paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brittle metallic shell, enhanced fills with intense color.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
lilgas52 Tuesday, October 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
What ever my Freind gave me. It was a lot better
Marker Setup: Jt tac five recon with remote and hpa and co2 for back up.
Strengths: Tuff paintballs
hard rigid shell that dosnt deform easily
Weaknesses: Dimles easily
Chops alot
Smells bad
Oval shaped are not uncomon
Review: the balls are an okay buy my freind gave them to me and they had been siting in his garage in the texas weather for god knows howl long. They are pretty good for being dimpled. I recomend openiong the bag and cleaning them off with a towel.
By the way to submit a review takes way to long for a simple review. Took me forty tries to post this.
Conclusion: Ok if your cheap suggest having a squeege though it helps a lot
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2010 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos, PMI premiums, super swirl, marballizers, all stars, white box
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything decent
Strengths: accurate*
color and fill*
The buckets are useful
Good shelf life
Weaknesses: This paint is a complete gamble...see review
*-if you get a good batch
Review: Okay, this was my go-to paint when I was a kid, ages 13-17. I've used this paint dozens of times, and it's very good paint for the price IF YOU GET A GOOD BATCH. I'd say 7 times out of 10 this paint was awesome, shot great, was just brittle enough, etc. Everything you expect from a paintball. Those other times, I'd get a terrible batch and it would be warped out of the box causing horrible inaccuracy and chops. Sometimes there were broken balls in the bag, making other balls oily and less accurate. And yes, these paintballs are extra messy.

I love the buckets, and I don't know why. I just like to put other paint in them after my ZAPs are used up. I still use a bucket to this day, it has a handle, it makes paint transportation a little easier. This paint also has a good shelf life, my friend had some left over from years ago, it still shot fine.
Conclusion: Knowing what I know now about paintballs (which kinds are good and consistent, which aren't), there's no reason for me to buy this stuff any more. It was fine when I was playing in the woods with a victor 3-4 years ago, but I've moved on to bigger and better paint. In the end, it isn't worth the trouble.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MERCIANARY98 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Monster Balls-not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C.
16" jj ceramic
Rufus Wicked Bolt&Powertube
Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic shoots them ok
Strengths: Green
Fly somewhat straight
Weaknesses: Has lots of Dimples
Wet
Smell
Not really accurate.
Review: These used to be sold at Walmart, so i bought some when i needed paintballs fast. When i opened them, i about gagged at the smell. they were also slimy and had dimples. They shoot ok if you get a towell and wipe the slime off of them. The paint is better than monster ball, but it still isn't that great. if your just messin' around with a low-end marker, i guess they are all right.
Conclusion: While there is way better paint out there, this is cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spots
Anarchy (the best so far)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used my stock Werks barrel for my custom pro. It works fine but doesn't shoot at a good distance accurately.
Strengths: Cheap
Good Inside Paint
Good Container
Dark Color
Break
Weaknesses: Inconsistent Fly Pattern
Dimples
Review: I like the Zaps better than the Nelson Hot Spots but they still are pretty horrible. They come in a good container which I like to use for my other paintballs. The paint is usually pretty good and visible on contact which I like because it can be seen and not wiped away. They are also cheap at $30 for 2000 balls. The Zaps also break every time they hit. This is a necessity in a paintball. It has to break! And the last good thing is that they usually come in a dark color like black or blue with a bright orange fill. I love this cause then they cant be seen by your opponent until they are hit.

