paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ever since HellFire was unleashed back in 1998, it has delivered more Teams into the winnings than any other paint in the world. When prize money is on the line, top Pro-level Teams choose HellFire for it's intense un-wipeable fills and super brittle shells.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
osbain Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
To many to name or remember
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
32degrees drop
Freak Jr. barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 bore
Strengths: Accurate
Visible
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Very accurate, Very visible fill, Breaks every time, Hard to wipe off. This stuff is rather expensive, but if you want to be sure your going home with a meddle around your neck or a good prize its worth it. I bought it and found it to be the best paint I have ever shot.
Conclusion: For a big tourney, Use gold to go for gold!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heysueskreesto2 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Diablo Heat
Stingers
Marker Setup: -Original 1 of 99 Lucky Stage 5 Ion body
-Element V2 Frame
-Deadlywind Wisper Barrel
-Full freak Insert Kit
-APE Rampage Board
-Dye Hyper 2 reg
-TechT L7 Bolt
-SP QLock Feedneck
-Lucky Blue Laser Eyes
-Kila Detents
-Sp 360 QEV
-TechT Saber Trigger
-Dye Sticky3 Grips
-Hybrid 06 Pushbutton On/Off
-Lucky Trigger Pin
-DXS Pulse RF Chip INSTALLED
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Deadlywind Wisper, SP Progressive
Strengths: Thick Fill
Seam is Unnoticable
No Dents
Weaknesses: Quality Control (Inconsistent Bore Sizes)
Not round maybe...
Review: I have bought one case of this paint, and am not sure if I will buy another. The first two bags were excellent. The shells were pretty much perfect and the bore sizing consistent. However, the next two completely failed to impress me. I tried out 20 balls in my freak kit. I found that some balls could fit down the 679 insert while others were too fat to go down 693! That kind of inconsistensy is unacceptable. It caused me many annyoing barrel breaks using a 685 insert (the first two bags went down it perfect). So I tried using 691 and suffered a slight decrease in accuracy. No paintball brand should have that kind of variation. Also, some of the paintballs don't seem to be completely spherical, as in an insert, I can see space on a few sides of the balls while other sides are hitting the insert.

I will say that the fill is very nice and thick, amazing fill. Also, the paintballs all came without dents and the seams are very small. They pop when you shoot them almost always.
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 7, because the first two bags of 500 were great, some really amazing paintballs, but the last two bags failed to impress me, and I do not want to pay for 2000 paintballs when I am really only getting 1000 quality ones.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
almost every type of paint from cheap hotspot to high quality tourney paint
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, orbium 3 barrel kit, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail. in addition, i will soon be getting a custom internal LPR from STD industries

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
My .91 lucky works great, but NEVER USE THIS STUFF IN A FLATLINE!
Strengths: No dimples
Breaks everywhere but in your gun
Consistent
Accurate
Thick fill
Impossible to bounce
Weaknesses: Will not work in a Flatline
Some guns won't like it.
Expensive.
Review: I recently tried two cases of this stuff, and it is by far the best paint i have ever shot out of my angel. the first gun i tried it in was the Flatline, i knew it wouldn't work very well, but i did it for the sake of thoroughness. The shell was quite brittle and it broke several times in the Flatline, about 1 out of every twenty. not exactly the best shooting I've ever done.

Next i threw some Hellfire in my angel, and i was amazed. I live in Arizona, where most paint will swell to a huge size as well as sticking together. Hellfire did none of that. i used it the entire day, and of the 2314 I shot, not a single break or curve shot.

As far as accuracy goes, this Hellfire beat my normal paint, Anarchy, hands down, and unlike the Anarchies, this paint was able to survive the entire day of 110+ temperatures without clumping, swelling, or even getting sticky. After the day was over, i inspected the interior of my barrel to discover that it was pristine. Not only had i not broken paint, but this hellfire didn't even dirty my barrel! it looked brand new.
Conclusion: If you can find a local store that sells this stuff, and you have a .91 (or about that) barrel, pick this stuff up, you will love this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 12:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Inferno, Super Swirl,RPS All Star, pmi Premium, rps Marballizer, Evil Midevil
RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that fits it or any kit that isn't a j&l edge
Strengths: Seams are almost not there
dosen't break in your barrel and dose on target
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: This is the best paint on the market! it shoots so straight you can see no curving at all from the time the paint leaves your barrel tell the time the paint hit your target no matter how fare away it is and always breaks on target and never in your barrel i would say the price was a weakens but the paint is really worth the money
Conclusion: Buy this paint.
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail driver Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus blaze, but that is inferior to this.
Marker Setup: 1) a-5+e-grip+multiple barrels
2)dm4+shockteck trigger+pipe kit+evolution II
both run off pure energy 68/45,s
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, around .687
Strengths: Brittle shell
Consistant shell
The fill is thick!
Weaknesses: None yet none
Review: My old woodsball team used it back in one 5 on 5 tournament. This the most accurate, thickest fill, brightest colored paint i have ever seen. This paint won us the trophy that day!
Shell: Every time it hit someone it exploded, no breaks in barrel.
Fill: No body is whipping ths stuff unless they jump in a pond.
Accuracy: Three of us shot flatlines that day and we were nailing people at 55-60 yards!

