paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
chumley Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
inertia, impact, premium (all very good)
Marker Setup: tippmann a5, 16" barrell, air through stock (spec opps), special foregrip, R/T, red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
it doest matter (it wouldent make a difference)
Strengths: They dont chop much (then again ive never chopped), cheap
Weaknesses: Very inacurate, little fill
Review: From what ive seen theese are not very good balls if you want to hit something beyond ten feet they they curve like crazie and its not my barrel because it shoots great . I have to say I like that there orange and and I got theese at dunahms for 30 dollars (thats all there worth) and they break fairly well
Conclusion: If you want cheap paint thismight be it but I advise looking around at different stores
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (Game Face)
Stryker Paintballs (Stryker)
Both of these were really great!
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with 12" barrel
99' Side-feed AutoCocker with a VL Revolution loader and soon to get HPA tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that is not picky about crappy paint...
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Brittle
Very low quality
Easy to chop
Gets in all components of gun when chopped
Review: These, by far, were the worst paintballs I have ever used. I tested them in three different guns with the exact same result. Here are the results of my tests:

VL Triton II: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a 2" diameter tree about 10 meters out. The first shot went a few degrees off, despite the fact that I was aimed directly at the tree. The second and third shots followed different paths, and finally my fourth shot hit the tree. The fifth shot chopped and got stuck in the bolt face. The shots following either chopped or went in different directions. I took me nearly an hour to take apart my gun and valve assembly to clean it! The spring was so fouled I had to get a new one, which took a year for me to order.

WGP 99 AutoCocker: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a small bin about 10 meters away. The first shot hit the target dead on, but the second shot hit the dirt 2 meters in front of the target. (Despite the famed accuracy of the Orr-made gun.) The third shot rolled out of the barrel. The fourth shot hit about 20 cm off target and the fifth tore a hole 10 cm off. The sixth, seventh and eighth shots missed entirely by several centimeters. The 9th and 10th shots missed as well by even more than any shots before.

Spyder TS: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a 2" diameter tree about 10 meters out. My first shot, like the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th shots, missed the tree by several cm. The fifth inexplicably hit dead on target, but the 6th missed as well. The seventh also hit slightly off target. The eighth and ninth shots missed completely, and the 10th hit 4" off target.

I tested all 3 markers with different paintballs, and all markers performed flawlessly, with only a 1" margin of error.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that these paintballs are more accurate when thrown at the opposition than launched from a paintball marker. Under no circumstances should these paintballs be used as a primary ammunition supply!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2010 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D_Evil Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every ball from old Nelsons to Evils.
When it comes to being garbage...nothing beats Zap balls
Marker Setup:
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I decided to give these a try for some target practice, and when i couldn't see any mark, tried a few other objects, to get the same result...powder blue splashes.
I decided to pop a couple in my hand and found that the shells are quite rubbery and stretchy. I actually had to tear the shell to get it to break, and had to squeeze it like a pimple to get what passed as fill out of it. What came out was the most disgusting excuse for fill I have ever seen. Very thin glycerine and starch with pigment that was no more than sandy grains, the glycerine ran, and the starch came out like the contents of a boil.
My little brother (brave soul ) threw on a mask and ran up the road to guinea-pig it for me. I popped 8 at him, 7 winged out in screwy directions, and the one that did hit didnt break and left a huge welt on his stomach...poor little bugger. We examined the shell fragments and they were like plastic more than gelatin.
Conclusion: Do NOT buy these balls for any reason. They are no good for targets due to their insane flight , and when it comes to hitting ppl on a field, well...if I was the receiver of one of these shots, I think the person who shot me would be getting a good kick in the ass for daring to use these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP - Rec. Series - Worse than ZXS
Draxxus Rec - Better than ZXS
Empire Inerta Pro - Way better than ZXS
RPS Menance/Rampage - Better than ZXS
Brass Eagle Wild Streak - Worse than ZXS
Stingers - Worse than ZXS
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any bore matched barrel
Strengths: Seams Ok
Thick fill
Cheap
No Breaks
Weaknesses: Oily
Fill kind of Dark
Not to accurate
Review: Ok here is the run down. I purchased a box (1800 count) of these from Walmart for $5.00, thats right $5.00! Now I was pretty afraid to use these things knowing how cheap they were so I decided to let me son use them on this POS Brasseagle Striker marker. During the game he went through about 600 or more without a single chop, now shooting from a cheap marker I found that pretty good. all shots broke on contact and the only beakage I noticed was a ball that was put in a pod?!? How it broke in the pod is beyond me...oh well. Now torwards the end of the game I ran out of Empire and switched to the ZXS's, now switching from Empire Inerta to these yes I can see a difference, but nonetheless these paintballs did rather well. I had a few wild shots, but not nearly as bad as I first expected. There was also a few other players there that purchased these on sale as well and none of the players had any ball breaks or issues to speak of. Even had a player use them in a quick speed ball game and came out the victor.
Conclusion: Overall for a Rec. game I think these balls preformed quite well and worth the $5.00 I spent on them. I would recommend at least trying them out if the price is right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Feild Paint
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I guess, mines a Freak Jr.
Strengths: Don't Break in Barrel
Cool Color
Great Price
Weaknesses: A Little tough( sometimes don't break on target)
Lighter inner color(difficult to see)
Review: Well, This is the first paint I ever bought just to use at my house and it works great. I've never had one break in my barrel.I haven't even found one broken in the bag. The've never turn into cubes if you store them properly.(well maybe if they get real old) I think for the price they're a great buy for backyard play.
Conclusion: I would buy it for its price and for backyard play, If the field you go to byop then you may want invest in something a little more expaensive. Backyard+this stuff= good match
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 26th, 2006 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c13 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:

