paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.) / E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.) / E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.) / E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.)

E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.)

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.)
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The rjr is a great package. It includes the rat milling new 03 no rise feed neck(with o-ring grooves). Vodoo bolt, ti pull pin, brass hammer, tapeworm, blade trigger, sticky grips, and high volume front cap. Comes standerd with vertical Max-Flow.
Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RJR (Rat Jr.) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
p8baller25 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy, 2k angel, rat with ups, and my first gun ever, spyder electra!
Marker Setup: rat jr college pack stage 2 silver
-Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-Hallo No rise hopper with o-ring groves
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-Free choice of single colors
-Lifetime of free service
-ANS LPR
-New Designs LPR adapter
-tapeworm
-ND slik shot ram shaft
-halo
-Freak barrel( not kit)
-i-frame
-68/4500 pure energy tank with dye cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
all you really need it a tapeworm, lpr and a slik shot ram shaft. that alone with the pack that i got will totally keep up with 1000+ guns. I paid like 700 for it( parents bought some stuff) and i can keep up with my friend that has a ir3( but it is all stock) but the point is... get this gun right now!!
Strengths: -fast
-light
-nice looking
-price
-perfect size also
Weaknesses: -first shot drop off, but that can be fixed
Review: i like this gun because it is fast and light. there is nothing that i think is wrong with this gun.

this gun rocks!!! it is one of the fastest guns for the price range that it is in. I bought the college pack stage 2 for 575. then i got some upgrades for it and i was ready to go. I went onto the field to first day with it. before i had it i would get like 12 to 14 people out in a day( because i play hyper ball and speed ball and air ball) now i can get from 15-17 people out and i am hit less now. I can defend my bunker from like 3 people that all have Timmy's. Most of the time when i get hit it is when i get bunkered because when i run to another bunker i don't know that there is a random person there waiting because they are afraid but they aren't n00bs and then another person will come with me and then the person that came with me will let his guard down and get himself shot and me shot as well. But thats off the topic. THIS GUN IS AWESOME AND IF YOU ARE COMING FROM LIKE A SPYDER OR A TIPPMANN AND HAVE BEEN PLAYING FOR LIKE 1-2 YEARS GO TO THE WEBSITE AND ORDER ONE!!!
Conclusion: when i decided to almost quit this sport i went to this gun and now i am picking the sport up again. I use to use all those good guns like angels and Timmy's. and this is the perfect gun for me. I am not as serious as b4 but i still love to play. OH BY THE WAY, IF U LOVE TO P8BALL MAKE A COMMENT ON THIS REVIEW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

1Speed Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't owned anything similar.
Marker Setup: Silver Jr Rat w/ all the ups
Smoke Halo
CenterFlag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel - something high end like pipe, freak, boomstick, etc
-Halo - It's easy to chop with an Egg2
-VFF(almost as good as an LPR and a fraction of the weight!)
Strengths: Rocks out of the Box
Best value for the money
Weaknesses: Progressive is a little inaccurate.
Review: This marker rocks. I gassed it up as soon as I got it straight out of the box and it totally ripped. It is the best deal for a paintball marker I have yet to see. Has fairly sweet milling(at least compared to stock impulses), comes with ups like delrin bolt, blade trigger, tapeworm, sticky grips, ti pull pin, and custom rat no-rise and front cap. All that for a fraction of what it cost to them all separate.
The gun's performance is as good as most other electros and can be upgraded even more to fit your needs. Tons of upgrades for impulses so there's no limits! You can leave it as is however, and still have a wicked marker. I would always recommend a new barrel to get the full experience out of your rat jr because the progressive is somewhat inaccurate, breaks balls sometimes, and doesnt self clean very well which I find is a little annoying. Even a barrel like an ultralite or AA will be a lot better.
Maintenance is always simple like any other impulse so there is no worries about that either.
Conclusion: So if you want an electro thats capable of keeping up with all the $1000+ guns, and you are short on cash this is the gun for you. It won't let you down as long as you take care of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Targ3tPractic3 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster bko
umm and its not similar but a 98 custom
Marker Setup: Silver RJR #00224
VFF
CP razor drop forward
Centerflag 70/4500 hpa tank
Smart parts tank armor
evlution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
im not really sure yet.. its fine the way i have it
but id say a barrel, vision (if chopping is a problem for you), and an LPR or VFF
it already comes with good internals, grips and a good trigger.
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Feel
Accuracy
lots of options for customization
did i mention speed ?
Weaknesses: weight and maybe price
Review: This is by far the best gun ive ever used. Its very VERY fast and its accurate. Some people say it has FSDO but it hasnt happened to me.The gun looks awesome. The milling is sweet. This gun is just beautiful. It comes with good parts like a blade trigger and sticky grips stock. If you buy something else with it they install it for free and test it before shipping it. If you get this gun dont get a huge drop. Id say a razor, micro or something of that size. You need a really fast hopper for this gun. Get an evlution 2 or a halo. If you get one get a VFF and if you can afford it, get an LPR.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone that wants a really good gun for not that much money. This gun feels custom stock lol. Get this gun.. you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 23rd, 2003 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

