paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs / DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ever since HellFire was unleashed back in 1998, it has delivered more Teams into the winnings than any other paint in the world. When prize money is on the line, top Pro-level Teams choose HellFire for it's intense un-wipeable fills and super brittle shells.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
HooglyBoogly Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HellFire, MidNight, and ProCaps(if they compare)
Marker Setup: DM5
CCM No Rise Feedneck
Tadao M3 Chip
Contract Killer grips
Empire Reloader B
MacDev Conquest Air '03
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used it with my Dye Ultralite so I dunno.
Strengths: Great Shell
Great Fill
Shoot Straight
Look Good
Weaknesses: None that I found
Review: These are very good paintballs. I never had one chop in any of the modes I fired in: PSP/NXL Ramping and Uncapped Semi. These paintballs were very accurate, looked great, and the fill was good.The fill wasn't too thick, but it definately wasn't thin. I thought that the shells were very, very good. They splatter upon impact, pretty much where ever you shoot them at.
Conclusion: Definately give these a shot if you see them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various paints depending on the field I am at.
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit will do. Of the cases I have shot they seem to be consistantly .692
Strengths: Consistant size and shape. Seam is almost not noticable
Weaknesses: A bit too brittle at times
Review: All and all a good paintball. The fill is nice and thick, hard to wipe. I have yet to have problems with inconsistency in shape or size. The only problem I have had with the paint is sometimes it is too brittle. There are times when the paint is so brittle that my halo pops it the hopper, or forces it down enough to crush one paint ball with the one above it (but at least it shows my detents work ). I have no way of knowing the age of the paint before I buy it so that could be a factor.
Conclusion: All in all a decent paintball. I give it a average rating because I feel that 10's are given out way too freely.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Rec Sport
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Evo II Y-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller Bores
Barrel Kits
Strengths: Great Shells
Anti-wipe paint
Weaknesses: If you have a gun that breaks paint, it sucks bad.
Review: I stepped up to Hellfire when i got my ion and it is great paint. The consistency of the paint makes it nearly impossible to wipe so when you hit someone, it sticks. If you do use it and you are breaking paint, you are in for a bit of a cleaning because of the same consistency. I broke a couple (detent probs), and it took a little bit to shoot it out. My friend who has some major gun issues ends up looking like he dipped his barrel in orange cake icing after a game. As long as your gun shoots clean, great paint to use.
Conclusion: Good high grade paint for tourneys or if you like using good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann CQD Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze- good
Draxxus Inferno- good
Viewloader Heavy Metal- horrible
Zap- okay
RPS Menace- okay
Pmi Premium- okay
Pmi Stingers- okay
Evil Evil- good
Evil Midevil- good
Marker Setup: Omen 2.0 w/ Lapco Clamping Feedneck
Halo b w/ rip drive & victory board
68/4500 PMI Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil- Driver, Pipe
SP- All American, Progressive, Freak, Teardrop
32 Deg- Whisper, Quiet Riot
Dye- Boomstick, Ultralight
J&J- Ceramic
Tippmann- Flatline, Werks
Strengths: No Breaks, Chops
Fill
Straight- Shooting
Good Bore Size
Medium Thick Shells
Perfect Fill Amount
Weaknesses: None Whatsoever
Review: I was at a local hobby shop and saw they had these on clearance for $45.00. Sweet! These things are filled perfectly, no dimples or overfilling. The shells are thick enough not to break in your gun, but thin enough to break on target. When you are hit, you see a bright orange mark. These paintballs shoot very straight. I got 48/50 in the bullseye at the target range. The bore size was good for all of my barrels. There were no broken paintballs in the box I bought. Also, I tend to dive alot and many other brands of paintballs break in my pods. This is expected, of coure. However, Hellfire does not break in my pods on dives. Many people actually asked me what kind of paint I was using.
Conclusion: No Breaks, Chops
Fill
Straight- Shooting
Good Bore Size
Medium Thick Shells
Perfect Fill Amount
AWESOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 4:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cockerfan123 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
not a clue
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock autococker, dye titanium boomstick 16 in., 88/45 PMI nitro, eggy, custom products rail, custom products on/off, macroline
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic was too large a bore size, the ti boomstick worked just dandy
Strengths: Flew straight
thick fill
Weaknesses: Shell was too thick
Review: I shot a case of this at the MIchigan Monster Game (though it was disguised as Exotic Sports "Fireball") and they worked great. At the start of one game a malfunction in my gun caused me to chop every other ball, but as soon as I had screwed the reg screw in a 1/8 of an inch (darn sensitive autocockers) I experienced no breaks. Unfortunately there were more occasions than i could count where I was hit with one of these and they didn't break. I think I may have had more "no breaks" than legitamate hits. Anywho, they flew straight and true, but wouldn't break at farther than 50 yards.
Conclusion: Great ball but thick shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosmonkie Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Draxxus paintballs
All Diablo paintballs
All PMI paintballs
All Zap paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
Any high quality barrel system.
Strengths: Accurate
Brittle
Bright fill
Moderate Staining
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been playing for almost 5 years and tournament ball for almost 4 years and my team always uses Draxxus Hellfire paintballs.

