paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Vertical Bottle, Trigger Shoe, Anodized Aluminum Body, Lightweight, Easy Field Stripping, and Maximum Performance Valve.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
blazzer Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None/ only other semi I have owned was a tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer
12" ported black powder coated barrell
Lapco bottom line
Female stabilizer with block mount
16oz anti-siphon tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" ported barrell
female stabilizer
motorized hopper
Strengths: accuracy, reliability, dependability, customer service, price, not main stream mass produced. smooth like butta
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: If you want the best semi Auto marker in the world that is not an electro get this marker, period. If you have to waste paint and shoot 17 balls per second get an electro. If you are looking at an auto cocker stop looking and start looking at a blazer.
Conclusion: I love it, I live in Virginia, I don't know the Palmers whop are from California. No one suggested I write this review, I am just writing this review because before I buy any paintball equipment I chck this site and see how people rate whatever it is I am looking to buy. This site is one of the big reasons I bought this gun, and I am so happy that I did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fiend Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman m98 with a few upgrades + flatline
Marker Setup: Blazer with 12" spiral vented barrel, .45 frame, and reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
spiral vented barrel, .45 frame, and reg (all nice to have, nothing else is more than eye candy)
Strengths: Nearly everything
Weaknesses: A bit expensive for rec players like me
Review: This is basically an autococker except better in every way. It's so smooth, easy to clean, accurate, fast, durable, and all arround awesome that it's nearly imposible to find fault. The main disadvantage of this gun is that few barrels are made for it. But, this isn't a big problem since palmer's barrel's are designed to shoot nearly any paint great. There really isn't much I can say here that isn't stated elsewhere on this page, but I will say this: believe everything good that's said about the blazer and understand that the 'bad' points listed are usually very minor.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of getting a cocker, get this instead. It's great and it's custom, so you can brag to the 10,000 people you'll see with cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Typhoon
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 (Every accessory I can think of)
custom assembled Autococker
PT Punisher
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutely none, just get what you want built right in.
Strengths: "Try to be concise" it says. Feh.
Hand made out of good parts, made with love.
Available in any design you're willing to pay for.
Runs fine on CO2!
Removeable parts (unlike many PPS markers)
Weaknesses: They're pricey (of course).
I think the shape is ugly (my opinion)
Review: I have a friend that had one custom built with the most incredible purple anno I've ever seen. I have no idea how it was done, but I love it - and I hate purple markers! It even had a PPS hinge trigger on it. Shoots very well, never needs to be upgraded (doing so would be stupid). When you have this marker, it is done! Very swift trigger pull, faster than a Typhoon, I'd say.

Think custom built and tuned autococker from literally the ground up.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because it is not my favorite PPS marker, but it is truly a custom piece that performs with the best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

austinkroe Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS Stroker- very nice but not nearly as good.
Stock Autococker- no where near the performance or quality.
Marker Setup: PPS Blazer RHF
45 single triggerframe
female stabelizer with gas tru foregrip
SP drop forward
vented matched barrel
sight hood
12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can get the best upgrades for it for Palmers.
I would say definatly get the stabelizer reg it is well worth the money.
matched barrel
If you want it to be quiet get the barrel upgraded to the 12" ported one.
I like the 45 grip frame but that is a matter of taste. The 45 does come with a good trigger though and I have heard it is a great improvement over the stock grip frame.
All the rest are cosmetic
Strengths: Barrel-Accurate and I mean very accurate. This thing will shoot all sorts of paint very well. I shoot some cheap practice pait through it and it was the most accuate I have ever seen that type of paint shoot. I also ran a hopper full of mixed paint through it and it handeled it better than any other barrel I have seen. This barrel is so versitile.

Trigger(Remember this is for the trigger in the 45 frame.)- Smooth. fairly short. It is about 4mm, very wide trigger shoe feels very nice. snappy, very well set. there is no forward or back play in it although there is a little side tio side.

Bolt- QUICK-STRIP You can take the bolt out and put it back in in unber four seconds. very good flow no frills about this bolt.