schewe Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other immpys ... rat , stock , nasty .ect ...
Marker Setup: immpy with blade trigger , egg , ND low rise , KAPP cradle , ACI bulldog tank , smart grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast hopper egg or halo ..... i used to have a ricochet and i out shoot it ........ the new equlizer board ( almost out )
Strengths: very fast , good looking with the milling
Weaknesses: no wekness yet ! : )
Review: my friend paul V. jus got it and i shot it and it shoots like a breeze u defintly need a fast hopper if u like to shoot fast . we have not established any prbolems yet . if ur thinking about getting an impulse that not too expensive like the AVI or the ton tons this is the 1 to get .
Conclusion: great marker , perfect for any1 looking for a immpy that shoots fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sibling Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rjr #175
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper and nitro.
Strengths: Fast, Acurate even with stock barrel, Awesome Looking!
Weaknesses: Gas Hog and FSDO
Review: Compared to any other gun i have ever used this is the best looking and the fastest. I love my Rat jr the only problems it has is that i have to fill up my tank all the time and the FSDO can be a pain. The only other complaint is that i hit people more than once now if i shoot more than once... people can get kind of mad when your used to a spyder that shoots paint everywhere... with this rat you'll hit them 4 out of 5 times that you shoot..
Conclusion: This is the best gun i have ever seen and for the price it is a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coltman887 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Angel, BKO, cockers, e-cockers, e-spyders
Marker Setup: Rat JR. with I-frame and ND upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
I-frame, nitro tank, on.off, 15 degree reg mount, ND ups, HALO
Strengths: Fast, accurate, low operating pressure, kicks ass
Weaknesses: none as of yet
Review: I shot this thing and almost passed out!!! WIth the I-frame on there and vision, it is crazily fast and super light. I love it and have only had it for a day!! I also got it with the 15 degree ASA adapter and it is a very nice fit.

It is really great for a front player like me, cause it is light and super fast and accurate like a mofo. I have a 45/45 with a HALO and it is cery nice and compact.

Have fun you crazy kids

Conclusion: This thing is so awesome that I think if you dont get it I will have to come and find you and let you shoot it so that you will know what it is like!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

