paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker / Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker / Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker / Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker

Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stock Class. Features: Adjustable Velocity, Matte Nickel Plating, Easy Field Stripping, and Maximum Performance Valve
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Super Stocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Tasa Sunday, November 20th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP sniper I, II, III
CCI phantom
ACI Maverick
tippman SL-68
sterling
CCM S6,SS-25,S5
sanchez sm-1

they are all pump
Marker Setup: -Palmers super stocker ps131.Small bore w/ widgets single spiral porting, matte nickle finish
-WGP sniper I garage gun w/ sheridan CA L-stock and palmers stick feed
-PTP fx sto autococker jungle nights ano w/ ANS pnuematics, wgp frame , kapp drop, ANS reg, armson barrel
-98 STO sniper w/ CCM ez grip, wgp reg &unimount, sanches swing frame,kaner tactical barrel.
-FBM Teardrop body sniper
Sanchez machine pump kit
Kapp slider frame
CCM low profeed neck
Check-it rebuildable ball detent
Xsv profile ASA
Kapp Razor back block
ANS Quick pull Bolt
WGP Ergo Reg
Dye vert ASA
wgp internals with madman springs
shocktech stainless cocking rod
splash ano by Bazzoka_boy
hogue palm swells
Recommended
Upgrades:
all upgrades have to be done infactory due to the design and are all optional.

definitely order the gun with porting, small bore barrel, widgets, ball detent. if you have the money the classic super stocker comes all done up with cci parts and a cocker style frame instead of a potmetal frame.
the nickle finish is alot nicer than the powdercoat or unfinished brass
Strengths: Very accurate 35+ shots from a 12 g
craftsmanship
beautiful finishes
easy to clean
Weaknesses: cant convert to vert feed
no return spring
non removable barrel
no ASA mounts
Review: After 12 years of paintball that a regret not buying a palmers gun sooner. Ive owned over 60+ cockers, snipers and electros and i can honestly say that the palmers super superstocker is the best shooting gun out of all the gun ive owned. quiet,deadly accurate, and absolutely beautiful. its has rekindled my love of paintball and stockclass play. It is the lightsaber of paintball guns, "an elegant weapon for more civilized days" the reliability and accuracy make you feel like youll never go back to a hopper again.
I bought mine used but it came with everything i would have picked myself. I also picked up a UMB (universal mounting bracket) that allows the gun to use a normal ASA to mount a bottom line
Conclusion: Glen palmer is a master at what he does and delivers an amazing product. The percison craftmanship and tuning definitely reflects on the field with pure accuracy and efficiency. This is a must have gun Stockclass gun for anyone who plays pure stockclass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper bob Monday, October 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sniper II, carter, phantom
Marker Setup: super stocker, tropical fade powder coat, side fed reversible phantom feed, .45 frame, auto-trigger, t stock, ported barrel, ghost ring, matched 3.5oz and cci 12gram.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dislike the standard feed setup, makes misplacing caps easy, but if you dont mind losing green caps, might be faster than the upgraded phantom feed.
Strengths: consistent, accurate, precise, Sheridan ergonomics, hand built.
Weaknesses: Brass bodied, so must be powder coated. softer than aluminum, expensive (be a man).
Review: the only other gun i would consider its equal is a carter. they are both super consistent guns and that is the key to precision and repeatability. Even a setup sniper II is hard to get the same level of repeatability and therefor, accuracy.
one is not better than the other, the reason for going with a 600+ dollar custom gun is for the perfect accuracy capability, and the ergonomics. with all my custom options and outlandish powder coat, put me over 1200.

I cannot play well with nelson markers, (phantom, carter) the single tube setup with the handle over the barrel messes me up when it comes to intuitive shooting.
(in real gun fights its known as point shooting) snap shooting in paintball talk.
I am used to Sheridan's (sniper II) and this matches the ergonomics of my custom sniper II exactly, but lighter. so my years and years of sniper II use transfers over to the Palmer gun, my snap shooting is dead on, but with a more consistent weapon, brings the grouping tighter.

