paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Sport Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dwolford32 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball- bumps not good
Zap rec series- same
Marker Setup: Blue spyder imagine 2k4
12 in silver dye xcel barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
empire readolder ii
dye stickies
20 oz co2
Chrome lapco feedneck
Red Shocktech blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing as long as its not reallys small bore
Strengths: Breaks on target not in gun
Thick fill
not many bumps and whatnot
cheap
Weaknesses: I had no problems
Review: Ok some people are complaining about smell, Well get over it no paintball smells good unless its that fruity smell stuff and why do u smell it anyways?I bought 'em because they were on sale $20 for 1200 so i bought 2 boxes. opened em up no breaks.then i used this for a day in my imagine and only broke 1 ball i didn't chop any. The only times my shots swerved was when i was trying to shoot across the whole field and then it was still fairly accurate.
Conclusion: Get these if you are on a tight budget and you want paintballs that aren't brass eagle. And of your not on a small budget get em anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whitelightning Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
evil midevil (so much better)
Marker Setup: tippman pro/carbine 20 oz pure energy barrel that came with it
Strengths: Cheap cheap and cheap
Don't break that often *see below*
Weaknesses: Slice a lot
Break *see below*

Review: Ok I used these at my friends b-day party, it was awesome, this paint was not. My friends dad got 200 evil midevils and 500 of these for everyone. When I was running low on these and I hadd osme evil's and some of these shooting it was so amazing. These things will go straight for i'd say 30 feet and then veer off to the left and to the right like crazy. I broke once in three games, but I brokeit so bad I had to get a new rental :). These balls are very inaccurate and are liable ot chop if your not careful. There ok to play with but I suggest evil's, those kick ass.
Conclusion: Don't get these unless your really strapped for money.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotupgood62 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pms premium
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04, stock everything and a 20 oz co2 witha gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Thick Fill, Never Chop, Hard Shell, Cheap, Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I played for a full day and never choped a single ball. They shot extremely accurate for my stock barrel. i could hit opponets from accross the feild. when i hit this kid about four times in the shirt, you could see the extremely thick fill all over him. these can not be wiped away at all. thats great in my book.
Conclusion: this is the best paint for the money. the local sports authority's usually have a monthy sale on these. They never chop and are excellent. i recomend this to any beginner or intermedia player. but its my favorite paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazymadman Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: dm4 with freak, and a simple compressed air system
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing will work with these
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Wont leave the barrel, about as round as a triangle
Review: This was a completely terrible paint. I bought it cus i was thinking that it was very cheap and i was just out for the day, no big deal. I took it to the field and loaded up my hopper and a few pods. Went onto the field, first ball-chopped. Cleaned it out. Second ball-chopped. Cleaned it out again. Third ball-chopped. I was really tired of cleaning it by now so i just shot anyway-chopped. Shot again-hey! It made it through! Too bad it swerved 50 feet from the guy I was aiming at.

I'd say that about 12 balls got out the entire day. It completely wasted my time, and I will never buy them again
Conclusion: never get this paint, no matter how cheap it is. before then id say that my gun had only chopped about 2 times, and i have had it for about 6 months. DO NOT BUT THIS PAINT, UNLESS U JUST WANT TO THROW IT AT PEOPLE!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Thursday, August 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Little Worse, Similar Price
Blue Streak - Little Worse, Cheaper
Marker Setup: GameFace Bone Daddy
Pure Energy 20oz CO≤
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Fill
Accuracy
Consistency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I just used these balls for target practice but I certainly would use them in a game if I had the option. The fill on these things is bright and thick, someone would have to wipe frantically to cheat with this stuff. I had the green ones with the yellow fill, looked like something I sneezed up when it hit a target. Greenish yellow and thick. If it smells bad... I dunno, I never sniffed them, nor do I care. If it smells bad on someone else that's fine with me, I'm not shooting myself. I was picking off a target at 100' with my stock Bone Daddy and not air modifications at all just the 8" stock barrel and a 12Oz CO≤, still I could nail that 100' target about 50% of the time. The accuracy on these things compared to blue streak is night and day. Every ball flies pretty much like the last and I didn't notice any seams or dimples.

