paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Trash Basher Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch ten times better 100 times more visible
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not very bright colour
Broke in barrel
Review: These paintballs suck they do not compare to scorch paintballs they are more expensive not as visible not as thick watery easily wiped they are megacrap on my scale wich ranges from great / good / OK / crap / megacrap. I would not suggest this paint to anyone ever. They suck never buy them NEVER.
Conclusion: This paint sucks buy scorch.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
to many to list
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: cheap and available at Shopko.
Weaknesses: See review to many words
Review: This stuff is ok. Thats all there is to say the shell is really weak but I guess that means it will break rather then shoot rocks that just hurt like a mofo. The plastic 200 cases smash the crap out of 'em and they smell like a mixture of urine and monkey blood with skunk carcas added for a culinary flair. Fill is runny and white......ghetto .....since white runny paint wips instantaniously.
Conclusion: don't buy use PMI premiums. way better and not the much more
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^ZION^ *PYRO* Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork (Better)
Slamballs (Awsome)
Marker Setup: Smart-Parts ION
EvoII
45/3500 alum. Pure energy

Back-up: Brass Eagle Tigershark with 18" A-A and 12oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American or Freak
Strengths: Very Thick fill.
Weaknesses: Smaller than they should be. Soft spots in shell
Review: I bought 2000 from Canadian Tire for about $80. Purple shell with white fill.

They are accurate, Visible, Reasonable price.

the shells have some soft spots

My Ion shot them perfectly at 18BPS (ramp)

My Tigershark was having some trouble (It doesn't have Detents so balls rolled out the barrel. Fixed with a freak) They are a little small for the All-American. Not too bad though.
Conclusion: Its ok for practice. Tourney play should use Tork, Chronic, etc

Slam balls are really nice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone_5 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
low grade paint right?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
20 oz tank
Tippmann 14'' Sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
preferably one that works
Strengths: They break on the target
Cheap
Good bright fill
Never choped one
Weaknesses: Smell badly
Innacurate
Review: They smell so bad my buddy almost threw up when i opened a pod of this stuff up. They are very very innacurate. But they have nice bright fill, they're as cheap as dirt, I've never choped one up scince i used it. and they break on the target well. (if you can hit it)
Conclusion: Meh ok i guess
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

69Mouette69 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners (suck, lots of brake)
Heavy Metal (Sucks)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel...
Strengths: -Fairly Accurate
-No Chops
Weaknesses: Stink
Large Seam
Soft shell
Not a bright fill
Deformed
Do not keep long
Review: I bought a case of 1000 of these... Yes they do stink...really bad too! But on the good side they are accurate, I have shot 500 so far and no chops, and i have found none deformed!

On the bad side they have a large seam, the shell is pretty soft, and the fill sucks its like color water! They dont keep long if they are not in a airtight bag... I left 20 on the table for 2 hrs and they all got really really soft and big... So keep them in a air tight container...

Conclusion: Over all these paintballs are fairly good so i give them a 8!


BTW: Do not smell the bag when first open!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kurtish Saturday, August 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none...ive never used a paintball this bad
Marker Setup: everything stock blue brass eagle marauder with 9 oz. CO2 tank(also brass eagle(my first gun))
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: dont break in barrel...CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: To many to fit in 15 words
Review: i just bought my paintball gun off of a friend for almost nothing...i was still waiting for my paycheck...but couldn't wait any longer to shoot my gun...so i went to Canadian tire and picked up a bottle of 500 of these for under 20 dollars...BIG MISTAKE!!!