Conclusion: The only reason someone would step to this is they want more than what a phantom or sniper II can offer. Trust me, a sniper II will never be this gun, just as a phantom will never be a carter. After years of denial i finally gave in and made the order, and it was worth it, for the serious player that wants that last edge of consistency in pump play. consider a carter as well, they are equal weapons, the difference is ergonomics. (stocked tubes vs. single tube)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony #1 BUCS Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Own a Maverick pump loud dubble feeds a lot dose not com pair to superstocker
Own a Tippman sl-2 pump loud dose not com pair!
Own a PgP2 loud dose not com pair!
Marker Setup: pmi marker with bob long reg evil bolt,
Spyder , Tl+ , evil reg , acs bolt , evil valve ,spring kit , xsf board ,dye sticky grips
Spyder E99- total custom only body stock
Maverick with 12 inch Taso barrle
Palmers Typhoon = :)
Custom Palmers SuperStocker- Blazer 45 grip bottam line.. ported barrle, reg,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades for a superSocker hmmmm? well I guess if u dont have a reg u could get one other then that ? none really other then ? maby macro line? or a diffrent custom paintjob?
Strengths: Fairly quite , Looks sweet, Balanced nicely, Not mass produced, Well built, Accurate,
Weaknesses: Could be lighter?
Black paintjob scratches easily
Have to pump it
Uses 10 round tubes
Review: Very well built, Can clean it while takeing a shower! :) , Very sturdy dose not feel cheap what so ever like I said the paint job I got for superstocker was black but not a very high end paint job it shows a lot of wear already of use on bottom side of marker body were pump handle moves, On my Typhoon I got nickel plating which I believe is a much tougher paintjob that will last longer in regular life of this pump, I haven't been bashing my$$$$ marker into any trees lately so im not sure how well it will take abuse? im guessing it would be around the same as any other marker ,
Have taken body apart already once seemed easy anuff but I could not get the valve out I believe u need a special tool , Get a lot of comments about marker it is real eye candy and people say it looks old school a lot of people don't even think palmers makes them any more , :) I like it
Conclusion: Great pump marker shoots all paintballs well
Eye candy, Rare
Something u wont sell next week
Very reliable!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellion360 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VSC Phantom (and all other phantom setups)
Carter Buzzard
Snipers
Marker Setup: 2k4 Viking
Palmer Super Stocker
Palmer Blazer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Palmer Wedge Stock
Spiral Venting on Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
High Quality
Gas Efficient
Wedgits
Weaknesses: Expensive
No pump return spring
Review: Palmer's barrels are well known to be the most versatile barrels for closed bolt guns. Their wedgits (tiny dimples on the barrel) completely prevent rollouts. I have never had a rollout in my super stocker or my blazer (.682-.691 run through it). The Palmer's barrels are also famously accurate, handling mediocre paint better than any other barrel.

All the Super Stockers are hand built and hand tuned so you know you are going to be getting something high quality and custom. The attention that the Palmer's lavish on their markers is amazing, truly impressive.

Super Stockers handle 12grams well with well over 30 shots and great consistency. Upwards of 40 shots is normal for any Super Stocker on a warm day. They also can take a vertical co2 tank with great results. I regularly use a 3.5 oz tank and I love it.

The only weakness to Palmer Guns is the price. But seriously this is one case where you get what you pay for. They are durable, beautiful, handmade works of art. I have never had a problem with either of my palmers and they are always ready to go.
Conclusion: If you are into pump play seriously consider the Super Stocker. It is one of the finest markers I have had the pleasure of using. I have used it almost every weekend since I got it and it is always a joy to use. Simple, elegant design, less hassle than a carter while still being custom, with a few nice features over the phantom (which is also excellent).