Pnuematics- The best on the market built into the marker. very effective regulator short four way quick ram.

Overall marker- This is the best marker I have ever shot. I am very happy with it it is light and compact and there ar no frills to it. Palmers has done a great job with this one. I think it is abeautyful. very co2 friendly. almost mantanince free. performance is flawless. It will fire as fast as you can pull the trigger with out any noticable shoot down. Ok so now I am going to give some gun specs. these are for my setup.

Length:15.5" with the 12" barrel it is 17"
Width:2" at the widest point
Highth:10.5" incliding the bottom of the reg on the DF and the top of the feed port
Weight: about 2.5 pounds

Servicing: wonderfull customer service. The best techs around for your marker. good turnaround rate for a custom shop. supirior product. you most likely will never need to send it in for a service job.
Weaknesses: Barrel- Doesnt like it when you break paint. The eliptical honing doesnt handel breaks well. Loud. If you get the stock barrel ported it is a bit quieter but I think you should go with the 12" ported to make it great.

Trigger- Short-strokeable but then again all closed bolt semis are any way. Not as light as I would like but I dont think it would be reliable if it were lighter.

Bolt-Well the only problem I could see is that you could have some one bunker you and quick strip your bolt before you get a chance to fire at them. No really this is an awsome bolt there is nothing wrong with it.

Pnuematics- nothing wrong here

overall marker- not tinker friendly.