The problem with Zaps is that they tend to be weak and they dimple alot. They have a soft shell and that causes them to fly funny. Not every time but alot of the time they will swerve and it sucks when you can't hit the broad side of a barn with a paintball.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs for just shooting around. If you are just gonna go play or practice with some friends go ahead and buy these. They aren't bad except for the inconsitent fly pattern. But if you are going to play seriously or in a tournament I wouldn't reccomend these paintballs. They don't always fly straight and you need to be able to hit your target in a competative game. So I give these paintballs a 6 because although the pros outweigh the cons they just do not fly straight and to me that means wasted paint, CO2, and being pissed off. A paintball should fly straight!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickasspsycho Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few batches of rp rampage
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
Somehting with a big bore.
Strengths: They are hard to see ans some batches are incredibly round.
Weaknesses: They are really soft and greasy.
Review: Ok, well i never bought any of these, my friend got them off the internet and i "borrowed" them for a couple weeks. Well, they are very round and actually matched up with my stock ION barrel. Some of them however had air pockets inside them so every couple of balls that i shot would just go crazy. I also tried them in a spyder tl-x, well, they broke like crazy. they are just to soft for such a high pressure gun. the fills are very visible though.
Conclusion: I wouldent buy them purely because of how soft they are. dropping a bag of these could cost you. they are also very greasy and some barrels dont like that.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98paint Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls, Scorch, Big balls, Hot Spot
Marker Setup: I use a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop on my Tippmann model 98. I just recently added a custom made drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Smart Parts Tear Drop and i don't think i've ever chopped one
Strengths: Hard to wipe paint, Decent colors, you get a bucket with it
Weaknesses: Sometimes you get a few broke, but who doesn't
Review: This is my go to paint. This is basically all I ever use, unless it's not onsale at Dunham's sporting goods. This is my favorite paint by far. It's usually a good price...the paint almost always breaks on impact...and it's hard to wipe. Fill colors are bright, and I usually like the casing to be darker so you can't see the paint coming. I want you to go out without seeing it coming.
Conclusion: The paint used by me and my brothers the most...decent priced and good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minx Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Premiums, really cheap paint ($17 bucks /2000), ect.
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, reloader b, minidrop, compressed air (4500/68), and bunch of other ups.
Back-up Tippmann 98 custom pro, compressed air.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Nice shell, bright orange fill.
Weaknesses: Dark Shell, halo's will have trouble.
Review: I got this at the local sporting goods store with a 30% coupon. $21.00 for the case. Yea. They shot just fine. Marked the target with bright orange, makes it easy to see the splat. The fill is not runny, but no one wil call it "thick fill" The balls are consistent in size. There were no shape issues, round and the seam was almost perfect. I had no breaks. the shell is smooth, almost a gloss. Great rec paint.

Remember, the shell dark, dark gray. Almost black. If your loader has eyes, beware.

Conclusion: It is a good value, and it will provide a great day of play.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 8th, 2007 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfessorAmadeu Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
big ball
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder pilot ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind because no matter what you get it will break theses oval balls
Strengths: Only the bright orange paint
Oh and using the case for carrying gear
Weaknesses: All balls are egg shaped
very inconsistent size
Some balls have dimples
Review: Well I got theses balls on sale for 15 dollars for 2000. I got 3 cases and man am I mad. This paint is terrible! I took it out to look at it and found that most of the balls where oval shaped or that the nicer looking ones had dimples on them. The shell hardness is varied and some are VERY soft and some are VERY hard. The lube on the balls causes them to stick inside your hopper and slows the feed way down. Also I found that they gave me both orange and blue paint. The orange paint is extremely hard and the blue is very soft and feels like it has been sitting in water for a week or two. This is a really bad choice for paint and don't even buy it on sale.
Conclusion: No. Just no. This paint is terrible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter31193 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x ball (extremely better)
monster balls (sadly a little better)
worr paint (much Better)
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
QEV
Stage 1 and 2
68 4500
egg
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dippled really easily
Got squishy after a while
Horrible quality
Watery fill
Review: i got these because i needed some cheep paintballs for my spyder at the time and they weren't too bad. the next time i went out with them which was like a week later, i think just about all of them had dimples in them. they were also all squishy and the shell had gotten weaker it seemed. Overall they are just bad quality.
Conclusion: bad quality. Don't waste your money, you get get a lot better paint for mabey 5 bucks more.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaston gavrage Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Draxxus paint, Brass Eage, VL Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
14'' SP barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500HP
dye stickys for e-spyders
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore, even accurate barrels wont help these
Strengths: -Doesn't chop a whole lot
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -blue's hard to see
-smells BAD
-doesnt burst when hit
-stains
-greasy shell
Review: I bought one case (2000) of these because im on a small budget, and i knew how they smelled because a friend had these before, it's gross but you get what you pay for. Anyway i didnt chop alot, maybe a couple because i was going fast with an older gun, they didnt burst alot which sucks, and the blue is hard to see because its dark, but the fill is creamy, so its hard to wipe, and even if you managed to get it all off it stains so it'll screw over people that wipe (that's good because wiping is cheap and for losers).
I shot a tree in my backyard last year with these and there is still grease stains on it, how messed up is that? I think they use old french fry grease from McDonalds to make the paint...so dont wear anything good if ur playin with these turds (ie. nice jersey, pants).
Last but not least these are SEVERELY inacurate, they veer off after like 20 feet, and i mean VEER, they suck for woodsball and speedball you might get lucky.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you're desperate and play just for fun as in not tourneys or serious rec ball.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media