paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
In serious competitions and Scenario Games, Inferno's heavy fill scores big hits without staining. Inferno fuels more top Amateur A, B, and Scenario Teams, plus many of the fastest guns in the Pro ranks. The metallic shell endures the quickest cycle-rates that today's electronic triggers can dish
out, yet consistently breaks on impact when it counts.

Inferno's shiny SpeedFeed™ Shell is super-glossy, for anti-friction, high-speed feeding...
The slick surface feeds without jamming or sticking like the cheaper dull-shell* brands.

Inferno: make every hit count.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
luckeydog Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Barrels:
i would say mid bore.
Strengths: Very good fill bright and thick.
Not oily. (like a lot of paint out there).
Weaknesses: It broke in my barrel about ever 50 balls i shot.
Dimples about 1/2.
Review: I only had one case that i shot off so it could have been old from the place i bought it from or something but it was not tournament paint like ever was saying. i was cleaning my barrel more time then i should from one case of paint and i changed my barrel size about 3 time and still had broken balls in my barrel. These ball were not very round and because of that they didn't shoot straight. Other then those facts it had a good fill and broke on everything.
I will never buy this paint again because of how bad it preformed for me but i just used one case so it could have been that one case that was bad.
Conclusion: Good fill, not oily. broke in my barrel a lot. I will never buy this paint but i only bought one case so it could have been that one case of pink shell/yellow fill.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AgentOrange Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus paint, superswirls, marbalizers,
Marker Setup: Orange\Black 98custom
16in CP Two Piece
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very high quality
Thin shell, will break on target
Heavy fill
No dimples
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Well this paint is what I'll always use given my choice for a tournament. Its very high quality paint. No dimples, perfectly round, and breaks on target. A thin shell for easy breaks on impact but won't break in your gun. A heavy fill which makes it harder to wipe. The only downside to this paint at all is that it tends to be more expensive. So for rec or just practice I won't use this due to the cost, but for tournies when every shot counts. I don't hesitate to spend the 10 or so bucks extra and get this paint.
Conclusion: If you need a good reliable consistant tourny paint. Get this paint. Plain and simple, you get what you pay for with paint and this stuff is some of the best. You won't be disapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil,everything from 32 degrees,most draxxus paints, the whole nine yards.
Marker Setup: x mag , blue to purple fade. freak barrel.EGG crossfire 4500 air
====
custom mag, stained body, vl grip, purple.uhh.....bulldog air, all american barrel smart parts splash kit, level 10 bolt
====
micromag, pretty much stock, just a system x barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, system x, all american....
Strengths: Kind of brittle for low pressure guns, good price for two thousand.
Weaknesses: Not much, kind of simple design on them, could be better.
Review: Not bad paint here. Nothin' fancy, it's just good paint plain and simple.This is just the perfect paint,to buy for just spending the day out at the field. Maybe for a tounament but i would use evil. Really this is all i can say about this paint. It shot well, i broke 1 ball in a case of 2000.I would recomened this for anyone.
Conclusion: As i said in the review 'nothin' fancy'.Just paint. Buy it. Use it. Enjoy it. Its worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drift or die86 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all paints all companys
Marker Setup: 04 BKO stock, richochet AK, shocktech drop and ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
id say freak caz of all the bores
Strengths: breaks on uour target not in your marker
Weaknesses: PRICE 57.50ish a case. always squgee
Review: Best paint i ever used. Much better then the marbalizer. Marbalizer was hard to land a shot and have it break. this broke consistantly. when i would have one break with the marbalizer, i would have multiple breaks with the inferno. i love to see the guys ive shot walk down the speedball field with that beautiful orangey color all over their body. Hard to wipe of 2 Perfect paint to use if you hate cheaters because of the thick fil. it shot well in my friends mag, my BKO, and my others friends sick a5. I do suggest that you play with dusk or midnights also by draxxus for rec players ir budget players since i know and trust the draxxus name. I use inferno whenever my mom pays for it. :-D. Just for the sake of comparing stuff ill compare inferno 2 rec zap and marbalizer. well inferno is much better then the 35ish dollar zap. I will say that the marbalizer is better in super fast guns on very small speedball courses since it shoots with more umph and hits with more force so it will break. At my field everyone has the hard to break marbalizers and we have a massive speed ball field (ABC paintball in ringwood NJ) that we can have 50+ people on the field. Back to the point on a larger field with markers that really cant shoot more then 20 BPS cockers, bko's etc inferno is the best you can buy. the speed of these markers wont break it in your barrel, and when it hits from a decent distance the paint will splatter in the sweet color of your choice. the pink and orangey fills are so amazing looking. if your the only person using inferno you will no when it is your kill. I dont suggest micing this paint with anything. ive tried it, it was not pretty. I mixes blue zap, orangey inferno, and green marbalizer. i chopped a zap and had a nasty mess in my barrel of about 5 paintballs.
Inferno is also the most consistant paint i have ever played with in my days of the sport. I know whenever i open up a new bag it will play close to the last bag.
Conclusion: good luck finding a better paintball. The paint is a bit expensive, but it is worth every penny. it is a 10. if you have a speedball team that plays on larger fields with cockers or BKOS or slower guns this is the paint for you. save yourself rime and cleaning and pick up inferno. no need to test other paints and it rarely chops.
BUY THIS PAINT IT IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

