paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
TippmannPhreak Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streaks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Good fill
Price
Weaknesses: Very weak shells
Poor quality
Review: As I always say, you get what you pay for. And it really says something when I payed $6.40 for 500 of them. First off, they smell horrible. Also, some come out of the box swollen, deformed, dented, busted, soft, etc. But, they're the best alternative when Walmart is the only place to get paintballs. The thing that really amazed me was, I shot a metal cable box in my backyard, and the thing bounced off! Not once, but seven times! Which is good if you're not on the recieving end of one. The point is that you should get good paint while you still can, and not be forced to stoop down to a n00b's level by buying Zap Vapors. I give it a 2 because they hurt people when they don't break.
Conclusion: If your local paintball shop is not open, head down to Walmart and pick up a case of these.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dockman Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brands
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, Custom Autococker, Prolite, VM68, PGP.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not very round and the fill isnt very bright.
Review: Over all I say you are getting what you pay for, this was the cheapest case of paint I have ever bought and it performed as good as a cheap paint does.

The shape of the balls was inconsistent to say the least, I don't think I found 1 round ball in the entire case. They also broke in the barrel allot, I had several beaks in my Phantom and it is a pump gun so that doesn't say to much for the paint. They flew kinda straight but had allot of wild balls in the mix, I would say 2-3 out of every 10 would go where ever it wanted and the rest would go round about where I intended them to go. Another thing I did'nt like was the fact that the fill was rather dark, it was kind of a faded green. Very hard to see a hit with this paint.

Conclusion: If you want a cheap paint to mess around with this is what you want, if you want a good performing paint that flies straight and is round I suggest you spend a little more cash.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soulreaper Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, GAP
Marker Setup: X-tra, w/ ventri bolt, everything else stock
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: -Breaks everywhere
-horrible fill (even if i makes it to the target)
Review: I must have broken 50 out of 500 those were the worst paintballs I have ever used! Iím not joking when I say it felt like every other one broke in my barrel or gun, it was the worst paintball experience I have ever had. Do Not Waste Your Money
Conclusion: Don't even try these paintballs it is just a waste of money!

maybe they were old paint from the store but they couldnt have been too old.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blastzone Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Advantage
Zap Spank
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine with Bead Blasted Lapco Bigshot 14 in.
Empire Reloader and 12 oz. Co2 with butt plate.
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tried Lapco bigshot.
Strengths: Price.
Weaknesses: Not very round.
Flexible shell.
Weak fill.
Review: I've used these for a few weeks now and I am not impressed. I can buy Zap Spank at 1 or 2 dollars more for 500 and I get round paintballs with a hard shell and thick fill. These paintballs were alright when I first got them, however they softened very quickly and their fills we're hardly visible in comparison to the PMI others were using. They were also a hard color (pale green) to see coming out of the barrel. If you have problems with jamming balls do not get these as you could be unsure of whether you are dry firing.
Conclusion: They are cheap, and good for a quick fix. But you would be better off getting something with a brighter fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptkeeper Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs-dusk-premiums
Marker Setup: imagine with nitro-silencer-bi-pod 18 inch ceramic j&j
Recommended
Barrels:
they was awsome out of the j and j ceramic
Strengths: shoot straight like an arrow-never broke a single ball even in full auto mode
Weaknesses: i have not found a bad thing yet
Review: these are awsome and very nicly priced-they shoot just as good as marbs but alot cheaper-u can not go wrong with these they are a awsome ball-i shoot thenm at 10-20 and 30 yards at 275fps they held a tight pattern of about 7 inch at 30 yards 5 inch at 20 yards and a 3 inch pattern at ten yards--better then the marbs did
Conclusion: buy these u will not be sorry totally awsome ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, pmi bigball, zap tork
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore
Strengths: thick shell, decently thick fill, price
Weaknesses: bad visibility
Review: I got some of these as a gift and I liked them. They are pretty good balls.Not GREAT but good. They seem to like my armson stealth and seem to last a while. I would get these in times of little money, or when you have a barrel that chops.
Conclusion: Overall I say these are pretty good. I would reccomend them. Howeaver, they do have pretty bad visibility so I give them a 7.5 (7)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelrocket Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer Afterburner Bluestreaks(suk)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo/14in. Dye xcel barrel/ ESP 3.0 Trigger Frame/ Bob Long torpedo/ 15* Assault BLock/ Sweet Spot trigger/Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever you got
Strengths: Cheap! very good for the price
Weaknesses: smell!
Review: These things are dirt cheap i got the mon sale for $8.46 for 500 at sport mart!. These are really good quality. They have a thick shell so they dont break in the barrel but do on people.
The fill is thick and bright. They almost always fly straight and i havnt broke one yet. I reccomend these to woods players.

