paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
In serious competitions and Scenario Games, Inferno's heavy fill scores big hits without staining. Inferno fuels more top Amateur A, B, and Scenario Teams, plus many of the fastest guns in the Pro ranks. The metallic shell endures the quickest cycle-rates that today's electronic triggers can dish
out, yet consistently breaks on impact when it counts.

Inferno's shiny SpeedFeed™ Shell is super-glossy, for anti-friction, high-speed feeding...
The slick surface feeds without jamming or sticking like the cheaper dull-shell* brands.

Inferno: make every hit count.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
strickA-5 Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Bronze= similar but inferno is a little more brittle.
Marbilizer= is a bit better but also costs more than inferno.
Impact= inferno is much better.
Premium= similar but I've found the inferno more consistent in size.
Proball Platinum= similar but inferno is a little more brittle.
DXS Silver= Very similar but I like the inferno fill better
Marker Setup: PMR SE camo
CP on/off ASA
CP Rake trigger
New Designz Pro-lite frame
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Redz Pepper Stick
Crossfire 70/4500
eVLution 3 hopper

Spyder Imagine 04(green)
Psychoballistics on/off drop forward
macroline kit
Palmers Stabilizer regulator
New Designz lo pro clamping feed neck
Diablo spring kit
Dye Sticky 3 grips
32degrees whisper barrel
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Evlution 3 hopper

Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .689 is what I use.
Strengths: Consistency
Round
Little or no seam
Good fill
Brittle but not too brittle
Weaknesses: none other than I haven't found it for free yet.
Review: Happened across these one day in Dick's and remembered reading some good reviews about Inferno one here so I picked up a case. First thing I noticed while inspecting it was how nice they looked. Bright exterior, very round, no dimples, appeared to be fresh. Visually they reminded me of some DXS silver I had recently used. Anyway got to the field and tried them out. Wow. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice they were. Using my .688 insert from my revolver kit I took a handfull and sized each one. Every one was the same as the one before. Which should always be the case but I usually only find this in high end paint. Another surprise, the one that matters, was how well it broke on people. Breaking at long distance too. I was getting consistent breaks from across the field. Not every time put a vast majority of the time. Almost as much as the more expensive paint I've used like Marbilizer or Evil(awesome paint). I've gone through about 5 cases so far and like I said I've been surprised by the quality especially at about 50 bucks a case.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money IMO. No it isn't perfect and yes there is better paint but It'll cost you about 20 bucks more (around here anyway) per case. I would recommend this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xballs
Visible Impact
Monsters(terrible)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore sizes like .684
Strengths: Bright fill
thick fill
never breaks in barrel
accuarte
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: Yea these paintballs are definitely a must buy having the aspects of good accuracy, bright, thick fills and a paintball that wont break in the barrel. The only thing is the bore size is very small so it would be recommended to get a barrel kit to improve gas efficenttcy. Everytime i eliminated somebody the hit was clearly visible, bright and always broke without a bounce.
Conclusion: Buy these even if you have to go to Dick's Sporting Goods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRAZYFLE78 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Allstars, RPS Premium, Anarchy, JT Tactical, Nelson, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Tipp 98, LP sys, flatline, cyclone, wicked venturi bolt

Tipp A-5, Lp sys, reaction trig, Ultralite
Strengths: Uniform size, no barrel breakage
Weaknesses: Price, average size seam, poor target breakage, average accuracy
Review: Bought product based on PBReview rating. Shot a case over 2 days of play. Not too impressed.

Good: I had no chamber breakage in either marker and all the paint was uniform in size.

Bad: You can purchase a case for around $55, which is average for GOOD quality paint. The seam is the size you would expect from cheap field paint and, combined with small dimples, provides for some pretty inaccurate shooting. Failure to break on target was also a problem.
Conclusion: Find a different case of paint to blow your 60 bucks on. This average paint isnt worth the price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cearp09 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paint.
All DraxXus, Marbs, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: Black iCD Promaster
Dye Hyper 2 Regulator
Empire Twister Barrel
Hybrid Technologies on/off ASA
Halo B - Rip Drive - V35 Victory Board
45/4500 Pure Energy - BlueBlack Empire Cover
Superfly Bolt
Clamping Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
My Twister works great, Freaks and Revolvers too.
Strengths: Thick, NASTY fill.
Thin Shell
Accurate
Bright Shell Colors, (All Eyes Receive This Paint)
Weaknesses: Minor dimples
Review: This paint is great. I opened upt he first bag, shot out a hopper at Chrono and it was like driving tacks, it was super. I watched a guy try to wipe it and it got all over his hands and gun, it was a mess. A hilarious mess. This is great Tourney Paint, equivalent to Marbalizer. The only thing about it is, if you have a lot of it and you need to store it make SURE to rotate it more frequently than you would any other paint. Otherwise it is perfect.
Conclusion: Great Paint! I would only spend the money for Hyper/Speed Ball though, you woodsballers stick to Blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, X-ball (Bronze, Silver, and Gold), PMI Stinger, PMI Big Ball, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, Draxxus Rec, Blaze, GAP, Afterburner, Super Swirl.
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade and team board, 14" Red/Black Evil Pipe kit, Egg2 with Y-Board, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
As Always, one tht matches the size of the ball properly
Strengths: Breaks easily (also a weakness), nice fill, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Breaks easily (also a strength), not as accurate as some other paint I've used
Review: This paint is pretty high quality. I bought a case and it was in good condition, with no dimples, and small seams on all the balls. I have run it through my SP Nerve and ANS GX-3, both with Pipe Barrels.

