paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brittle metallic shell, enhanced fills with intense color.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
beans001 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Darts- Better
Draxxus Midnights- Better
Premiums- Better
Marbalizers- Better
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, CP drop forward, CCM low rise feed neck, Halo hopper, HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will improve the accuracy of these paintballs
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Oily Shell
Terrible Smell
Soft Shell
Waxy staining fill
Review: I was going to buy some marbalizers, but my local paintball shop was closed. I decided to go to the local sports store and just get some regular paint. I saw a case of Zap and decided that they would be fine for playing some recball at my friends house. I got home and opened the case to check for breaks, but found out the paintballs smelled terrible. I first thought the terrible smell was somehow coming from the plastic tub, but I was extremely wrong. The next day I was trying to offload them to my friends as quickly as possible. The paintballs also have a oily shell which I first thought was from a paintball break in the bag, but I was wrong again. They also have a soft shell that barely breaks on anything. At the end of the day we were finding them stuck halfway onto small branches throughout the forest. Finally the fill is terrible. It is waxy and stains clothing.
Conclusion: Do not buy these paintballs. They are the worst paintballs I have ever played with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeman177 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dye dmc
32 degrees quit riot barrel
dye stick grip
halo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Work at any volicity ( not over 350)
Weaknesses: Kinda cheesey
Review: They are pretty good but not the best. They are really cheap. They often brake in barrel first couple shots. They have kinda a crappy smell too. They shouldnt be used in a pro paintball field. Crap i don't have enough words. Hjjgffdf9fjogyfihgdsfo udofudyf dsufos. Hjkhjfg fjlgjfdjgl jgldflgdfg glfdgfdg lfgljfgldfg jglfdjgl jgfdgfd ldgfg jfdjgd jgfljdfg jfdgjdf jgjdfg jgfdgdfjg jfdgdj fdjg;fd jgfdjgf jg;jdfg fdgjgd gfjdfdg gjfd g dlj
Conclusion: Don't get then
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

riedadonia Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingers, rampage, rps
Marker Setup: dust black dm5
stock
68/3000 pmi
smoke halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ul
Strengths: Cheap, 24 dollers per case
Cool colors
Weaknesses: it smells
its really greasy
and IT STAINS, it won't come off!!
Review: ok i got my new dm5 a few days ago and i needed some piant for shooting so i buy this at walmart. I payed like 24$ for this crap witch is low but i didnt know it would suck this bad. i got home and filled a halo full of piant. i shot on semi about 15 bps average and no chops. this paint is really unacurate though, i was using some cheap paint the night before and i chopped in my barrel and i never cleaned it good so maybe that is the reason for unaccuracy but i couldnt hit the tree 45 yards away from where i was shooting. i was hitting the tree like 1 out of 2 or 3 shots and they were curving all over the place.


if i didnt have this problem i would of rated this paint better and maybe buy it again but this stuff stains..... ya thats right stains. ive used a lot of different paints mostly from pmi and practice paint. all the paint is gone in a matter of days and this crap is stuck on my tree after it rained and a few days past. i took a garden hose to try to get it off and just sprayed it and it didnt come off either. the only way to get it off is to scrub it off. i shot my basketball hoop and had to scrub it off with a rag and then it stained the rag. WTF?@?
the only good thing was that it didnt chop at all. after shooting 1500 of this poop i only had one chop.

this paint is wack, it sucks it smells it stains its unaccurate and it makes your halo smell like poop. . what more of a reason not to buy this paint.
Conclusion: if you don't want to scrub everything off after you use this product then don't buy it. I highly recommend that you stay away from this paint but its up to you. if you don't believe me that it sucks this bad then don't.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jdt-seed Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
monsterballs
triax
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon LED bout to get a fenix
custom product 14 in. barrel
tactical ricochet apache led
java 9.6v battery
everything else is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom product
Strengths: Break on target not in barrel or gun
fly straight
cheap
thick fill
Weaknesses: Pink fill isnt that bright but still able to see
and gets dimples easly
Review: Ok i first bought this paint cause there was no other there and so i did the drop test broke on the first and second drop so then i played paintball the couple days and everytime i shot somebody it busted then after the game a kid came up to me and said did u have pink filled paint and i said ya and he said it was very thick then wiped it to show me and i still could see it
Conclusion: So i would recommen on a .689 barrel bore and for recreational play maybe tournaments i dont know though so i give this and 9 because it breaks on target and thick fill and fly straight so go and try these out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redweezinpepper Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, some Field Paint
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF, 72/3k Pure Energy, Viewloader Tripod
Strengths: Cheap
Filled with Paint
Weaknesses: Very soft
Too big or swollen, because some got stuck in .689 barrel
Review: Maybe it was just my experience, but it was an awful one. I had a pretty good experience with Monster Balls, despite the mediocre rating, so I figured I'd give these a try. These paintballs totally ruined my day. I would literally only get 2-3 shots in a game before the balls would start breaking in the barrel. The balls would come out busted or start curving everywhere, so when I stuck my head out to shoot someone they had free shots at me.