minij07 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus-Blaze
Zap-chronic
Draxxus-Hellfire
Marker Setup: 03 Dye Reflex cocker
68/45 PE tank
14 in boomy
egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick
freak
Strengths: -thick fill
-break on contact
-bright colors
-dont dimple up after period of time
Weaknesses: -$ thats about it
Review: I bought these balls to see how well they would shoot. i normally use draxxus paint so i wasnt expectin nething different. but boy was i wrong. these are way better than my case of blaze. i will keep using them when i play at my field because of their excellent performance. what more can i ask for? Draxxus has came out with a product like no other. with their shell, fill, and thickness its no wonder this paint is favored by many. I recommend this paint to ne1. wether this b ur first time of ur 100rth time. get it u wont be sorry!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If u want good durable, strong, great paint go for inferno. you cant go wrong. great tourny paint. Like i said u wont be sorry!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epson Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbelizers, formula 13, dusk, freedom,= better
zap= worse
Marker Setup: tippman A-5 w/ responce
flatline barrel,
remote
co2
doubble trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: polished, bright paint
Weaknesses: when u are hit square in the in the hopper they break in your loader
Review: I bought these paintballs at a sporting goods store and they turned out to be some of the worst paintballs i ever bought.

If you get a direct hit to your hopper usually a ball breakes. this has happened to me at least 5 times in just over 600 balls( i sometimes use mixed paint and its happend alot during then.) then when the balls break i have to spend half an hour cleaning out my hopper and my gun because the cyclone feed system puts the paint onto all the balls. I get hit square in the loader other times with other balls and the other balls that i use dont break. i also think the cyclone feed system helps to break the balls. tippman says that breaking a ball in the cyclone feed system iz impossible. it isnt with these balls. even when i get a direct hit to the hopper lower than 260 they break.

the good part of these paintballs is that the paint is bright for the refs to see and they shoot good until they get paint all over them. they are also good for target practiced in your back yard. they work great until you are hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: they are great until you are hit in the hopper. but overall they are aweful.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

0_Jester_0 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat,those cheap balls,blue streak,bigball,blaze,marbilizers,empire feul,artic inferno.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
teardrop barrel
20oz tank

and...im to lazy to upgrade it more
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: hard,break on target,good fill,look nice
Weaknesses: the price yea.... i blew alot of money on these but its worth it
Review: first off I'd like to say that these balls were so good its funny. Only in the month that i was playing with these i had only one ball not bust . Sure it made me so mad it wasnt even funny but hey it made that guys hand go numb. It was halarious.but yet i would've had him out.but hey it was kinda my faulti froze them cause i left em outside and they swelled up.
Conclusion: this product is great only paint i love but i dunno yet cause ppl saying evil is pretty good. Dont go for the cheap crap go for this kool product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

k1rage Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all most everything

Marker Setup: 2003 outkast
-super fly bolt
-shocktech drop
-14" AA barel
- evo 2 hopper
- armogedon air 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Strengths: breaks on target.
does not break in gun
very accurate


Weaknesses:

Weaknesses: none, well the price is not the best

Review:

Review: these are the best paintballs I have ever used. nothing is better. They work very well with High or low presher guns. I have never had one not break on impact. have had 3 out of 2000 break in barrel. the price is kinda high but these ar the best balls out there. very accurate.
Conclusion:
Conclusion: buy these bad boys good for turnament players and rec players alike there is nothing better that I could find espicaly in this price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wardog Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight: fill is not as thick
Dusk: Stronger shell, more of a woods paint, not much of a fill
PMI Premium: Fill is about the same, the paint has dimples
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Freak Barrel, Riccochet 2k, ACI Bulldog 3000psi 47ci HPA Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel with .684 insert ( the hot pink one)
Strengths: Won't break in your barrel, thick fill, good ball breakage
Weaknesses: Great when fresh, but the older it gets, the quality of the paint drops, expensive
Review: I won this paint at my local field. The fill is very thick, almost impossible to wipe off. Ball breakage is great for airball or speedball. Not for woods play. The purple/gold fill is for high pressure guns, while the rest is all low pressure guns. But, the paint's quality downgrades as it ages. USE IT WHILE ITS NEW! Bit expensive. ($65) Overall the best paint I have ever used.
Conclusion: Great product, with superb ball breakage, and a great fill, but the price and the age of the paint are what brings the score down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kdizzle Saturday, January 17th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze,midnight,formula13,draxxus rec
Marker Setup: spryder imagine, 16 IN ice cold barrel, venturi bolt ,new spring, 12v REV,rocket low pressure chamber,20tank
Recommended
Barrels:
something with small bore
Strengths: thick fill
Weaknesses: break to easy, ecspecially in my gun/hopper >:0
Review: i got 3 cases of this stuff for christmas. i was excitd because you would think it would be good becasu eit from draxxuz and its a lil exspensive form online sites.
they have some kool colors and shiny and very fast.when i tok my first bag out i had no brakes with it at all so i was pumped and ready to play with my friends. it did well the day no brakes at all. the sencnd day i my sriker biffer was torn and messed up and i would shoot with that stuff and one broke in my chamber splaterred all in my elbow and the next shot did the same. after one brake DO NOT CONTINUE TO FIRE. the stuff will continue to brkae and put so much paont in your hooper which is a paine to clean. so i jsut figure dit was my striker buffer was maing it do it but when i i got it replaced i went to play and more and more paint continued to brake with the new striker buffer.(im still using the first box of paint so maybe its jus that particular box but i dunno). so i will try the other boxes or ill sell that bull s**t.
Conclusion: this paint just sucked for me so far. i will have to see how the rest turns out. i guess have badluck.so i wouldnt ever buy it again dont let the price and name fool you like it did to me.so i give it 3 outa 10
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media