Accuracy- Decent Accuracy, would be on target most of the time. Better than X-Ball (all) and most rec paints. Had an occassional ball that would "shift" its flight-path along the way.

Breaking- The shell on this paint is brittle, and breaks easily on impact. It will break ob soft targets when it his, but also will break on any branches or anything else that it touches along the trajectory its following. This paint is not good for shooting through brush, and the shell just won't punch a hole to allow unobstructed firing. It would be just fine for speedball (airball) as there is nothing to have to shoot through.

Fill- Bright and even consistancy. Spreads thickly and evenly. Visible on target

Price- usually high, but I found one place that has it for $45, and thats affordable.

Durability- does not withstand higher heat and humidity climes like Florida as well as other paint, like RPS Advantaged shelled paint. I played with the Crypto (pink/blue striped shell with pink fill) in pods on my pack and in the truck (kept in ainsulated cooler to prevent heat warping). The paint had been air conditioned at home and was in good shape when poured into the pods. It swelled ever so slightly, but enough that the design on the shell was distorted noticeably. This has not happened with RPS brand paints (which I prefer over all paints) probably due to the Advantage shell. The flight trajectory was still good for most shots, but the swelling is probably the reason for the "shifting" mentioned above.

Conclusion: Not bad, pretty accurate, size consistant, with nice fill. I like Marbs better in all ways though. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (Heat)
Draxxus- Blaze and Nightmare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C (black), RT, Fore-grip exstention, drop forward, 14" teardrop barrell, Remote line
Tippmann 98C (black), Flatline Barrell, red dot site
Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock II, 12" barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Flateline, Apex, stubby, anything
Strengths: Bright Colors
Accurate
Awesome Shell designs
Did I say Accurate
No Dimples
Weaknesses: If it breaks in the barrel you need a squeegee bad.
Review: This is the best paint I have ever put through my guns. I won't buy anything cheaper. No more Wal*Mart paint for this guy. There has not been a paint that has shot better through my gun. I am upgradeing my gun soon to an AK-47. So the only thing going through that 15" barrel is going to be Inferno. The best part about this paint is how it works great with any barrel. It has never broke in my stock 8" barrel or in my 12" barrel. It has broke in my 14" barrel but very few times. VERY few times. Its the only paint that hasen't broke in my flatline barrel.
Conclusion: If you can afford this paint buy it its the best paint i've ever used. I would go as far as to say this is the coolest looking and best shoot paint ever. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_idiot Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer,Crucifire,Heat, Empire Fuel, 32Degrees Team Colors, PMI All Star, Hellfire, Hellfire suitcase, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 12" J&J ceramic and apex, home-done trigger mods, PMI 88/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .688-.690 I believe.
Strengths: Perfectly round
Smooth shell
No dimples
Bright
Weaknesses: Some dimples in 1 case, but not much
Review: It's a bit more money, but it's really a top performer. I shoot less paint because my shots are more accurate. I have had only a few barrel breaks, maybe 5 out of 16 cases. I have tried Crucifire, Hellfire, and several other Diablo and Draxxus paints, and I keep soming back to Inferno. The shell patterns on SFX Inferno are nifty, too.
Conclusion: Buy it and try it, I can guarantee that this will be my team paint next summer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwezil20 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Pro Ball, Marballizers
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Flatline barrel
Lapco drop forward
TSA backman hopper
M4 Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippman 98 Flatline
Custom Products
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Small bore
cool looking shell
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Both me and my friend have flatline, so finding the right kind of paint has been a long and expensive chore. His is about 2 years old and mine is less then 6 months old.

We started out using the cheaper paint at about $25.00 $35.00 a case. This turned our flatlines into nothing more then splatter throwers. I'm not sure what our total break count was, but it was really high. Then we switched to the mid priced paint about $40-$50.00. This worked a little better, but we still weren't getting the accuracy we wanted. So we finally broke down and tired Marballizers at near $60.00 a case. These worked well, but neither one of us had the money to blow on paintballs.

Fortunately, one of my friends gave me a couple Infernos. I had a couple of Marbs left in my hopper so I got to see the the infernos and marbs head to head. Not only did the infernos fire more accurate, but I didn't have any breaks. I was totally sold.

Conclusion: If you have a flatline you have got to try infernos. There all I buy to use in my flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BrassEagle paint, no match at all.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Custom Products Classic 1piece barrel
(Saving for a Ion)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels that fits with the bore size.
Strengths: Bright pink paint.
Perfect target break.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Easy too chop.
Bit pricy.
Review: I bought these paintballs too test out my new Spyder Victor when i bought it.
They where simply awsome, they where shooting where i was aiming for and break right on target leaving a big pink paint. I am going too buy an other 500 too test my Ion (that im going too buy shortly) and ripp then as fast as i can.
Conclusion: These paintballs are simply awsome. I recommend then to any 1 that haves a home field and haves the money for. I em giving then 9 because they can break more easily then lots of paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze, midnght
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any will work
Strengths: Strong shell and fill.
Weaknesses: Doesn't break all the time(but that's o.k.).
Review: I have played with many paints, but inferno has been the best. where i play there are many trees so i have problems with paint. Inferno goes through the branches and hits the people in the trees. I don't have problems with barrel busts. My friends and i have a blast using this paint.
Conclusion: This a great paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 10th, 2004 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media