They are extremely accurate like all of Draxxus paintballs.

They are very brittle but it won't break in your gun and it can sometimes break on loose clothing which is awsome.

Bright Fill so you can spot the hit very easily.

Doesn't stain like the old All-Star paint (Oh the humanity).
Conclusion: These are professional tournament grade paintballs that you can count on. They are very high quality paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puremadness Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Midevil, Inferno, Marbelizers, 32 team colors and several other lower quality paintballs
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker w/ H.E. bolt
Eggy
68/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Quality barrels bore size .689
Strengths: Great flight pattern
Smooth brittle shell
Bright orange no wipe fill
Weaknesses: none that I've seen/ but Draxxus recommends for low pressure markers
Review: My friends have shot this for a long time now. You could always see their eliminations walking off the field due to the bright orange no wipe fill. Now I know why they shoot nothing but Hellfire.

I usually shoot Evil or Midevil figuring that when you shoot quality paint they are bound to be all close to the same. Well I have been wrong. Hate to say that, but It's true. I shot Hellfire this weekend and right away I noticed a difference. The true flight of this paint enables you to shoot less paint and get more kills. Now when I see 2 inches of a harness sticking out from a bunker 60+ feet down the field I know this guy is an elimination. I think the flight is due to a thicker fill and the ball being completely filled. It shoots better in the wind due to the heavy fill.

After I shot through my cases of Hellfire I used Inferno. No comparison. Hellfire far exceeded Inferno. Next time I will spend the extra $5.
Conclusion: I've shot many types of paint through my marker and by far Hellfire is the best. Go out and buy your favorite paint. Then just one time spend the extra money on Hellfire and you will see what I'm talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of practice grade types
many high end ZAP types
some kind of Diablo
Draxus Inferno (better)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Drop w/ Gauge
Pure Energy Reg.
Rocket Cocker
Ricochet Rhino
Custom Mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Decent in a stock Spyder
Works well in a Razzor
Awesoome in a Boomstick
Strengths: Good Shell
BRIGHT!!!
Fill has a good viscosity
Lasts long
Weaknesses: The orange doesn't like to go away but that can be good gainst wipers.
Review: I used these for the first time at my field in December. The weather was around 42 degrees and very wet after a few days of rain. When I got my case I opened it up and quickly realized they were pretty old and dimpled.( I assumed they were from the IAO the previous July) I wasnt very mad because I got them at a dicount price that day. When I went to chrono/test them out they shot well even though they were old so I didn't care. When we started I got a couple people and there is NO mistaking a hit. These are the brightest balls I've ever seen. It was an overcast day and I could still pick out a hit from halfway across the field. After 5 hours of playing I had acquired a whole new case from other kids who had leftovers. They sat in my basement for another month before I played again and after that they still worked great.
Conclusion: Great quality, good fill, and durable. If I have the chance again at any field I'll definatly choose these. I'm giving it an 8 because I do like the Inferno better and the is probably much better paint out there I havn't used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

harrodm0540 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil midevil
Marker Setup: raven nexion
anti-chop bolt
crossfire 47 3000
22boku blitz barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, does not brake in the barrel but brakes on the player.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These are very good paintballs. One of the best you can buy today. There are no dimples in them, they are very round and accurate. If your trigger happy you shouldn't buy these paintballs, buy the cheapest ones you can buy cause your not going to hit anything anyway.
Conclusion: Very pricey if your not trigger happy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5flyr Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only marballizers can come kind of close, but they're not even close
Marker Setup: 03 vision shocker, ss freak /w all american front, twister feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Just match it up in your barrel kit
Strengths: Breaks on anything
Fill = impossible to wipe
NEVER BOUNCES
Weaknesses: Price
Fill is actually so bright is stains clothes
Review: Draxxus has never made bad paint. Hellfire is just another example of how good their products really are. Hellfire is very thin-shelled paint that will break on anything, such as squeegees in pockets, loose jerseys, and masks from like a 1 degree angle. This paint will never bounce off anything. IT EVEN BREAKS ON FAT PEOPLE!!!!! I used to hate it when i'd go to bunker some "big-boned" person and i'd pound about 15 balls into their stomach and the fat just absorbed all the impact and none of the shots would break. Now, my friend brings a couple of cases of hellfire to every team practice ( i don't know how the sponsors afford it at like $80 a case). Its only major drawback aside from the price and the fact that people will whine to you when its fill stains their clothes is that you need a SUPER LOW PRESSURE gun to shoot it otherwise your high pressure gun will break its shell.
Conclusion: Best paint on the market. Buy it if you can afford it. Otherwise, beg your sponsor to buy it for you : )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media