I hate to talk silly over a product but this stuff is just to good.
Conclusion: Use it if you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarface3421 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL also very nice, whitebox (lol only for practices), allstar, premium
Marker Setup: 06 EGO BLUE
CURE BOLT
FREAK KIT

ION
BLUE BODY KIT
QEV
FIREBOLT
CP ON/OFF ASA
HYBRID FEED NECK
FREAK JR.
Recommended
Barrels:
like a .688 bore size, works well wit my freak
Strengths: GREAT FILL, i shot this guy and ALL over him, IMPOSSIBLE to wipe, really brittle
Weaknesses: The britlle part might not be good for ppl with blowbacks
Review: ok, well ive only used them a couple times cuz usually my proshop doesnt have many stocked at a time
Well first time, loaded em up into my halo on my ego and let a string rip on my fence, WOW this stuff is crazy, i mean like 10 pbs looked like 30 whitebox ones, they are CRAZY
Second Time
I was playin on a pretty big hyperball field and off the break i got one guy out from like 80 ft, its just that brittle
all in all this is great stuff
however it is a bit expensive like 60 bux and u can get evils for lik 50 or 55 and evils r just bout the same, so depends on preference
Conclusion: Buy it if u hav the cash, and if ur a little short go with evils
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Parrotfish100 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage Bite (White Box)
Karnage Rip (Blue Box)
RPS Premium
Origin Frontline
Marker Setup: SP Ion
-Halo B w/ Rip Drive
-Redz Pepperstickz Kit
-SP Q-Lock Feedneck
-SP Firebolt
-NDZ Blade Trigger
-NDZ QEV
-CP Micro Drop
-CP On/Off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kit for a good bore match (Redz kits kick butt)
Strengths: -Brittle shell so it breaks on ANYTHING
-Bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: -Lots of barrel breaks without bore match.
-PRICE
Review: Ok, this is premium paint, so expect to pay at least $55-65 for a case. $55 is on the very cheap side. (Mine was $59 after tax). I opened the case and chucked a ball at my fence. It broke easily with a really thick fill and a very large splat. After testing them out at the field, I found that they broke on ANYTHING and were really hard to wipe. If you do a drop test, it breaks at like a 3-4 foot drop. The fill is also the brightest crap I've ever seen. The seam is awesome, and I didn't see many dimples/irregularities at all. It shoots STRAIGHT. After I got my Redz Pepperstick kit, I used a .689 and unloaded on a pipe about 2 inches in diameter. Nearly every shot landed on it. Really tight grouping.

The only weakness is if you have a mediochre barrel without a good bore match (or you're accidentally doublefeeding), you WILL break. Its pretty much a given. If you DO break, its really friggin hard to get out of the barrel- you need to swab it.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. I gave it a ten since it is the most awesome paint I've had so far. You don't need hopper/goggle/pod shots for this paint to break. Very consistent quality throughout the case.

The only downside is the price (also bad if you don't have a good bore match).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

af895 Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball Bronze, X-ball Silver
Marker Setup: Jungle Green SP-8
Extendable Stock
Tactical Rail Kit
Stealth Barrel kit
TechT L6 Lightening Bolt
Clippard QEV
CP Regulator, Long
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
PMI remote
Palmer Pursuit Shop unported, 14" brass barrel
Tasco BKRD30 RedDot Sight
Q-loader System
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Palmer PPS Brass, bore-matched barrel kit (Freak, CP, Dye etc)
Strengths: CONSISTENCY, accuracy, ease of breaking on target, difficulty wiping off target
Weaknesses: Don't get any on ya'. It sticks like SNOT and the fill is BRIGHT.
Review: I may change my tune once I shoot the rest of the case but tonight I ran 500 rounds through my marker - with a very finnicky Q-loader no less - and didn't have a single gun break.

What I did have was a ROPE of paint hurtling down-range, impacting one on top of another. I also shot X-Ball Bronze and Silver queued up right after the Hellfire (Q-loader lets you load balls sequentially - first 40 Hellfire, 30 and 30 Bronze and Silver). The Hellfire was noticeably more consistent at all ranges.

I will be buying this paint into the foreseeable future unless it gives me a reason not to.
BTW: I used the Lava Orange fill and shell.
Conclusion: Tune your marker. Make it as consistent as possible. Get a good barrel kit or a PPS Brass. Buy a box of Hellfire and give it an honest workout.
If that's too much work for you, buy white box paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle,pmi premium,draxxus rec spot,inferno,hellfire,blaze
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
Recommended
Barrels:
.682 is the insert for my freak barrel
Strengths: Break on everything execpt your gun!
Weaknesses: Too expensive 57$
Review: i bought a case of these for 47$ because i had a coupon usally there 57 so i thought i got a deal. i went to the field the folowing weekend and i couldnt belive my eyes! i played woodsball and i long balled so many people! i didnt shoot them 10-15 times jsut once or twice.... before they knew what hit them. they where so mad when they found out a 13 yr old shot them, haha.these are also dead on accurate not 1 curve. i finaly had my first break in my barrel. not the paintballs fault though. i had fallin and got dirt up in my gun so it covered the eyes. Ended up with 25 killes and 6 deaths. which i couldnt belive but its true! i know youll bash me about it but i dont care.

Just because blaze has a higher rating doesnt mean there better. If your gun is low pressure get these you will not be dissapointed.
it is impossible to convince you on the internet though...
Conclusion: If you can afford it get it perod. 111111110000000000000000 out of 10
but i cant do that so 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 25th, 2006 at 8:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mountneermaniac Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
white box paintballs (fyi never buy these) and monster balls
Marker Setup: stock EVO with remote hook up
Recommended
Barrels:
works fine with stock barrel
Strengths: No abnormalities, thick thick paint , break on target not in the barrel , very accurate
Weaknesses: No weaknesses so far that i have noticed just a great ball all around
Review: first shots taken from me new evo were with white box paintballs .... ehhh just shoot new now for buying them wat a waste of money ... at first i thought it was my gun so i am really bummed by this time and then i was like lemme try some of my hellfires and hell yeh one hopper later no breaks 100% breaks on the target and not one single miss and for ONLY $35 you cant beat it im telling you
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs at thirty-five dollars for this quality paint ... No comparison
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media