If you try one you will want one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weezar28 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmerized p68sc
sheridan p68sc
sl-68
Marker Setup: superstocker with nickel trigger frame, nickel fast change, nickel umb with a dye L-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the beginner the basic superstocker is great. the marker shoots incredibly straight by itself. only upgrades are for cosmetic reason only.
Strengths: Customer Service....
Weaknesses: Little more expensive but you get what you pay for.
Review: it is a GREAT marker... but to be consistant with a great marker you have to be confortable with it. the more you shoot it the better you will be with it. you aim with it and it will go there. the only thing you will have to worry bout is your poor decisions, not the accuracy of the marker.

customer service is awsome. my nickel plating was chiping soo i called them and they told me to send it in whenever i got around and they would fix it. i called 6 months later and told them i was gonna send it in and they had ups come and pic my marker up. called them to see if they recieved it and they said they sent me out a BRAND NEW one soo i didn't have to wait for it. had it back in just over a week and a half.
Conclusion: Top notch marker... quality workmanship... looks to kill.... accuracy....45 shots from 12 grammer and customer service is awesome. you can call and talk to them anytime you want and ask questions.

try this with any other manufacturer and see what you get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terran423 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI Phantom with a lot of upgrades. The Phantom had the full set of clear parts which helped in a number of ways, it allowed me to see the balls, smoothens the pump stroke; a trigger shoe, it helped by making the trigger feel more comfortable; a grip frame with no logo or symbols on it, looked very cool. The phantom is a really nice performer regardless of the setup. I like the superstocker better so the super stocker must be something great. I'll tell you all about it.
Marker Setup: Palmer Super Stocker, vented barrel, Matte Nickel platine with nickel highlights, Sight Rail, Nickel Highlight Sight hood, Palmer Vertical Stabilizer, Engraving on the vertical ASA spacer, Lapco drop, 12 oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker needs no upgrades. I would recomend venting because it will quiet the gun down and stabilize the flight of the paintball better. Also make sure that the palmer pursuit shop knows what valving you want on the gun: you must choose either the typhoon valving or 12 gram valving. You use the typhoon valving if you want to run big tanks (12 oz and higher or HPA). You use 12 gram valving for smaller tanks or 12 grams. LOL. You can order both and it's really cheap. It's not difficult to switch out the valve. You just need a sheridan tool which costs $15. Remember this and other palmer guns can be made to your specific wants. I had my gun engraved with my Girl friend's name. I really love her.
Strengths: Quality construction, quiet (w/ ported barrel), Reliable, simple maintenance, unique, durable.
Weaknesses: The barrel may get bent; requiring fixing.
Review: You need to know that I am a modified stock class fanatic, and I thought that the phantom was the pinacle of stock class perfection. Well the phantom is a great gun and is significantly cheaper than a superstocker. In fact it is better if your primary concern is having the lightest gun.
My concerns are balance, quality, accuracy, consistency, weight, durability, range, sound signature (loudness), beauty, uniqueness. On durability the superstocker and phantom are about the same. Due to light weight nature of the phantom, many confuse it for being a very non durable gun. Albeit many will think that the superstocker is very durable because of the solid feel and weight. From my experience, I can say that their durability is about the same if not the superstcoker being a bit more durable. The super stocker is a bit more durable because O rings are durable plastic which will last longer than the rubber O ring on the bolt of the phantom.
When it comes to quality this and the phantom are very high quality: tight tolerances and good machining. The matte nickel finish is very nice and durable. The nickel highlights (the shiny nickel plating) look great and is quality done, but due to the nature of the way it is,it can get scratched pretty easily. My gun is an eye catcher because of the finish. It is absolutely gorgeous.
The balance on this gun is very very good with the 12 gram changer. I have my feed tube in the middle top and not set to the side like many other super stocker users. I believe that having it to the side will mess up the balance. I know that others believe that balance is personal preference but when I say balance I mean are both hands weighted evenly. This gun comes very close with the grip feeling slightly heavier. I'm putting on a metal pump handle because I think that it will make the gun perfectly balanced. :) For me this gun is easier to point stabilize than the phantom. The gun is heavier than the phantom but is by no means heavy like others would like to make you believe. The weight helps make the gun feel amazingly solid and it stabilizes the gun better while snap shooting. Now the last sentence was of personal preference.