Weakness: Container smells like a horse sh*t on its self then died and rotted in the rain for a week then slid down the hill and landed in a sewege treatment area
Conclusion: great qaulity affordable (smells to high heaven)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicholasborgogn Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sunfire, Evil, Pmi Premium, Bigball, Vl (lol), other Zap Paint
Marker Setup: 20oz co2
e-grip prodigy
vl quatom
Recommended
Barrels:
who cares MOST stock barrels are fine
Strengths: Thick Fill, flies straight, cheap, easy 2 find
Weaknesses: a sorta big seam
Review: I first bought this paint because this was the only type my friend would use. so i tried it. It was PERFECT. It was exrtremely cheap, and works PERFECTLY. NOT 1 broke in my barrel, and nearly all of them flew straight and constatly hit where i was aiming. NOw i use Zap almost always when i go paintballing, but i've never used it in a tournement but i assume they would work fine there too.
Conclusion: By this preoduct it works PERFECTLY and the price is great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marballizer, Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12" stock barrel (also used 14" Dye Xcel), 12OZ C02, Bob Long Torpedo Regulator set to 300PSI, venturi mod, macroline, Dead On Dropforward, 32* Magnaport valve and pin
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I can say that the 14" Dye Xcel doesn't work very well with them. I'm still looking for a good match for the Xcel, but this paint works great with my stock barrel.
Strengths: Price, Consistency in paintballs, thick fill, durable container
Weaknesses: Well....the smell, field I go to doesn't allow ZAP paintballs
Review: I bought these paintballs for practice in my backyard, and they were dirt cheap: 500 paintballs for $12! Anyways, I didn't expect to get wonderful results from such a cheap set of paintballs. Oh, and I recommend that you DO NOT pour these things into your hopper when indoors without proper breathing apparatus: these paintballs STINK! They smell like pond scum....yuck. Pouring them into my hopper was easy, since the 500 pack came in a plastic jug container that makes pouring them out a breeze, with no spill unless you put them in too fast. They're pretty consistent in shape, and the shells are strong enough so that they won't break in the barrel, but weak enough to break on target. I shoot at a wood block covered with a towel in my backyard for target practice (as well as tangelos from our little tree...don't tell!). Even with the towel on, they still broke every time, except for one. The fills are white, so they look like bird crap, but they're thick and difficult to wipe off. I should mention that the fills are also why the field I go to doesn't allow ZAP paintballs: the fill tends to stain clothing really badly, making it difficult to wash out. It's almost a match in heaven with my stock barrel, these paintballs have a perfect fit, and shoot pretty far. I can't guarantee how far they can go, since I shoot about 40-50 feet from my target, but they fly in a pedictable arc, and don't spin in different directions.
Conclusion: Aside from the rancid smell and that my field doesn't allow them, these are remarkably good paintballs for the price. I'll use these from now on as practice paint. Taking into consideration the smell and the fill thickness, I'll give these a 9/10. Maybe Candadian-made paintballs aren't so bad after all =P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha74 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, pmi evil
Marker Setup: a 9 oz tank, pmi original black hopper, and the barrel gun came with
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt really matter
Strengths: durable, dont break in barrel easily
Weaknesses: sometimes bounce... but not a lot
Review: i bought zap vaopr paintballs and they seemed to work fine for me.
the balls have a hard shell and are very durable. the price is pretty good for them two.. i had just bought 1000 of them for 25$.
any way...
the paint really seems to go straight and never really curved
the accuracy of them is just about perfect
Conclusion: i would recommend these paintballs for target shooting or wood ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media