Servicing: you have to send it to palmers for anything greater than an oring prob and they are in Calf
Conclusion: Exellent marker! This is the last one I will ever buy. The thing fires flawlessly and the only negitaives to this marker are things that are a matter of personal preferance such as looks and the trigger. I absolutly love it. It is a perfict tiny little powerhouse workhorse of a marker. I feel that it is simply the bes gun on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willis500 Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann C98, Spyders, Autococker
Marker Setup: Black Palmer Blazer (BZ779D)
12inch vented, ported, nickel barrel
.45 double trigger frame
Male Stab. w/ bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
.45 Frame or trigger job, stab., the rest i got was cosmetic.
Strengths: Extremely well made, I mean durable, nice to look at, backed up by a great company. Easy to remove the bolt and clean the gun. Great Customer Service.
Now for the good stuff:
FAST! with my trigger i can fan so much, its sweet.
Very accurate, in the same league as a cocker and I think the blazer is far superior.
Don't miss out on the best closed bolt ! :)
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is Palmers being far away from me (Sacramento, I'm in N.Y), it took a while to receive the gun, and if I ever need anything it's a long wait. But don't worry, once u have what u want, you probably won't need a repair ever.
Conclusion: Well worth the money, have a great time with his gun. I hope you enjoy it if you purchase one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmagnet Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers
Marker Setup: Autococker and a Select fire Shocker. This usually changes, I've owned twenty some odd paint markers.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker I have used belongs to a friend. His has the double trigger and nickel highlights, delrin bolt, Palmer Stabilizer. It really doesn't need much!
Strengths: Shoots fast for a mechanical marker, light weight, short overall length, shoots as well as any 'Cocker I have used, Palmers lifetime warranty!
Weaknesses: I just spent over 1000$ building a Autococker, this was before I had seen a Blazer. Now I can't afford to buy a Blazer! On the downside, the trigger takes some getting used to. Its easier to chop than with my KAPP hinge. Finding barrels can be a problem, but I'm a machinist so modifying one to fit doesn't cause me any real problem. I fitted a 16" All American for his.
Conclusion: I'd love to own one of these. If I had seen one before building my Autococker, I'd own a Blazer instead! I think this is the best overall mechanical marker to be had. Anyone out there want to trade one for a really nice Autococker?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joeykid Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing quite exactly the same, but I have used an Impulse and a Shocker
Marker Setup: 10" ported nickel plated barrel, nickel highlights, double trigger, pmi perfect dropfoward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pro-touch trigger job, nickel plated barrel and highlights(for cosmetics cuz it isn't very pretty, and brass gets scratched easily) and a Dropfoward.
Strengths: Its very Accurate and it could shoot farther than my Impulse. I've never had an autcocker but this cycles very fast, it can cycle just as fast as I can shoot. With a dropfoward its a pretty tight package, no longer than 15". Its not very popular so you will be one of the only one w/ it, and I always get asked questions.
Weaknesses: Well the stock trigger if your'e not used to it can chop. Also if you chop a ball its accuracy is horrible.
Conclusion: Well I am probably very biased b/c I love my Blazer. I think this is better than any gun around its price range. The only thing is there are limited upgrades so if you spend more to upgrade a bushy or impulse it will be better. All in all I think this gun is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey star Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none!!
Marker Setup: Blazer with .45 frame, reg, matched barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
matched barrel
.45 frame
Strengths: This gun is INCREDIBLE! Before this gun, I had a 98 custom with a flatline and the Blazer shoots just as far if not farther when the velocity is turned up past 300 FPS! That is no joke. It is also the MOST accurate gun I have ever seen! The pneumatics run as smooth as butter and it is SOOO easy to clean. It also hardly ever brakes balls. I shot it with balls that were over 3 months old, and it broke one ball. It is also backed up by Palmers who has the best customer service in the business. O yea, I forgot to say that this gun is very durable. For instance, there are no gaslines to be blown on this gun like there are on Autocockers; all gaslines are internally drilled inside the body of the gun. That right there is a pretty sweet feature.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Conclusion: If you want to step up from the low-end blowbacks, go with a Blazer, trust me. I have had over 7 guns, all blowbacks ( tippmanns, spyders, pirahnas ) and none of them even compare to this gun, it is just amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pabc00 Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker's,Tippmans,Syders Etc Etc
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer #2713
Splashed
Nickel Everything
10" nickel ported barrel
Pro touch double trigger with nickel 45 frame
Delrin Bolt
stablizer
Maxflow 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like the 45 frame and double trigger. But it's a matter of preference.
Strengths: Everything!!! This gun simply rocks. Very snappy trigger. Accurate as all hell. Small compact and in my eyes a work of art. And the service from Palmer just can't be beat. I had and have all sorts of electro's but for pure fun I love this gun. So easy to clean. Mann what more can i say? You know what just get one and you'll see!!
Weaknesses: Nothing simply nothing!!
Conclusion: Listen if you want a top notch non electro from a company that backs there products 100%% You will simply love this gun. Out of all my guns this one is like my baby. Not my tournament gun but it is my #1 gun. Invest some money get it built custom to your liking you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zee Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like this marker!
Marker Setup: PPS Blazer with Ported 12" PPS brass barrel, Stabilizer, bottomline with drop forward. Double trigger with stainless trigger guard. Delrin Bolt. Sight ring. DYE Stainless barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the ported barrel and the stabilizer with bottomline!
Strengths: Compact: Lay this next to any other marker, and they dwarf this little powerhouse!

Light: It is also featherlight.

Smooth action: When you pull the trigger, the pneumatics work with you hardly noticing.

Quiet: This is one of the quietest markers I have ever seen.

Easy to clean: Just take it into the shower after the game, run some air through it and oil. Bolt comes out in about 1/3 of a second.

Accurate: This marker is unnerving how accurate it it.

Barrel is threadless, so you can't cross thread the barrel, and it doesn't come loose while playing all day.

The marker hardly ever pinches or breaks paint.



Weaknesses: Nothing BAD.
They are not cheap, but then what do you expect for a custom, made ot order marker?

They also use a dual action trigger, and can be short stroked, but once you get usedto the trigger, you can't go back to blowbacks!
Conclusion: This is the most remarkable marker I have ever used.
I have played for 13 years, and nothing I have ever shot compares to this.
The PPS brass barrel was MUCH better then the DYE barrel. Much more accurate and also quieter.
Glenn Palmer invented the 'autococking pump' and this is his current brainchild. Simple and extremely effective.
I give it a 10, as I have never even shot another marker that impresses me as much as this one does.


Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media