None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Barrels:
Friend had a j&j he used some of my balls they shot better with his barrrel
Strengths: Cheap
Hurt more than others
Good shell
Weaknesses: Not alot of paint in balls
Chop a little often

Review: Went and got 1800 of these at walmart cause i needed paint quick. Opened them up only 2 balls broke in the three bags. Loaded them up and shot them. One chop in 500 balls. I was shooting at a big board. It took alot to break these babies. Then i went paintballing with my friend he loaded some up in his gun at they worked better with his j&j barrel. But man do they hurt.
Conclusion: For practice they are fine but the lack of paint in the balls doesnt make them good for hitting people. For practice they are fine the price is pretty good. So i give them a
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

griff_447 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Dusk
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
-custom laser/flashlight mount
-VL200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't make a difference.
Strengths: Cheap cheap cheap.
2000 balls for about $40-$50
come in a reusable tub
Weaknesses: Do not break on contact
Color is too dark
Review: Arighty here we go. Ok first of all there a pretty sweet deal for all of you that are pretty low on money, you can get the bucket of 2000 at Walmart for about $50. The problem lies in their color, in woodsball you cannot see where your shooting the darn things, and you cant even tell if you got a hit on the guy. One positive thing for woodsball is that the're so bloody hard that they break right thru branchs and keep on going solid. But if you hit the guy they either wont break or you wont even know if you hit him or where. Im not too sure how they act in a high firing rate situation, id imagine they probably break like crazy. But if you keep the firing slow theyre not a problem.
Conclusion: woods ball.
Sweet Tub
Unfortunatly the bad out weighs the good so if your not willing/able to buy good quality balls then these are the next best thing for woodsball.
Theres alot better balls out there.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Morrison112 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (blue streak)-i havent had luck with any brass eagle stuff
draxxis-good paint no problems so far...a little better than zap
RPS (big ball)-good paint but sometimes having trouble breaking on contact..about the same as zap
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
vl electronic hopper
20 oz Co2
laser setup
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: Colors
Don't break on contact
Review: The first time i bought they worked good other than the ugly greenish color that is hard to see in the woods. Everytime i shot someone they had to look close to see if the paint broke. Maybe if you find a different color it will be fine.

The second time i bought them...i opened the box and the some balls were broken and obtused shaped that no possible way they could be shot. even the balls that werent broke or odd-shaped shot bad.
Conclusion: Ok paint....other than the color that you can't even see in the woods...so i recommended any color other than green/yellowish

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERPaint56 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Draxxus/Diablo Dusk
-Hellfire
-Marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" 32* Nyte Stikk Barrel
Super Fly Bolt
Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever barrel u got
Strengths: Cheap, I got 2000 of these for 35$
Ummmmmm.....
Weaknesses: Dimpled, Paper thin shells
Not really a weakness but i dont like blue
Review: Okay i bought 2000 of these for 35$ i kinda had a sneaky feeling that they wouldn't be all that great. I went down to the woods where we play and shot a couple of practice rounds and they knuckle balled like crazy! so i thought to my self (i'm royally screwed) the reason they knuckle balled so badly was because the shells are really thin so the balls would warp when they got shot out and go 10ft. to the right one time and then 5 ft. in the air the other. another thing that i didn't like was the dimples in the balls but i dont think this is zaps fault however this could have been avoided with harder shells this would also reduce breaks( these paintballs require absoulutely no effort to pop there like grapes) . After i post this i'll probably get alot of crap from people saying things like "if the shells too thick the ball won't break" well shoot them again if it bounces you can't play if your guns full of paint. these are not imposiblle to play with (no paintball is) just difficult. if you have the choice go for higher end paint like draxxus where i buy my paint its only 5-7$ more.
Conclusion: If your short on cash and love to play paintball like me then buy these theyre cheap and average quality paintballs but if your in a tourney or scenario etc. leave these at home and grab the draxxus/marbs
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatwad99 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo,pmi,Gameface,Dusk,Nelson
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel you want to clean.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: Not worth it. Dont buy these spend your money on something else like diffrent paintballs. The only Thing good is the price i payed $33.00 for 2000 and all of the were flat on one side or they were to oily or they were brokien. The only thing i got for all this trouble is a big plastice tupe to store my paintballs in. If you dont want to spend money on paintballs the best cheap paint i can offer is GameFace they are the best for the price you can git 500 for $10.00 or 1000 for $22.00 at WalMart
Conclusion: Dont Buy Them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media