discochan Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Grey Luster Rat Jr. with all the stuff that comes with
14" Evil Pipe System
68/4500 Nitro Duck
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision if you shot really fast
New Barrel, progressive one is okay but not that great
Drop Forward a must if not using a remote
Strengths: Light, very fast shooting, trigger has a nice pull, hasnt chopped a ball yet
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: This is by far the best performer out there for the price. When you couple this gun with a good barrel system, EVIL SYSTEM ROCKS, this thing will tear up anything. I used a friends Angel Speed and the Rat Jr. is every bit as good. The trigger can be modified to make the pull lighter, but its already pretty easy to walk. The gun is well balanced and light which is always nice.
Conclusion: Go out and BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!! For the money there is no better deal. Performs just as good as cockers, angels, timmies and trixes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compared but 99 cocker and tippy.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont need anything really out of the box cuz this baby rox but you could use a VFF or LPR, freak kit, and a fast hopper to feed this beast of a gun.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, low profile.
Weaknesses: none, just that it will outrun your hopper, and btw it has NO FSDO!
Review: Great gun i got super pack and it came with all that this gun needed, its perfect. It looks so much nicer than a basic impulse and then it performs so much better, and only for 125 more dollars and 100 more dollars compared to the vert reg impulses. This bad boy comes with a sweet low rise which makes the gun very low profile, a voodoo bolt which makes the gun more accurate, quieter, more consistent, and lighter, a brass hammer to double with the delrin bolt and improve perfomance, titanium pull pin which is lighter and more durable than the stock, a blade trigger which is a must for any impulse, SP stickys whcih make the gun so much nicer to shoot, tapeworm to make the bolt more consistent, high volume front cap to up FPS and help efficieny, the best vertical reg on the market the Max Flo. Go and buy this gun today and you have yourself probably the best bang for ur buck on the market, and its wont let you down its all high quality here.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are looking into impulses and are on a lower budget but if you have a little more money go with the rat because its just improving on what is already great, and by all means dont get a basic impulse because they are ugly, heavier, and higher profile than this beastly gun. Get this gun, and pictures do no justice for it but go here www.angelfire.com/or3/paintballpics if you want to see a picture of a real rat. Buy one today! Dont settle for anything else!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 23rd, 2003 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerKid09 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Stock Imp, Nasty Imp, Old Stock Imp, All kinds of Cockers, All kinds of Mags
Marker Setup: 2K3 Rat Jr.
Bead Blasted Black serial #006
ND Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Sp Brass Hammer
Sp Ti Bolt Pin
Vodoo Bolt
No-Rise
Vert-Max
Cp Flame drop w/On-Off
Many N2 Tanks
Evo 2
12 Volt revi
Max-Flow 45-4500
FREAK
Recommended
Upgrades:
None everything comes on it you need
May need a N2 system if you dont have one
Strengths: LIGHT, SUPER FAST, TIGHT A$$ LOOKING, SMALL (did i mention SUPER FAST)
Weaknesses: FSDO
Review: All you need to do for the FSDO is clean your ram and hammer assembly and itll be fixed. Or you could get the ND slikshot ram. This gun is incredibly light even with a full hopper and tank (68-3000) its nice and light, (although i went from a 13 pound Autococker setup to this). It comes with the Progressive barrel which is nice and accurate but you may still want to buy a new barrel for it like the Freak or BoomStick.
Needs a hopper fast enough to keep up with its amazing ROF i mean i out shot a Evo 2 with this gun (F.N FAST) nice on air once you get your dwells and pressure set. Out of the box it shots 270 on like 120psi. The No-Rise makes the gun even smaller, almost no feed neck amazing. With mine on Co2 today when i was running the local field i shot a string of 221-222-221-221-224-221 ON CO2, with N2 its even better. To boot EPBO the company who makes it is incredibly fast in service and reliability, the customize your imp the way YOU want it. Price is great to only 500 for the basic RJR then 525 with the superpack which is an upgraded bolt, trigger, and hammer I believe def worth it.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN, it is absolutly amazing, although going from an autococker to an impulse i wasnt impressed by the accuracy because of the autococker but i got it for the speed, looks, reliability and performance. EPBO is great at getting things you want to. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I like this gun so much im taking it all the way to Las Vegas with me just to play. (i live in Ohio so its a distance)
GET THIS GUN
GET THIS GUN
IT IS AMAZING
YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 29th, 2003 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my own impulse set up, strange vision, toxic impulse and matrix, dark angel lcd, e-mag, and my dinosuar shocker
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
first of all the rjr impulse that costs 500 comes with rat milling, stock internals, front cap, and tapeworm. if you want a ti bolt pin, voodoo derlin bolt, smart grips, sp brass hammer, and blade trigger you have to pay 525$. it is work it by far. if you don't mind spending 40$ more you can get vff. this greatly increases air flow and helps to eliminate first shot drop off (fsdo).

the upgrade i would most recoment is a vision set up. the stock impulse only fires 13.75 bps and with vision it's up to 20 (if you can pull that damn trigger).
if you have the money i suggest geting a hyper frame from hsw, or at least a k2 werm trigger from imperial paintball
again, if you have the money get an lpr set up (i prefer the smartparts one with the installed tapeworm)
lastly get a new barrel. the stock one's not too bad if you compare it to other stock barrels, really compared to other stock barrels it kicks ass. compared to a dye or smartparts barrel it preforms badly, though. getting a boomstick, freak or other high quality barrel is recomended.
Strengths: great marker based on the price to performance ratio, better w/ vision
Weaknesses: fsdo, even though this plagues almost all impulses
Review: really this is a great gun in every aspect of preformance. if you don't have alot of money, and you have your heart set on an impulse, get this marker.

and now the technical 'things'

chrono: 290, 287, 288, 287, 290, 290, 290

easy to get 9-11bps, again much more with vision

accuracy: at 30' w/ 2.5' by 2.5' target 191/200 shots landed on the target
at 80' w/ 3' by 5' target 170/200 shots landed on the target
Conclusion: i have owned my own rjs 0015 for a while now and it still works great. i have added an evil valve, resporator, ai trigger frame, and a New Designz ram housing+mid-wieght hammer+silkshot ram. is can shoot about 18 bps average on bad days. there is no kick at all anymore and the consistance has remained the same. i have made the resporator mod and the valve runs at 245-260 psi while the bolt is at about 60-70 psi. it was great when i tested it, when i first got it and it kicks my other impulse's ass now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 16th, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media