My only problem is the price, they're probably about 10 bucks more (canadian) per 800 than Bluestreak. Granted the performance is greater, but for me it's all about the dollars when I'm just target shooting. If I could bring my own paint into a game I'd definitely use this stuff, but for target shooting this stuff is too good ;).
Conclusion: What can I say, I liked them. They do everything right that one could ask for. They mark and they fly pretty straight. If they were cheaper I'd give them 10, but they're not perfectly accurate and cost a bit much for target practice and my field doesn't let you bring your own paint. Too bad. Use these paintballs and you can pretend you sneezed your opponent to death.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chillywilly Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball- worse
Draxxus- same
Blue Streak- hahahahaha
Marker Setup: Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
Not 32* Night Stick
Strengths: Nice color and fill
Come in a reuseable container
Weaknesses: Smell awful
kinda pricey
Review: NIce paint, comes in a reuseable conainer. the fill is really bright and easy to see. The only bad thing about them is they are 16.99 for 500 balls, which is a little expensive. Also, they are really bad smelling, which is really bad for someone if you hit them in the goggles or mouth.

EDIT- These SUCK going through a Night Stick
Conclusion: Good paint. If you need 500 balls, buy these instead of big ball or blue streak.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bav803 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle afterburners
Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Stock spyder sonix
Strengths: price, breakability
Weaknesses: greasy, smelly, hard to keep shooting straight
Review: in all the second hand paintballs I've used, and the ones listed above, the zap's seem to always break when they hit someone. They are very cheap, and seemingly every weekend sports authority puts them 50% off, although that might be regional. Even so, they are still pretty cheap. I always found one in the jug you buy them in broken, or at least leaking a little. The ones that you do get that work, work quite well, but not the best range - sort of gives you a lack of confidence in shooting. I rarely chopped a ball with these.
Conclusion: These are teh way to go if you are a beginner. They will give you good breakage, and reletively consistant accuracy. Not the best, but adequate for a beginner, or surely if you find them on sale
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NC demolition Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
afterburners,blue streak ,diablo dusk,marballizer
Marker Setup: black dragun compact stock barrel viewloader 12'' VL barrel 9,12,and 20oz co2 VL200 (soon to be AK or revi 12 with x-board) ---------brass eagle marauder with stock barrel and VL barrel 12'' vl200 same tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
stock BD compact barrel 12'' VL barrel
Strengths: brittle thick fill hard to wipe
Weaknesses: not the most accurate
Review: these are great balls break on impact every time never had a bounce..curve hard somtimes and get worse if you chop one. i've only ever broken 6 out of prolly 8 thousand 4 thou thorugh both guns..2 pinched in the BD 4 chopped in the marauder..they have to be used so don't let 'em sit for more than a week and a half
Conclusion: these are great balls as you read above they don't break in the gun but always on impact.. pretty accurate but could be a little better..great for rec play or team practice
i give a 9 out of ten because of accuracy
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2003 at 10:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunsetuper Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
afterburners
Marker Setup: (silver)m98c 14in terminator chrome foregrip quantum hopper rear cocking system and a flaming drop-forward
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees definetley and NO CMI!!!!
Strengths: they havent broken for me yet they are good enough too
Weaknesses: a lil slow
Review: i recomend them cause they havent done any bad to me so i juss think they are good to use.i actually really like marbs but these also work for me.no prob with them so u shouldnt either unless u got a blade or something.or talon.oo yea DO NOT GET AFTERBURNERS THEY REALLY BREAK IN THE ELBOW LET ALONE THE PACKAGE!!!!
Conclusion: go ahead buy em ill give it a 10 cause i dnt find them bad
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media