paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Stingray / Brass Eagle Stingray / Brass Eagle Stingray / Brass Eagle Stingray

Brass Eagle Stingray Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Stingray

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Stingray
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 476
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stingray has a lightweight all plastic design featuring removable aluminum barrel,rear dove-tail sight, and an asa adapter which accepts constant air tanks.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Stingray is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Well, to tell the truth, the gun is not all that bad. It is veyr cheap, has laser mounting sights(although it is no use in the day really), and is very durable. But the stupid thing always breaks balls, and the stock barrel sucks. It is very loud, so when i shoot at somebody, i have to move because everyone within five miles can pinpoint where the shot came from. But, if you only are a begginer, go for this gun. From what i have heard, not all of the stingrays break a lot of balls.
Weaknesses: Balls always break, the stock barrle wouldn't intimidate a chipmunk, and it is very loud. If i fire mine to much, it ocasionally leaks air.
Conclusion: For begginers, this is a fairly good gun. Not everyones stingray breaks balls, but it is usually me that it happens to. But dont take my word for everything, read other peoples reviews and see what you think!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaP8nter Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: Despite what others say the Stingray is a very good gun. Its very light. It has a 3/8 dovetail mount, so you can put scopes and lasers on it. It is made by the most durable plastic ever. The stock barrel has never broken a ball( and I use brass eagle balls). The Grip is great. its easy to take apart ( with pull pins). Great for beginners. it is very cheap too
Weaknesses: The worst thing about this gun is the accuracy. But it can easily be fixed wth he eagleworks custom stingray barrel. It is loud though, with can be reduced by getting a ported barrel. The triger does take extra strength to pull but not that much. You can only shoot about 4 shots a sec.
Conclusion: This is a VERY good gun. You can upgrade it alot, you can a new barrel, a sight or laser( once you get a better barrel), a trigger, pull pins and a new hopper. It is worth every penny you spend on it. It is as good as many other semi- autos. It is great in feilds, tournaments and neighborhood paintball wars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FSU Paintball Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: Not a bad price for a newbie gun, but you can get a Spyder Compact 2000 for just a little more. Externally, the hard plastic shell is really tough and can take a lot of abuse. Also, since it's plastic, you can modify it by drilling holes in it and mounting laser sights, and fun stuff like that. You can't do that to a Spyder, at least not safely. This gun is very CO2 efficient, and can run off of refillable canisters.
Weaknesses: While it's tough on the outside, it's a mess on the inside. The internals can break faster than you can pick the gun up from its box. The trigger is stiff, and long. Firing faster than about 3 balls a second is simply impossible. It's not very accurate, and it's very loud. The elbow that it comes with sucks.
Conclusion: Not bad for a newbie gun, but with the Spyder Compact 2000 being under $90, there are much better options out there other than the Stingray.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Hitman Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Well its definitely a 'newbie' gun. It can take a beating.
Weaknesses: Don't think about taking this to a local playing field. Ball breakage was all to common for me.. out of 30 balls 4 broke, not a good ratio. The stock barrel is very poor. Only 8 inches which equals poor accuracy.
Conclusion: This gun is good if you have a few friends over once in a while to play rec ball with them. But it is not competition worthy by any means.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 20th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is as tough as any other paintball gun I've ever seen. I've dropped it many times (I'm not crazy), and it hasn't broken. In fact, I've never had any problems with this gun at all. It's pretty light, too. It gets pretty good use out of twelve grams. I usually get about 12-20 shots.
Weaknesses: The only thing really bad about this gun is its accuracy. The balls don't always go where you need them to. Also, I don't like how you have to take it apart.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for people who are just getting started and can only get a ride to Super K-Mart. If I would've know more about paintball when I started, I would've gotten a Spyder instead of this. But my Stingray and I have been through a lot, and it has always lived up to my expectations for it. I wouldn't part with it easily.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: cheap price
-somewhat durable
Weaknesses: Accuracy- its like shooting out of pvc piping. That should fix the problem.
CO2 usage- Wastes gas ALOT. no expansion chamber and no chance of putting one on.
upgrades- Cant get venturi bolt, no drop forward, you cant find any upgrades for this gun.
Breaks balls like a mofo
Conclusion: Sorry guys...its BE.... not the best quality. I think that now you can pick up a pirahna G2 for the same price as this piece of plastic...go for the pirahna its better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magnus Thursday, May 17th, 2001
Strengths: I owned on of these when i first started. Thier are some good things, despite what ppl say. You can beat the hell out of it nd it still works. The gun is rugged. Personally, i loved the tringger and grip. Just felt right. Easy to clean i guess, all the the pins get stuck easily.
Weaknesses: It has its own distinctive "CLINK" which is heard miles around. It has no accuracy, and it breaks paint like nothin else. I have been pinned down behind trees before with paintballs from spyders and tippmans flying over my head and when i turn around and fire, my rnds roll up ten feet in front of my opponents. it has a kick when you get up close though. Very gas inefficent. The barrel is so bad. A toliet paper roll made from cardboard might be an improvement. The gun also has no foregrip which makes it clumsy to handle. Very slow ROF.
Conclusion: I loved my stingray, but i was glad to see it go. This gun is about $90 bucks. Plz, do yourself a favor and save two bucks, but the Spyder Compact 2000 which is only $88 online. It comes with expan. chamber, a real barrel and a much better platform. you can then upgrade and stuff. Listen, i got mine from a friend and it was his backup. His mom bought it for 10 bucks at a garage sale. It did its job, it teches you paintball, but it is definitely a level below all other semis, a much lower level. It could be a lot better with just a few improvemens. My friends Stingray, out of the box, had a hard safety. You needed a hammer to switch the safety. Its just a poor, basic, rugged, simple gun. thats it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
Strengths: This was my first gun and everybody thought it was a peice. They all had tippys and spiders while i had my be. HAHA while there guns were breaking i was beating the hell outa my stingray and it kept on workin. It never broke.
Weaknesses: It has no range and lobs paintballs. It was pretty fun to shoot someone with it because they would get pissed. Now i got a tippmann 98 with a bunch of stuff and want to get a piranah sts g2.
Conclusion: Grind away the plastic by the velocity screw and crank the velocity and charge people. It is loud as hell so it scares the crap out of em. HEHE. It's a good beginers gun and it teaches you to rely on skill than on a gun that can pump out paint.

