paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Brass Eagle Barrel Plug Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Barrel Plug
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic barrel plug made by Brass Eagle. Fits .68 caliber barrels. It prevents accidental shots by not letting paintballs leave the gun's muzzle.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Barrel Plug is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MecTurtleCocker Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Condoms, Plugs
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: It is convincing as a plug
Weaknesses: Unsafe
Review: Well...useless crap. All that it does is trick the refs (namely me) into thinking it was a legitimate plug..Boy was I wrong! Kid has an electronic spyder clone, I see him with his plug out and yap at him to put it back in. The kid puts it in, then holds his gun, and fires it, at this point I found out he was using 6 round burst, as I got hit with the plug (ow!) and 5 paintballs to follow. The owner ejected him from the field. If you are a ref, and see one of these, immediatly instruct the player to purchase a new plug or condom from the supply shed.
Conclusion: If you have one, burn it..If you can get your hands on one...don't. Extremely unsafe, needs to be pulled from the market.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt barrel condomn
Spyder plug
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: You can play at your field with it in
Weaknesses: You can shoot it out
It says Brass Eagle
Review: Well I got this with my first gun ever and i have to say it sucks just like that gun did. For starters it says Brass Eagle. The worst thing is that it doesn't do its job. You can shoot these things out with one ball. I guess you could have some fun shooting Brass Eagle Barrel plugs at each other.
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi plug
barrel condoms
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Did it's job on the marker it came with.
Bright color
Weaknesses: No o-rings
Review: On the marker it came with it did it's job. When used on a spyder tl-x when the pmi was lost it was able to be shot out of the marker about 10 feet. It did stop the paintball but if more than one would have been shot then it was no longer in place. Should have some o-rings on it maybe that would help.
A plug or sleeve really don't matter as long as you use something that works on your marker. I know it is a pain in the butt but you should test it just to make sure.
Conclusion: Did work on marker it came with. Didn't work on others.
I think should fit all. SAFETY is supposed to be number one.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C3 boy Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmi gti 06
stingray
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: This is not a good plug got it with my stingray. tried it blasted it like a paintball. hard plastic still not good get a barrel sleeve never plugs. saw some one get injured from this product left a bruise with brass eagle on it. actually you can see it. does not help.
Conclusion: Do not get it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other bbd's out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Unsafe. Disfunctional.
Review: What a laugh. The only possible way to make this product work, is to swell it up to the point where you have to cram it down the muzzle. It is a horrible product. The worst BBD out there. For only a few bucks more, a barrel condom would be the obviously better option. If you are a blade or talon owner, invest in a better plug or cover. It only takes 1 accident...
Conclusion: No.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrel comdom, jt barrel condom, ion barrel condom.
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 47/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), eggy 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This just plain sucks! Thats the only way to put it. It doesnt have o-rings, doesn't look cool. What you want a barrel condom or plug for is just to keep paintballs from coming out in the staging area and to look nice! If you want a real sweet barrel cover, then get a Dye condom or Jt! this looks really dumb and there is NO point in buying one!
Conclusion: Don't get this, It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrel socks- depends on the type you get, i like the evil sock
barrel plugs w/ o-rings- they hold on snugly, but the o-rings will break.
Marker Setup: I finally got a new gun!

Vexor Eye
20 oz. co2
Mach 404 hopper
Strengths: It stays on the barrel
cheap
bright (so the refs won't get pissed)
Weaknesses: Only prob i have is that it says brass eagle
Review: well, after i got the crappy blade, this plug came with it. i have to admit, it does fit on snugly. I still use it on my new victor (old one broke), and it stays on. The only time it won't stay on is IF YOU DON'T PUSH IT IN ALL THE WAY!!! But other than that, i have to say that this is a decent barrel plug. It doesn't use o-rings, so you won't have to worry about them breaking, and it does stop paintballs. I know, I've tested it. Overall, I'd have to say that this is a good barrel plug for a good price (its like a buck indivdually.) Also, its bright yellow, so the refs won't get pissed at you not having your plug on (happened to me a few times), so that's also another plus.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel plug....its cheap, its bright, and it does fit snugly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

usapatriot Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barell Condom
Marker Setup: BE Avenger (sucks)

Now: Syndicate Misfit (owns)


Strengths: None
Weaknesses: says BE on it
SCRATCHES BARELL
Review: It sucks do not but it. I messes up your barell and really does not help. get a barell condom they work better and are safer.

50 word minimum kinda sucks for a barell plug.

RNT is a good field.

my Misfit death toll: none (yet)

damn minimum that sucks so bad

tah tah tah tah tah


Conclusion: Do Not Buy It
You should never get it anyways because you should never buy BE.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PIEMASTER757 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: It plugs your barrel.....enough said.
Weaknesses: Can there be any weaknesses on a barrel plug?
Review: What can I say, its a barrel plug. I would recommend this barrel plug to anyone becasue it plugs you barrel just as good as the best barrel plug on the market. Just use the barrel plug that u have. Don't buy a new one unless you lost your old one, cause it doesn't really make a difference.
Conclusion: Just use what ever barrel plug you have.
I am giving this a 10 because there is nothing wrong with it other than it says brass eagel, and even that doesnt make a difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Vicious Hobo Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TL Plus, Custom Products 14" Classic Barrel, 20 oz PMI Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: - Plugs your barrel
- Nice gripping edges for easy removal
Weaknesses: - Brass Eagle
- Bright Yellow
- kinda tight fitting in some barrels
Review: This barrel plug plugs your barrel, has a hole so it fits into a lanyard, and is easy to take out of your barrel. It stays in, but is a tiny bit tight in some barrels. It fit perfectly into my stock barrel, but is tight in my CP barrel. Well, other than that it is perfectly okay for use, unless you don't want to get made fun of for using Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because it is made by Brass Eagle, and it's bright yellow.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media