Accuracy is something that palmers are known for. I talked to one of the gun makers and he talked about how there objective when making a barrel is to knucle ball the paintball out there. In other words make sure that the paintball comes as close to possible to not spinning so that at long ranger the shot continues to go straight. In fact because the gun does puts little to no spin on the paintball it equate to having shots that shoot farther. The mechanic spoke about how the barrel puts a pop so the ball is still gather energy but I really didn't understand it. I will speak about how I know blow backs and other guns to not have as much range. There is a kick to blow backs and that moves the barrel while the ball is stil in it which makes the paintball have spin and on my spyder compact it happens to be a spin that makes the paintball fall way too soon even though it is shooting at the right speed. A pump has the advantage of having very little recoil and that one of the reasons why I like them so much. Anyway, another thing about the accuracy of the superstocker and the other palmer guns which have the barrel matched to the valve is that it has elliptical honing which means that the paintball will be held by the barrel better and longer than any other barrel. The barrel is tight at the breach, bigger in the middle, and tight at the muzzle. This is because when high pressure air hits the paintball it starts to deform because of the pressure and it's deformed the most while the ball is in the middle and it starts to regain its form while near the end of the barrel. It will take some time to imagine what I'm talking about but if you think about it for awhile, I'm sure it will come to you. Basically it allows the ball to be touching the walls the longest amount of time and the paintball will not have excess friction when it deforms a lot in the middle. Has anyone wondered why ball breaks tend to be in the middle of the barrel rather than the end or beginning? Palmers will say that the most important thing to accuracy is the barrel to valve matching and that allows the gun to shoot any size paint with no trouble. Paint to barrel match isn't the most important for accuracy!! Barrel makers want you to believe that because it amounts to more sales as you rush to buy different barrels for all sorts of weather and paintball conditions. I don't trully understand how my superstocker can with the same velocity shoot with a flatter trajectory than my phantom but GOD it is obvious while test shooting in my back yard! Ohh I forgot to mention that the superstocker has a ball detent which prevents the gun from double loading (a problem I had with my phantom). The phantom has ball detent rings which will prevent a ball from rolling out while a superstocker has ball widgits which do the same thing. It comes standard on the superstocker while on the phantom, the ball detents are an accessory. The Ball detent on the superstocker is very helpful because I have double fed on numerous occassions because I was pumping while on the run. Another thing about accuracy few people realize is trigger pull jolting the gun. I learned how to deal with it on my phantom but it sure is great having a trigger pull of 1 mm on my superstocker compared to that longer and stiffer trigger on my phantom.
The gun is very quiet. Quiter than my phantom with the rare carbon fiber barrel. Sounds sort of like a thop. If you listen to the gun you would think it is shooting slow because it sort of sounds like you are running out of gas for your CO2 tank. The sound according to other users of palmer guns with vented barrels is that the sound is dependent on how good your paint is. I only use "the best paintball money can buy" AKA marballizer and can say the gun is very quiet with porting.
The gun is very very beautiful and is completely unique. My gun doesn't look agressive. It has a very elegant look that screams veteran and honor. At least that's how I see it. It turns a lot of heads. A very beautiful gun. It's very unique because you can have it built up the way you want it. My gun is uniqie because of the engraving and other things. There are very few palmer super stockers out there. The palmer representative said about 400. I know I have the 84th superstocker made in the style that I have.
The maintenance is amazingly simple and quick. It has the quickest strip down of any pump gun.
Your choices between guns are basically the chiply custom machine, CCI Phantom, Palmer Superstocker, Arrow precision STP. I like my Palmer super stocker but these guns all have their pinnacle advantages. I didn't put the carter buzzard on here because it's main advantage is its looks. It really an over glorified phantom. Its even a poorer design thant the phantom since the bolt is exposed to dirt. The chipley is what you want if you basically want a high quality pump gun that accepts all the autococker upgrades. You want the phantom if you are on a budget and want a really light weight gun. You want an arrow precision sterling if you want the best pump stroke. The WGP sniper is just a poor gun without upgrades. I wouldn't even consider it.
Conclusion: If you really want the best pump gun buy a palmer. They are expensive but you are easily getting your money's worh. The representatives are very nice and will help you with any problem you have. They seriously will talk to you forever and help you. Very very good service. My gun is awesome. You really need to own a palmer gun to understand all that I speak of. Go buy one if you are really serious about pump.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