P.S. If anybody wants a tricked out 98 with flatline email me at ockey53066@yahoo.com
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: I first loved the gun. I know I sound a little odd but the gun was great. I used my friends and it shot perfect. One thing I liked was that the accuracy for the first game, but then the gun got annoying.
Weaknesses: The barrel always got jammed. At least 5 times out of 7 times. The trigger was fine at first and then i just got tired of it. The back by the trigger was digging into my thumb and its all red now. The accuracy was fine but then just went all nuts on me. I fired about 10 shots at a huge tree when i was 30 ft away and missed about 6 of them. Its plastic and its made by Brass Eagle so it can't be a given 10
Conclusion: Don't get it unless you need it. Its an OK beginner gun and and OK back up gun. You can't do ne thing to upgrade it except little stupid things and there is no point of upgrading it. Stay away from it and all the other brass eagle guns that are cheap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 11th, 2001
Strengths: I owned a Stingray shortly after I joined this sport. I added a Foregrip and thats about it. This is truly the most misunderstood marker on the face of the world. It doesnt have an incredibly fast rate of fire and its plasticbut the gun is pretty good. I bought mine off Ebay for about $55 with a 9 oz. It is very reliable and keeps up with any Compact or Silver Eagle I ever fired. Great gun for the low budgeted player.
Weaknesses: Well it is listed at about 4 balls per second. I think i got around 5. Also the trigger is pretty stiff, but all these wooses here make like it has a 20 pound pull to it. Dont pay attention to them. Thats it.
Conclusion: This is a good gun. I play Mil-sim games (Military-Simulation). This is a good gun for people that want to incoorporate skiil and tactics into their game. I'm sick of all the rich kids on here that say this gun sucks just because there daddy spoils them and buys them f*cking Bob Longs and Angels. You morons are what I like to call sprayers. They sit there and hold the trigger down and throw out as much paint as they can before they die. Anyway, the gun is good, bottome line.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (48):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media