Like I said, the Monster Balls were MUCH better than these and those have a poor rating, so that should tell you something about these. Last week, when I used them (Monster), I didn't have one break in the barrel, and just a slight curve.
Conclusion: As I told my friends a few times today, I will never use these paintballs again. Maybe if you open up the box at the store to make sure they aren't so soft, you will have a better experience.
I am going to spend a little more on some XBall Bronze, since those have a really good rating and reviews on here, and I will probably stick with those if they work out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bepaintinu Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tork much better
Marker Setup: spyder pilot ,eggy,68 hpa tank, teardrop barrel.NEW FREAK BARREL and BE eridicator gravity fed hopper 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Non
Strengths: Cool colors??
Weaknesses: Jamed my spyder broke in gun fill sucked very brittle
Review: I Just got done useing these they sucked so bad. It jamed my gun i could not un jam it if some one can help me POST A COMENT PLEASE i wish it would have worked better.I will still buy zap but probly not this.:( :( i wish it would work better for me well i gess it happens. I hate to say that the paint blows but it does for me.
Conclusion: Buy it if you wish i just had a bad experience with it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersam08 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Superswirl- about even
Blue Streak- zap are heaven compared to these
Marker Setup: 98 custom
smart valve
J&J ceramic 14"
GTA double trigger
32* coiled remote
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramic all the way
Strengths: Great price
Fly straight
no breaks (in barrel)
pretty colors :)
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet... hope I dont
Review: I love using this paint, plain and simple. I have gone out every weekend for three months using these (equals about six cases), and have not broke one (I think its because i know my guns capabilities). My friends ran out of balls so i cracked a new case of 1500 for 25$ and we all 8 used them and no one broke a ball. Alec (as if you know him...) was using Big ball and he actually said "those were sh*t compared to these". Tears welled.... They come in orange and pink he he he.... I love using orange paint ( the only color i can actually see right, cuz im so called color blind...).
Well anyway this paint is great, dont believe negative people who use a gravity and try to shoot 589302 bps and get pissed and blame the balls cuz they are retarded.
Conclusion: Uhhh buy them.....? Actually nothing gets a ten until they are heat seeking, but this is close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 30th, 2004 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MainMan Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Blue streak
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha R6
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: bright fill
straight
Don't dimple
Weaknesses: chop sometimes
Review: I got these off my friend for 4.00. There were these balls and about 20 of another kind. The other kind none broke. The first 20 shots of these 1 broke. every time i played at least one of 40 broke. Sometimes less than 1 of 40 sometimes more.
Conclusion: Probaly would not buy unless found cheap. the dusks i bought were better so go with something else
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gunnut Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (same)
Viewloader (better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (stock)
12oz. Co2
200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I haven't had a chance to try different barrels.
Strengths: Low price
Somewhat large quantity
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Not very strong (balls chop frequently)
Review: I have only used these paintballs once during a game and I was not impressed. Although they are cheap they are not top-notch in quality. I chopped a ball at least once every 50 shots and I ended up just ditching my barrel because it was lined with paint.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this brand of paintballs to anyone who dosen't mind cleaning out their marker after every round or if you are useing a Brass Eagle Blade (my teammate's chopped very few of them).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Derik Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* team colors.......good comparison
jt usa freedom........freedom is not quit as good as this
brass eagle......brass eagle is way worse
Marker Setup: a Kingman spyder e99 stock with a 16 in 32* nyte stikk barrel and a 12 volt hopper with x-board, 20 ounce co2 tank and smart parts on/off valve......................soon to have regulator, shocktech superfly delrin bolt,new drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a 32* nyte stikk, any barrel is a medium to large bore should work
Strengths: shoots straight, none broke in barrel yet
Weaknesses: none yet but i have only tested them, shell seemed a little slick
Review: this paint seems to be good, i do not like that it comes in a plastic container because if u do not totate them often they get dimples easily. these shoot straiter than jt freedom, i loaded about 50 of these in my hopper, put my gun on 3 burst with the speed set to 7 pbs. with the freedom i had 1 break and with these no breaks and they went straiter. i just got my spyder e99 and i have to file the spring down because it is shooting over 300 fps with the velocity down. so theses paintballs were being shot harder then they are made for and still did not break. now these are not as good as marbalyzers or midnights but they are a good paint i just wish they would put them in a bag of 500
Conclusion: all in all decent paintballs i would recommend them strongly but i would recooment draxxus diablo or rps over these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media