FabioTheExalted Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantoms, Mavericks, PGP, Hornet, P-68
Marker Setup: Spyder TL PLUS
Bob Long Bolt
IN YO FACE stock and drop foward
32* Electronic trigger frame
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
Check IT 15* Assult Block
EVLution 2 Hopper

Palmer Super Stocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sight Rail
Strengths: VERY EFFICENT
Wicked Accurate
Sexy Looking
Palmer gun
Weaknesses: A little heavy

Kinda expensive
Review:

Its the best Stock class gun i have ever used. I love it. I wish mine had come with a sight rail but thats not a problem im gonna have Palmer put one on for me.

I wish you could unscrew the barrel but the barrel is welded to the rest of the gun. it would be cool if it had spyder threads so i could put my All American Barrel on it.
Conclusion: I love this gun. It is the best stock class gun i have ever used. More efficent and accurate than a phantom and none of the other guns i tried were even close. If you got the money i would buy one or at least one of the other Palmer pumps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan the ManPPS Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
phantom VSC
Marker Setup: PUG, Superstocker/Houndstooth, Squall, Stroker and necessary accessories
Recommended
Upgrades:
good stock and umb, sight hood.
Strengths: Awesome accuracy and dependability. Effeciency is good (35-40 shots per 12g). great nickel finish.
Weaknesses: a bit heavy for some, just a bit more expensive than a phantom VSC
Review: Perfect stock class marker. Feed system can accept tubes from the front or rear. Pump stroke is smooth and light. Nice PMI rubber grips standard, easily adjustable velocity (no long poles to stick down the barrel). Available with spiral vented barrel (if that's allowed in your area). ASA can be done on bottomline, backbottle, and vertical. Great pointing and accurate marker when used with a stock. tube feed system uses no rings or other breakable components. Ball detente available. Fastest bolt strip system on a pump.
Conclusion: Awesome marker, great for the serious stocker. I prefer mine to any phantom I've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guiltybydesign Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelspot, pug, phantom, sniper, nastys, many others
Marker Setup: Autococker (`01)
J&J ceramic barrel both 12 and 14"
Dye Boomstick
Freak system
Progressive Barrel
21 inch stone cold 2
Palmer two stage expansion chamber
Nitro w/palmer rock regulator
drop forward
Smart parts wood grips
remote (sometimes)
completely tricked internals

Nelspot 007
Splatmaster for when I need to handicap myself
DSDS with deer scent balls for cheaters, so they stink even more
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm, none, it's f*ckin' super, and palmer makes them, what else do you need to freakin' know
Strengths: All, accuracy is amazing, and palmer's been doin this since about 84 or 85, the internals come amazingly polished, and if you play stock, what could be better than a super stocker w/quick change and 20 round stick feeder from PPS? nothing, just hold it, pump it, and shoot it, then fall in love with it and never go back to anything else, and the best thing is that it comes tricked, so you needn't spend another penny
Weaknesses: Nothing, the price is great cuz you would spend just as much or more tricking out a phantom or sniper, but this comes tricked out.
Conclusion: If you have the dough, buy it, otherwise, save up the dough, then buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...nothing cost so much for so little preformance
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom (15rd tube, 14" Stock), M16 Grip, L-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: It was alright, accurate, but it seemed like I was getting 25-30 shots from a 12, and I'm used to more like 40-45. Smooth pump
Weaknesses: Well, my friend tripped, slammed the barrel against a rock, and dneted the darn thing so it couldn't be used without the ball breaking. I've tripped and my Phantom did NOT have a bent barrel. Needless to say, I wasn't impressed with it's durability.
Conclusion: Get something else. It's a nice gun and all, but not cost efficient. I'll grade this marker on cost efficiency verses preformance.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media