they suck!...first of all...when i opened the lid...one of the worst scents in the world reeked from the bottle...these paints stink...second...i loaded up my barrel and shot from my porch to my b-ball net...about under 100 feet...and the balls curved like crazy...and then i went about 30 feet away from it and still couldn't hit it...i know what ur thinking...im just a newbie and i probably couldn't hit it with the best paintballs in the world...well...i had my neighbor try em out with the same gun...he hit the backboard 1nce out of 20 shots...and it was luck...because he shot to far over to the left but it curved to the right...3rd of all...the fills are bright...but about 30 hours after the pb hit the backboard...the paint turned into a clear-white...almost as if some1 had tried 2 clean it...(if ur a mischief maker...don't buy these paints for vandalism)...forth...they don't always break on opponents...once in awhile they'l bounce off...but there is a upside 2 that...actually 2...1: they dont break in barrel i had0 out of 500 break...2: they hurt other ppl...so i get a good laugh 1nce in awhile...but over all...THESE PAINTBALLS SUCK!!!
Conclusion: dont buy these unless u are extremely poor or its the only thing at ur local shop and u need paints DESPRITLY
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

partofme1337 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap, competitive edge, stinger, fuel
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These have a lot of the paint in them, but its not very bright. Also 4/5 are not going to break on contact. They get richochet. If I had used better paint 2 days ago I would have hadlike 4 more kills. Spend 3 bu cks more and get good paint. I prefer fuel.
Conclusion: Buy some decent paint instead
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Walmart paint
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor STO Autococker
Kaner Barrel Kit
All delrin bolt
Halo B with Victory board and Rip Drive!
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that gets it through without it breaking!
Strengths: Cheap Cheap Cheap! (can also be a negative)
Weaknesses: Everything Else!!
Review: Cheapest paint ever made!! That is in EVERY aspect!! Cheap price... cheap quality, cheap fill, cheap shell, cheap cheap cheap. They are so cheap that my friends ricochet apaches propellers was spinning and it dented into the side of one therefore causing a jam in his hopper. Wow... never seen that before.
They dont fly that straight... only at about 10 yards... and they have no paint in them whatsoever!!
IF you want cheap... Vapor came up with it!!
Conclusion: I would recommend these balls to nobody unless your going to just test fire your gun and you need some oddly shaped object to travel down your barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wasabi51989 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, tork, and various field paints, usually the cheapest they offered
Marker Setup: Cocker 04, stiffi 12 in. crossfire nitro 47 3000 revvy 12v. (yea, not so good...)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel. i found fires farther with my stiffi than my stock, but are about as acurate (if thats what you wanna call it) with either
Strengths: Noy many dimples, strong bright fill.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, cannot store for more than two months even in airtight fairly cool containers.
Review: When the box was first opened, I found that the 14.99$ for the 1000 I bought was worth the price. Was accurate for about 75-150 feet, had bright thick fill. The shell was somewhat thick with a large seam, but they were decent for a woods/recball scenario. I only went through about 300 rounds or so of that stuff, and I didn't realize I wouldn't be going for the next couple of months. I stored 500 rounds of it in my ball-hauler, and left the rest in the bag it came in. I know that's not smart to do, but I have one of those instant bag sealers, so i sealed it with that. When I came back to the paint a couple of weeks ago, I noticed a few had leaked or popped without me noticing. the puddle in the bottom had a almost white mold growing on it. The balls at the top of the bag, although not affected by the popped balls below them, had perspired like there was no tomorrow. The amount of grease and oil on those balls was beyond belief. I got out my rags, and started to clean them off, I figured about 150 rounds were salvageable and it wasn't so much of a task. Once I was done with that, I got out my ball hauler. although the were not as bad as the bag, but were so grease that there were fairly big drops running down the side of the container. 500 rounds take a long time to clean. and it did. I also had about 10 of them break in the barrel (not sure which batch those 10 came from, but im assuming both).
Conclusion: The paint is fine if you are going to use it all right away, Perhaps some of the best for the price if thats the case. Not reccomending it if you're going on a speedball game with dynasty, but if you're messing around in the woods with your friends, then it's fine. DO NOT KEEP FOR VERY LONG.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch,and anything by Daxxus
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI 16" Tru Flite
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Shells look like plastic,the fill is like water,doesn't mark worth a crap,i bought these $11 for 500 and it wasn't a good investment even the Zap Spanks are better than this(for that fact BE is a better product than this)its totally crap worst paintball ever
Conclusion: Wouldn't recommed this save your money and get a better ball to shoot with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media