a great mechanical front man gun. the price of the marker is great for what you get.
the blazer is really a cocker and a mag fused together with all there best attributes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motomut Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Typhoon: similar action, but blazer is lighter & faster.
Various Cockers including an E Blade: Blazer is lighter & much more compact, cycles faster than cockers except for my custom E Blade.
Marker Setup: Blazer with vertical feed, 45 grip w/double trigger, palmer stabilizer, fluted 12" nickel plated brass palmer barrel, drop frwd w/on-off, VL Revolution.
Typhoon: Double trigger & pro job, Palmer stabilizer, muzzle break, VL Revolution.
Custom E Blade w/Palmer pneumatics (micro rock & stabilizer), X-10 Drop frwd w/on-off, , VL Evo II.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Go with the 45 grip, double trigger, a Palmer stabilizer, and the 12"or 14" fluted barrel. A motorized loader is a must to keep up with the ROF.
Strengths: Consistent. Compact. Not prone to short stroke. Accurate. Low maintenance.
Weaknesses: No ball detection system (but rarely would need it).
Review: I've been using Palmer products for quite awhile and own one of the first 100 typhoons made ( the marker , originally a sheridan single feed paintball rifle, has been through every modification available from PPS). I was very pleased with the performance and low maintenance requirements of the marker for many years. For a time, I stepped away from the game and only recently came back to it a couple of years ago. When I returned, I was blown away by the electro markers. Having been seduced by the speed and light weight of the new electro's, I ran the table from spyders to bushmasters & timmys, to an ultra trick custom E Blade. It was nice to shoot fast, but I was'nt thrilled about the high maintenance and often found myself relying on my back up marker, that wonderful old typhoon. I live about an hour away from PPS so I decided to go in and see if there were any updates available for it. I had the pro trigger job done and the double trigger added which made a significant difference in the feel and speed of the marker - but while there, they had me shoot a Blazer. No sales pitch needed---SOLD! I've had the marker out every weekend since and this thing is AWESOME! I've chopped a couple of balls thru about 7cases of paint, but it took less than 10 seconds to clean due to the design of the bolt, pin, and ram - snap out, pull a swab thru, snap in - that's it, there is no block to line up or pin to misplace. Accuracy is unmatched and enhanced by the nearly nonexistent motion during cycling, I've been able to shoot through very small gaps ( if you can shoot out from it, a Blazer can shoot back into it). The Blazer is also quite compact and, unlike other mechanical pneumatics, all lines are internal - built into the body, no need for LP hose. Maintenance has consisted of cleaning with warm water and a mild soap, a few drops of oil in the ASA & bolt o-rings, and minor adjustments to the primary & low pressure regs. The regs have now taken seat and no longer need adjustment, it's so consistent I don't even have to adjust the velocity anymore. The marker has never gone down, is unbelievably accurate & consistent, very compact, and has a decent ROF. I'm so pleased that I've begun to sell off my other markers on eBay.
Conclusion: If you are a cocker fanatic and don't care for the current trend toward electric controlled mechanical operation, you need to check out this marker. It is lighter, more compact and attractive, shoots more consistent , smoother, faster, and is less prone to short stroking than even the most modified cocker (E blade conversion excluded). And all that for less than $600.00 An electro option with some kind of breach sensor would make this unarguably the best marker money could buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anonym Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers (Multiple) & PPS Stroker
Marker Setup: Custom E-blade Autococker, PPS Blazer, or soon to be PPS Typhoon w/ pump kit!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stabilizer & Bottomline
Strengths: Compact, lightweight, rugged, extremely accurate, fast - PPS does it right the first time!
Weaknesses: Nothing of concern. A little loud w/ no aftermarket parts.
Review: I was absolutely amazed at the first time I shot my blazer. I've got a standard RF blazer w/ a stabilizer and bottomline that absolutely rocks. I like it so much that I'm buying a Typhoon as well! You can't beat it. It's a total package.

Aftermarket parts aren't readily available for the Blazer. Also, it's a little loud but the vented barrels help this!
Conclusion: If you want a reliable, lightweight, compact marker that shoots plenty fast and super accurate, this is for you. I've custom built $1000+ autocockers that can't hold a candle to this straight from the factory!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media